(2013/06) June 2013

Yep the results came out stating 2-3 weeks pregnant. But it took a loooong time to appear, made me so worried. Cos I thought by now it should appear fairly quickly. But will try to remain positive, thanks for the encouragement dear

Cheryl,

I don't know which gynae to see yet... and so last min i dont think can make appt so fast?? My trip to bkk is on thurs early morning.. lol... I saw a GP yesterday to confirm the preg.. and then she says as long as dun do "heroic" stuffs, should be ok... and she even says if she ask me dun go I will dun go meh.. haha... i keep quiet...

Bearbaby
Ya true.. Just dun run, jump. Dun Walk too much. Dun Carry too heavy thing. Dun have sex. Shd be ok ba.., haa

Bearbaby, maybe you can tell them u travelling this week so can see if u able to see the gynae 1st. See if they can make arrangement for u.

Haha i had the same paraniod thinking.. I jus cant help by keep googling at articles.. I too bought 3x conception indicator to check if my hcg level is gg up..

Sometimes knowing less is good when it comes to pregancy.. :X

Ya I fully agree... the more i know the more scared I am... jsut the day before I kpo kpo go test... I was still jumping around and doing household chores climbing up and down carrying luggage etc etc... and when i know liao.. i started walking very carefully and slowly... until ownself also cannot tahan....

I actually tested 5 times to REALLY CONFIRM i am preg .... I dunno y keep thinking the kits playing a fool on me... hahhaaa...

hahha i used those strip first..n it was v faint..i almost didnt believe it...then i tried first response..n it was obvious haha then clearblue..now left 2 more conception indicator to standby...lol

jingwen, no no..mine also took awhile..i tink for conception indicator...it needs time to 'read' the level of hcg..in order to place u in the right number of wks..so yes..the hourglass was there for v long..haha in fact..normally..the word n no. of wks come out same time..mine was pregnant was so long n hourglass still blinking..n i was soooo scared..thot it could even ascertain the 1-2 wks...then suddenly showed 2-3 wks...phews!!!!

wahaha
i oso used alot of hpt and opk. i only stop when my clearblur become 3+. really kiasu.

my 2-3 oso take a while to come out. but my 3+ come out tgr with the pregnant word.

Cheryl,

your 3+ comes out after 1 week u tsted 2-3?? ya my 2-3 weeks on the clearblue also very slow.. i can even go do some thing before the wordings came out....

Mummync,

Thanks for e chart..Mayb a remark column will b good..

I only tested once with clear blue.. E next day I missed my menses..my double line came out very fast n very clear..
I have seen e sac n heart beat..I also try not to read a lot..make mi nervous n panic for nothing.. Now with a toddler,I m so exhausated..

Meanwhile ladies stay calm..dun give Urself so much stress..

Bearbaby,

Dun walk too much..take more rest break.. Go research on e thing u cant eat..shark fin is a no no as it has high mercury level..I m very stricted on diet especially during pregnancy..

Icic... bird nest? Longan can eat?

Cheryl,
2-3 weeks means 4-5weeks preg?? But my LMP is 20th sept... from then till now only 3 weeks plus???

I also almost puke my lunch.. I almost had to squat at the roadside drain to vomit when i was walking back to office.. Yes to add on to kis coffee tea n coke is a nono..

Just went for my gynae check up yesterday... Only saw water bag, but nothing inside.... Gynae cannot confirm anything n told me to come bk 3 weeks later.... My imaginations are running wild.....

mummy_relle
relax. at least it is not ectopic.

dun think too muhc

Mummy_relle maybe your implantation is late so it still early? Dun stress yourself.. relax for these weeks. I am sure will get to see the heartbeat in 3 weeks time.

Hi Cherly & mummy_relle,

We are abt the same. Tmr I am 6w already.

Anyone already not able to fit into your pants or shorts already?

Angel,

I feel very bloated especially after meal. I am not able to button and some even zip up already. My bra also feel tight and i have to add an extender to it. If not i gt difficulty breathing.

Does anyone have sore nipples also?

Mummy relle think its normal to just see a sac at 5 wks, try not to imagine too much yah... Baby will be waving at you at the next visit le

mummy_relle,

yeah like everyone has said..its normal to see sac at 5wks..im also not expecting much at my Thurs visit which is abt 5wks..

everyone if u wanna be added to the list...let me know ...

hahah coke i still drink..even w my #1 but i limit myself to no more than 1 can in a day n manage to go few days without...can drink rootbeer..no caffeine..haha w #1 i even eat sashimi lol..v naughty

Mummync i wan to be in the list
wat r the details needed?Haha i also restrict myself not to drink coke or tea.. But lunch n last few days i cant tahan.. So i had teh duing lunch jus now.. One word shiokness lol.. For my first i have mad cravings for crabs lol many say cant eat etc but i have to have it lol..

Kome for me i hope i dun gain alot like my first.. First i gain 18kg.. N i took very long to loose all the wt n go back to my pre preg wt.. Now preg again must watch diet.. I have sore nipples!! As thou engorgement feeling!! Like anytime can leak milk..

Angel,
I gain 10kg for my 1st and till now still stuck with me. :D Ok......i not the odd one out. Coz last 2 prenanacy i don't remembered having sore nipples. Each pregnancy is worse than than the previous one for me.

1st pregnancy no symptoms at all, 2nd slight bleeding and occasionally slight MS only. Now alot more problems.

Hi Mummync,

Please add me. Thanks

Nick: Kome
EDD: 12 June 2013
#1/ #2 or...: #3
Gynae: Dr Jen SW
Hosp: Mt A
Natural/ Csect: Csect

Jingwen & mummync: i think i O-ed on CD 21, because i monitor with BBT and OPK, and that was the one and only time my hubby and i BD-ed for that whole month.. i didnt think i would strike as i wanted a july bb..

when I had #1, I only found out I was preg when I was 8 weeks, so straightaway I could see everything during the scan.

Should I postpone my appt? I scared my gynae thinks im too kiasu.. lol

BTW, Anyone announced already? I only told 2 friends. I didnt even tell my mum, will wait until the gynae confirms everything is good.

kayliz, hahha i very tempted to tell pple also..i know my husband damn tempted..he told his parents..n after i got the 2-3 wks on the clearblue..we told the our close friend who is also having a kid nxt yr in Mar. my husband told me yst..i cant guarantee i wont blurt out a few times by end of tmr..i was like Wat the!!!! hahah...super super tempting..but ya i tell myself wait till the appt..but then if appt cannot see anything yet?? then hafta wait even longer!!! oh my!!!