(2013/08) August 2013

Hi all i'm new to this forum. Just went for my 16 weeks scan yesterday and gynae confirm is a boy. Going for detailed scanning on 5th April.

my gynea wasnt comfortable sayin bb is a boy at firt also. cos it was align with the umbilical cord. but it did not light up when she differentiate it... so she say most likely a boy... only when bb shifted, totally scan from bottom. no hindrance, then she say 100%. lol. guess. gynea afraid to give false alarms? but in the end, my reaction wasnt wat she expected... i wish for a gal more, although my previous two were both gals... :p

willian, i think i better check with my gynea again if detailed scan is compulsory lol...

poky, my gynea was quite confident though cos no hindrance from bottom he say it is flat, hands were on the face..i think i was too excited about having a girl that's why he's also afraid of saying 100% lol...I kept asking so i can start buying pink stuffs right..

perhaps they dont dare to commit too..lol

Aiyoh today i am so fed up with a accountant at
My hq that as i was talking to him over the phone i can feel my tummy cramping up! Phone call was 1.5hrs ago, still got some discomfort... Grrrhhh...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joelle_024</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elaine (bdpanda)</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>02/09/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>baby20_manja</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Sueann18</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>amee13</TD><TD>30/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies this time round i add the column for gender...I will try and update once mummies post their expected gender okie...any changes do let me know... I will update ya

BAbyS: What i heard is hat during the later stage in pregnancy try not to be on the mobile phone for a long time. My ex-boss previous was preggy around 7-8 months then she had a call that was about 4-5 hours long and then she could feel the tummy churning like baby moving...then couple of days she could not feel her baby moving...apparently her BB umbicial cord went around her BB neck.but there was also old wive saying dont eat sting ray, BB might be tangle with the cord also...but she had craving and ate and she didn't know about the sting ray...she is now not sure which was the actual cause but she warm me....just dont eat sting ray and talk on the mobile phone for long hours

Felicia: i tot HL milk is lactose free? Try taking that?

Re: stingray

wow.. i have been eatting stingray leh..

my #1 was scanned w cord near his neck so gynae ask mi to induce early.. i went to indulge in stingray b4 i admit for delivery tat nite.. my son cord was round his neck after 24hrs labour.. lucky he was c-sect last min...

wonder if it is true...

Felicia: welcome~ if you can't drink milk, you can try taking soya milk~

monmav: thanks for the update~

wlilian: wah 4-5 hours... i think my monthly plan dun have this much talk time LOL

joyful: wah really.... sounds quire scary leh...

Ellen: no problem

wlilan: think i better stop talking while driving..sounds scary

joyful: omg i've craving for stingray and i ate like twice a week for last week...

Joyful: better not to take stingray...i dont think its considered healthy fish...hehehe

Ellen: Lol...my ex-boss was with this physco client who was drunk and won't put down the phone =.="""

Monmav: erm...you are not suppose to be on the phone when driving also leh....tsk tsk...

Since im a FTM, may I know what are the essentials to prepare for the baby?

1. For labour preparation

2. After birth
Baby cot, stroller, breast pump, wipe, pampers, milk bottles(how many?) baby clothes.... Such a long list &amp; I think I'm missing out something... Anyone has a list???

Help!!! So lost......

Wlilian: oh no i meant it was 1.5hrs ago, not the call last 1.5hrs.

I dont wanna speak to him for an extra second if i can!

actually I diligently avoided stingray during #1 time.. just b4 delivery, tot just eat abit of sth tat I hav been craving mah..

#2 is kind of try everything.. hope nothing bad happens.. haha..

Yuki: chill... i'm also FTM... but i think we need to relax and worry less~ can slowly buy... if miss out something then buy later lor haha....
i think you already listed pretty much...

BabyS: hahaha dun let those pple affect your mood okie~

wlilian: drunken clients are terrible... i have this Japanese colleague from my ex-company... he had to entertain this korean customer... and when that guy was drunk he beat my ex-colleague up~ scary siah~~

I also heard of people telling me not to eat stingray. but they didnt tell me what's the reason behind.

Also not to eat crab too especially their eggs. As now most of the crabs for injected with one type of medicine that will cause preggy to miscarriage. One of my colleague friend encounter that. It's a very sad experience.

My mum told me that drinking soya bean is good for baby. Baby's skin will be fair and soft!:)

Try to avoid carrot, papaya, star fruit, pineapples, oranges. carrot and papaya will cause skin turn yellowish.

I'm also a FTM. Now we still have 4-5months more to go so I guess there's sufficient time for us to prepare.

Hope all these sharings do help:)

If cant take milk, can take cheese too for the calcium. I'm not too much of a milk drinker but I like my packet cheese, ESP when hungry cos it has a slight salty taste.

crab is "cooling" (liang) that's why not good and may cause miscarriage... as for carrots and oranges, they are good and nutritious, can eat la just dun eat too much

but lactose intolerance can take cheese? this one i am not sure...

Hihi, thanks for the replies. Will try to get cheese or yorgurt instead. Tried HL milk but can't seems to go down. Anyone start feeling baby fluttering kicks yet?

Felicia: I think it's fine to take Calcium supplement instead if u can't take down milk! My gynae told me to avoid milk to prevent bloatedness which will cause nauseous..

Felicia: my gynae told me not to take milk as it might make us gain more weight. Calcium and other supplements r better.

Btw, got back from my gynae's and 90% confirm on the baby's gender... We are having a baby girl!

huh? first time knowing stingray cause umbiliord issue.... but i dun take lso la. eversince married to hubby, my chilli tolerance sky drop as hubbt take no chilli. so i gradual stop takin n now dun eat much spicy le.
for number 1, i crave for crabs without the eggs though... had 3 or 4 time crab feast! but my gal was ok la....

monmav, lol, now u start pickin pink liao lor?

felicia
i can start feelin bb movement by puttin hnd on stomach liao. previously is only flutterin. can only feel it myself. now other ppl b able to feel the movement if at the right timin!

Wlilian: lol no choice sometimes you will have clients that keep rattling non stop too lol...

Ttcing: congrats....

I haven really feel much movement of baby..guess I've too many fats ard my tummy too..

Catherine: not really, abt 15mins via CTE, but my parents' place not near met, only bus, so a bit inconvenient.

Stingray
Stingray is known to have high mercury level, so better avoid or take in moderation. Same as those big fishes like shark..

The fishmonger told my colleague's preg frd that stingray will cause baby to have skin problems. But by then she had already eaten lots of it. I heard her baby had very bad skin problem. As it's considered to have high mercury level, I avoided it during #1. This round also dun dare to eat. As for crab, I only hear people say eat crabs baby will have "itchy hands", everything want to touch. I avoided it during #1 but she still very itchy hand, so this round I dun care lah.

My gynae told me the same thing about milk. That it will cause bloatedness as our digestion system slows down, taking a longer time to break down the milk. So when it takes a longer time to ferment in our tummy, it will cause a lot of gas. And yes, it causes us to put on weight! But if you are skinny type like my SIL, i think should be fine. She drank Annum milk everyday during preg also never put on much weight.

I could feel movement this week. Just a bit when I lie down. But put hand on tummy can't feel yet.

As my nephew is 4mths now, think i'll save on buying clothes for #2. Getting just a few new sets and the rest will be hand-me-downs from nephew. My #1 is the luckiest. 1st princess in the family n we all can't resist buying pretty dresses for her! Even now Carters got sale, out of 8 pieces i order, only 2 set for #2, the rest all for my girl

i wonder how the baby movement supposed to feel like! i can't feel a thing. i'm also not sure where exactly my baby is positioned in my fat tummy. haha

Re seafood
I think like what one mummy said, deep sea fishes should be avoided due to high mercury level. I think can eat in moderation la, but I still dun dare to eat. But it's quite sad that my MIL keep cooking sharks fin, and asking me to eat. I think she is just ignorant, but the rest of the family dun say anything too though they have been through pregnancy....

Re cheese and milk
I can't take milk, it really made me bloat. But I started loving cheese during pregnancy.. Salty and gives me that calcium needed.

Baby movement
Felt since wk 16, is still internal movement, not the kinds u can feel when put hand on tummy...I hv been taking flu medication last 2 days, for the first day, I think by was knocked out too..lol

Re fish: there is a very detailed write-up on babycenter.com on the mercury level in fish, what is good/bad fish, and how much we can take per week (around 340g per week), go and take a look~

Re clothes: gals really have a lot more nice clothes.. my bro has one boy one gal, the mei mei's clothes are always so sweet and cute... but like what my bro always puts it... kids fashion are for adults to see, not for kids to see one... hahahaha

i got a lot of hand-me-downs from my bro, my BIL, and my best fren... but all boy's clothes........ if mine come out to be gal dunno how LOL

Hi Mommies

I have a brand new unopened tube of Mustela Double Action Stretch mark cream, expiry Feb 2014, letting go at $40. Retail price is $59.90.

What it is:
A deeply penetrating cream that helps prevent and reduce the appearance of new and recent stretch marks.

What it does:
Patented ingredients, Elastoregulator, Lupeol, Arabinogalactane, reinforce the elasticity of the skin to withstand stretching and keep skin supple. A complex containing Sophora Japonica and Mineral Trace Elements assist in skin renewal and moisturizing Shea Butter and Avocado Peptides soothe the skin and provide a sense of comfort.

AND it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Synthetic Dyes
- Petrochemicals
- Phthalates
- Triclosan

If keen, pls PM or whatsapp me at 91397020 for fast deal. Thanks.

Regds

Wlilian: thx babe! Actually I prefer a boy to be my first child so that he can protect his younger siblings when he grows up. My hubby prefers a girl first as 1st daughters are usually closer to their dads.

But I think for a first kid, now, I m happy with either gender as we have been trying for quite sometime. So this daughter is God's precious gift for us
) Just happy that she is growing well &amp; healthy all this while

Ttcing: should be expecting a girl....

Wlilian: girl is what I am hoping for...my #1 is a boy...

And talking about crabs I totally avoided seafood for my #1 but he has super itchy hands and running ard crawling below all tables and worst still those fitting room can just crawl in to find me....guess it's because born in the year of rat..just squeezing into any holes....faint...

Hee I'm also hoping for gal since #1 is boy, then can close factory.. But honestly after the recent tragic story of the 2boys knocked by bicycle, maybe I may have #3 if my body permits..

There arent any gals babies in both my hubby and my side, so everyone is hoping for gal...she will be princess or literally queen cos all the boy nephews must give in to her! Omg, maybe she'll become Tom boy too cos no gals to play with her!

Many colleagues say it's gal based on tummy shape, like more round and not pointed. Actually I can't tell, so just let fate be! But it'll be exciting after the genders are known hor? We can do bulk purchase of clothes together!

Wow. I nv knew that we are not supposed to take stingray. I still have a bit of craving for it. My gynae did say not to take too much fish and he is not a fan of milk or cheese and told me to take soya bean milk instead.

I still cannot really feel the baby and i am now in my 18th week. Sometimes i will feel like a flutter but i have no idea if it is baby.

Btw do u guys have slight leakage of bm? I think i am leaking some. Should I call and ask my gynae?

Soya bean milk? Drink in moderation lo. Cos my friend mention before, if yours is a girl is ok.. Cos soya bean contains estrogen. If boy, will grow neh neh anot?? I love tofu for this pregnancy..but limiting myself!

im in my 18 weeks and i still cant feel the kicks.. think my spare tyre is too big. cant feel unless he give me a karate kick! lol!!!

p: tummy shape buay zhun one. mine is round. =.="

Good morning mummies.
Hope everyone had a great weekend!

A brief story to share with yall. was an incident happened to me this morning during rush hours.

I'm on the mrt,another stop to reach my destination. suddenly a guy pad on my shoulder telling me to give my seats to a pregnant lady. My hubby saw the lady, then he agreed. I stood up, then the guy was so paiseh coz he saw that i was a preggie too!!!

The pregnant lady felt paiseh &amp; refused to take the seat but I said is ok and she need the seat more coz her belly is big &amp; she seems to be in shortbreathing.the short trip made the guy felt so embarassed &amp; he kept on apologized.We didnt blame him, but instead we were dissapointed on the public where nobody willing to give up their seats to the needies.

Preggie giving up seats to preggies, what a sad world!

TTcing: same...both me and my hubby wanted a boy...but i guess there is always a reason why God give us a girl instead....

P: hmmm..yah...actually i think the tummy thing could be true leh...cos my tummy very round...but i previously all my hubby cousin wife all boys...their tummy very small one..

Diorly: Seriously!!!! OMG...i have been drinking soy milk alot and alot...if my baby is a boy i am going to faint liao...

Yuki@east: yah...its a very sad world...last week friday i went shopping and there was this sales girl who saw my tummy and ask me how many weeks i was then she started to complaint to me...she just gave birth one month...and when she was pregnant people do not give the seat up to her....There was one time she was already sitting down. Then this 40 year old auntie ask her to get up and give the sit to her. Then she was telling this auntie she was preggy. The auntie scolded her in public very loudly saying that, " you dont lie lah, you are just fat and you are using pregnant as an excuse". The she was so angry that she stand up, then the auntie saw her belly and got off the train without apologizing.

Diorly: i dun think drink alot of soya will have boobs ba. I drink so much when young.. My boobs still extremely small. Lol.

Wlilian: wah. That auntie very bad. I cannot imagine what happens if its me on the train.

Yuki: its very nice of you to give up ur seat. I hardly take long distance train le.. Take bus got seats..

Anyone goong for detailed scanning soon?

I seldom take trains too cos my tummy too small, doubt anyone will notice and offer their seats.Haiz, indeed a sad world seem like pp r getting less kind hearted, maybe they r juz too tired in the morning...

detailed scanning is in week 20?

Yuki, guessed it must be really embarrassing for that guy but at least he has good intentions. There was once recently when I gave my seat to an elderly when no one seems to stand up. It is quite a sad world out there sometimes. But I must say there are still some kind souls out there.

Something to vent here. Yesterday went pil hse to eat dinner and as usual I always have to hear craps from my Fil who always like to criticize and being sarcastic. Almost every visit there he will tell me don't let my kids do this and that n comment on my actions. For eg, like yesterday, my small boy was adjusting his underwear as it was sticking to his bum. My Fil will turn to me telling me not to let him have this habit. I was like "come on, he is just a small kid, don't have to be so particular". But of cos, I din tell him back. I just kept quiet. Then came the time I was preparing my boy's birthday cake for cutting and he comment again "why u so kancheong? All of us just had our dinner." I was really fuming inside but I still swallow the words I wanted to vented out. In fact it was quite late after dinner and my small boy was very tired and had been waiting patiently for his cake. So did I do anything wrg?

All these while I had never step on my fil toes b4 and I always respect him as an elderly and greeted him everytime I see him. Don't know why he likes to pass all these comments to me when I didn't hear him commenting to my SIL. Maybe I m too soft?

Wa..scary leh our society.. All these untrusting people..where have all the nice old days gone to? Even though last time people uncouth, they have a sense of righteousness..

I still dunno how to analyze my tummy shape, but it's ok, I shall be patient to wait til detailed scan at end of month. Just 2 more wks! I will tahan the curiosity and excitement.

Quickening/fetal movement
I'm not very good at feeling movement, but at times, it's quite obvious. But I need to lie quietly for maybe 15 min then can start to feel.

Taka sale
Any one went? And good deals?

It's a real sad world. I see mothers with strollers standing in train while all the young people taking up the reserved seats. They were either sleeping or looking into their hp. It's not just one mother with strollers in the cabin, there were a few. When they take up the reserve seats, they should be more alert and give up their seats when they see the people that require the seats more than they do. There was once I had to give up my seat for an old old auntie. Haiz.

Going for my detail scan this Friday. Hope everything is going to be alright. Anyway, is it ok to cut my son's nails on my bed?? I know they say we cant use scissors but is nail cutter ok? hahaha

Movements: In addition to the earlier BUMS, little one has started repetitive kicks/knocks. Felt it this morning and woke me up before the alarm went off.

Re taking the MRT - I recall in the Uk they had this badge for pregnant moms. It says BABY ON BOARD or something... Maybe we could have that in Singapore, too... So that people stop finding excuses for themselves!!