(2013/06) June 2013

Morning everyone!!! Tiring fri n sat, Hb busy at work only left me with #1 full day no time to look thru all posts of the day, paisey if missed any

Kis:
Oh Mmrv now compulsory 2jabs for all nb aldy hor. For my #1, only 1 jab compulsory another one by pri1

Vivi:
Oh end up I'm ur reverse, I can only take spicy food

Windy/zoers:
Me too Maggie mee fan but trying to restrict to once a wk too

My angel is back

Last yr change ruling...next Mth last jab dtp..finally no more jab Liao

Shan991

I tot u see dr Ong at bukit timah plaza..

Gymie

My mum was surprise Tt I m goin for #2 cos my boy is very mischevious..barely sit down for 5 mins type..I always scold my boy n threw tantrum

I dun want my boy to b only child(like my hb)..with sibling they will tend to share n Care..

For me bee hoon is comfort food! Can't really stomach noodles. Feel like bee hoon not so heavy. Also don't really like to eat meat. Also must eat fruit everyday.

Zoers

Actually edd is just a guide because by 37 weeks done begin to pop Le so for those early June may end up as may babies

Back from pd...hoping no crankiness n fever..gonna have my lunch soon..hubby bought me beehoon...carrot cake..soon kueh..Longan dessert n soya bean drink..haha since morn can eat better..whack first..dinner then come n feel.sick...

Mummies with #2 or #3, do you feel very tired taking Carr of your kids? I recently hire a new maid cause I'm super tired of doing anything. But even taking care of my own kids. So tired!!! Especially when hubby is at work. Machiam one man show.

Wah mummync, your lunch appetite is not bad huh.. Hehe eat more.

Just receive call from Gynae clinic. Blood test result also low risk. Happy! Whee!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dolliepollie

Starting feelin tired..slowly can cope.. My hb in states for 6 weeks..I also one man show...24h shift..kenna diarrhoea twice.. Bad ms..forever fatigue..luckily move back to my mum house..

My new maid comin before Xmas..hope can work n will stay long..dun fly my kite..

Absentmama n may, i tend to like western food too. And I can't stomach home cooked food. And When eating out I can finish almost all. Tomato spag is my appetite opener.

Dolliepollie,

Guess I'm more fortunate, my hubby n in laws r helping to the care n day time we sent my boy to IFC. But still I'm feeling tired all e time.

Dolliepollie, kis, r u sahm or ftwm?

Kis:
Yalor .. Now if have boy more worries coz Mmrv might lead to autistism according to some research due to its very high mercury but Sg govt refused to acknowledge as not no sufficient evidences justify it.

Mummync:
Try give him more water &amp; have mummies give little Ling Yang. But i nvr give mine till hes 2yrs + then i let him take a bit during his fever. Mine too meehoon n soon kueh hehe.

Dolliepollie:
Me lor . Worse recently Hb so many OT! Still tell me next yr might be gog oversea!!! I told him better make sure he don't if gog change job. What the hell lor how am I gog to Jaga 2 myself n no helper

Kis/pink berries:
Pinkberries, u so fortunate! Now my#1 cc, I after work pick #1 then pick Hb then at least 3-4days cook home coz cant expect #1 to take outside food everyday. Then still need wash the kitchen, wash him teach him n play w him damn tiring.
Me too gog to be sahm soon sian n dying coz Kis at least ur Hb ok w maid mine is no maid policy
anyway no Plc for maid to zz

Shan:
Congrat! Mine need wait for another 6 days hehe

My angel is back

My boy took Mmrv on 15 n 18 Mth.. My forum mummies also talking abt autism..suggest postpone e jab is better..

Maid is to relief my hb not mi..my neighbour envy mi..sahm still have maid.. With maid my hb dun do a single thing..I m still e main care giver..my hb come back eat,bath,play a while with #1..watch tv,play games,Zz..kept saying I m very good life..who is more good life??I let him Zz thru e night while I bfeed till he turns 1 yr old..

Kis, u new maid just came 2 weeks ago. So far so good. But I may bring her for a hepB blood test. Saw her sharing food with my children. Im a sahm too! Hire early so can train her now when we have the energy. When baby popped, no time to even teach her!!

Pinkberries, I'm a sahm with both kids in full day child care, I was considered very "eng" for the pass 6months. My parents working and I only have a fil which is like Machiam don't have type.

My angel is back, I didn't know mmrv can cause autism lei. My boy took the jab. Omg very paranoid now. Btw, how old is your boy now? My 2 kids are 14months apart, only this third one 32months apart from this second one. I one man show all the way till both 18months I put in cc.

Initially my hubby didn't want a maid too, but I told him I'm really mentally and physically tired. I have to send the kids to sch, come back prepare dinner stuff, clean the house, wash the clothes, hang clothing by then I take afternoon nap I need to pick the kids. All these I can handle when #3 not out. But when I have #3, how am I going to do all by myself?

Sometimes man, you have to talk like a man to him den he understands.

About where the maid sleep, she can share room maybe like sleep in study room or any spare room. Mine sleep with my kids but different mattress la. I know of a friend, let her maid sleep beside toilet together with her dogs. She claim that her living all got god cannot let her sleep there and there's no room for her.

My maid is a transfer maid, she told me her ex owner don't give her pillow and blanket. Her mattress is also beside the toilet. She say she ok with it, but she buay tahan the owner only let her eat one meal at 3pm and hand mop the floor three times a day.

Haha lunch appetite not gd..start eating then don't feel like eating liao..now burp burp nonstop..sigh...

My son is borderline now 37.5 deg but at least still playing n having fun so will try to put off panadol n let him fight it..maybe until next nap then give...yeah will let take mmrv in Jan so abt 14 mths...my pd conservative but tts gd la..

Will also b getting a maid soon..prob next mth start looking n hopefully come in ard Apr/ may jus before I due then can get used to my son first...but I will b sending #2 to infant care also then maid handle household work n kids at night...

Yeah v tired nowadays..even tho my son is in childcare..at night I really no energy plus he v active n I hafta keep bending over to hold or pick him when he nua...

I think with #2 most got no choice but to get a helper... Now we also cracking our brains on what arrangements to care for future kid.

i am having a problem.. i realise the food that my HB dislike.. if i ate them i will puke.

No puking for me for 1 week already.. but today i try to drink milk and take bread ( something that my HB will nv eat ), i tot everything is fine.. then about an hour later.. i puke it out.

I realise that beehoon ( i love but HB hate ) now i cant eat also.. Milo, milk ( HB dun drink i puke also). But i like soft drinks now.. which normally i dun take...

And he is telling me that bb is like him.... ( i will die lo.. my HB eating habit is super unhealthy. if really like him..i die.

I am a SAHM too no maid so I hope I will be able to
Cope when #2 comes along .....

My hubby seldom help too
If ask him must see his face which I don't like sometimes I told him off and say why don't I go out and work while you stay at home since you think it's easy

Will u all be looking for confinement lady? When should we start lookin for one? I need a day time CL cos no room for her to stay over.
Any agency to recommend ?

Mummies who are getting maids/ have one already, is there any nationality that is better? Or all the same? How to get hold of transfer maid? Also through agency?

We're thinking of getting a helper too, both of us work full-time and the kids in childcare but they are always falling sick and we keep having to take leave, so if we have a maid the maid can help look after instead.

For those sahm before your no.2 comes along try to train your child to go to bed early so that your day spent looking after the kids is shorter...

i was also a sahm for 2 yrs when my hubby went overseas to study; so of cos no help from parents or relatives etc. we trained our girls to sleep at 7-8pm so that by 8pm both are in bed and we have some time for ourselves or to catch up on housework. Everyday I used to look forward to their bedtime, esp when they're driving me crazy

I'm ftwm, staying w in laws, waiting for our house, likely nex yr end. Was telling hubby, maybe that will b our weekend house only.. Haha..

Many pple tink sahm very good life, but I feel taking care of kids, even w helper is not easy task..

Zoers, I didn't have a CL for my first boy, but a bit regret, cos very tired, no time to rest, so planning to engage one for tis pregnancy,

I only became a sahm after my #1 was 8 mths old.
I've always pei fu those ftwm, wonder how they cope with the kids at nite after a long day at hm. We stayed at my MIL's place when i was working. Everynite after work, after eating dinner, bathing, express milk etc, i can only see baby for at most 1hr? Then after that baby will go to zz le. So in the end, decided to become a sahm instead

Dolliepollie,

My new pino maid comin before Xmas..hopefully can work long.. My previous Myanmar maid ask to transfer out..just solely do household chore..dun need to take Care of my boy..

I m hiring early so Tt I can slowly pass my 19mth boy to her..

Vivi

With #1 I have headache Liao..cos hb also dun help..ask him to help..so unwilling..told him off..Tu mi ownself do

Zoers

I plan to choose cl after I confirmed e gender..

Absentmama

Myanmar maid suck..lousy eng..really communication breakdown..this time rd..try pino..cos indo maid no stock..7-8pm v early..my boy Zz fr 10-11pm..

Pinkberries84

Ya..many Ppl think sahm v eng..we only eng when they nap..I struggl to have fast meal n quick shower.. I eat porridge for lunch..I bfeed..every night wake up 2-3times..my boy wakes up in e morn I also got to get up..

I m also getting cl this time rd..all thanks to my mil..psycho my hb say cl do nothing..

Janiz

I salute sahm more..I always bug to work..I become sahm by no choice..

My angel is back, ya I like Dr Koh, funny n patient man. The cons are the long waiting hours n his rude staffs. Waiting time can be up to 2 hrs …

Kis:
U shd try let train ur maid to relieve ur wkload instead. Dont get me wrong,I always tell my hb, sahm job is the hardest follow by ptwm then ftwm. But btw ptwm n ftwm , is again subjective to what the mums occupy the kids with. Ftwm is tough unless once they home, they the one takinh care of the kids n do household chores without helpers n parent or parents inlaw. So far for my #1 mummies thread, only my family n another family totally no maid n no ppls to help. Instead those Frds whose grumbling to me r those ftwm get home food aldy cooked they just need play n teach their kids de they tell me they tired to do it! Plus have mil or mum or maid to Jaga all aldy. I always tell them they shd try stay on their own n noone to help n they themselves have to do all n tt defined tiring . My neighbourhood I'm surrounded by maids!! All Frds n neighbours all have maids at least 1 maid , only my family no maid
I made Hb share the household loads as since both of us wking &amp; he's the one insist no maid , y must I be the busy one after work? So let him suffer then he knows haha todate still manageable but tiring though. See if after having #2, he will give in ;p

Autism/ dolliepollie:
Ya my Neighbour's &amp; colleague's boy both diagnosed autism &amp; sigh only after the Mmrv jab not sure if really due to it. Another 2 of my #1 mumies thread got it too , all doing early intervention hope in future can be like normal kids.
Dolliepollie , mine ok fortunately coz I only go for 1 jab as for my boy's time not compulsory for 2 jabs so I delay the 2nd jab.

Vivi:
U sahm too?

Shan:
Same here! For my #1 I quitted then n take care of him for a period of time, now if cant find gd nanny guess there goes my job again
coz I myself can't convince myself to put my baby to infant care.

Windy:
Sama here ! I thought my ms gone aldy for a wk, yest night after taking fish oil pill, all my food vommited out n filled half a plastic bag as i can't go toilet in time.

Zoers:
If u getting , start looking for it now le. Gd one get booked very fast, I had booked mine more then a mth ago le n this round getting 2 mths coz high chance mine is csec

Chevelle:
Ya n his appt is to appear there to take register ur appearance to wait another 1-2 hrs lor.

My angel is back - I totally understand what you mean. now I'm also a full time working mother with no family to help and no maid lor. Everyday after work still got to cook and clean and bathe the kids put them to bed and do the laundry etc. and my older girl is only just coming to 3yr the younger one now 14mths. That's why we trained them to sleep so early. Meimei at 7:15, and jiejie at 8pm. Otherwise cannot

which is why I'm very thankful that my hubby does everything for me. Fetch the girls from childcare, bathe them, cook for them. I only do their bedtime routine with them. Then after that hubby will pick up their toys, do the dishes and laundry while I sleep cos the nausea is debilitating right now...

Plus putting the kids in childcare means they are constantly sick. So we're thinking of getting a maid so that we don't need to keep taking leave as the girls keep passing viruses and infections back and forth. Otherwise I'm not comfortable with the idea of having maid at home the whole day and no one around to supervise her

Wow i missed out so many comments here.. today im like a pig.. have been sleeping for 2 rounds for 3 hrs each round... tonight it will be a nightmare for me..

Absentmama, I agree..my boy slps at 9pm..n nowadays when soon tired I really look forward to his bedtime..so we can get some rest..of coz after cleaning up his mess haha...for maids..we intend to get pino for communication sake...
We r also getting a maid to standby if kids sick at childcare..but ur girls may jus b getting used to the strains...my boy was also sick frequently in the first 6 mths of joining cc..but now better..I guess it happens initially n also during certain mths

Absentmama
My little girl only zzz at 10.30pm but lucky she slept through when she was very young and only wakes up at 8.30am so still ok.

KIS
Ya lor sometimes we do things better than ask hubby to do because sometimes things do sloppily I still have to do.... and still cannot complain

My Angel
Yup I am a SAHM but everything have to scrimp and save because only one income.

Zoers
SAHM not easy de 24 hour on stand by no rest unless baby sleeping even so you may still use the time to do other household chores de. Sick also no MC and sometimes no recognition.

Chevelle
I stay in Toa Payoh but I also never go to Dr Koh because the queue is scary and I dont like it when you have appointment and yet you are made to wait super long. Plus the nurses are so rude,

Absentmama jus saw ur latest post...haha we r in thru exact same position...my hubby also does the cleaning n cooking n bathing but my boy is sticky so I hafta do the feeding n playing n bed time routine n if he wakes at night... we r also not comfy w a maid alone at hm but no choice n I rather she is alone n does something funny then wif my nb..so baby will also go to childcare...

Kis, I'm having a Myanmar maid lei. But I think it's Heng suay one ba. I prefer no off days. So far she only do housework too, slowly letting my 2 kids to accept her. Now feeding all I do alone. The kids won't allow her to feed. Only let et bath them.

Windy, I'm same like you, I don't eat spicy at all but now I do. I don't eat tau pok but now I do. All is hb like one. Hahaha

Absentmama, my both kids nap from 1-3 or 2-4 and sleep by 9.30pm. But nowadays with the new maid here. They tend to sleep latest 12midnight but still wakes up at 7.30am!!! People say Not advisable to skip nap. So now see how.. Hopefully can go back to 9.30pm.

I agree Tt sahm has no recognition..no bonus,no leave,no day off,no lunch break,no increment n promotion..

Bb fall sick or fall down..all become ur fault..

Dolliepollie,

Children must nap..mine was ok when first came..initiative n motivated..slowly cut corner..do things all to her own style..
I was tested preg..tell her Tt I m going to handle my #1 to her..she got to do everything..can't Zz thru..immediately tell mi wanna transfer out..

I m sick of nagging n nagging at her..everyday do e same thing..can forget this n Tt..

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</td></tr></table>

Kis:
I agreed absolutely!! It's actually 24/7 slave. When my boy is old enough for cc, ppls said then I'm redundant at home! It's where I start to work again but again I'm not really a sahm type it's really no choice then be sahm for my kids.

Vivi:
Tts where I'm 'scare' to be sahm again coz my ins can sum up to 1K a mth yet to include any expenses. Even if I only spend $10 a day on meals x30=$300 I also need 1.3K minimal n no own saving
then when I became a sahm after #1, I'm using my own saving lor. This round I told Hb if I'm to be sahm, he need pay all cannot touch my saving anymore . Then he tells me u better continue working, if so who to take care of #2 since no infantcare no nanny. Same ' arguement' as when I'm preggy w #1 haiz end up still I give in coz is my baby.

FL:
U ok, into which wk aldy? Or still draining stage? Me down to 1 nap or none le

Absent mama:
Yalor we Ku Ming haha. But at least we grows with our kids.
At least our Hbs don't mind sharing the wkload, soon shd intro my Hb to urs n Kis haha then u both psycho him get a maid!!! My mil been psychoing him no maid no maid since she can Jaga all herself y can't I!! Damn sian. N she's so enjoy her taitai lifestyle n during marriage aldy say she won't take care of grandkids .
Plus I'm a ks mummy when comes to education, preparing my boy a yr ahead of peers partly coz #1 yr end baby. Even my Hb say I siao but at least soon I can't teach him as much he won't be behind his peers.

Seem like SAHM or working mummies both have their problems...

I wont be a SAHM cos my mum use to be nanny b4 for ppl kids and my younger cousins... so she will be taking care of my baby for me. And now i am staying with inlaws but mid of next year my house will be ready so i will be moving out and new house is near my mum. So its convenient for me.

I think its pretty tough to have only 1 income.. and dun wish to be at home to be huang lian po.. haha!

Mummync - haha yah you look forward to your boy's bedtime too? Sometimes it's just very tiring esp when they're not behaving well.

Is your boy ok after his jab? My youngest now having high fever... Just now it hit 40 degree liao. So heartpain

For maids, I heard from my colleague that his Myanmar maids all very good, so I don't know who to get.. At first like you I thought getting pino as communication is easier, plus my girls' childcare centre mostly hire pino teachers so they are used to it. Indon I'm a bit scared seems like all those negative news reports about maids ill treating babies tend to be indon??

Dollie, is it difficult communicating with your Myanmar maid? Do you have to teach her how to cook etc?

Yah better for kids to take naps I think they sleep better at night. My older girl naps 12-3 but still goes to sleep at 8pm and sleep thru until 5:30 or 6am. The toddler still taking 2 naps, also sleep thru from 7:15pm to about 5:30-6am except when they are sick. Which is like every week ever since we moved back to Sg!!!!

Kis - what's the nationality of your maid? I still trying to see if one nationality better than another..

Windy - you're so lucky have your mum to take care of your bb. My kids have no grandmothers anymore.. And the grandfathers all only know how to play with them.

My angel is back - wah your mil also control whether you can get a maid even though she's not staying with you?? That's just too much interference liao

Heard a lot of mummy going to get a maid I wish so. But I stay with mum in law all room are occupies no space for the maid to sleep. My house only ready on 2014 really dunno how to handle after the #2 bb.
I discuss with my hubby get him to change his job that can off on sat and sun help to look after kid at hm. If not I will be go crazy lols.

Hi Windy, I am #2 bb now. Thks for the update.

My angel
Currently im in wk11, not that frequent anymore but dont know why yesterday i was so tired and can sleep for so many hours. In normal working days, i still need a short nap during noon or else i will be very tired at night. Nowadays i sleep around 10pm.

Windy
Pls help to update for mine. My gynae is Yeoh in Gleanegles. Staying in North. This is my #1.

Well, i still havent discuss about my confinement and babysitter with my hubby. But mostly my mom will help to babysit for a while as the current 2 nephews that she's taking care are going to nursery in full day by next yr. Once my baby is stable, im going to send to center as well, to ease my mom.

I dont think will find any pino or myanmar maid as most of our time spend in mom house. My house is basically like holiday villa, to sleep and spend on weekends.

Anyone of you thought of hiring confinement lady to your house or you go to the confinement centre?

My angel is back

My hb is only child..he dun do a single thing at home..all clothing washed,ironed n folded.. Food cooked n dish will b washed by my mil.. Stay home machiam like stay in hotel.. Bath,eat,watch tv,Zz,play game

Very hard for this type of lazy bum works..Tt time I refuse to get part time helper..I mop n vacuum e floor..he wash toilets..my mil see until so heart pain kept nagging him to employ part time maid.. I m like wash toilet v Cham meh?

Windy,

I also sahm with no choice..dun bear to throw in IFC..scare nanny illtreat him..mil n mum refuse to take care..

My hb sign on so we r management with 1 income..

Absent mama,

My ex maid Myanmar.. This coming new one is fr pino..this time round I employ older,married n have kids..
My previous maid like children..I bring my boy to kiddy palace..walk away look at soft toy..I super not happy..

My angel is back

My mil also tell my hb cl no use de..end up I nvr rest well..day in n out take Care of nb..hb went back aus to study..thank god nvr suffer fr post natal depression.. My hb listen to e mum which makes mi so fumed.. Meet alt weekend..my boy confirm hum bin..as a parent b4..dunno Tt can't over stimulate children..

My hb finally understand e impt of cl..we will have cl n maid..I dun care Wat mil says.. My confinement was in my mum place.. Buay Pai seh.. Keep bringing Ppl to my house..I see my mil dunno how to take care of nb.. He puke milk on her hand..pass mi back immediately n wash her hand.. Diaper wet..ask mi to change...come my mum house really eye power only lo..I super bth my mil..even she volunteer I also dun want to let her take care of my boy..

Kept askin mi to stop bfeed..I just ignore her..

40 deg got to go hospital..

"The bottom line is that childbirth is a huge physical act that involves pain for most who experience it. But the pain of labor, it turns out, is important. It is hormonally tied to healthy labor progress. If you take away the pain, you may take away the progress, which requires intervention that can cause harm (and more pain!). Your doc/friend/mother-in-law may be saying, “Don’t be a hero, get the epidural!” But this isn’t about heroics, this is about protecting your body. It may turn out that after hours of labor and every other trick in the bag, an epidural is just what it takes to facilitate the baby’s debut. But research suggests it’s best left as the serious medical intervention it is — taken when really needed.

That’s not to say that women who shoo away the anaesthesiologist don’t need help getting through the pain — massage, a deep warm tub, a shower, hypnosis, and relaxation techniques can all help. Most importantly, you need to be able to move your body. What you don’t need is to be stuck in a situation with access to none of these options, or in a hospital bed with an electronic fetal monitor tying you down and a Syntocinon drip in your vein. Indeed, if you’re pushed, an epidural may be the only way you can get through it. It’s nonsensical to expect a woman to labor without drugs if she’s strapped flat on her back.

That’s why it’s imperative to line up a supportive provider, (a great idea is to include a doula) and atmosphere before labour starts. Women who get this kind of support are more able to stay upright, active, and in control of pushing, and are more likely to have an uncomplicated birth, an intact, uncut vagina, and a speedy recovery."

http://www.bellybelly.com.au/birth/but-i-want-drugs-drugs-in-labour

Numerous clinical studies have found that a doula’s presence at birth
tends to result in shorter labors with fewer complications
reduces negative feelings about one’s childbirth experience
reduces the need for pitocin (a labor-inducing drug), forceps or vacuum extraction and cesareans
reduces the mother’s request for pain medication and/or epidurals
Research shows parents who receive support can:
Feel more secure and cared for
Are more successful in adapting to new family dynamics
Have greater success with breastfeeding
Have greater self-confidence
Have less postpartum depression
Have lower incidence of abuse
Taken from: http://www.dona.org/mothers/why_use_a_doula.php

I am training to be a doula aka professional labour support. As part of my certification, I am required to attend three births. Below are links, which explain what a doula does and how I can help you have a positive birth experience. Do pm me or email me at [email protected] if you have any queries. Looking forward to hear from you. 
www.drmomma.org/2011/05/what-doulas-do.html
www.drmomma.org/2011/04/5-doula-myths-debunked.html