(2013/01) Jan 2013

Chin: where u stay? I oso stay very near TMC.. Delivered at TMC for #1.. Could even walk over b4 admitted to hosp then.. Haha!! Bt this time delivering at KKH instead..

Ctrus: last time i like to eat med rare.. Bt now preg i eat med well.. No eat well done wor.. Bt i c the meat oso no red red.. Shd b ok bah.. Juz ate last wk.. Satisfied my jack's place craving.. Yumzzz!! Need to satisfy all my cravings b4 delivery..

Julie,
I don't usually choose therapist for waxing as I seldom do, plus always just walk in and ask.

Chin/Julie,
So nice to stay near tmc. Then you're not subjected to their horrible parking situation.

Strep b test,
So means I'm likely to have it at tmr's check. Don't rem much about it except that I hardly felt it. My gynae is quite gentle. Still rem the vast difference between the nurses checking for dilation and gynae checking for dilation during delivery. The nurses were so rough!

Aspialle,
What you describe perfectly fits my dd! Is there any side effect of this dancing? What is the recommended age to change to goat's milk? What type of specialist did ur son see to get diagnosed?

Do you want your baby to sleep with you for the initial months so as to avoid having to get up? I have BN in Box the following for sale.

7888462.jpg

Brand New in Box.

Product Features:
Used in adult bed between pillows
Head and foot barriers minimize risk of entrapment
Folds for travel and storage
Machine-washable sheet and cover

retail at $89.90 selling at $60

LM: yup!! Tats y #1 i chose to deliver at TMC.. Can save on parking somemore!! bt prob is, thou private clinic, bt waiting time super duper long.. Bt this time delivering at KKH. Coz seeing the same doc tat i saw when i had miscarriage.. Somemore this gynae very swift.. No need wait as long for appt..

Aspialle: yup, my ger when slp oso like dancing.. Can spin all the way. Fell fm bed 3times liao.. Haha!! Now everywhere on the bed gt pillows n bolster to avoid the same thing fm happening. Coz i'm a light sleeper, if bolster n pillow drop on floor i will hear.. Wake up n c she near the edge than will carry her back to the pillow.. Still considering whether to change to goat milk nt. coz she no wheezing as u said.

Yest in KKH gt 2 ger pass me a brochure, is venus research. Say they doing a new infant formula milk powder, similar to human breast milk.. Research is for 2yrs.. They they will provide infant milk for the 1st yr, will start depending on when u start deciding to give fm. Bt i don dare agree leh.. Thou will save alot on fm, bt dono wat contents in the milk leh.. Scary

LM: i oso don choose the therapist.. I norm book appt online, which doesnt allow u to choose. Onli when u go there than thu will assign. Bt today when went they like so attitude.. C liao oso nt happy.. Mayb now more emo.. Haha!!

thanks, Chin.. next week will be in 37th week.. so i guess i will be doing the strep b test as well..

if colostrum comes in later, it is not ok? i read somewhere that baby when first born, bb doesn't need to eat very much because bb has accumulated a supply of food stores while he was in the womb. It will take 3 or 4 days before he uses up his energy stores and need to eat. So after that, colostrum then come in should be ok, is it not?

Ladies who bf,

usually will start bf from 1 breast then after bb drink till satisfaction, must still feed bb from the other breast?

then must burp bb? if need to, is it burp bb after 1 breast or after 2 breasts?

Julie,
Hmm, i share your scepticism on fm that will be like bm - coz that is just not possible considering the bm has 100+ ingredients so practically not possible to copy and re-produce in fm. Prefer to buy and let bb drink an established brand that has been around in the market.

pfshi,
My understanding is that need to swap between both breast or express from other breast to prevent engorgement. As for burping, it depends on babies - some regurge very easily so may need to stop to burp first and then continue drinking (even if from same breast); some are ok to just burp at the very end - so I think no hard and fast rule.

Bdmummy: yup.. I oso think so.. Doubt i'll agree to the research.. Thou research is gd bt don wanna risk my bb's health n life on it.. Rather spend the $$ on established brands..

Going eat eat eat now!! Celebrate hubby bdae.. Another reason to eat cake!! Yummy!! Next wk can eat cake too!! Coz next wk will be my bdae!! Than following wk xmas.. Cake again!!! Haha!!

icic.. ehz.. so it's more of a personal perference.

seriously .. what is the feeling of contractions?? (super anxious first time mum"

I only felt the pelvic pain. wondering isit becos the baby is engaged. but, the pain does ease away on certain days.. i keep tinking if the baby is giving me mixed signals..heehee

Choosing PD
Someone asked? PD assessment is required after bb is born and before the bb can be discharged. After which you can choose own pd.

Brazilian waxing
Did it a month back and am going to do again, maybe next week or week after...

Am also doing at strip:D

Pfshi
15-20 min on each side. There is a need go let bb drink on one side long enough coz bm changes as bb drinks. First part is mostly water then comes the thicker fats (something like that)... It was too long ago , can't rem the details Liao...

Steak
Yum... Still taking medium though lol...

Saw gynae today. Baby 2.6 kg at 34 weeks ;). Gained 700g over two weeks, yeah!!! Looks like didi will be bigger than #1 and #2.

Found out my gynae on leave 22 dec till 2 jan!! I don't want other gynae to deliver.... Baby pls be good and stay till Jan.

Re: dental - made my appt, going next week for my polishing

Re: waxing
Still don't dare to do it.
Wasabe, I also do self trim. But very hard to do myself. So ask hb to trim. But I very scared he cut skin. Use comb and he trims outside the comb.

Baby accident at TMC
Just saw on news abt newborn died 7 hours after delivery. Suspected if suction vacuum used during delivery was appropriate. Oh dear!!!! Thought using vacuum as assisted delivery is quite common?

Pfshi, agree with fullhouse, BM last bit is the fattiest. After supply comes in, sometimes, I will pump out the BM first, the only latch on baby. Two aims - for baby to drink the fatty milk, also, baby can drain the breast better than any pump. The better drained the breast, the more supply the body will produce after that. But need to time and gauge well. Pump too much out, baby not enough, she will scream!!!

bliss

Kekeke!! today gynae only said head already down & i forgot to ask is bb engaged? Last wk was engaged. But was told definitely will have earlier delivery... so meaning engaged confirmed?

U din empty 1 breast before feeding another ? Wont get engorgement on both side? What I read & follow was feed & empty, if bb nt enough then feed the other side, then the remaining pump out. Empty breast will mean it will also signal body that need to work for more BM, so the amt also will increase.

Fullhouse
The nurse will ask if any PD prefer, so can select whom I prefer.

Steak
#1 I change to medium well, now #2,I stick to medium rare. Sometimes just like sashimi, I took after I heard my Jap frds still having sashimi the day before they deliver & ate all the way. Must be fresh.

Bb using vacuum..... i think there are alot of complications & unknown issues. Parents will really feel sad as bb was in full term & a boy whom might be greatly waited.

The only thing was the concern of asking for permission to use it.

Other than vaccum , can we use forceps delivery? I'm nt sure if the gynae will ask if they can use this or that as I think they made immediate decision on wat to use with the thinking to deliver safely.....

So sad to hear it though.

LM, Julie - I stay near Utd Sq, so while near, not as near as walking distance type. Still I am not complaining.

Pfshi - BM coming in later has not been a prob for me. I managed to bf my boys each till almost 1 year old for both, and only stopped cos I need to travel more extensively on biz.

Piyoz/ Sylvia - I was looking out for the news about bb using vacuum/ TMC..but found nothing online. Where did you see/ hear the news?

Julie

I think I know which brand as they are asking for survey, research etc.

But compare to real BM, dun think manufacture FM powder, the content will be the same even if it's real milk from mothers. Now Friso is promoting they hv pre-biotic & pro-biotic which is very near to human BM. But it was so sweet & not nice that I complain when they give me to try.

But what u can do is ask for the content listing to see if u are comfortable. Usually u will find that it will be similar as most main ingredients & % content are the same.

Note... this is one of the known brand's new version. So can consider safe, just that they need their research to be approved.

Chin

just saw the news on TV.

Gynae has more 15,000 deliveries & many using vacuum. 1st time encounter this incident.

Baby's position was face facing up & not down. Why nt c-sect is bb head already at plevic bone, pushing out.

Bb turn purple within 3 hours after delivery & after 4 hours of saving, bb passed away. Mum very upset as didn't get to even see bb's last time.

Hmm so scary my #1 was delivered via vacuum too..I didn't know, Gynae just said she will assist me if I still can't push baby out in next push as she couldn't detect hb heartbeat accurately Liao.. Then next moment Baby was vacuum out.. I think most Gynae will use their discretion on what is the safest then.. #1 was head facing upwards also and Gynae had to turn her head while delivering..I'm also scared for #2.. Pray hard for God's blessings

Piyoz your hubby v nice still help u use comb trim lol.. I have to use mirror to see myself keke

LM u ever brought my son to Kkh specialist becos he could not recover from flu for one month. I switch him at age of 3 yrs old but for no 2 , besides bM tinking of supplement with goat milk if supply not enough. Realised for cow milk , if he is sick it's always more phelgmy, we did experiment. Recently switch to pediasure then he falls sick easily again and v long haven recover. Before we switch, he is having full attendance for last term... So now the vanilla n chocolate flavor pediasure is left untouched cos we order back 12 cans goat milk

Morning mummies!!

Having mac breakfast b4 heading to carters sale later!! Hehe!!

Aspialle: my ger have the 'dancing' thingy like u said, bt she gt cough or flu will recover within a wk.. Nt like a mth like u said.. So mayb nt allergy? No need change milk yet??

Hubby's fren wife water bag burst this morn.. Her edd is mid jan!! Than hubby commented, so fast.. I was thinking ya lor.. After tat realised.. I haven pack hosp bag!! Sekali happen to me oso (touch wood!!) everything will b in chaos!! Coz hubby wont know wat to pack.. Better get it done today.. Bt cant rem need pack wat leh.. Any1 gt a list?

julie : i oso havent pack the bag, been telling myself to do so everyday, but still didn't do. thought of packing it after my last working day which is next fri. Anyway, i have not a lot of things to pack, gonna pack 2 sets of undies with bras, 1 pj, 1 set of clothes which i can wear after being discharged, hp charger, and hubby will pack his own clothes thats all. Anyway, hubby says anytime he can just go home & take it.

7891189.jpg

Not forgetting pls bring your marriage cert, Ic to do birth registration, if doing baby bonus account , bring the forms, birth cert, bank book of one parent, copy of bank statements.

Aspialle: thanks!! I forgot wat need to pack..

Canopy: hubby stuff nothing to do wif me coz he wont be staying overnight. I oso keep thinking still gt time.. Bt scared last min like hubby fren wife.. Than everything will be chaos.. Somemore so many things on my mind now.. Need buy xmas exchange gift for xmas party.. #1 exchange gift for cc, think of wat to bring to her cc for her xmas party.. And where to buy cake for my own xmas party.. And of coz.. Carters sale!! Which i'm goin now.. Hehe!!

Julie, mid jan EDD today water bag burst!!?? So only 36 weeks? Stress liao.... I better pack my hospital bag.

Wasabe, I use mirror also cannot see!!! Told my hb very firm and sternly, think he no choice.... Just quickly cut for me... Anyway, the nurses will trim before delivery.

RE: TMC baby incident
Ytd reported the court hearing. Think actual event happened in jan, dunno this year or last year. For both my earlier deliveries, gynae will use his professional judgement to whether use foreceps or vacuum. Pain till die already, he ask me anything I also cannot make any decision. Not realistic to have to ask mummy in labour what equipment to use.

Julie : chill la, relaxed! I remembered some mummies say if pack early bb might be Pang Tang and come out early. I wanna a Jan BB, so am taking my time, tho' i myself feel kan cheong as well. My hubby is pretty hands on, so he will know what to do, he is so funny, he was telling me that he is looking @ youtube on how to bathe newborn for refresher course as out boy is already 3yr old now.

Aspialle : Am not bringing Marriage cert and all the docs as needs to have bb's chinese name to be calculated after birth so might not be able to register before i discharge.

I have the following items :

1)BNIP Anakku cloth napkins letting go cheap. 12pcs/pack (usual outside selling 10pcs/pack) going cheap at 1 packet for $25, 2 for $40.

2) TMC diaper backpack. Black colour, Interior is fully lined with plastic and waterproof. ** Comes with a changing mat! Dual-zipper enable open from both sides. Large net pockets at both sides for putting water bottle. $10 only!

Self collect since bulky to post. Pickup at :
Weekdays
Alexandra Retail Center
Pasir Panjang Road
Vivo (lunch time)
Taman Jurong

Weekends
Aljunied, Dakota MRT
Old Airport Road area
Geylang/Guillemard Road
Sunday at suntec or Kallang Leisure can be arranged

Intersted pls PM me or want to vieew pictures

Julie,
Keep us posted on the carters sales! I am only going tmr

Sharing my Hospital Bag Checklist:
Documents
• Hospital appointment card / gynae's letter
• Hospital Admission Form
• NRIC of husband and wife
• Receipts of your outpatient visits to gynae (to claim Medisave)

For Newborn
• IMPORTANT: Cord blood collection kit
• Baby receiving blanket / cloth nappy / swaddle (to wrap baby when going home)
• Clothing - top / bottom or romper, mittens, booties, cap
• Newborn diapers, if not provided by hospital
• Desitin
• Infant car seat to be installed in car

For mummy
• 3 days or 5 days (if u are going for caesarean delivery) of clothing for wearing while staying in hospital
• Toiletries such as shampoo, soap, facial foam, toothbrush, toothpaste, face towel, comb, hair band, make up, lip balm
• Dress and cardigan for going home
• Nursing bras
• Maternity pads
• Disposable cotton panties
• Disposable breast pads
• Mobile phone and charger
• Spare plastic bags (to store soiled clothing and towels)
• Compression stockings post caesarean birth
• Medela PISA pump (optional/if not using hospital's)
• Nipple cream
• Slippers
• Supplements e.g. Obimin, DHA, calcium pills etc.

For daddy
• Toiletries such as shampoo, soap, facial foam, toothbrush, toothpaste, face towel, hair comb
• Face towel
• Video Camera or Digital Camera and its charger or spare batteries
• Sweater or Windbreaker
• Additional clothing if staying overnight
• Spectacles / contact lens / solution
• Magazines or books to read while waiting
• Laptop / iPad / charger
• Mobile phone / charger

For older childres
• Milk bottle, milk powder, clothes, diapers

For birth certificate registration
• NRIC of husband and wife
• Marriage certificate

For application of baby bonus / CDA
• Baby birth certificate
• Photocopy of mother’s bank book/statement

Thanks bdmummy for the much needed list!
I'm just starting to wash baby's clothes and putting them back in vacuum bags...
Is early delivery a trend now?? Just heard from colleague that another mummy whose EDD mid Jan gave birth on 121212! Definitely not c-sec cos baby only came out 1+kg and need to be in NICU.

I told my baby: There is no such thing as Dec, you only know Jan!

Live update from Carter's sale! V crowded! I'm done.. Hubby queue to pay while I sit in opposite kopitiam to rest!! Most stuffs are 3 for 10.. Jackets 5 bucks..pj 3 piece set is 10 bucks..

Back breaking and pelvic pain Liao!!

I just dumped some nb clothes into washer now. Nothing else done :D... Bb room nothing yet... But ok lah, just as long as bb is born healthy and normal.

But I've been feeling under the weather lately. I dread the visitations and entertainment and all... I wonder why my children are all so sociable and I dread every moment of it...

Finally!! Back fm carters sale, cleared bowels n a cold bath!! Shiok!! Super many pple!! I actualli took pic of the crowd bt dono y cannot upload here.. Scare u guys abit. Haha!! Somemore i reached bout 1030 so many pple already!!!! Now taking a breather with an ice cold ribena!! Relac a while b4 my next errand - xmas pressie shopping!!

Wasabe: u were there too? Didnt c any heavily pregnant pple.. All either flat stomach or small stomach.. Everywhere i walk muz 1 hand hold stomach 1 hand hold the clothes.. So gd ur hubby went wif u.. I went alone, so didnt buy much coz too many pple.. So hot n stuffy, cannot stand long.. And couldnt find the full length pyjamas!! Those covered toe kind.. So sad!! Coz those outside sell quite ex.. Bt walk here walk there cannot find.. Go each corner muz protect stomach.. I oso tired.. So gave up..

Bdmummy: u goin tmr?? Gd luck then.. Today friday already so many pple.. Can u imagine tmr?? Haha!! And thanks for the list!! I havent gone through it, bt have a pen n paper beside me to write it down so can tick those packed in.. Cord blood collection kit, if i donating no need bring rite? Coz they oso never give me.. Guess hosp will provide?

Canopy: pang tang meh? Than i pack bt don tell bb i'm packing? Haha!! Keep telling bb jan jan jan lor.. Don wan last min than so kan chiong.. Anywaz i already told myself to start packing this wkend, so its almost wkend!! So better start.. At least put somethig in the bag i oso happy.. Haha!! I'm bringig marriage cert thou.. Coz last time hubby went to calculate bb chinese name on 2nd day while i was in hosp than bought back for me to c.. So we registered on the day i was discharged.. Which is 3rd day..

Piyoz: my hubby fren wife shd b at least a wk after me so mayb 35-36wks? Scary rite.. Like suddenly so fast.. Bt lucky mine still staying put nicely.. Muz tok to bb everyday.. To be gd and stay put till jan.. More comfy inside.. Haha!!

Chin: quite small area.. Bt i guess worth it if u gt things to buy. Coz reli cheap considering the material. Bt gotta b fast, if nt u'll be very shag.. Like me.. Haha!! Somemore alot of pple so squeezy, better protect ur tummy!! U never know if there'd b some reckless pple.. Bt juz now i went still ok, no1 bumped into my tummy..

Fullhouse: gd tat ur kidz are sociable.. My ger very shy when outside.. Like if i meet my frenz, who have kidz, she dont play wif them. When go playground, she plays, bt if some1 comes along she runs back to me n say 'gt pple'.. Gd thing is, when out eating wif frenz she's very guai!!! Nt like at hm or when its juz me hubby n her.. So notti!! Bt i nt so worried la, coz she's ok at her cc, at least she does talks to her classmates..

Yes Julie i was waddling too.. Really try to protect my big tummy.. I didn't see those footed pjs .. I bought pjs for my ger.. She big Liao no need footed hahaha.. I brought helper along too so she help me carry the plastic bag while I shop lol

New_age76: carters sale at 43 tampines st 92, in this building called gimmill industrial. Easy to spot when u drive there coz alot of pple!!!

Wasabe: ya, scary if pple bump into ur tummy.. Somemore all holding the big plastic bag.. I wanted buy closed toe pj for bb.. Didnt buy pj for #1 coz i juz bought quite a few babygap pjs for her. Hee!! Bt oso never c pjs leh.. The most i see dress, tops.. Bottoms oso nt much.. Tats y i didnt reli buy much coz those i wanna buy cannot find, those i don wanna buy all over the place.. Bt c the jacket so cheap, bought 1 for my ger.. Osh kosh somemore.. Branded leh for onli $5!! Where to find.. Haha!! Than c the newborn clothes so cute so juz bought 3, prepare for full mth n cny.. Thou already gt a few brand new ones.. Bt these so called brand new ones oso fm #1 coz onli realised gt these clothes when #1 cannot fit.. Keep for 2yrs bt never wear b4 still considered new rite? Hehe!! Bt still bought la, feel guilty mah.. Jiejie so many new clothes bt meimei all so-called new clothes n hand-me-downs.. Like so poor thing..

Ok.. Time for me to write the hosp bag list, pack some stuff n out i go again for xmas pressie shopping!! Mayb can pop by brazillian wax shop to c if crowded?? Never give up.. Hehe!!

Guess wat?? Wrote list for packing of hosp bag.. Bt lazy to pack now.. Haha!! Guess wait till wkend.. Go out for xmas pressie shopping 1st!!