(2013/06) June 2013

Jingwen
Don't worry too much. My first pregnancy gynae also told me gt blood cot in my womb and he said hopefully will disapppear. That time I gt no MS at all also.

Thanks for the encouragement mummies. No heartbeat at this point yet cos I'm just 5 weeks. The gynae gave me 2 weeks of hospitalisation leave and duphaston, and I'm supposed to see her again in 2 weeks time. If by then the baby hasn't developed it'll be a failed pregnancy..

Kome, did you have any spotting with your first? Mine the gynae said is bleeding from the womb, font know if its the same as blood clot

Jingwen now the most important thing is to have lots of rest. Dun think so much. U will see bb heartbeat in 2 weeks time. Have to be positive.

dear jingwen..everyting will be alrite. dun b too stressed n do rest alot n not walk too much. jia you for u n bb.

Jingwen
No.....I gt no spotting. When my first visit to my gynae, he did a scan and show me gt blood cot. Told me after 2 weeks will check and see again. Luckily, the next visit everything is fine and I got a healthy and energetic boy. Now don't worry too much and have a good rest.

hello all,

I just found out that I am preggy this week. Will be seeing gynae next week.

I realise I have used some hair products and ate things like liver unknowingly that I shouldnt. Is that ok? Can we still use normal anti dandruff shampoo?

I also did not eat folate acid before pregnant, and only started yesterday. Abit worried.

This pregnancy came as a surprise,and thats why did not test until this week.

anyone of you experiencing frequent brown discharge? I heard its common but I'm having this for a few days and amount is not alot though. Im 6w3d. Seeing gynae only on 27 Oct, should i be worried?

Now u noe tat ur preg u can stop liver le.. Its ok to have some occasionally thou.. As for folic acids many dun take till they r preg.. Folic acids can be found in leafy green veg.. If u always have balance diet n consist of the veg then dun need worry even if u dun realli take veg its also ok.. Taking folic acids now works also..

Rosellecz

Me. I have been having light brown spotting for 1 week. On n off. Very very little. Today it lesser. It may be normal
But best to see Gynae asap

Rosellecz Ard 6w3d. See Gynae but nth saw. No heartbeat yet as of thu. I was already given duphaston n jab for the spotting. If there no cramp and no red bleed or spot shd be fine. But it better to see Gynae to dble cfm it ok

Jingwen..

Just hang on n b positive..my ms came in week 6 n very bad..

Cher,

Start eating folic acid for now..I started eating one Mth before conception..haha..

Cheryl,

Some bb heartbeat can b heard on week 8..Jia you

Kome:
Oh coz for my #1 was oct2009, lunar calendar is Aug so I guessed tts y full ba.

Chicken Essenes/tonic:
Yest I read a preparation/recap book given to me by Gynae's nurse, it stated no pt taking these now coz in 1st trimester all goes to mummy not baby.

Jingwen:
Don't give up yet coz I read online b4 that some mummies might have bleeding even thruout preg n the baby is fine ultimately. And another mummy in may thread bled again yest but she's in wk 14 le she bled when she's ard ek5/6 too. Jiayou ye n continue to take the medicine to support the baby.
For me I vomit almost everyday , Gynae also give utrogestan due to my previous mc . She said more progesterone is definitely gd for the baby.

Cher:
Welcome to join us. Ya like wat angel said stopped taking now. Me too b4 I discover I'm preggy, I took oysters n octopus but both cooked, Gynae said ok but stop now esp liver is a no no .

Rosellec:
I feel u better see Gynae soonest. She/he will give u hormones pill to support this pregnancy if really ur body din generate enough . 1st trim is where baby organs r forming its impt .

thanks all. Now I am just worried about my head and shoulder anti dandruff shampoo and dermasone. I have stopped using them from yesterday. Just praying that no harm done.

Jasmine, yah.. Mi din have much ms yet ... also lower right side has cramps yesterday.. so abit worried.. Hubby told mi not to worry. Tomorrow 1st appointment with gynae, hopefully baby is healthy... *pray*

Mummies i feel so depressed n sad so wanna cry now.. My good fren tat was preg tgt with me jus had a miscarriage.. Sigh.. I realli wanna cry

gd am all mummies..hope all had a gd restful weekend.

angel: m sorry n sad to hear tat.
meanwhile..ask ur frenz to take care of herself well n get her health bk to try for another bb. b positive.

Angel, u got to take care also. Dun be too emotional. I had a m/c a week after my grandma passed away. Maybe it's the emotion n fatigue...

So stay positive is v impt.

Despite being given 2 weeks of hospitalisation leave I'm now on the way to work... I dunno how to tell my bosses as I had just returned to office last week after 2 yrs of no-pay-leave to look after my kids..
How, mummies? Any advise? I'm scared I will m/c any time which is why doctor put me on bed rest but my immediate upstairs neighbour is doing major reno; hacking floors and walls etc starting today. So it's not like I can really rest at home either...

Hi.. I'm from the June 2012 thread

I've got an opened pack of Goon S52 to sell at a low price of $15. Only used less than 5 pcs as my baby outgrew it. Usual price is $21-23 so this is a great deal. Do PM me for fast deal. Self collect at Cityhall or Bedok.

Jingwen.. i understand how you feel.. I am on MC today, and it was after a long consideration.. torn between feeling crappy and work..

but i intend to let my boss know tmr, to prep him on the need for me to be absent from work for the next months, if the need arises..

Good morning mummies..
Just to check with u all, does anyone of u has constipation, yet when going to the toilet it is loose stools? It happens to me once every few days.

I'm also having mild cramps as and every day I feel so sleepy!! I can nap from 3-6pm and sleep at 10pm.. Then when i reach office I still feel like sleeping. Last time I used to steal naps in the toilet but now I'm so busy at work I can't even have a break!!

i m on mc todae too..really feel v tired to prepare n go to wk. actually thot of telling my boss after the 1st trimester...bt seemingly may nid to tell him soon.
to make thing worse..i just join this new dept a week ago. hai.. worried that they may form a bad impression on me.

so mummies, i understand most of your woes.

Angel,

Sorry to hear abt it..u must stay strong..keep talking to yr bb..

Jingwen,

I would advise u to b upfront to ur boss...if u really have any mishaps, u will regret for life...see whether can stay at ur mum place during e day.. Bed rest given means u really need rest..

Kayliz,

I have constipation..I do not have cramp but always feeling sleepy too..I nap with my boy fr 3-5pm..zz at 11pm..abt 10h daily..I wonder if I go work ...dunno how to survive..bad ms n sleepy..

Angel
You must take care also.

Jingwen
If you got hospitalization leave and need to bedrest, please obey your gynae. This is no joke. Do take care yourself. You need to think carefully which is more important now.

angel, sorry to hear about ur fren..u must take care too ok..she will get her baby soon..tell her to jus trust..

kayliz, no constipation but now every morn n every night i seem to have tummy ache n loose stools..sorry if tmi...tink our system all haywire liao...

i got cramps on lower right side yst ard bed time..got me abit scared..but since no bleeding then i leave it be..it was a tiring wkend coz went on a staycation w my dh and #1 but it was fun..n luckily #1 KO-ed last night..after many wks of waking up in the night..lets hope this is a return to slping thru the night..mummy cld use some of that!!!

like some of u..im also tempted to tell my boss..jus to prepare him that i will need to go on gynae appts etc..coz actualyl intended to take leave for my nxt appt if not hafta say medical appt again n he may wonder WTH!!! dunno how to tell him..tell in person..pple ard can hear..send email like v formal n dunno wat to say...sigh...n my dh say its getting really obvious tt im preggers..n im only 6wks...i cant even button my shorts this wkend!!! hips expand so fast!!! gdness!!!

Hi, All
LMP:4 Sep 12, currently shd be 6W2D
i started folic acid in Aug infact ( but nt very constant sometimes forget) .

I missed my menses so I tested positive with home test kit on 11th Oct. verified at GP on 12th but both result very light positive so end up rush to KKH for further clarification after wat the GP explained the possible reasons for my spotting. I had the scan but cant find anything.. so done blood test for HCG level.. n repeat the test again on 15th oct. luckily it shoot up 3 times and detailed scan finally saw the yolk sac and most impt its at the correct position.

Mummync:I had tummyache and loose stools too.. becos i had good n bad bacteria inbalance so given probiotics n nw cure.
plus i also had UTI. so i think all linked.

i changing to a new dept on 1 nov. i upfront tell my new boss for some headups at least seek a common understanding. i tell him tat i seek his understanding and assured him tat i will do my best to manage and cope the new task. he replied me; no doubt on tat. so i think shd update ur boss first..

Welcome happy gal
Can i know your bill for doing the scan at KKH? Am considering to go to KKH to do check up first before going to my gynae.

kome: nt with me now. but the scan got various type. 1 is preliminary scan is i think $50, then the detailed one more exp wld be $120+ if nt wrong. i nt sure izzit the rate i had was becos prev i see the gynae was due to my operation to remove the demoid cyst this March.

actually i was thinking to go direct to private gynae lei.. in mind my fren recommended the one at sengkang compass pt - dr adrain woodsworth .. his package was like $588++

mummies, how do your tahan taking utragestan? it knock me out the whole of yest, today i never eat coz need to work if not zzz.. i feel bad not taking it.

happy gal
My gynae is at AMK but his charges are very high and his package only starts at 4th mth onwards. Without package visiting him can easily cost me $180 to $200+, so am thinking to book the appointment in early december only. Meanwhile without doing any scan, i am worry also.

oic. wow.. so exp..wow package start at 4th mth? but y u think of gg kkh? cos the waiting time really horrible...mayb u can check the website for more info. when im normal i wait for my appt til very pek cek, so dun talk abt now. u currently many weeks nw?

This is my first child. i also kind of paranoid n worried this n tat.. i keep talking to it.. that be pls gd.. stay strong..

i also undergo food trial. so far yoshinoya and handmade noodle no no.. i had been stopping my fav fast food and totally turn off for fried stuffs. Current fav is fish soup bee hoon

Haha.....thought KKH is cheaper so before taking up my gynae package can go there to check and let me be 'An Xin' first. If not, everyday i will be like thinking don't know is everything ok or not.

Strange.....my LMP is 5 Sept, 1 day later than yours but how come you only at 6w2d? According to the online calculator, i should be 6w5d.

Thanks all mummies i feel sad tat my fren has to go thru the pain.. Hope she will be ok soon..

Happy gal same it seems like i can onli take fish soup noodles.. The rest dun open my taste buds.. Like super turn off..

ytd i have problem finding food to fill my stomach also. In the end i have to force myself to eat, if not i will be like going to puke. Have to keep munching on sour plum today also. The feeling is really bad. The only food i can take now is like soup type but still cannot finish all.

Kome: cos on 12th oct the scan report state its 5W2D ma.. so today is 6W2d lo. i think each individual Ovulation period is diff bah..

Angel: dun brood too much and support ur fren to think positive n build up her body first..most impt our mind must be happy.. ya i agree.. totally like limited food to eat.. also sianz.. esp drink.. so far kopi smell make me puke the rest still ok.

sour plum also cannot take too much lei.. avoid salt and sugar level cos next time will caused water retention. my fren advised me de..
i nw think i neeed to have many meals inorder not to puke. must really eat on time.. else i very discomfort n start to "merlion".. =p

happy gal
If i don't take any sour plum, i really feel so gassy and keep wanting to puke. Not too sure is it because i am hungry or is it because of MS. Really 'Xin Ku'.....

argh im super crampy now..after talking to some stupid person frm another dept..n making me so angry coz she soo rude..now my lower right side is like cramping in a spasms kinda way....

Mummies can i check my gynae ask me to go for oscar scan on nov 10 which i will be 10w 5d onli.. I remember my first one was not tat early.. Ard 12w plus..

angel, yes mint sweet shld be fine..i asked my dr is peppermmint ok..n he said yeah no probs...i believe oscars anytime between 11-13 wks...n i heard nowadays q v long..so maybe they jus slot u in early..

Angel
Never do Oscar scan before so i cannot advise.
Mint sweet, yes....i wanna know also. Coz i taking mint sweet also.

jasmine, i'm also taking utrogestan. it makes me dizzy and sleepy but i am not sure is it due to the med or because of preg... but i still follow what i was told and take twice a day.

i informed my immediate boss about my preg. reason is because i will need to be taking leave or MC at least once a month. so i thought it will be better so that she can understand. i told her not to disclose to anyone at the moment. Although i really feel i cannot trust her at times. If she really says out, then just pray that the people just act blur in front of me. If any other colleague comes and ask me, i am going to confront her!