(2013/09) September 2013

I went to Discover Chiropractic at Tras St ... Tanjong pagar there ...

My last session was on 6th apr ... n after dat my headaches r gone ... according to my doc my 1st tier of the neck bone misaligned n thus caused the headaches but of cuz this might be just 1 of the reason ... but my backaches are def bettee now...

Maybe u mmight wanna get an appt with them n try out first n see if it helps ... n make sure u go to the right one ... I saw another shop offering similar services just right oppo to the one I usually go to ...

mirai, are there female chiropractors practicising at Discover Chiropractic? I've been having pain under breast near ribcage for the past few days. Couldn't sleep well coz of the pain. I'm wondering if the Chiropractic session will help.

Groovy2009, are u from the manufacturing industry? My company also have shutdowns during year end. But have not enquired HR how the leave will be deducted.

just a quick check

anyone stop waking up in the middle of the night to Pee? or no more frequent urination?

just want to know if all these are normal...
because i read that frequent urination should persist till the 3rd trimester

FaithDiva

i do have headaches and backaches in this Trimester.
Headaches especially when i am at home, with no Aircon on...and sweating profusely due to the weather... but when i am in office, headaches seem to be lessen. I read that our body is pumping blood to the uterus, so headaches is normal

Backaches, i sometimes will have too. I asked Gynae, he said it is due to my sitting posture or standing posture.... make sure we sit up straight and have a support behind our back

Groovy2009, my company too has dec shutdown before x'mas till 1st or 2nd jan & usually 1 or 2 days leave will be deducted from my annual leave. Which is why i wanna go back to work early so as nt to let them deduct my leave. This i need to arrange with my boss again.

hui, i am still waking up in the middle of the night. but im trying to cut down my water intake before i sleep so that i can get a better undisturbed night rest.

Hui, I used to wake up once every night during first trimester to go to the toilet. But from 2nd trimester onwards, I do not wake up to pee. Think it's because our placenta will shift up thus there is less pressure on bladder.

I'm in my 18 weeks le.. still waking up to pee though. so i think it depends on individual too =) i try not to drink water after 8pm, only eat fruits. but still go toilet.. sigh, dunno where the water comes from.

Charmayne: There's only 2 male chiropractors there n 1 female(which if in nt wrong shd be a sport therapist)

Frankly speaking I wun go for a female chiropractor even if there is 1 cuz I think somehow it will need to bit of strength to adjust the misalignments ...

Y not u give them a call n check out with them before deciding on anything?

thanks mummies...

Charmayne, me same as you..
once step into Trimester 2, never wake up in the middle of the night liao... thanks for assuring me that it is normal

Yup from manufacturing. Mine is 5 days shutdown if kena very disadvantage for me. I'd rather give some of my 4 weeks maternity to hubby lor if that case.

Every year I have 20 annual leave, can take 6 days childcare and carry over only 10 days.
Becoz last year I carry over 10 so this year I have total 36 days of leave..
Woops just seen up to date I still have 24 annual leave and 2.5 childcare so total I need to finish 16.5 leaves before september. Will definitely take leave for my daughter bday maybe 2 days but still 14.5 days left....
Wanted to travel but my project full book until early june..

Hello all, has anyone use peg perego lightweight stroller? Any stroller recommendation? Btw do you all intend to let baby sleep in a cot? Some of my friends actually lets them sleep in the play pan. I m in my 17.5 weeks and I wake up at least 2-3 times a night to pee... So for those who don't u r very lucky can sleep through the night ;)

Today just went for my 16 wks scan. Still cant confirm gender yet as bb nt cooperating. Gynae said bb lying in wrong position. So hav to wait till detailed scan next mth then can confirm.

hi mummiess.. just did my detailed scan ydae!
its a boy!!! =D bb is lying face down so had difficulty scanning his heart.. haha hope can see better at next appt..

I had my detailed scan too! And boy, he was active and playing peekaboo and hide and seek with the sonographer. Kept using his hands to hide his face. LOL.

Just went for my check at the gynae tdy ... bb's growing really well ... im at my wk 19+ but his size is abt 1 wk bigger haha ...

Gynae say hopefully he comes out by himself else will have to induce again =p

Hb went with me tdy ... he wanna see the bb .. n maybe cuz I disturb him saying the "extra" thing gynae saw might be the umbilical cord ... but I think he's really relieved now after hearing the gynae say she's 300% sure it's a boy haha

Clarise.. tink detailed scan is scan the organs eg. liver, kidney, heart to check for abnormalities and also measure the head, hand, leg, every part of the body just to make sure bb is developing well.

about 20 mins? depending on the position of the bb.. haha like mine.. was facing down so took abit longer to get the measurement.

lol ironically cannot lehh... most of e time i m trying to figure out which part they scanning.. then only know when e sonographer indicate remarks like 'lips', brain etc etc on the screen..

Mirai, thanks for ur recommendation. But I'm having pain at ribcage under breast, which is kinda embarrassing if I visit a male chiropractor. I'll decide if the pain persists till next week.

Anyone opting for 3D scan? Is it useful as a gauge for baby's appearance?

Dear Mummies/Mummies To Be,

I have stopped breastfeeding and have the following to let go:

1. Medela Freestyle Pump, lightly used for 4mths, in good condition. Letting go at $350. Price neg for sincere buyer. Collection at Buangkok mrt. Giveaway sachets of Organic Mother's Milk Tea and half bottle of Greenlife Fenugreek.

2. Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad (BN)

3. MIM baby sling

4. My Breast Friend Breastfeeding Pillow

5. Lightly used Storage Milk bottles. (Avent/Pigeon)

6. Pigeon Cooler Bag

7. Tollyjoy napkins (BN)

If interested, do PM me as I seldom check the thread. Thanks.

Congrats to angelic^soul, weiwei and Mirai on knowing ur bb gender. I'm looking forward to my detailed scan to find out too.

Ms blur, thanks for ur recommendation on the herbal treatment. Just went tdy and am loving my hair now. Smooth and looking good without the white hair.. So happy!!
. Gonna go again in 3-4wks time..

thx Ann! =) btw what does the herbal treatment do? hw long will the effect last each time.. my hair also very dry and haywired le.. zzz then cannot do rebond..

do u gals drink the eu yan sang - chicken essence with cordysep etc etc?

I'm drinking the Brand's one with cordyceps. Haven't gotten around to making the from-the-scratch one...
Too many things happening at home, super tired...

And lately my daughter SUPER clingy.. Last 2 nights wake up at 5 am crying and wanting me to sleep with her. Sigh.... short short short on sleep...zzzz....

Angelic^Soul, i have the Eu Yan Sang chicken essence without sugar, but sad to say i have not started on it yet. Can we drink the one with cordysep now? Im afraid will be very very heaty.

Clarise, is it a boutique on its own? U know lah...ask guys to buy things but tell them clearly one. If nt SURE buy wrongly. U have a pic mind to show me here?

Ms blur, she charge me $20.. Say first time do only for scalp care.. Say must do weekly.. I was like huh? I no time every week go. Then she says at least once a week so hair will get better. Thank you for the recommendation. :D

Angelic^Soul, the treatment I did helps improve scalp from dryness, itchy, reduce hair loss, moisture hair. My hair loss really improves after 1 session. The happiest thing is my white hair is gone.. Now became red.. Hahaha.. I gonna go back in 1 month time.

Ann chua, oh thats cheap!
happy to know that you like it.
Yes my hair loss also improved alot after the treatment. So usually i will do once or twice every mth depending on whether im free or nt. The price is so much cheaper than doing in salon too. I ever check the price in those hdb salon b4, the lady quoted me $95!

msblur, should be easy to find! =) if he goes to shopping mall, can always check the directory. or u can show him the logo of the shop..
once inside theres a small section on maternity stuffs, like stretch mark creams, breast pads, and of cos the milkbags. i bought 5 boxes only (40 bags each). my friend says i should buy more.

Yes ms blur. I asked my saloon they charge $80++ so went to the one u recommended and it is good after 1st treatment. So Happy!

Clarise, oh ok....will let him know. Wow you bought 5 boxes ah? So total will be 200 milk bags loh. How much roughly is one box? I went Mothercare on Sun, saw the breastmilk storage bags they are selling, one pack for $26! so ex....

Mummies, what do u normally eat or drink to keep Ur energies ups throughout the day? I'm already 19 weeks but always feeling very tired. I can't focus on work...

clarise.. me too lehh! especially in the morn like will just look at PC and stone there.. mind blank kind.. haha just tinking of my bed >.<

usually will be better after lunch.. if not, will try to take a walk, go tk water, go munch sth etc..
chicken essence doesnt work for me haha maybe bb absorb all the nutrients!

I feel kinda helpless and feeling sad sometimes that I can't get myself in good energy. Even after lunch, I feel listless, sleepy and can't focus. Looking at pc makes me feel really awful. I do my Pilates and swim every week, I sleep at 9.30pm and wakeup at 8am. Some days I get 1-2 hours nap. I should be well-rested right? What can I do?

Clarise, fill yourselves with more motivation and to-do list and targets.

It works for me this time.

Last time I was the same always sleepy.