(2013/06) June 2013

Absentmama

U r real skinny..envy..I m considered lucky..my mum n sis put on weight n failed to reduce..I m abt 10kg heavier than u

Mummync

I m s***** t**

Hi Windy,

Name: May
EDD: 10 Jun 2013
Birth: #1
Gynae: Dr Kang Wee
Hosp: Mt A

According to the nurse in Mt A, the reno in Mt A is target to complete early next year, around Jan 2013. Hope it is true! Was advised to go for early appointments as parking would be a problem later in the day.

Vivi, same here. My ms is usually quite bad in the evenings. Find it difficult to eat and will feel like gagging but still eat. I do experience bad taste in the mouth too. How about trying apple juice? I used to drink Pocari Sweat but after a while also finds it intolerable. Now just stick to plain hot water.

Anyone's MS easing up? Did u ask ur gynae for any anti-nausea pills and does it help? I'm really hoping that my MS will ease up soon. Today seems slightly better. Didnt puke but still feel nausea.

Lilac very depressing de when ever afternoon comes ... I can't drink apple juice too so sometimesi drink milo many times a day.

I think my ms is just peaking yesterday evening I vomited twice ! Other times usually I have this nausea and gagging feeling.

Vivi mine also just peaking only as I just hit 10 weeks today. Was telling my hubby that I have not eaten dinner the entire week, cos whatever i eat comes up immediately... So I lost 1.5kg this week. Sigh. And I resorted to eating only fruits but still threw up just now, feel so awful

Vivi, I know.... Its so depressing right? I kept telling my husband that I feel very miserable. I'm trying to enjoy this pregnancy cos' it's going to be our last. I was also drinking a lot of Milo. Drink until I feel quite sick.

Absentmama, 10 weeks still have MS? Oh dear... I'm hitting my 10th week next week. My gynae told me tt MS usually peak around 9 wks. I suppose it's different for each lady.

Lilac, my first pregnancy I puked until delivery lor. The whole 9 mths... Second pregnancy also puked until 20-22 weeks. Hoping this one wont punish me for as long.. Sigh. I find that 9 weeks start getting worse so your gynae is right

No wonder lor I
Just reached 9 weeks and have to take care of a toddler is not easy .

Hubby works till late at night I am so dead !

Lilac, actually i got stemetil from a GP. My gynae prescribes Maxalon but i can't take that (due to bad reactions last time). I find the stemetil is effective for me, but of course only take on very bad days.

Absentmama, oh dear! I'm so sorry to hear tt u puked for the whole 9 mths! It must have been so horrible. I salute you!

Thanks Chloe for letting me know. Just remembered that my gynae going for holiday next week. So will just have to bear with it.

I threw out everything fr rice,porridge,noodle,bee hoon n bread..

I understand e frustration..sometimes no appetite to eat

Angel,

My hb 4 weeks cos in states..extend 2 weeks in Orlando for holiday..

Absent mama,

I puke till 5th Mth..I m so tired le..salute u..

Think this preg is e same..now week 12 still puking badly..

Nvr really enjoy both pregnancies..

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</td></tr></table>

Windy,
EDD: 27 Jun 2013
Gynae: Dr Chan KH
Baby #1
Hospital: GlenE

Thanks for doing up the detailed table!

Jus now before dinner ..puked but lucky before dinner so only gastric juice came out..tmr bringing my son for jab n very scared of the weekend if he has fever..I'm jus exhausted n my head hurts so badly ...the last time my ms wasn't so bad..this time really sigh

I see that many of you are having quite bad MS and vomiting. For me, actually I didn't vomit anything out so far leh...just that during some evenings I will feel nausea...the feeling like got food stuck like that...and not much appetite...so am quite worried cos dun seem to have as many symptoms as you mummies here leh

My next appt is 1 Dec...how I hope it's tomorrow! Anyway am 9w1d currently.

Mummync..

It's manageable..nap when he nap..my boy went for Mmrv n develop fever..luckily it's low grade.. But v tiring cos he Kenna stomach flu twice..

Just puke chicken murtabak n tandoori chicken..

i am feeling much better this week.. ms since to fade but i still have not much appetite. Can just had abit every meal. I am into my 11 weeks.. hope it really getting better. Last week i also keep puking..

gymie: everyone is different some dun have MS but also had healthy pregnancy. Dun worry. Even with MS i am also worried.. hehe

Kis, tmr is pneumococcal n maybe Mmrv..v the,pted to postpone the Mmrv coz only fever 5 days later for tt n nxt wkend brining him for Mickey concert..if fever then
yeah jus scared he cranky thru the day n also fever at night is the prob...

I had prata n bee hoon goreng..argh if it comes out..bleah!!! I feel ur pain....

Thks windy! That's what my husband kept telling me too but u knoe la...we jus worry over every single symptom/non-symptom!

My ms seems to be worse now that I'm already 12 weeks.. Muz hope it will get better soon.

Mummync, what jab is ur boy taking? My boy jus had mmrv recently n got fever 1 week later..

mummync: let me know if you got my FB request to join the group? I sent it a few days ago...anyway i had prata a few days ago for supper

Thanks windy!

Really hope the reno at mt A be completed by jan 2013! The parking is horrible!! And we could hear the drilling and stuff from the ward although its not v loud.

gymie, ya lo esp 1st time mummies like us.. we sure feel worried.. i last see my gynae is 2 weeks back.. i will only see her in another 2 weeks time. Its like a sure long wait lo.. make me worried too.

jasmine, I also expecting #1 now and already feel quite uncomfortable with the nausea feeling...also told my husband that might have to close factory after this liao haha!

windy, ya loh I'm like a kan cheong spider...everything oso worry sigh...some of my frens pregnant like very cool &amp; steady one leh...

Pinkberries, getting last dose of pneumococcal which will prob have fever this wknd n then maybe mmrv yeah which is 5 days later..ur kid how old?

mummync: lol.. in fact i am still missing that prata i post.. can only get it from a small village at Malaysia.

Cannot eat it as and when i want.. but its really good. haha!

Gymie: that time at 6weeks I tell my colleague I worried coz not much MS yet, now everyday I tell them I struggling at MS
-.-

Zoers: Updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>8-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Layn</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</td></tr></table>

absentmama: how about taking mashed potatoes or french fries? Maybe the little one likes western cuisine? Not very healthy but it was good for me. I managed to finish a seafood platter today surprisingly.

gymie: i told my hubby the same thing! He still insists on 3 though..*faint*

windy: Mt A has hospital tour on fridays at 2.30pm if I recall correctly. Was planning to join in after my OSCAR next week if I am feeling alright. They also have tours on Sat. So you may schedule your appt to coincide with the tour

May, I haven't thought to try potatoes, will take some tomorrow and see how! Btw you're right that the little ones tend to prefer Ang moh food. My first 2 I couldn't take any rice or rice-related food like beehoon or kuay teow until after they're born. Still trying to figure out what this bb likes

Absent mama: I also woke up in the middle of night... Can't zzz now... Yesterday had heavy dinner so baby dun like I think.

Windy: to add details
mine is Dr Adelina Wong
#1, TMC, northeast

I can't stomach spicy food teeny bit I will have stomach ache

Gymie
After you see your first born you will love him or her and want the second one Le

Wow.. Looking at the table. So many EDD 3 June . But they will change eventually right? Mine moved up to 1june during last week check up. Maybe got chance to move to May...