(2013/06) June 2013

I've just realized that I've been using a face wash with salyclic acid! Gonna stop with immediate effect but am really worried now!!

Shouldn't have really harmed my baby right??

:~(

Have the following items for sale. Please pm me if keen.

1. Baby bjorn synergy carrier. Navy colour. Letting go at $100
2. Pupsik sling pouch size M letting go $25
3. Fisherprice rainforest jumperoo $130
4. Fisherprice infant to toddler rocker $50

I'm giving away one new can of Similac Milk Powder that I got from TMC. I joined e FBI membership and got it free. Pm me if you are interested. Thanks

Thanks for updating Windy!

Fefe: don't worry, i dont think it will do harm to the baby. i read that only in large amounts it impact.

mummync: i pray that everything will be fine for your baby..dont worry ok?

Girl^Girl: how to tell tummy high or low? haha

Hi Windy,

Pls help to update mine too. #2 is also a boy!!! hahaha... no shopping for mummy...

Btw got a qs. Is it true that once we have c-sect before we cant opt for induce cos the wound may rupture? Thought of gg for induce but gynae advised against and i am disappointed. cos hb wanna choose dates and prefer c-sect but i really wanna try natural. thought can compromise and induce but gynae said VBAC must be au natural (means no medication/intervention at all).

mabelths, if tummy is high it will start to show from breast line and below. if tummy is low like mine, it will start al most at waist level.. can understand the description hor?

oh...hm...mine's in between...still have some 'waist' but not exactly start below the breastline...

i guess as long as gynae says baby is healthy all will be fine?

btw, any mummies start to drink sacred tea/ mother's milk tea? my sister asking me to start taking now...wondering if it is too early?

pillow4..so far all myfrens who had C sec none try to do a VBAC..ie natural birth after C sec..most coz they are pretty close in their pregnancies..

i have one fren wgho has a 4 yr old also gg for csec as well scare rupture..

i guess if u need to find a VBAC specialist/gynae to help u if u r very adamant on this..

update for today:
jsut a back to work after home bound for 3days..coz me n my younger girl sick..my girl was worst than me so luckily i can stil take care of her..

today first day i wore a maternity label to work..some one offer me a seat at the mrt...i think clothes does make a difference..hahahaha..the train was super jerky so i took the seat ..

this is week 20th..started to feel a bit of bubble n kick liao..super excited even though its third time for me..gg for detailed scan this thurs..
n leg cramps at night started too...sigh..part n parcel of my pregnancy..had it before as well...

lookign forwards to the long week break next week!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Le-N</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cel109</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE / Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MofMM</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD># 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl / Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>birdbird</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jessica (jessica84)</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ms E</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>SHARON</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>chewie</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Windy, pl help me update my no.3 is a boy, thanks!

Malbelths -
not advisable to drink the tea now. If you want you can bring them to hospital and start drinking right after you deliver. I think the main component of mother's milk tea is fenugreek which shouldn't be taken during pregnancy.

When I had my no.2 in Switzerland all new mums in the hospital were given the Weleda brand of more milk tea to drink with every meal. Cos they're very pro-breastfeeding there so the nurses and midwives say drinking soon after delivery helps encourage the milk to come in faster.

So instead of longan tea that was pretty much all I drank everyday.

I searched online before, and the Weleda brand (German brand) has more of the active ingredients compared to others. So can consider that too.

totaly agree that if boy can save lots of money..
i bgt alot for my girl..

after the scan to confirm the gender i went taka to shop shop...not really really for the baby but for my elder boy for CNY..really quite tough to buy something nice..

prob will just buy a few new pieces for the baby to wear during full month..n that's it!
the rest all hand me down from kor kor..

but if girl different lor..even though got hand me down..see nice nice cannot resist..haha

Jaime I usually order from iherb.com. The taste is not fantastic - mainly of anise / liquorice but drinkable still.

The sacred tea / more milk tea is American brand, but Europeans have a longer history of using herbs and alternative medicine, sorta like the European equivalent of TCM

If its your first time ordering from iherb can use my coupon code kuc013 to get 10usd off your order. I get my weleda pregnancy stretch mark oil from iherb too.

I think Weleda is quite underrated here, but very popular in Europe. My hubby was in France recently and I asked him to help me the clarins tonic oil, in the end the pharmacist recommended the Weleda to him, saying its as good and cheaper. Which I agree lah.. I used clarins for no.1 and Weleda oil for no.2. Have no stretch marks from both pregnancies. Still using Weleda for no.3 now

Jaime - Oh I took a look at your link, didnt know there are Chinese galactogogues too! So interesting..

i only know about the European tradition - a bit ironic lah since I'm Chinese. But since most of the info on the net and in books are in English I don't know anything about the Chinese version of it.

absentmama....thanks for sharing iherb..i use to buy lots of kids vitamin from there also...

but i dont like liquorice taste..hmmm..

i am using bio oil now..in the past i use clarins..i think same same..hahaha.bio oil cheaper so i just put alot on the tummy.hahaha..

but chinese version need to cook urself..no instant tea bags for busy mama like ourselves

thanks absentmama &amp; jaime,

hm..my sis said for the #1 she only took after she delivered and her milk supply very little...so #2 she tried from 2nd trim and she could bfeed until 2 yrs old...so she ask me to start...she took sacred tea and mother's milk tea or something like that...

i guess i'll consult my gynae when i visit her this Fri.

thanks all!

Malbelths - suggest you get the book I've been recommending here several times "The Nursing Mother's Guide to Making More Milk".

The book goes into detail on the types of foods and herbs, galactogogues - that are safe to take during pregnancy and after.

Gynaes are not trained in herbal medicine and do not have the background to advise.

Or I suggest you ask a lactation consultant who is in a better position to tell you what to take and do.

Thanks mabelths!

Jus an update..basically the scan found tt i haf single umbilical artery..normally the cord will have 1 vein n 2 arteries..i haf one of each...in 75% of cases baby will be ok..as it is the most common fetal anamoly..however in 25% of the cases babies will haf heart defect..kidney issues or central nervous systerm probs..they try to rule out n see if need further testing by looking at ur detailed scan..my detailed scan showed everythign looks normal..so sonographer n gynae told me not to worry...chances r no probs n i shld fall within the 75% who will prob jus have a baby who is smaller in size...i read tt for the 75% the babies may be as small as less than 2.5kg or born earlier than 37 wks..of coz this will be considered a relief as opposed to being the 25%.

So from 30 wks onwards they will jus have to monitor my baby's weight to make sure tt she is growing at a normal rate n tt her growth has not slowed down or stop. She is avergage size now..still within the acceptable range for a 20 wks baby..smaller than her kor kor during the same period..but i guess the crucial bit is post 30 wks...im a c-sect case n they will normally c-sect after 38 wks so now im also abit scared tt i might go into labour unexpectedly before 38 wks..will hafta discuss more w my gynae closer to that time..

yeah so thats my update..jus hope everything goes well from here..

mummync, have faith. I'm sure all mummies here will hope and pray for your baby girl's good health and safety. Take good care of yourself and keep your gynae and us here updated. You'll be fine! 75% sounds like a good chance.

hi mummync,
I have the same issue as well. Reading on the net scared me but my gynae did assured me that as long as all scan is normal, i should not be worrying much, usually, they will scan more in terms of kidney, heart etc.
Anyway crossing my finger too. Read that this happen in 1 in 100 babies. My gynae told me she delivered babies with SUA before and all turn out well.

hi mummync &amp; lilac, yes, like what birdbird said, we'll all keep your babies in prayers! and rmb...a happy positive mummy = healthy baby!
so stay positive ok? *big hugs*

For those mummies having boys again like me, i think not much things to buy this time, except the necessities. Boys clothes are very simple and nothing fanciful. :p

Mummync &amp; Lilac

All will be well.

Mummies, i going to cruise so called up the clinic to get a letter from gynae. The nurse also confirmed with me the hospital and the ward. She will book for me first. Think its like abit early lor.

Can anyone share with me the link to the "must buy" and "good to have" list as I am a first time mom, not sure of what are necessities.

lilac &amp; Mummync: Stay Positive ya! BB will definitely want to see their mummies in June

Today is so busy at work.. Every monday is like war for me. Yawnz!

Thanks ladies! Yea will stay positive..

Lilac - jiayou!! If need someone to talk to let me know..can b each other's support
notice u r due ard same time as me also...natural or csect? N also tmc

happymok
This is what i have done what for myself and will add in more when i remembered. Not sure if can be any help to you.

<table border=1><tr><td>Things to buy for BB:</TD><TD></TD><TD>Quantity </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Laundry Detergent</TD><TD>2 bots </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Car Seat</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Wipes</TD><TD>As many as possible </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bath Towels</TD><TD>2 pcs </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Body Powder/ Liquid Talc</TD><TD>1 bot </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bottle brush</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Bottle rack (Optional)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Breast Pump</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Carrier</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Clips for milk bags (opt need to depend on type of milk bag use)</TD><TD>1 to 2 packs </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cotton Wools (Optional)</TD><TD>2 rolls </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cotton Buds</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>DESITIN® Rapid Relief Cream</TD><TD>1 4oz tube </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Diaper Bag (Optional)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Handkerchiefs</TD><TD>10 - 15 pcs </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Hazelin Snow Cream</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Husk Pillow</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Milk Bags</TD><TD>1 pack </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Milk Bottles</TD><TD>5 - 7 bots </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Nappy Liner</TD><TD>1 box </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>New Romper</TD><TD>1 set </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>New sets of mitten n bootie</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>New Swaddle/blanket</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Newborn Diaper</TD><TD>1 pack </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Night Light</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Pram/Stroller</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ru Yi Oil</TD><TD>1 large bot </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shampoo/Lotion</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Small Bolster</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sterilizer</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Thermometer</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yaolan/Baby Cot/Mattress</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Red Can Powder for rashes</TD><TD>1 small can </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning mummies! weather has been so nice to sleep recently! hehe..wish i can sleep more.

Tricia: yea..we can organise one and see who can attend

Kome: thanks for the list! i havent bought much..my boss was very sweet to ask me what i need so she can pass me some items coz her daughter is older now.

mabelths
I am abit kiasu. See something small small thing i like i just get it first. Now already accumulated some items for my gal already. The rest will get them after CNY already

Kome: hehe..i've only gotten some clothes from my previous US trip (oshkosh/gap/old navy/carters)...i think i tend to shop more when overseas...because in SG just no time to shop! will be going US again in March so i guess will stock-up then.

very blessed coz i dont have to buy baby cot/car seat and some of the bigger ticket items coz my sis passing hers to me

mabelths
Ohh....thats good. Heard that alot of things is cheaper in US than in SG. Take care yourself when over there. Most of the bigger items i still keep them from my #2 so i do not need to get them too. Only those necessities and a set of new clothes for discharge. Most of the clothes will be using back those pass down from my #2. Hehe......love to go shopping. Told myself not to buy but when see them just cannot resist the temptation to get them.

Kome: hehe...for selected brands yes..US is cheaper...i wonder if i have time to shop in US this time though..super packed schedule with conf &amp; meetings...only going there for 5 days and back...so rush~

tricia and mabelths, I'll try to attend if you'll are organising one. But do PM me if possible, Cus i'm busy with work and 2 kids.. At times only got time to check the email.

Ladies, did u'll put on lots of weight? I seems to put on more then my previous 2 pregnancy. So far i put on 8 kg already..

mabelts, i'm fine, my time is quite flexible. Maybe you would like to fix a date and time and see if anyone can join in.

Oh my, looks like i;m putting on quite a lot of weight..

I saw this product Beaba Bib Expresso yesterday. Not sure if any mummies know of? Is it gd? Cus it can dispense water of the right temperature for making formula milk. In addition it can be a steraliser and warmer.

I am at 22 wks..put on around 5kg so far. Can't wait to feast this CNY! Hope I won't gain too much hehehe

kome: may I know what is the Hazeline Snow Cream for?

mabel: nice! you would get to do lots of shopping there. do take care as your schedule sounds hectic

tricia: yes, we should! just a thought..we can also meet during the upcoming baby fair in expo on 22-24 feb i think..