(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Christy:Congrats..grabbing lots of bbdust from u..

Those in 2ww,hope you all can share the gd news soon to continue the trend and wait for me coz now I only at CD4..

wishstar:faster go see a gynae to have a scan..if no preggy,let the gynae prescribe med to induce ur AF so not to waste time waiting for AF..

bewildered:no point stress coz of work and affect ur hormones..really not worth it..if stress,go take a walk for a break and breath in and out..every cycle to us is precious..

Have a qns..searched extensively online on the latest dpo that implantation can occur.. but most states 9dpo to 12dpo, then one stated 16dpo.. -_-"'

My luteal phase's ard 16 days, so actually hor, when I tested positive on the OPK on 10th, assuming I managed to O back then, I should have my af around 26th..

Then yest, there's 2 specks of blood loh, nt exactly full fledged af, but just 2 specks, this morning also have.. there's some suan-ness, sorta like cramping at lower ab.. the date tt the specks of blood came hor, coincides with the date of expected af...

But the specks of blood is kinda worrisome, coz dunno is it coz am really too stressed up tt the af cant even discharge itself out properly etc?

Have any of yall gotten a super light af, like the above? Think very hard to not get stress during this period coz handling a coy wide event thgy.. so stressful & never ending probs tt I gotta attend to, machiam kio-sai lidat.. sigh..

bewildered:I didn't encounter that b4..normally my AF will come heavy flow..why don't u test hpt again,if is preggy den u can go see gynae to take supplements or hormone jab..but if is implantation bleeding,I heard some say few days later den u only be able to detect +ve hpt coz hcg is rising..

bewildered: i had that be4 for like 5 days den the AF reported. However i ever goggle that some had that & its turn out to be "+"

I tink perhaps u r too stress up.

Speaking abt it, there are suan-ness n cramping too for me... haiz... reali **cross finger**

bbfaith & rene: yar, I saw some posting saying tt some turned out to be positive too a few days later.. some website's pretty scary saying tt need to see doc.. -___-

then did some calculations, if it is late implantation, then to have the implantation happen at 16 dpo's abit late.. so guess it may not be a pregnancy.. but then it'd be worrying tt the af cannot come properly and discharge all out..

but just now, checked again, the discharge seems to be more bright red and getting more, so guess tis prelude to af.. suddenly instead of feeling sad tt tis nt a pregnancy, am thankful instead tt the af managed to come.. haha, else with af like spotting har, it'd really mean tt my body's haywire.. =p

Oh well, at least I can kickstart another round of TCM ler.. =) the tuina for the chronic backache sounds soothing.. =) So, am behind ya ler, heh heh, shld be CD1 for me today bah, depending if the af manage to come full blown today or tmr coz read online tt if spotting before af, tis not to be counted as the start of the cycle wor.. hmm...

Rene, Jiayou! Hope tt ya won't have the headache of using pads for the next 10 mths.. heh heh, Jiayou, as long as din see red, tis a gd sign ler.. =)

Speaking of wh, think the symptoms for pre-af and pregnancy's really similar, i.e tiredness, headache, backache, cramping etc.. so dun exclude yourself fr pregnancy with any symptoms.. coz for whatever that you are experiencing, it can be the signal of a fresh start, be it a pregnancy or af.. so dun worry too much.. =) & GOOD LUCK! =)

having #1 around, now have less time with my HB to build up the momentum already. sometimes half way through, my #1 make some noise, then i will say quik quik.. wah, I see my HB do until no feel man! hahaha...

Faith, dun worry la.. time passes very fast when you come here daily.. hee hee

Bewildered: wow you steady leh.. hide under blanket. I tried it then in the end, my HB turn so sticky.. so my HB tell me, unless #1 sleeps, else no BD for me! (As if i really very gian to the BD lor.. hahah... i only gian for a BB la!)

2ww: haha, think ya right tt by coming to this forum, time will pass by faster.. coz tis kinda frustrating at times to be ttc-ing then also cant really tell peeps that we know coz later everyone'd ask, so any news? think will get more stress loh..

so to be able to come here and let it out at times helps to soothe the frayed nerves too.. haha..

erm, hide under the blanket then on the aircon loh, no choice.. haha, coz kiddo slps v late der, so by the time kiddo slps har, we oso v tired ler.. so might as well get it over and done with.. heh heh...

Am keen for a bb lah, and also the perks tt comes with it!! such as the 4 mths maternity leave!! haha.. so wrkg hard to give myself 4 mths off.. haha... but hb's like abit tired to bd every 3 days, tho I think tt'd hlp to maximise chance since spermies are expected to last min 3 days inside, since O's messy, just keep fresh supply inside lah, tt's my thinking but apparently hb can't keep up and mi'd also get v tired too.. haha.. =p gotta Jiayou abit ler, coz think I joined this forum ard Dec bah, so fast, half a yr had passed ler and I only had 3 Os, Jan, Apr & nw Jun.. haha.. jialat lah, but nvm, shall keep on trying, for my accupuncture to up my chance in the hope tt can regularise my cycle.. =)

With the scare tt my cycle keeps giving me, spotting instead of full fledged af, af missing for mths on ends, sometimes it makes the af welcomed rather than let me guess what's going on inside me.. =p

aiyo hide under blanket with aircon on also can sweat one leh... i also cannot take the stickiness ... sometimes blanket also in the way .. hahaha!

question, when going to O, temp with rise ? past few days ive been feeling super warm ... last night took my temp 37.3 -_-" then in the mornings even with the aircon on, i feel super duper warm !

if temp remains high can also be bfp is it ?

haha. hide under blanket very hot leh..

i oso only can bd after son zzz. den very scare he halfway wake up. got 1 nite we close door to BD, lucky havent start, he come out wanting to open the door. ><

AF report le haiz. DPO 9-10 only leh. i think something wrong with my body leh
sob sob....

bewildered: Thanks! btw under blanket is reali hot. I on Air con n on fan i still hot lol.. cant imagine under e blanket. keke

Cheryl: new cycle new hope! jia you.

missy: yeap, temp will keep on rising, then read tt just before O, there will be a slight dip, tt's why to be able to monitor the dip, the thermometer needs to be 0.x or 0.xx sensitive bah.. then aft tt will rise ler, so if continue to maintain the high level, shld be ok..

read tt there's this thgy called the thermal shift, maybe ya wanna check it out? seems to be sthg related to either pregnancy or ovulation der..

I dun monitor temp but think may need to start ler, coz cycle's too irregular ler..

also, night sweats seems to be a sign of pregnancy too leh.. ya try to google online? Hope tt ya'll be the next to get BFP! =)

I totally agree with ya tt if no bfp, af's better than no news.. coz then will need to spend monies to find out why and what happened and then dunno leh, will just feel so off, like sthg's wrong with body somewhere, abit buay song and gao weay kinda feel... haha...

Cheryl: is this the first time tt your af reports at 9dpo? read tt there's a minimum time period tt the eggy will take to implant itself, so assuming tt the egg will implant at 9dpo, then at 9dpo, your body says to shed the uterine lining hor, then tt means tt the poor fertilised eggy cannot implant leh.. tt's known as luteal phase defect.. wh needs doctor's help to prolong the luteal phase.. tt's why the luteal phase's generally 14 to 16 days, to allow sufficient time for the fertilised eggy to hatch, travel and implant itself..

best to see doc for this and Jiayou!

rene: haha, erm, maybe can change to those thin thin blanket? =p think tt's still better than waiting and waiting till aft kiddo slps then bd, will be so shagged and lethargic and wont enjoy bah.. haha.. anw, under the blanket, both feeling hot, shld be more arousing bah? haha!!!

bewildered

yes it is the 1st time.. usually b4 af there will be pre-menses spotting, this time it not even spotting. haiz... aiyo. tink have to go see gynae liao...

Cheryl: oh, then think ya better go see doc better to find out why's this so.. else if tis just spotting on 9dpo, then got gd chance to be implantation bleeding, but if tis full blown type of bleeding, then best to see doc..

Ya also dun worry too much bah, just see a doc and see what the doc says? Chin up and Good Luck! =)

bewildered, sorry im lost in yr words. hahaha! i dont use basal thermometer. i dont take my temp for monitoring purposes... i use the normal in ear thermometer... so not those basal kind.. only 1 decimal point. hehehe.... just that i was feeling warm so decided to take.. thought im falling sick. ahahaha! actually 37.3 is borderline fever. lol .... but my temp usually higher la... ard 36.5 to 37.1 ...

Come to think about it, its really #1 makes us no mood to BD hor. Last time, just married so everything so new. Maybe really got to find something to spice me up. whahah.. watch some videos before getting ready!

Actually i v lazy to monitor temp. maybe i should start taking temp and charting at Fertility fren.. hahah

Blessedone: recently weather v hot. but come to think about it, if your temp is high, you should be feeling cold instead of hot right? oopss.. am i right har?

but hey hey, blessedone, normally feeling sick or feverish is one sign of preggie leh. tat time my fren feel feverish while playing mahjong with us. Then on the way back, she took a cab and then she vomit halfway coz she complaint too bumpy. Who knows, she tested BFP the next day!!!

bewildered: dark dark ltr cant c clearly lol.. hahaa

2ww: taking care of #1 adly tired lol.. den still nd to wait for them to zzz.. more tired. haha.. I also nvr take temp one. superb lazy..

im sick since last thur till nw. Does medication delay AF? my Cycle is 26-29day type. Tdy is CD28. Am still tinkin if i shld buy a test kit to test neh.. or jus wait for another 2days.. hmmm

ren, just test! sometimes when just prggers immunity low then tend to fall sick... ive seen some ppl get sick then actually are preggers ... so must becareful.. did u tell yr gp u were ttcing? then they will give u safe medications ... good luck !!!

actually im still testing opk ... ha ha ha ... then yesterday digital no smiley ... but the cheap strip can see line .. not very dark like control line but obvious line just slightly lighter than the stupid control line ... kns... wait i really O late .. zzz

missy n 2ww: THANKS! i hope so but i experience some pre Symptoms lei, like backache, bit of crampy, constipation.. hmmm

do i need to test via 1st urine in e morning? if yes, gt to wait for tml morning le.

congrats to those mummy hwo have BFP.. hahaha..

my AF shld report in few days times..
if AF disappear mean i get BFP.. hahaha..
last menese is 31 may.. my cycle is bout 28-30 days... wish me luck..

i feel bloated and gassy and hav sore breast... like AF coming..

rene: i feel is better to test in the morning lah..but i really kena BFP anytime of the day it will still show a smiling face to u..

good luck..

rene: i bloated tummy look big and i look preggy ok.. i took train ppl give up their seats to me.. haha...

when my AF report, i also will feel bloated de..

yes today is CD28..
i anyhow BD leh. if i strike i my luck, this month i only like BD 3-4x nia...

very low chance to strike...

if AF still dont reported by 1 week july then i test..

i dont hav much sign expect for those nia..

rene, ive been testing my O since CD10... no positive lor ! hahaha so cham!!! aiyo ... but i only test once a day... some say must test twice becos might miss if only short surge ... anyway we also didnt BD regularly... tried but tiring plus #1 always sleeps so late ... dont let us TMM ... lol !

missy: can anyone help u to tc ur #1 for certain nite like ur mum or mil or maid? den u both can TMM le lol...

testing O can be quite stressful is it. i have not try yet but if im nt successful tis cycle perhaps i will buy some and test out ba...

no leh. she will only slp with us... if suddenly ask others then they knw we tmm so paiseh!!! like some wkend mornings we chase her out of the room ... let her watch tv outside or play with nainai ... but after few mins she wil come and knock at our door !!! then mil will know we up to something becos we usually do not lock the door lor!!!

ok la normal to xxx but still ... paiseh lor ... hahahaha

Winnie and Rene: Yah yah, i also fingers and toes crossed for you!

Blessedone: i understand how you feel. coz i also sometimes will leave my #1 with my brother and sis in law and then locked the door. Then one day they shouted outside "Orr daddy mummy lock the door"...

wahahah so paiseh!!

oh no ... rene no red still have hope ...!

btw, anyone seen vanilla ard? she seems to have mia-ed ... wondering if shes ok ...

Rene: dun worry too much, as long as no red, still got chance..

Re: vanilla

She's been missing since late last wk, coz read the thread tt the hc g lvl seems low.. But seems like the way kkh measures the hcg, the unit used is somewhat diff fr the rest... Hope tt tis a diff reading coz of the diff units used..

yeh i also read the thread on n off i see her posting quite regularly.. then now suddenly disappear.. dont knw if shes ok ...

Rene: i also gt feel menses is coming to report liao.. today woke up tummy abit cramp leh...
look like no hope liao, wait for the next cycle..

btw how old is ur #1?

winnie: me crampy too n pain. but this morning no sign of AF lol. Den on the way to work, i brougth the kit, later i will go test ba. At least know what is happening lol.

My boy is gg 18mth. How abt yours?

mine next month 24 month liao... #1 is a girl..
u go test and let us know..

by next week never report then i test.. don wan to know the answer now later disappointed as i know AF is cuming..

Rene: dont be disappointed la. at least you save on your HPT.

Vanilla: she graduated already mah so prolly that is the reason she didnt come and visit us here.