(2013/02) Feb 2013

xinyue> all will be good~ dont worry.. i only read reviews on him when im searchin for a gynae.. was kinda *shy* as guy gynae.. but.. he seem nice enough.. he is reali a "chop chop" gynae ah.. im also worried as my #1 is 11 years ago.. this is unplanned de.. haiz..

twinkie_joy : me via natural that time.. but got take epi.. coz i tink i cant bear the pain...
he is a very nice gynae.. very patience.. but one thing bad is he is too popular..every gynae visit make me really wait for at least an hour..

castiel's mummy~ u just make mi crave for ba zhang.. think im gonna rush back to buy some nyonya zhang for dinner tonite..

now still feeling super bloated.. sianz...

lynette, wow! 11 years! I tot my 6 year gap is already huge enough, but not compared to yours. You're a very brave mummy.

Berries: did you tear naturally or let him cut? did your stitches recover well, as in can walk w/o much pain the same day? ya even setting up appt is a problem because of his popularity!

C mummy: don't so angry! must relax and maintain a happy mood during this period wor. my gynae keep telling me that..haha...
he like to ask " so have you been taking care of yourself?" lol..

as for DH ay mine also sometimes not auto then i always hint hint loh..like i'll tell him.."wah i read from mummies forum some of their DH so good every night will massage for them before they slp bla bla bla" lolx..ok i think that is a very obvious hint for him liao.

Berries: oh you used to go to Dr. Koh CH? was thinking of him before i go to Dr. James lee but i heard abt the terrible service from the nurse and long waiting hours so decided to go to Dr. James lee instead...hmm now still abit undecided if i should stick to James lee or to change.

for mummies edd ard 6 feb and delivering at Mt.A, we might just be neighbors! haha my edd moved back to 6 feb le...gotta reconfirm again during my next scan 3 weeks later

twinkie_joy : i'm not sure did he cut.. even he does i tink i wont be able to feel it since i'm on epi... i feel pain after bout an hr or so after the delivery.. dunno is the stitches or i push too hard that my "zi chuang" came out so is painful.. but i dont feel tat painful after close to 1 week ba...

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Castiel's Mummy</font>

I delivered all 3 at TMC.. the most expensive bill was S$15k+ cuz 3rd child had to stay in NICU for 1 mth
My cervix dilate v easily.

<font color="aa00aa">Berries</font>

Glad to hear positive feedback about Dr. Koh. Is he pro-natural? I delivered my 3rd child via emergency C-sect but would like to go for natural this time round.</font>

luv~~ i super scared lor.. cos the #1 was when im super young.. then i noe nothing abt it..

but now.. know ley.. everything also scared.. i dun even remember how did my #1 come out.. everything blur~

silver> maybe i might be your neighbour.. mine around 05-06 feb~~ but still thinkin of Mount A or Gleneagle..

lynette, u'll be fine. Dun worry!
Can get your elder kid to help out when baby's born! Is he or she ten or 11 years old now?

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Topsy</font>

I'm considering ligation though DH is not keen. He said I'm too young to be considering that
Next to consider will be IUD</font>

Blessed_child : seriously, Dr koh dun encourage to take epi.. and he dun encourage c-sect too..
as for the epi intake, i know i cant bear the pain.. so i requested i wan epi once i admit to the delivery suite.. timid me!

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Berries</font>

Good to hear that he don't encourage C-sect.. I fine w no epi, didn't require any form of pain relief for my 1st 2 natural labour so *touchwood* hopefully this time also don't need

I've fixed an appt to see him on 29-Jun. Btw does he have any package after week 12? I asked e assistant but was told to check w Dr. Koh personally</font>

Blessed_child : yes.. he have a package for u to engage.. tat time i paid a deposit of $800 for that package... you can chk with him on your appt.. believe he will give u a clearer pic..

lynette > thanks. Yup.. personally find that he is 'so far so good'. at least he shows concern. Hmm. chop chop la. but patient enough to answer my doubts and explain things to us.

luv> he's 11 now.. if born before cny.. then is dragon.. else.. i got 3 snake at hm.. &amp; im born in the year of pig..

xinyue> ya... so far so good.. i previously went to lawrence ang at sunplaza.. but looking at reviews now.. abit scared liao..so find ard.. then found john yam~

lynette > ok.. hope everything stays that way.. if not, just change to a gynae which u r comfortable with. isnt sun plaza far away for u?

i come here kaypo abit. lol. come here grab some baby dust :p

Littlepigpig

pls do not even think of aborting the baby. if u tink u really tink u cant cope with it, u can give the baby up for adoption. cos there are alot couple who cant get preg need baby. seriously u tink u can live with the guilt if u abort the baby??? i can tell u i cant.. i still have the guilt in my heart for aborting my poor baby last time. but it is really no choice, 1. i still young. 2. baby's father no responsiblity 3. my family is pressuring me to settle asap. Pls think it over. i think ur #1 18mth is just nice ah, by the time u give birth ur baby is 2 liao. ok de. gap dun too far.... just nice... hope this can make u change ur mind.

and i really believe every kid are god's gift to us. it really precious. :D cheers

xinyue> i also think snake &amp; pig doesnt goes well..
but soo far soo good.. hubby kana bully by mi.. i kana bully by #1.. so what goes round, comes round..

last time im at yishun.. so is ok.. but now... super far.. but im kinda comfy with dr john yam.. so hope everything is ok..
he mention if #1 premature.. there might be chances that #2 also premature.. scary~

lynette
i tink tat dun applies to family??? my hb is snake. my son is yr end pig. and u knw wat? he is so sticky to hb... lolx...

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Lynette</font>

Yes, if you have a preemie in yr family den there's higher chance it will repeat. My dad was a preemie, I was a preemie &amp; now my 3 kids all preemie
But hor my younger brother &amp; sister are not premature, they arrive just after 37 wks.

But if it's only 1 case like yr #1 den it might not happen again. Did Dr. Ang give you any reason for #1 being preemie? Just monitor more closely for #2 ya.</font>

Topsy: Yap, the kopitiam kind.

Littlepigpig: If it'll make u feel better, my #1 is only 9m old. I was shocked when i got a BFP too. The first thing dat comes to my mind is i don't want to short change #1 so early, by giving her divided love and attention at such a young age. but since it's God's gift, DH n i still embraced it whole heartedly.

Ying: can u add me to the list too?
edd: 10 Feb
birth order #2
hospital: gleneagles
gynae: irene chua
area: yio chu kang
working mum

lynette: yea yea if u decide on Mt. A we could really be neighbours! hehz..

wow seems like quite a few of Dr. Ch Koh potential here. but have you ladies heard about the long waiting time? is that true?
So far Dr. James Lee has been really nice and patient though just that i read more about Dr. CH Koh and on his skills than on Dr. James lee, read a few good reviewon Dr. James lee sewing and labouring skills too...aargh..so undecided..

Can take package from Week 12 onwards le..so left 5 weeks to decide hehxz...

I'm new here. Expecting my #1 and just found out this week. So yet to go for a scan. But seen a doc and she says EDD 6Feb. Anyone know of good female gynae To do my scan near city or east side? I staying at boon keng.

blessed> my boi is the 1 case of this.. that time i din have a gynae, only see dr lawrene ang for 1 time ultra scan only.. but perhaps.. im too stress, cos too young, everything also don't know, panic too.. so become premature.. lucky nothing too bad happen..

silver> yeah.. maybe we could be neighbour.. was thinking how much cash we have to come up with if giving birth at mount a....

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Silver</font>

Yes, heard that Dr. Koh has quite alot of patients but then think e waiting time is e same for most popular gynae. As long as e gynae dun rush u thru &amp; is caring then ok.

I used to wait for 1hr plus to 2hrs just to see my 1st gynae for less den 10 mins. He's ALWAYS in a rush. On delivery day, I only see him for less den 10 mins too, I even had to control &amp; WAIT FOR HIM BEFORE I CAN PUSH MY BABY OUT!!!!

I also waited for 1hr plus to see my 2nd gynae but she is not rushing, always take her time to explain or ans question etc. On e day of delivery, she spends a fair amt of time w us in e delivery suite too.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>

kao_welcome.gif
. Maybe you can consider Dr. Geraldine Tan whose clinic is at Katong Mall. If Bedok is not too far then there's Dr. Heng. Both r quite highly recommended too.

<font color="aa00aa">YEAH time to Knock off!!!
kao_byebye.gif
everyone.. "see" you tomorrow</font></font>

Joyce: u may want to try my gynae, Irene Chua fm gleneagles. Used to be the head of women's emergency in KKH. she's very friendly, assuring n most imptly patient n gentle. just the kind of lady gynae i need. package starts at 16th week onwards at $950. She delivered my #1 and i felt completely painless even with eposiotomy. Was sitting crossed leg on my sofa a week after i delivered.

jnsk: Yap, i del my #1 in glen. Overall nice experience, food is good. i was given the option of having red date tea n confinement food during my stay, but i guess the other hospitals prob provide too. Cant compare to the rests since i dun haf experiences in the other hosp, but i'm going back to glen since i've no complains n my gynae is there.

yes silver .. Dr Koh CH appt need to wait real long.. i always got to wait at least an hr till its my turn.. and sometimes he is out to deliver too.. and tat make the waiting time even longer...

Hi Joyce,
My Gynae is a lady too. SHe is Dr Choo currently at Gleneagles. Last time her clinic was at Paragon. My #1 was under her. She is VERY GD!! Thumb Up!

Glad Goh,
Could you share how much in Glen &amp; how many bedder? cos I may wan to reconsider &amp; choose Glen since Gynae clinic is at Glen. It will be much more easier for her. Hahahha.. my #1 was at TMC. I find it nice &amp; good.

Twinkie, eh… I don't know if I did epistomy or tore naturally leh.. I was on epidural and totally numbed, totally have no idea what happened during delivery.. Hah.

Xinyue, how old is your #1? Also still waking up to do feeding? Mine 18 months and still keeps waking up at night… Last time I'm still okay.. But now being preggy and all, I feel super irritated whenever he wakes up at night.. Sometimes I lose my temper at him.. Then I feel so bad and guilty.

Silver, I rmb having to do urine test every gynae visit. IMO, delivery is not scary… Confinement is the real horror. I HATE confinement!

Tigger, yah, my boy is taking a long time to outgrow his reflux.. Seen a few PDs, they all say it's normal, different kids outgrow it at different age.. Some don't even outgrow it at P Sch… *horrors!*.. Hope mine is not that extreme!

Topsy, I didn't research much about Dr Adrian Tan, he was recommended by my friend who had two kids, both delivered by him, and she also found Dr Tan's stitches very good both time.

Little pigpig, your #1 is the EXACT same age as mine!! Turning 18 months end of this month! Hope you decide to keep your bb.. We can do it!!

Lynette, is Dr John Yam the one who ran for General Elections 2010 for Worker's Party (Nee Soon GRC)? Anw I heard Gleneagles very expensive… -_-

Luvnhope, why does everyone have problem with TMC's parking?? Hahaha.. You are so funny, immediately you think of the parking.. So many of my friends also say don't wanna find gynae / PD at TMC coz of the parking…

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynette Hu</TD><TD>5/6 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A/Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Ng</TD><TD>6 Feb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad Goh</TD><TD>10 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed child</TD><TD>12 Feb</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinyue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Ying, cos the parking at TMC is really terrible!! Experienced that with my first gynae, and hah, who knew i'd most prob be going back to TMC and endure the horrible parking again?!

hi ying,
dont know if dr john yam is the 1 that took part in election.. next appt. then i ask him.. my hubby is helping out in the worker party.. ask him.. he say not sure.. haha

oh ya.. gleneagle.. i heard expensive too.. but was thinkin to compare mount a &amp; gleneagle rates before confirming it. my #1 was born in kkh, b2+ ward, i din fork out a single cent for the hospitalisation despite my boi being premature &amp; need to stay in for 1 week....

Hi, I am new to this thread. I am now at dpo16. Boby temp quite high and has terrible backache but tested negative. Anyone here got there positive result quite late? Really very stress of waiting
What can I apply for my backache? Can't sleep well for no of nights sigh!

Hi susan, welcome to our thread. You might wish to test again in 2 days time. Try using first morning urine. For backache, I will use the medicated plaster to stick and then go to sleep. If not I will take Panadol if the pain is too much.

Hi sisters, sorry hadn't been active. I wasn't feeling too good the past few days and yesterday was in KKH 24hrs O&amp;G because I had really bad cramps. Went for a battery of tests but thank God everything is ok. HCG is also at a healthy level of 2700+. I cannot wait for 28th to come to hear some heartbeats! Seems like we got a lot of Feb mummies here! When we are in our 2nd trimester, let's arrange an outing shall we?

Hi Susan, do test again in 2-3 days time. My friend only tested positive when she was at 6 weeks because her hcg level was pretty low.

Miracle: good to hear that you're ok now! heehee no more cramps anymore i hope? the medicated plaster any brand also can? I also want to do something about my backache (occurs more if i stand too long in the train for the whole ride) or walk too much.

Ying: haha epidural sounds good if you can't even feel if you epistomy or tore naturally! i wonder at that point will the doc make the decision or let us choose which we prefer.

Hi Susan, I agree with twinkle. I've also got a friend who only tested positive at 6 wk for both her preg, n lucky her, no ms! Maybe like what twinkle said, cos hcg level low, so cant detect early n not plagued by the horrible ms. All the best!!!

lynette Hu > ok.. I think also has something to do with the ba zhi maybe? FYI, I delivered at Mount A last year. I paid $1010 cash (after all CPF deductions).
Took single bedded, hubby stayed with me through out ($1010 includes $ for his food n lodging) assisted delivery without epidural. bb stayed an extra night due to Jaundice.

Erm for Mount A, you can choose confinement food or normal food. Any special request, can let them know. No longan red date tea. Just warm/hot water.

Haha.. Dr JOhn Yam not the one in politics.. IF I am not wrong.

Ying > #1 12 months. Yup.. waking up for water and milk. And also i have to change his diaper in middle of nite. Last time woke up alone as I was breastfeeding. Now, need hubby's help to carry bb while I make milk. So far, still ok.

Can u ask hubby do nite duty?

hi susan is there a very faint line when you test?
i tested on dpo 14 and there's a very very faint line, it also depends on the sensitivity of the kit you are using. the lower the better.
mine was quite a sensitive one at 10miU

that time i also had flu-like symptoms and high body temperature with tender breasts and backache too..

no worries as long as AF ain't here yet, there's chance!!
lotsa baby dust for you..

Re: muscle twitching at tummy

any mummies experiencing this? frm yesterday till now i keep having this muscle twitching ard my tummy area..quite annoying..hope everything is ok ar..it's not painful though.

Ying: can u add me to the list too?
edd: Mid-Feb
birth order #2
hospital: Raffles Hospital
gynae: Dr ST Beh
area: Hougang
working mum