(2013 TTC after loss support group)

Lol gbob I cannot block leh. I was a social butterfly during my teenage years till I go uni in aus then slightly tamed. Then I fb everyday lol so cannot live without it now. Also now im quitr anti social. So i get news of what my friends are doing when im fb. I'm happy for them like u say but sian loh. What to do? Lol nope not giving up until I have a baby in my arms :)

U better rest well just endure! It's all worth it! Oh how is ur dad? I hope he is discharged and recovering.

Chris, no lah. I'm not in F&B. I just enjoy baking and making sweet treats. Not expert and good at it but I started this hobby after my first mc. It takes my mind off a lot of things. It's like my way of reducing any kind of stress. Very therapeutic.

Lol gbob I cannot block leh. I was a social butterfly during my teenage years till I go uni in aus then slightly tamed. Then I fb everyday lol so cannot live without it now. Also now im quitr anti social. So i get news of what my friends are doing when im fb. I'm happy for them like u say but sian loh. What to do? Lol nope not giving up until I have a baby in my arms :)

U better rest well just endure! It's all worth it! Oh how is ur dad? I hope he is discharged and recovering.

Chris, no lah. I'm not in F&B. I just enjoy baking and making sweet treats. Not expert and good at it but I started this hobby after my first mc. It takes my mind off a lot of things. It's like my way of reducing any kind of stress. Very therapeutic.

Hopeful, I was like u. I also social butterfly n I also cnt live without fb. Must check fb everyday n night. Lolx. But hor I'll just block those that I feel n think I don't wish to c their baby updates de lor. Hehe.

Ya m resting everyday lor. Lie on bed as much as possible but will walk ard at home to go toilet or bathe or get food. Basically I only go out on sat evening to MIL's place for dinner nia and Sunday to SGH visit my dad. N nope my dad isn't any better. He was discharged somewhat three weeks ago n came back home 3 nights n for that 3 nights none of us can sleep. He's still delirious n shouting as n when. We had no choice but to send him back to SGH n now the cockanathan social worker is trying to help us arrange for nursing home for him. Actually my Dad's issue is giving me tons of stress but I am just trying to avoid thinking abt it now. Just clear my mind n let things flow n c how it goes cos worrying doesn't help n stress is certainly not good for me especially in my situation. For now, everything is take a step at a time n c how it goes...

U take good care n rem to update your test results ya. I will constantly check in here to see how u r and of cos the other ladies here too.

Chrisl, u too! Hope u get your test results soon n get everything all sorted out so that u can start trying again soon!

XOXO:)

Ya just go with flow. Hope that ur dad can recover soon. Yeah weekend is here. May all of u have a great weekend?

For those who are already trying hope u get ur BFP soon!

Hope everyone's okay!

I'm feeling the pinch to the fact that my best friend is giving birth to her number 2 the end of the month... Gonna avoid all the celebration for her new born. Some of my friends whom don't know I mc has been asking me out and I just feel do not ready to meet anyone. Everyday for me is just work and colleagues. Don't really feel like facing anyone else. X.x just here to rant out abit ;/

hi Mango,

you are not alone..i also see preggies in my office, when i look at them..i will think my tummy will be about the same size if my babies are still with me. give urself time to heal and move on. i thot the below is beautiful..got it on FB. sharing with all mommies...our rainbow babies will come..someday..

I am strong because on October 15th, 2010 at 37 weeks pregnant we walked into our OB office and found out our son Tiberius had passed away.

I am strong because I laboured for 12 beautiful hours and gave birth to my stillborn son in a silent room.

I am strong because on October 22nd 2010, my husband and I buried our first child.

I am strong because 12 weeks after we buried our first son we found out we were expecting again.

I am strong because on May 2nd, 2011, at 18 weeks pregnant, we found out our second son Jacob would not be coming home with us, he was given a fatal diagnosis.

I am strong because despite having a fatal diagnosis we chose to carry Jacob and do everything we possibly could.

I am strong because during the next 18 weeks Jacob's diagnosis changed into something no medical doctor had ever seen before and his prognosis became unknown.

I am strong because on September 5th, 2011, our son Jacob was born via c-section. He cried even though we were told he would not.

I am strong because for the next 2 1/2 days Jacob fought so hard to stay with us and we fought so hard to keep him comfortable and did everything we could.

I am strong because at 7:45pm on September 7th, we had to make a decision no parent should ever have to make, we pulled his life support and Jacob peacefully passed away.

I am strong because on September 14th, 2011 we buried our second child.

I am strong because 9 months after we buried Jacob we decided to try once more.

I am strong because we became pregnant with what we hoped would truly be our rainbow babe.

I am strong because at 18 weeks we found out we were having a healthy little girl.

I am strong because I carried her for 36 1/2 weeks all along knowing we could lose her too.

I am strong because on January 8th, 2013, I was induced and we were on the way to meeting our miracle babe.

I am strong because after 16 rough hours of vbac labour, our miracle baby, Phoebe Faith, was born. Crying, screaming, healthy and alive.

I am strong because even though I only parent one child, I am a mother of three.

I am strong because I have carried 3 children full term but two already reside in Heaven.

I am strong because I chose to cling onto hope and faith when everything else was against us.

I am strong because parenting a rainbow baby is a challenging time in life.

I am strong because my hopes and dreams have been shattered but I chose to hold on and now have a beautiful little girl who is the light of my life.

Mamas who have endured loss, don't ever give up. Your rainbow could be one more rainy day away.

I am returning red eggs at toa payoh shuang lin shi this sat 21sep 12noon.

I conceived after taking red eggs fr a returning couple. Hence I am doing the same to bless more couples.

If u r interested, see you on sat.

Twinsy, reading your msg makes me cried. Thanks for posting it and sharing with us so openly. I really appreciate that. You are really strong! I will not give up and continue trying. u are really brave!

thanks twinsy!

Twinsy,

I hope I can be that strong too! Moving on is really hard.

Thanks for sharing and lets hope for the best together :)

Mango hope, we can do it. Moving on is hard, but one of the ways to have another kid. If we don't move on it will be worse. U can do it!

Give urself a little more time? Move on when u are ready :)

hi Mango,

you are not alone..i also see preggies in my office, when i look at them..i will think my tummy will be about the same size if my babies are still with me. give urself time to heal and move on. i thot the below is beautiful..got it on FB. sharing with all mommies...our rainbow babies will come..someday..

I am strong because on October 15th, 2010 at 37 weeks pregnant we walked into our OB office and found out our son Tiberius had passed away.

I am strong because I laboured for 12 beautiful hours and gave birth to my stillborn son in a silent room.

I am strong because on October 22nd 2010, my husband and I buried our first child.

I am strong because 12 weeks after we buried our first son we found out we were expecting again.

I am strong because on May 2nd, 2011, at 18 weeks pregnant, we found out our second son Jacob would not be coming home with us, he was given a fatal diagnosis.

I am strong because despite having a fatal diagnosis we chose to carry Jacob and do everything we possibly could.

I am strong because during the next 18 weeks Jacob's diagnosis changed into something no medical doctor had ever seen before and his prognosis became unknown.

I am strong because on September 5th, 2011, our son Jacob was born via c-section. He cried even though we were told he would not.

I am strong because for the next 2 1/2 days Jacob fought so hard to stay with us and we fought so hard to keep him comfortable and did everything we could.

I am strong because at 7:45pm on September 7th, we had to make a decision no parent should ever have to make, we pulled his life support and Jacob peacefully passed away.

I am strong because on September 14th, 2011 we buried our second child.

I am strong because 9 months after we buried Jacob we decided to try once more.

I am strong because we became pregnant with what we hoped would truly be our rainbow babe.

I am strong because at 18 weeks we found out we were having a healthy little girl.

I am strong because I carried her for 36 1/2 weeks all along knowing we could lose her too.

I am strong because on January 8th, 2013, I was induced and we were on the way to meeting our miracle babe.

I am strong because after 16 rough hours of vbac labour, our miracle baby, Phoebe Faith, was born. Crying, screaming, healthy and alive.

I am strong because even though I only parent one child, I am a mother of three.

I am strong because I have carried 3 children full term but two already reside in Heaven.

I am strong because I chose to cling onto hope and faith when everything else was against us.

I am strong because parenting a rainbow baby is a challenging time in life.

I am strong because my hopes and dreams have been shattered but I chose to hold on and now have a beautiful little girl who is the light of my life.

Mamas who have endured loss, don't ever give up. Your rainbow could be one more rainy day away.

I noe it's a bit random, but I must say. u r a wonderful mum.

I just found out I'm 6 weeks preg, happy and yet scare that history might repeat again. Praying hard that all will be well! My tcm ask me to go see the Gynae next week.

The tcm just tiao me for 2 months since I last mc and I got it again.
If you ladies want the contact let me know :)

Mango hope! Congrats!!!! Sticky baby dust. Maybe that's why u are moody. It's a good "moody". :)
Sure share with us the contact. Anyone who wants it can try!! I'm happy for u!

Oh and twinsy, I just realised and read carefully that you got the passage somewhere from fb. Sorry I mistaken that was u. But it is a beautiful and encouraging piece.

Hopefully our rainbows will be here soon like mango!

oh Mango, congrats!!!! great news on a wed morning! take care and may you have a sticky and healthy beanie

yea hopeful: ya is from FB. i thot it was beautiful..so i shared with all mommies here.

Hopeful mum,

Thanks! But I'm not feeling any preg symptoms so kinda worrying!
The clinic is behind paya lebar mrt station 许医师, I will check the clinic name tmr!

Twinsy,

Thank you! I'm hopping for that too! Hopefully it will be a really really healthy baby!

Babydust to everyone!

mangohope hows everything after ur visit? have u visited a gynae yet?
im finally getting my results for all the blood tests tmr.. feeling anxious now.

how are the rest of the ladies doing?

hello ladies,

monday blues..wat makes it worse was i'm sick over the weekend + slpt at 3am + 830am mtg! wat a start to my week.

hopeful: hope u get some good news on ur blood test results ;)

hello ladies,

monday blues..wat makes it worse was i'm sick over the weekend + slpt at 3am + 830am mtg! wat a start to my week.

hopeful: hope u get some good news on ur blood test results ;)
Hope you are feeling better.

Yeah feeling anxious, im seeing the dr at abt 3pm. argh... im worried. its been a long wait and I wasn't feeling like this. Only last night and today... but well, I finally get to know. :)

I'm so sad. They found nothing wrong with me. I'm perfectly fine. So is my hubby. There is no issues and nothing wrong with us. They are putting me on high dosage of folic and then taking baby asprin everyday. Once preggie must call immediately.

Oh today I got to see prof mahesh!y consultation is so fast becox they have nothing to tell me except to keep trying. 3 times of bad luck?! He says if they found dorm thing wrong with me he is rather confident I will bring a healthy baby home. But now he can only try and is not so sure. :(

Hopeful mum, I can understand the feeling! I took the 8blood test and all came back normal!
Take some times to rest and start trying again, lots of baby dust to you!

I'm going to see the Gynae this coming Wednesday, kinda worrying cos I'm not feeling much diff.
My colleague's wife and friend just gave birth, whatsapp is full of their baby images spamming in diff group chat!

I knew something is wrong , started bleeding awhile ago hais
Mangohope, u mean u are bleeding? When was your last af??? Can u leave the whatsapp group chat. Or just ignore it. Don't read.

I hope u are okay. U rem GBOB? She also had no symptoms etc and she thought something was wrong. The next thing she knows she saw a heartbeat and she is still very pregnant now.

I hope u are okay. If not well just go and see a gynae immediately. Don't need to wait till wed?

Thank you hopeful mum!
I'm okay now just some blood discharge I was so so so so scare! Like why me again! Just now rush out of the office and now boss starts asking what's wrong.. Don't really feel like telling them yet but now left with no choice. He must be thinking why preg again...

Mangohope, good to know u are okay! U gave me a scare!!! Lol I don't know why I'm so anxious and I can feel ur anxiety.

Ignore them. We want to get pregnant and it's not of their biz. Don't care abt what they think, concentrate on ur health :) super sticky baby dust! When will u be due then?

Time flies, some ladies who were pregnant with me first time this year is going into labour now. And one more lady who was pregnant with my on my 2nd mc this year will be due soon. Oh well!

hopeful: well at least you know u are healthy and capable of having babies. so just gotta be patient :)

Mango: i think u dont stress yourself esp u are in early trimester now. as for letting ur boss know..just tell them u are not feeling well. but most prob they can guess..more impt take care and have bed rest if you need to. for those grp chat, maybe just ignore or "clear all" so u dont even have to read what they say! haha

Hopeful mum,
Lucky you're around here to cool me down! I was going crazy during the almost 3 hours wait! And starts crying once it's my turn to see the ultrasound!
My friend just gave birth to her no.2 her 1st one same year as mine mc one now 2nd one also pop out le... Mayb cos our baby luck not enough yet..
Finally one day at home to rest! Tmr still going for the Gynae check up.

Let's jiayou tgt!

Morning twinsy!

I muted all the chat group! But sometimes still will itchy hand go see! My company group project update chat so cannot exit the chat! Yes going to bed rest today :)

Mangohope, I didn't do much. I was as anxious as you! lol. ya like what twinsy say rest well. join those happy mommy groups, and visit us here to chat. success stories bring hopes to us :)

I was feeling dam lousy last night after knowing the results, feel very lost as they are unable to pinpoint how to help me. But anyhow, I will get over this phase and move forward. actually I have a Chong Dong after my NUH appointment yesterday to visit your Chinese TCM. lol

but I didn't. I very lazy leh to cook Chinese med and very scared to eat those medication also.. but see how lah. since WESTERN science cant help me, I shall seek other sources already.

Hopeful mum,
At first I didn't believe in it also but my Fil intro me to go, the q there is woah! I go there every Friday, reach there at 7 but despite already got appointment I still need wait till 9 plus 10. But one thing good about them is they will never reject anyone who need help despite the long q, the doctor will stay till the extend of 12 mn to finish seeing all the patients. I'm staying at the north so also quite a disturb!
I was there since the 1st week of my 2nd mc till now. Both me And my hubby also tiao! Many like us one also seeing her :)

Wanted to upload the namecard image but I'm kinda stupid towards technology.

Nam Hua (Geylang) Medical hall
92 lor 27 geylang spore 388196
Tel: 6841 2341
Sunday: 10am - 2pm
Mon n Thurs: 10am - 1 pm 2pm - 5.30pm
Friday: 6pm- 8.30pm

She also goes to ,
Nam Hua Acupuncture n medical hall at tampines
blk 915 #01-45 tampines st 91 spore 520915
Tel: 6789 8541
Tues: 3pm - 8.30pm
Wed n fri : 9.30 am - 1pm

Hope this can help the ladies here!

Oh what time they open in the morning on sat or sun?

Night I can go also lah. Wah really far lol. I'm a west side kid. I contemplate very long Liao. See how loh. Update us on that beautiful heartbeat that u will see tmr. Excited for u!

Only Sunday 10-2 at the geylang brunch , you and hubby can go early to get the slot if the waiting time is too long can go eat dimsum breakfast at wandoksek (126).

wah mangohope the dim sum part sounds nice! lol im Cantonese and loved dimsum! yummy!

Update us after ur gynae appointment.

I'm the clinic waiting for my turn! Shivering all the way! This morning i was still having abit brown discharge.

Thank god! I heard the heartbeat! My discharge might be some infection so they will test and let me know in 4 days time!
I'm gonna bed rest the rest of this week!

hey mango - thats good news! have good rest!

the brown discharge might be yeast infection. some preggies do get it.

yeah!!! heartbeat heartbeat!!! I love that word, but I nvr got a chance to hear it YET. SOon I believe will be our turn for those who are trying again.
wishing u good health and a happy pregnancy. So that its smoothhh!

Do you have any morning sickness yet.

Hopeful mum,

Not really but only after start taking the progesterone I'm having some nuseous side effect, from 2 times a day add to 3 time daily.

Yo hopeful, am glad that your blood tests results all turned out fine. U shd b happy that both u n dh r healthy. U know some of the treatments for infertility cost a bomb hor... Hehe. I think la in my opinion if there's nothing wrong with u n dh then mayb u need some tcm tiaoing... Might b womb weak or cold so need to take tcm meds to tiao it stronger. Do try to make an effort to go c a Tcm that u r comfortable with n b diligent in taking the meds ya. That time I also travelled all the way to amk for acupuncture n Tcm. We no car de so every week take mrt there. V far but no choice lor. Just give it a shot ya! Hope to hear good news from u soon.

Hi mango, hopeful is right! Dnt worry abt no symptoms. I am a v v good example. I was totally symptomless n even went c Gynae n jit Tao tell Gynae sure no heartbeat must schedule for d&c but turns out everything ok. Just b happy that u ain't feeling so much symptoms ya cos some of the symptoms r v uncomfortable de. I just Kenna heartburn last night n wah... No joke hor... Can't sleep the entire night... V xin ku. Congrats to u dear!

Godblessmybb,

Thank you for your encouragement hahas! Finger cross and hopes all will go smoothly! Xinku is better den nothing! I always wanted all those horrible systoms to make myself feel really preg, cos past pregnancy all no systoms so I kinda will worry about it! :(

Godblessmybb,

Thank you for your encouragement hahas! Finger cross and hopes all will go smoothly! Xinku is better den nothing! I always wanted all those horrible systoms to make myself feel really preg, cos past pregnancy all no systoms so I kinda will worry about it! :(

Lolx... Trust me dear. I know what u mean exactly cos I used to think that way too... N foolishly envy ppl with symptoms but when I Kenna it, omg! I regret lor! Hahaha

lol thanks GBOB, we drive but i very lazy. lol i wonder if my mensus affected the test results. coz i was at DAY 4 when they tested they say okay. u see hor, (now i play dr), fri night af arrived then mon i take blood test liao. they say day 4 can take but i didnt tell them my mensus start so late.

think at that time i jsut want to quickly take the tests. now i start to doubt myself.. ARGH! and they wont be seeing me anymore until i get pregnant but i wonder where to buy the medication after i finish them.

GBOB how are u? now u better already or still bed rest?

Yo hopeful, mmm... Technically if your af arrive on fri night, they will deem sat as cd1 so I think your blood was drawn on cd3. Cd2 and cd3 not much difference de. As for meds hor, mayb u can call up nuh clinic to ask abt it. I know folic acid and aspirin can get from pharmacy de. No need prescription. Dnt doubt your results now ok. Shd b happy la that there's nothing wrong. I got a friend diagnosed with some immune blood disorder thingy n need to take steroid jabs to prepare for pregnancy n after bfp need to continue jabbing hor... Cost alot of money! Each jab is 1k plus de n have to jab till 5-6 months pregnant... If not the pregnancy wnt sustain de... So u r lucky la that there's nothing wrong. I strongly believe that u prob just need to b more diligent to tiao with Tcm. As for me, I'm still the same lor. Bed resting as much as possible but I play cheat de la... I still walk ard at home, cook, go Ntuc. N weekends I go out de... Hehe... Torture to lie on bed leh... I buay tahan one

Btw hopeful, if u lazy hor, mayb dnt go to those Tcm that's far away from where u stay lor. Just go to some where near your residence la.. I think Tcm mostly all same de la... It's just that some r "famous" for treating infertility thus alot of ppl go ba....