(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Berries: seen gynae already .. 5 weeks now .. Have to wait few more weeks to see heartbeat ... Hope bb be good and stick well ... Feeling tired and having evening sickness ...

Baby dust to all ... Dunno how true but I went for a first month party and subsequently 2 weeks later I'm pregnant .. Someone told me it helps to carry someone new born haha .. Whatever works ... V thankful God gave me #2 finally!

HJ : lucky you!! i wan my #2 for mths le lor.. is tat true? i got a full mth of my colleague bb on 28 Jul.. hmmmm.. probably i will try to carry and see i got the luck of having my #2 like u..

no worries! u will have a sticky, gluey and healthy bb!!

grabbbbbssss of the bb dusts u sprinkle here.. hope i have luck on my this new cycle!!!

argh... i dun have any fren who are going to give birth leh. The earliest one will be in Sept + one month means OCT!!! boo hoo hoo, i dun want to wait till Oct then preggy!

Hi HJ, so happy for you ^^

Ah!! Last week I just went to my fren's newborn first month celebration.. but never carry the baby arrrggggghhhhhhh T.T

Cinmay : maybe u go also kana leh.. no need carry also kana!! this is how magical the newborn can be lor.. i believe in carrying the bb leh.. tat time wen i gave birth to my #1.. my best fren came to hospital and visit me.. she carry my boy tat time.. 2 weeks later wen i was in my confinement.. she told me she tested positive.. so i believe in carrying newborn.. i wan go carry liao on 28 Jul!!!

Berries/2ww: I oso heard that if you sit after pregnant lady sit on, can get pregnant as well and I remember after I pregnant, two months and five month later each of my frens also get pregnant hahah.. currently one of my fren expecting #2.. will sit next to her and carry the newborn of other fren when we have gathering again ^^

2ww : tink ur tat fren nv work hard on it la... must be lor..

Cinmay : is it? sit after preg lady sit on also can ah? haha.. i will try all ways lor as long as can give me a little chance... dun care!! lol

yeah 1.5hours to go to leave the office.. faster want to go back and play with my #1.. tml will go PD for his injection..

ladies, can share how often do you meeting with your frens? either with gfs or in family gathering?

Cinmay: are you sure or not? yesterday i was taking train home and i saw a preggy lady sitting down. I was standing in front of her. Then when she alighted, I took her seat. Woooo hooo, hope what you say is true!

But i meet my frens often. as and when they jio me out, i will go. Family gathering is normally during weekend. In law side on sat and my parents side on sun. Well planned hor.

Anne: Cant advise you much coz my #1 only 15months.. hee hee.

hee hee, coz now my MIL is taking care of her. By the time the #2 comes out, their age gap will still be 2 years old. Age catching up so i tot chop chop do it and close factory!

Anne : after the 6 in 1 jab.. no more jab le.. till primary sch..i rem my son PD told me tat.. u can chk with ur PD again..

2ww : haha.. someone so high!! LOL!!

i really hope, i strike this time... so sian that sex became a chore

Anne : try to spice it up by go for a chill out etc? sometimes me and my dh will go for a short drink etc.. it will spice up abit bit.. or go for a short getaway wen things are more relax then BD.. BD at other country really diff in spore one lor.. really!

berries:thats true. tried that before. but cant seem to get away at the moment. DH is rather busy with work.

I back.. So busy... My boy fever & runny nose... Last nite totally never zzz... Coz my HB in overseas.

Really? My frend just give birth today lei... Ok... I will go and visit her soon... Thanks thanks...

HJ: wave wave... Congrats to you... Grab ur bb dust...

Anne: after 2years no more and will have again during primary.. i took 2years package for injection and only left two more injections for my son.. try to be more relax during bd, treat it same as your first honeymoon de.. happy happy go lucky

ya hor in this thread only left few ladies that still active.. i read previously posts are many many many..

2ww: keep ur finger cross and pray hardddd.. nice plan for the gatherings.. ya must every week visit parents and parents-in-law.. am not local so we and our frens in 5 families try go do gathering every month to keep us in touch each other.. every year starting from 2010, sure there is one baby pop up within the families.. so happy ^^

Anne : try to plan one soon.. it will help de.. ^^

Bbkoh : hope ur boy get well soon.. try to hydrate him with lots of water.. take care!!

And all ladies, have a nice weekend ahead!!!

Anne: huh reveal age here ah? dun want la.. but im close to 35 la. planning to go oversea but hb also busy. Then when hb not so busy, i will consider again coz i will miss my #1 if i go for too long. so dilemma!

Berries: come to think abt it, BD oversea is really shiok hor. whenever i go oversea, sure will BD one. so a bit sian when AF reports when im abt to go oversea or oversea.

Bbkoh: my HB oso sick currently and am afraid my son will kana his virus zzzzzz.. i keep praying to just let me sick instead of my kid.. when little one sick, it's a headache for everybody at home

Rainie: did you use the test stick 2x a day? Coz read fr websites tt tis best to test 2x a day as may miss the surge... If ur af havnt come, maybe ya havnt o yet...

Coz prev i went to find gynae too, then scanned around 7mm, then online said tt ea day will grow by 2mm, so i agar agar the date tt will mature and o, in the end, also no lines... But the positive only came about like 2 wks aft the expected o date... So guess with o, nothing's cast in stone.. So maybe ya might wanna continue monitoring or bd every now and then since tis been established tt ya'vegot good size follicles...
Good Luck..

Missycandy, wow so many grad Le ah... So happy! HoPe we will tio soon! This week although opk line always lighter than control line we just bd. but I have a feeling we missed it this cycle cos we only bd like few days before and few days after the crucial period. Sian. Nevertheless I still hope miracle happens. Maybe that super stubborn mr sperm able to stay inside longer enough to meet miss eggy...

Pillow: morn!!
hope tt ya o late, then they'd be able to catch the eggy ler!!

M still monitoring for o leh, then dilligently taking the chi med, but the opk always show negative loh.. Dunno y.. Will just cont to monitor for o and see how.. Hahah..

Haven graduate. Seeing gynae on Monday to see if able to ovulate. Currently on partial breastfeeding.

Earlier, full breastfeeding couldn't ovulate at all.

I've been a silent reader for quite some time and decided to start posting.

I jus had a chemical pregnancy recently. I was wondering if any of u had it before? And how long does it take for e bleeding to stop? Mine is coming to abt 2 weeks tml. Bleeding is very light but not spotting. Any idea if the bleeding doesn't stop how long before I need to go back to Gyane?

And how long does it take for the Hcg level to drop back to normal? Do we need a blood test to confirm?

Morning Ladies,

bewildered, I tested from CD12-CD18 using 2-3 tests but still no sign of O, think I never O this cycle, give up liao....dun want to test just leave it to fate...OMG, haha...

All the ladies here, good luck n jia you

charlotte, maybe u O-ed early or later ... dont give up !!!

i want hb to do sperm test but he refused ... im thinking going do iui.. but he dont want to do sperm test kns! all the more he wont wana go ahead with iui lor! sian

missycandy, dun give up hope....AF MIA means still got chance, at least u can detect yr O, mine gone case
At first my hubby also half hearted for IUI and sperm test, man ego but after he think thru, he accept it now so give the man some time, dun push him. Who knows after a while, he be more enthusiastic than u

missycandy, haha...so we are together in it, both no O women, haha....so funny
sorry ah...trying to make myself happy! so when u intend to go into IUI?

hmmm i have to ask hb... plus it involves at least 1k-2k.. including consultations and meds and scans .... the actual procedure costs $300+ but before that will need to go scan for follicular growth ... so knw when to do the procedure ... then also might need to jab to help the follicle grow ... so each time expect to spend $300+ after the procedure will need to wait 2weeks to do hpt ...

im not sure if hb is keen though im keen... he will prolly object ... sigh

Missy: I Thk iui need to give sperm to wash n clean etc den choose those good n healthy sperms Ma.. Can shun Brian tell e lab to do a sperm test?

Hi ladies, finally have chance to come in here. Was busy since morning... hows everyone doing?
2ww: thats great!!! u can try again this new cycle. take leave if have to...hahahah!!!
Im looking forward to test next week...

Anne: JY JY ok. for me, im in a dilemma. just wondering if i should tender and join a new company. coz if i do, then i will stop ttc for a while ba.

2ww : new cycle new hope!

blessedone : got red means still got hope!! ^^

Hi Anne!! also manage to come in now.. my boy was having fever over the weekends.. tired!!
update us on ur gd news next week!!

2ww: oh yea, if you are chaning job, them got to wait at least 3-4 mths until you are confirm staff...

Berries: Hope your boy is better now. Tell me abt fever, i hate that, usually its strikes at early morning when u are fast asleep... i had bad experienecs too. My boy was admitted to hospital in feb due to stomach flu and fever always on the high side... there they give panandol every 6 hrly even though no fever... i do the same at home nowadays.Wats worse my boy dont like taking medicine. Now hes cute, he will hide his face in the pillow or anything nearest...and say dont want, i dont like.so funny, then i have coax, show i take the same tg and etc. Vitmains also same.

Anne : same lor.. my boy too hate to take medicine.. but i use force one.. i will carry him and pin him dwn... then he will cry out loud, tat is en his mouth open bigbig then i use the stringe to push the medicine down.. .haiz.. feed medicine is a tedious task!! i feed him every 6 hrly too.. coz his fever keep coming back esp wen he wake up from a nap or in the morning..
thanks thanks!! got to get back to work tml le..

ur boy so funny... hide his face in the pillow.. smart lor.. mine will just run ard the hse and hope tat i could not catch him.. haha..

Berries: Iused to do that, but now he would vomit out everytg so i have stopped. Now i explain to him and say that he has to take medicine so that he wont have fever and can get well soon and etc. Also i put the tip of the stringe on my tongue and show him tt i take cos im not well. it will take a few mins at time, but eventually have to give in...