(2013/08) August 2013

bearbear: i'm sleeping more than 12 hours a day and still sleepy... only in my week 5.. heard week 6 might be worse? argh..

and i can't press on my tummy at all or even sleep sideways. once i do that, the nausea / bloated feeling comes.. although *touch wood* i havent been vommitting these 2 days.

Happy: Hi and congrats! my next gynae appt is on the 12th..am anxious to see bb's heartbeat. how many weeks are you now?

chocpockie, i think i can share ur feeling as my ttc journey for #2 was fill with tears and heartbroken too.. me ttc #2 for 4 years and during the 2nd and 3rd year, hub and i went for fertility checkup. Both of us have no fertility issue. We tried clomid pills for ovulation, 2 iui, tcm accupunture and 2 ivf. All unsucessful. During Aug 2010 after the 2nd ivf failure, i decided to take a break from ttc as it was too heartbreaking for me. I decided i should be contented with my #1. Never can i imagine tat 1 year plus later, i am preg wif #2 naturally!!! This is really a bonus to me and I will definitely cherish this baby : )

Serene, am really happy for u! Me too went thru wat u have gone thru plus an ectopic pregnancy before i had my no.2 then. Went into the surgery room dunno how many times all these years. Let's hope current pregnancy will be a smooth one! Jiayou together!

Serene n chocpockie, i feel both of u. My first pregnancy bb no heartbeat at 7 weeks so have to do a dnc. 2nd pregnancy ectopic pregnancy, had to do a surgery. I sought Sinseh Ng Siew Lan for help but still no good news. Therefore i proceed wif ivf and yes it was a success. It was not a smooth process. During oscar scan, it was found my gal has absence nasal bone so overall increase the rate of down syndrome. When doing detailed scan at 5th mth, still nasal bone absence. Hence, they asked me to do amnio test. Waited for 2 weeks n the result was good. Then i got a relief... I delivered my gal last year in jul. Then now this is my 2nd one and i feel it is a blessing to hav 2nd one naturally, hopefully everything will go smoothly.

Chocpockie, do u mind sharing your tcm contacts? I had dnc in aug 2012, and am trying to conceive for #1 now. Desperately needed some help. Thanks!

Joyfully, of course I don't mind. I m seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy (Chen2 Qiu1 Mei2) at 康得美 at Upper Cross Street. She used to be head of the infertility dept at Thong Chai about 2 years ago.

Her queue is always long. Even with an appt, be prepared to spend 1-2 hours at her clinic. Her style is must take basal temp daily n brew yucky herbs. Appt tel is 6534 4131. Hope she can help u all. All the best! :)

Urgh, feeling fluish and temp slightly
Raised.. 37.3

Going to see dr later. I just realise i was never sick during my entire 1st pregnancy, so i dunno what to do now..

Hi All!!!

Goin to be 2nd Time mummy here! my first born is turning 2yrs in Feb.. and I just find out am preggy with 2nd one on New yr eve.

Base on my calculation.. i shd be 6wks now. Havent really see a gynae yet.. ermm.. maybe in 3weeks time.

SO for now, i just supplement myeelf with Prenatal DHA and folic acid till i decide on which Gynae.

Previously, I gave birth in TMC and it cost me near 5K on normal delivery with EPI.

Now am considering KKH private suite. Will it make a different? Anyone took KKH Private clinic? How much is the charges / consultations etc?

Puan Sri: 4 yrs ago, i had 2 friends who delivered at the same time. One at kkh with epi and one at raffles with no epi, both single rooms, same number of days. Bill was the same..

I think my bill at mt a with epi, 3.5yrs ago was almost the same cost as urs leh..

i gave birth in TMC 1 year ago. normal delivery with epi (staying in premier single room 3 day 2 night) cost around $7k. Afer using medisave, cash payout around $2.5k.

Puan Sri, i took kkh private suite. First visit i m not sure how much but subsequent visit is $80 for consultation n $10 for routine test. KKH private suite dun offer package n is charged by per visit. And the bed selection only 1 bedded or 4 bedded. Cannot choose lower than that. I choose 4bedded n total cost abt 3k + for normal delivery n i stay only 1 night there.

Seems like KKH private suite is much more expensive. Guess have to stick to TMC. ermm.. still so fickle minded..

Thanks dear all for sharing..

How are u all feeling today!!

My MS havent kick in but i have trouble keeping my eyes open.

Heez.. cant wait to find out my EDD. base on babycenter.com, my EDD is 29 August. I myself am a AUGust baby.. my bday is 25th AUGUST.. hope my edd will be the same day.

Btw.. my first born EDD was 16th March 2011 but she's out on 19th FEB 2011.. will the 2nd pregnancy come out early too?? just wondering!

Just scroll up.. saw the posting on DNC..

I can relate to that..

Actually.. my first pregnancy had no heartbeat at 10wks.. and have to go for DNC in March 2010.. Was so sad but i determined myself to get pregnant again.. and hola 3months later I conceived again. That is my firstborn now coming 2yrs old.

Nice to meet mummies/mummies-2-be here.

Tested positive. This is my #2.

#1 was with TMC, considering Mount A or KKH Pte Suite for #2

Based on my calculations, im abt 6 weeks. Probably seeing Gynae next week, still deciding which Gynae or return to Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hi Softpillow : we are about the same!!

#1 with TMC (Gynae Adrian Woodworth)

#2 abt 6Weeks and am still deciding with GYnae.

Hehehehe..

nice to meet you!!! my #1 with Dr Adrian woodworth too. that's why #2 also go back to him. hehe...i lazy to change. sengkang clinic is v convenient for me.

yep. sengkang clinic also convenient for me too.. got place to walk walk.. see see and eat eat .. after consultation. I stayed in Hougang!

thanks for the well wishes. it is confirmed a miscarriage. so, farewell gals.
here's wishing all a smooth pregnancy and delivery

juju78, we'll see you in the other threads e.g. October 2013.

Chocpokie and tomato: i'm also with june tan but it's still 2 more wks before i get to see her for first appt cos she's so heavily booked.. was with her for previous pregnancy, but alas, she was not around when i had to do emergency c-sec. I find her very knowledgeable esp for high risk cases which i always kena, so will be continuing with her. Will update with the date once i confirm the pregnancy

Hi All, I'm expecting my no.3, my EDD is 13 Aug'13
I've 2 girls, 1 is 3.5yrs old, 1 is 1yr old, hopefully this is a boy... hee

Firstly, Congrats to u all!
I just realised I'm preggy ..edd 4sept. Made appt with Dr WK Tan (tmc). So glad that I've conceived naturally...hubby n I have been trying hard..hope this pregnancy will be smooth.
No MS for my #1, hope this time #2 also can heng heng avoid all those symptoms.

hi piggy, tis afternoon i noticed there r some light brownish discharge on my pantyliner. When i wiped after pee, i also noticed some light brownish discharge.. Currently monitoring n see if there r more brownish discharge. So far so good. If not improving, will contact my gynae or straight away go kkh a&e. I think u shld monitor ur situation too. Make sure no see red.

Hi Piggy .. To some is normal to some is not .. It all depend on individual .. To Play safe better for u to consult ur gynae if u r worry .. I hav 5 days brown discharged tot is normal too but unfortunately I lost it 3 days ago..
Kindly remove me from the list thanks ... Wish all hav smooth journey ahead n a healthy baby

gals.. sorry, i can't do the updating of table and the fb grp anymore.. i have lost my bb at 6 weeks plus. i have a heavy bleeding and found that the sac is not growing. it was a blighted ovum.

if anyone is willing to take over my roles, pls pm me ya.. thanks!

Any idea how to do a mini confinement? can i just order the confinement catering? good enough? my MIL duno how to cook confinement food..

Hi Tomato,

What I did was order one week of confinemment food and rest at home. I drink the red dates and Longan tea. I didn't really follow too strictly to like that I did after I give birth to my no1 & 2. But the purpose of the confinement after my miscarriage was really to rest and eat nutritious food.

Take good care and rest well.

I was planning to order confinement tingkat too but hub strictly wan me to stay in wit my InLaw due to my 14mths n 3meals .. Coz Canot carry him / lift any heavy for 1st week .. Haiz but cant sleep well here ..the kids will play play until 11 pm every day .. got migraine 3 days In the role .. Tis is call rest -_-" .. So wanted to prison break from here

tomato, Mag, sorry to hear that. Rest well and try again.

I'm approaching end of my 2nd week of confinement after my blighted ovum. I had wanted to order tingkat for 2week but my MIL insists not to because they are expensive and not necessarily healthy. But if no choice, that will be the best next option.

Actually I also dont follow the rules of confinement very closely this time round. My last MC in August12 I followed diligently for 4 weeks. I evolved very strong after that! But since this round I do half past six, I can see I'm suffering the effects of it. I think I caught wind (stayed out and also didnt really care about the showering part) therefore my body has been aching all over past 2 weeks.

I had one mc before and my gynae told me if the fertile egg is not good, body will know and it will discharge on its own.

Congrats to all expecting mummies !

Puan Sri : we ahsre the same hatch day ! hehe

Tomato / Mag / juju78 : sorry to hear about the news. Please take good care and recuperate well.

Jeslyn Liew : good to see a gp. I was hit by a viral flu as well on New yr day. Was given priton (night) and telfast (day). Apart from these two flu pills, gp said he cant' give any others. Take Care.

I went for my first scan and was in my week 7. Edd is 21 August. Managed to see the flickering heartbeat.

I have been hit by severe heartburn last night. was puking the whole day away. Felt so miserable ...

for my previous mc, i also ordered 2 wks confinement food and drink longan red dates tea. showered as per normal but kept myself warm after that. take heart, when the time is right, the little ones will come by and look for you again

Hi Mag,

Do take the chance to rest well and stay happy. When I miscarried in sep due to a belighted ovum, I took a week off to rest and spend the time with my 2 kids. It was a good rest for me actually.

Please stay positive and rest well.

been too tired to follow the thread. all i did was sleep n entertain my girl.

my previous Mc.. i didnt do any confinement at all. But i took the chance to really rest in bed whole day and be pampered n cry.

Hi all Aug MTB,

Nice to meet u all here. I am expecting my #1 and only discover two days back when I visited my gynae after tested positive on the kit. It is a surprising 9 weeks. No symptoms at all except the loss of appetite for the last two weeks. EDD will be on 6 Aug 2013.

Can someone kindly add me to the fb grp please? email: [email protected]

Many thanks in advance.

Xav: i also kena flu.. My daughter got it the same time as i and she developed tonsilitis..

Same medicine as u, only piriton and panadol..

Good Morning Ladies..

Tomato & Mag: Sorry to hear. Take care and rest well..

Finally onto week10. Morning sickness is really dying off (Touchwood) and i feel really great about it. But sleepiness is kicking in. Really looking forward to week 12 for the first trimester to be over.. =)