(2013/01) Jan 2013

Moonchip

as I have written 雪蛤 is cooling. It's an alternative to birdnest if u want good skin. Pearl powder is also cooling but good for skin.

As for the pronunciation, it's either xue ha or xue ge, but from what I learnt is xue ha. LOL!!

Sylvia/Sunny,

yep that is the one that i am referring to...

anyone taking coconut water at this 36th week or beyond? any idea... must take how many times in a week? at some fruit stalls, they sell coconut flesh with jelly in a husk.. can take that? cuz the purely coconut water and flesh (w/o jelly) is difficult to open at home lah...

thanks ladies!!

gona bug my hubby to check this out. im not very good at insurance thingys!!!

I'm craving for awfully choc rich choc cupcake. But can't finish alone plus I've GD. Will buy aft work to share with hubby. Hubby quite poor thing. Once we order toast box bread bcos I didnt had fulfilling dinner. When the food is in front of me, I got no appetite again. Hubby struggled to squeeze down despite having a full dinner alr.

Recently always have to go to toilet really frequent, the baby keep pressing on my bladder as well. And always have big movement, made my upper tummy really hard (not sure is her movement or this is contraction ?).

Thanks for all the advices ..

For hospital bag, will try to pack tonight to see if possible to put all the things inside zip bag .. else will carry a wheel luggage.

For travelling with baby, will see how after she born ... whether to bring her during first 3 mths or after 5 mths. All still depend on her condition whether suitable for travel.

just back from lunch @ Raffles City, bought Gong Cha back. And was told that my colleagues have ordered Koi bubble tea to office later. HAiz~

mummies, i think we are ok to eat 'cooling' stuff since we are at this final stages alr.

hmm... hasima, it's been a while too! Always take bird nest and forgot ant that!

Thanks Sylvia for the advice on bb detergent. Since we have bought them, will try to use first and compare.

Just ordered some nursing clothes and nursing bras from gmarket, yet to receive and will pack them inside the hospital bag as well ... so most probably will not buy the front button on pyjamas.
Tempting on the Carter's warehouse sale as well, we are staying at tampines .. shall be conveniece to go there, hehe...

pfshi, I have the same question too .. anyone know where to buy the coconut water? I want to get those from Malaysia instead of Thailand as I afraid Thailand coconut is not fresh ..

Sylvia, oic.. haha. i dunno the prices, but my budget is not to ex. i dun mind the 5 pcs in a pack ones.. if cheap (if each pc is ard $3-5)then get 2 packs, bigger sizes. else maybe 5-6 pieces will do. if footed PJs is less than $8-10 per pcs, i want 3-5 pcs, for 9-12 mths. thanks!
i cant pm u in fb. just added u. u pm me then we communicate from there. haha. thanks!

u all so hardworking, can boil birdnest.. i only get to drink bottled ones. haha. lazy. plus i dunno how to buy the birdnest and boil. somemore some need to pluck out the feathers right?

canopyhaze, reali envious on your daily lunch feedback to us...

im in a bird dun lay eggs place.. haiz.. nth much to curb my cravings..

the only way to curb it is to tell my hubby.. and he will bring me out to eat at nite.. (if my cravings is still there) ...

Carters sale:
I am looking forward to it too!!! This morning I asked my hubby if he has anything planned on Sat and he ask "why, somewhere got sale and go shopping hah?!" wahahaha he can really read my mind!

Hospital bag:
Intending to pack this weekend too

After reading post, I also put birdnest to stew liao

Did spring cleaning to kitchen, threw away lots of stuff, realised I got many water bottles, plastic containers etc
Got whole carton of excess plates and cups... Gonna move hse in 2014, wonder how to get rid of so many things when I'm down grading from 5 rm to 4 rm... Hmmmm

However felt sense of satisfaction after seeing all things in place, I would have everything organized to welcome the baby !

Forgot to update my chk-up status on Monday, was just hit 36 wk on Monday .. so next Monday will be my 37 wk. During the chk-up, gynae wrote an admission letter for me and also indicated his handphone number on the envelop. Told me to call his number when have contraction of 10mins interval, I wonder if this is very late already? He said still have long time to go .. hmm.

He also asked me if I want to take epidural, then I told him that I prefer to wait and see .. After a while, I asked him again if there is any side effect or what was his advice? He said normally no side effect and better to take epidural. So at the end I also signed up with normal delivery + epidural ... hope no side effect such as backpain la.

This time chk up, baby still head down and weight around 2.5kg (wk 36). Hopefully she can stay till year 2013.

sunny : i don't like to lunch @ workplace (Raffles Place) as it is super crowded during lunch time. I used to drive out to Great World, Vivo City, Taka to have lunch but now that i am pregnant and stopped driving, i will take MRT or cab to these places for lunch; and shop around as well.

Re : Hospital Bag
Been telling myself to pack the bag but still in vain. Will try either this weekend or when i am starting my leave after 21Dec.

Yawnzzz... Now at KKH waiting to c gynae.. Been here since 2.45pm... Bt gynae was away for delivery when i arrived. When he back at 3pm, he saw another 3pple and is now away for another caesarian... Wait again... Tink today's date too nice.. Whole world caesarian today.. The nurse said it's his 4th 1 already.. I've onli put on 800grams since last visit 3wks ago.. Gonna wait till c doc n c if bb put on as much or more??

ctus
I think the admission letter lists the gynae, anesthesiologists and pediatrician. So upon admission, hospital will contact them.

Mine also includes blood tests and some health check reports.

ctrus > I guess the admission letter will indicate what kind of delivery method you want etc. It wll serve the purpose to have clearer information when you enter the hospital .. you may check with your gynae. I also first time mummy and didn't know there is this letter.

Similar to what lish-zzz mentioned.

Mummies delivering at KKH:
My gynae says we can choose pd or stay with the pd assigned to the child when child is born. Is this what you understand as well? Just wondering who may be good pd at KKH or how to check this out - info seems limited online compared to feedback for private pds? Otherwise will consider going to private pd liao...

sunny : i actually i prefer to work somewhere not in town, miss working in ulu ulu places, at least the expenses are lower and parking are free or lesser & no ERP. :p

Hi Siewz,

small brown ones from ntuc? they just contain the water and flesh? no jelly ones?

everyday must take till delivery? must drink the water and eat the flesh both ah? =)

Pfshi, ntuc have coconuts that are cut and uncut. Choose the cut ones. No jelly, just water and flesh. Not sure the frequency to drink....

Can only start at 36 weeks? Oh no, I 34 weeks, feel very hot, so go buy coconuts liao...... How?

Everyday alot of post can't finishing reading.
Haha... Regarding nipple cream, I read that Motherlove is zero free of toxic, organic and non lanolin. Lanolin is like a lubricant. it doesnt have healing effect that's why I choose to buy motherlove. Amazon review also very good.

Carter warehouse sale very tempting. Although i buy alot of clothes I am still tempted to go. My parents are staying at Tampines perhaps I will drop by to see. Who is going?

I am 34 week and still taking birdnest and black chicken cordyceps, I am still taking on weekly basic. One week double boil birdnest and another week cordycep to ensure not too liang or too heaty. Everyday I am taking table spoon of birdnest from concentrated bottled kind. So far ok leh and I shall continue until give birth I tink.

By the way, I don't know where to get green coconut leh. You all get from where? My fren tell me to start with 1 coconut a week and if ok then try 2 then 3 coconut a week as closer to due date. Thai coconuts are easily found at supermarket. Green one super hard lo....

pfshi: the small ones from ntuc for juice and flesh. no jelly.

i think 2-3 times a wk shld be ok.
from wat i've read is that the water is cooling and the flesh is heaty.. so i tae a bit if both to balance.. hehe!!
maybe the experienced mummies can advise.

piyoz: i read that some mummies start after week 34 too. tink everything take in moderation shld be ok.

Thanks everyone for the advice on pumping at work

Bdmummy: I have yet to hear from KKH abt PD.. In fact I'm clueless too... Thinking of choosing a Pd nearby my place so it's easier to bring baby there.. I'm at 35 weeks today, seeing gynae on sat!

Haha went to queue for Starbucks one for one today.. Decaf coffee!!

Really many posts to catch up!
Baby expo is also on this weekend, maybe will go and check out the cordlife booth.

Baby checkup:
Went to gynae appt yesterday, BB finally turned! I hope he can stay in position
I put on 2.2kg since last checkup 3 weeks ago, BB's at 35th week yesterday was 2.9kg.
Next appt will be next Friday.

nickole, noted. accepted in fb.

birdnest still got feather now meh? Just go to any medical hall & tell them u want the dried type, they will show u plenty. For price worth, u can request for presentation nt nice ones as the price might drop by 30-50% n plus if they having promo, will be cheaper.

U can slow cook, double boil or even use rice cooker to prepare.

Friends,
:p just sharing coz 3 for $10 is worth the material compare if u buy online or in stores. Moreover, some online stores nt actual overrun stock. ( cant consider to be authentic as nt from the actual brand)

Bdmummy,
Wahahaha!! I took pic of the info n send to hb, he said my yearly appt! Kekeke!!

Julie

starbucks 1 for 1 today!

Coconut
2-3 per wk?? .. eh.. trying to cool the bb ar? so many per wk? So far in the forum I only read 1 per 2 weeks leh.

Anyway rem when scanning posts but dunno who ask on cooling stuff. The whole preg suppose to be warm and pu all the way. 1st tri & last tri is mild while the 2nd tri can 大补 which meant that this is the best period to all herbal stuff u want , but provided ur body & ur bb can take it.

Last stage is development of lung, so too cooling, bb might born with weak lung,asthma or frequent cough thru out or later in life.

Friends,

just realised that I wrote something misleading.

Admendment :
:p just sharing coz 3 for $10 is worth the material compare if u buy online or in stores. Moreover, some online stores nt actual overrun stock. ( cant consider to be authentic as nt from the actual distributors, but they are actual stock)

good morning ladies!

Re : Carter's Sale
No free to go and don't think i will go as there will be too many people. I try to avoid crowds as kindly clumsy & heavy liao. starting from today, will be asking my assistant to taobao for me to lunch in.

Had a scare last night, dreamt that i am bleeding, and outta bed to check and found that i was dreaming. But damn scary. So i better don't walk too much. Hubby has asked me to stay put in office. Can't wait for my last working next fri

Yippee! Hb said ok to go to the Carter's sale tmrw prior to gynae appt.

As for coconut, like what Sylvia mentioned. My folks also say no need to drink so frequently. Bi-weekly is enough

piyoz : am still going. As a matter of fact, i have just booked my dental appt with hubby next monday, going to the dentist after my gynae checkup.

piyoz : i have yet to take coconut as well. Will start next week when i am 36wk, will take 1 coconut a week, i remembered i only took 3 coconuts before i gave birth to my #1.

Re: Coconut
I onli took once when had #1... On the day i was induced, at 39wk. Coz forgot bout it than when wanna drink doc say induce.. Haha!! Bt i oso don reli like coconut.. So won delibrately go find..

Canopy: there's a EDD spreadsheet?!! Haha!!