(2013/06) June 2013

Any mummies without any morning sickness? I now 6week n 3 days without ms . Haven seen my gynae for 2nd visit yet. Not sure normal anot

Hope4baby I have no ms too. No other pregnancy symptoms at all and appetite still super good. I haven even seen my gynae at all.

Hopefully everything is fine.

Hope4baby /adelyn: I got ask before, pregnancy without ms Izzit nt gd but I was told that its nt the case.. Some pple dun have ms throughout n some had v bad ms throughout or even have to bedrest. So dun scare ownself.. Think positive okie.. Everything will b fine..

hope4baby... those without ms during pregnancy are actually very blessed! I have frens who are like that. Maybe you are one of the lucky ones!

yes..todae i went for gynae visit, he told me tat some got no ms throughout their pregnancy. so envious! indeed lucky. ms symptoms r really terrible.

Shan 991: I know edd is est. was becos my first scan tell me it's 5w2d then 2 weeks later scan say it was only 6+w. so confusing n made me like shocked n kind of worried. Anyway nw I jus used my lmp n count the no of weeks better.

I'm happy to be able to join all of you here in this forum! It's first pregnancy for me and EDD should be 27/06/2013 (please add me to the table, thks).

As I have been having brown spotting for several days since my menses was supposed to be due, my GP referred me to a gynae, and the gynae gave me a 10-day MC to do bedrest at home. This is the 6th day of my bedrest and I've been feeling restless staying on my bed for so many days. Although spotting has cleared, I'm still a bit worried it might come back

Today should be 5w5d for me but my only sypmtom is sore boobs. Am kinda worried cos I can see most of you here having MS or some other symptoms. Hopefully all will turn out fine!

Good morning mummies! Hows everyone doing? Today is wednesday and hope everyone have wonderful and smoothing day

gymie: dont worry, everything is going to be alright. Do lots of bedrest, am sure will get better condition
dont worry abt ms, probably ur ms will come at later time.

Yes gymie, welcome and jia you with your bed rest. can be so boring right. Good thing is that spotting have cleared!

FL, today wake up super no mood to work! Dunno why feel very nua. haha

Morning

Welcome gymie.

Today i am feeling much better but get hungry easily. Looking for things to munch again.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>01/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sf8</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KIS</TD><TD>04/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>06/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>08/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>08/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>09/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>13/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Luo</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy</TD><TD>15/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>16/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xp</TD><TD>18/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27/06/2013</td></tr></table>

Good morning all mummies,

Feel so lazy to work today too, and the hormone pills are making me so sleepy.

gymie / adelyn / hope4baby:Congrats.. me also no ms symptons..except for some pulling pain at times.. so was kind of worried too. Went for checkup on Mon and doc said that pulling pain is due to baby growing and stretching.. most impt is theres no spotting or bleeding.

still feeling so queasy n sick...didnt help that my boy woke up at 2am last night n refuse to let me leave his rm until i 'crawled' out at 3am...gdness...now can crawl la..when im big n heavy..dunno how to leopard crawl out also...

How i wish there is 3 mths leave for me to take for 1st trimester....super tiring, very 'nua', back pain, head pain and MS all coming.

so far, i also got no symptons except sore breasts which comes and goes.... and fatigue... My fren told me... be prepared from week 6 onwards... lol... hopefully i can be one of those lucky ones whom no need to go thru ms... and yet have a good and healthy preg...

Can add me to the list? my EDD is 27th June 2013

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>01/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sf8</TD><TD>03/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KIS</TD><TD>04/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>06/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>08/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>08/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>09/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD>12/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>13/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Luo</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy</TD><TD>15/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>16/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xp</TD><TD>18/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27/06/2013 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27/06/2013  </TD></TR><TR><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27/06/2013</td></tr></table>

Adelyn,

I'm also experiencing tat. its like period coming feeling, back aching n heaviness exactly the same feeling when i'm having no1.

mummies i have a question quiet personal, i'm 9.5w i still do have sex with my hub at times but after doing my back aches very badly anyone had the same exp?

Angel,

maybe its due to position? Cos yesterday my gynae says that continue having sex is ok so long as no spotting and in the right position (not too strenuous).

Angel mayb have to find more comfy positions? Good that you still have mood. I totally no mood. I tell hubby wait another 2 more weeks. Hahah

Bearbaby, i dun think its position. its onli like less than 30 mins. no bleeding, jus back ache like i'm having first two days of period.

mummy relle, i usually got no mood also. like totally turn off so i was like dead fish let him do all the work. lol

ladies just to share, Watson's having 1 day sales today. Saw the Bio Oil at $12.50 and Elancyl stretchmarks cream at 20% off. Maybe some of your will like to get it first.

angel: Lucky the crampy feeling like menses coming type is only temporary. Ya, when I hav my #1, my cramps was more severe and lasted all the way to 12 weeks plus......so I guess its just the womb expanding ba

My gynae mentioned to avoid in 1st trimester too

my gynae said its ok to have sex...hmmm the ones asked to avoid..u ladies have spotting etc to begin w? maybe tts y ask u all to play safe?

mummync, no i didnt have spotting or anything. But my gynae is known to be super cautious so i guess he's being over cautious as always.

just to share- my gynae said ok to have sex BUT make sure no bleeding or spotting after tat. in other words- to be gentle as far as possible. bt to b on safe side..maybe abstain till after 1st trimester or try other "loving" ways? ;)

btw..can any experienced mummies enlighten me on how this oscar test works? issit painful as in got to poke the stomach or it just drawing of blood?

missy: Oscar is very enjoyable haa because they will scan for quite some time during the check, hence you get to see BB longer. I really enjoyed it that time cos can see BB longer. The only part I hate is the blood test because I have phobia for needles since young. That's all

Just had a packet of fried kway tiao for tea time. I actually finished the whole packet! I jus had lunch at 12 plus and I can still finish the whole char kway tiao for tea time is scary!!

My appetite is real good.....and now I am sooooo sleepy haaa

Adelyn
I am hungry most of the time but not much appetite. I was so shock yesterday when i took my weigh, increase by 2kg before pre-preggy lor.

Kome, alamak, I just bought my bio oil last weekend...

My Gynae say can have sex like normal, never even mention gentle. Haha but I'm really not up for it. Hope trimester 2 I can start doing.

Shan991
I totally no mood also and since last time my gynae told us that no sex in 1st tri, hubby also don't disturb me. hehe............

I just got my Elancyl stretchmarks cream last week also and now got 20% discount lor.

Angel:
Sama here I totally no mood coz ms the whole day plus the tiredness really aldy drained me totally. And I read somewhere 1st trimester try not do it leh coz still not very stable ma

Kome:
U got how many ml bottle? Coz when I bought they have a smaller tube version ( I used this during #1) if calculate is more ex then their bottle version. I bot the bottle version then need go home check the ml &amp; price.

Mummymc:
U so funny! Y need crawl out ? Can feel ur tiredness. Yest my boy ok zz thruout but I sneeze thruout fr 12-2am so I quarantine myself to zz in the living rm haha

Missy:
Oscar is more of for the Gynae to check all the parts of the baby thru scan as well as neck size plus blood test afterwhich .

adelyn- thks for the info. i thot must poke thru stomach for the test. ha. silly me. yea..got phobia of needles n blood too.

kome- my wt increased by 2 kg too! all along i thot i got not much appetite but yest weight myself. gosh! i put on 2 kg. must b mindful now not to increase so much..

fl- wish i can b like u to nua n roll on bed. literally looking at clock to hope time quickly pass to knock off.

Kome &amp; Missy: Me too! Just checked yesterday and weight increased by 2kg. SCARY! I havent really been eating that much but somehow still gained weight.

Hey, is Elancyl stretch mark creams good? Have friends who's used them before with good results? I'm using Palmers during day time and Clarins at night. Very kiasu, as I'm very afraid of stretch marks.

myangelisback, coz his eyes open big big...want me to stand nxt to his cot n cannot leave..i ended up sitting on the floor n patting his butt through the rails..then slowly snuck out by crawling so he wont see me going out of the rm...so pathetic rite..haha..

ica- hmmn..thot of trying bio oil..duno gd or no. bt i already had some left over stretch marks frm adolescent years. so duno applying any oil/creams helps or not.

Haha usually i will reject my hub but ytd i took mc n he took half day so we were alone at home.

i'm excited for my oscar too nov 10 i'll be having mine!!

hi ica,

for my first preg i used elancyl. for me i feel that it did help me reduce the amount of strech marks althou some still appear. i apply mostly on tummy n hips n left my butt out. now my butt is full of stretch marks like wrinkled skin.. =(

missy

i used bio oil after i had my son, when all the stretch marks were still redish colour. i used for about 3 months n can see visible effects like lightening