(2013/01) Jan 2013

BBlove, thks
wish I cld take leave too but I'm racing agst time at work. My big bosses all want me to complete the assignments before going for maternity. Things that they throw in the morning and they expect a reply by noon.. sigh... I just do whatever I can... Want to condemn me I also bo bian... Even my colleagues and staff also feel kelian and ask me to take hospitalization leave till delivery. I don't even got time to do handling over list... This week is my 34 weeks... Been dreaming that I will give birth at 35 weeks... Don't know is it due to stress that I have bad dreams nowadays... Lucky almost all the clothes and stuff all washed and bought liao... I only left with packing of hospital bag and hubby just need to a day or so to clean up the baby room..

Friends,
Hugs. We are in the same plight. Worse for me, still dun know who will be taking over my work. My boss is a very last min kind of person. She knows dateline long ago but also tell me in the morning and expect it to be out by noon. Luckily my manager (who is her boss) do sayang me a lot. But I just dun want to override her by gg to my managewr directly.

My hospital bag also unpack, bb room also messy. Now started with spring cleaning as my bb clothes and barang all been washed. But gers have been cranky due to stomach flu since few days back. Even dinner also want me to feed. Stress!

Good morning ladies!

I had a bad fall last saturday when shopping for a playpen; got bruises on my knee.
Was so worried that i went to the loo immediately to check if i have any bleeding. Thank goodness everything is ok, am still feeling bb's kicks.

take care mummies especially for those with kids.

@ Friends, yes must rem dun take fried stuff and drink more water.

@ aspialle, it tough for u cos nw heavily preggy... When the child is having fever, we mummies also cant sleep thou we are tired.. scare temp will shoot up especially in the middle of nite and wee hrs.

Have to take good care k. Is there anyone who can come over to help u for while so that u can rest / take a nap?

@ LM, abit sianz to be in Giant 7 hor... haizz..

@ Julie, me too.. this fri is my gynae appt and i wonder how much have i tipped on the wt machine.. i also feel bb movements everyday which make me comfortable and in safe hand too.

Will work hard to lose wt after delivery. I am recommended to take this Protein powder from Amyway. Will take it during confinement to rduce the intake of carbo like rice.. maybe 1 small palm portion of rice...

@ xycartx, me me... I have not received any confirmation thou i book it at level 1..

Finally moved our son together with his baby cot to his room! Hubby has been sleeping with him since last friday. Hopefully he can get used to sleeping alone soon.

Canopy,
Take care. Do consult gynae if you feel any uncomfortable.

Bliss,
Me also gg into Giant 7 liao. What is protein powder? Safe to consume if breastfeeding? My mum said confinment not suppose to loss weight. Ask me to do it after confinment so that I can really 'bu' my health. I intend to breastfeed and use it as a 'movtivation' to loss weight.

Sad to hear about your friend's case. It is like so near yet to far.

Since we have all moved into 3rd trimester, just to share 'what to expect', especially for 1st time mummy.

Week 27,
It is a good time to prepare prenantal classes in preparation for childbirth.

Week 28,
A mother's centre of gravity has shifted during this stage, so care must be taken when walking or moving suddenly.

Week 29,
As you progress full term, cgeck that you ahve everythingready that will be needed.

Week 30,
Kicking diminished due to limited space.

Week 31,
Watch for warning sigs of pre-eclampsia such as elevation in blood pressure in a pregnant woman of 140/90, which protein in the urine, or swelling (oedema) of the feet, hands and /or face.

Week 32,
You will feel the foetus turning and rolling rather than kicking as it positions itself for birth.

Week 33,
If heartburn becomes significant and uncomfortable, consult your doctor.

Week 34,
Although the fortus will still be gaining weight, your weight gain will have slowed down.

Week 35,
Mood swings, fear and bouts of crying are typical.

Week 36,
Total weight gain is generally between 11 and 14 kg.

Week 37,
The doctor will perform a pelvic examiniation to check on the position of the foetus.

Week 38,
As hormone fluctuate, a sense of depression and being overwhelmed is common. There may be a feeling of tugging low in your abdomen as the fortus drops.

Week 39,
Discomfort from weight gain is now quite evident with increased lower back pain.

Week 40,
Contraction may be felt, intensifying as you get closer to delivery. If contraction do not begin, your doctor may want to check progress, including the thinning of the cervical wall and the position of the foetus.

Friends: don stress urself too much, if nt early delivery oso no gd for bb.. Full term better la.. Take care ya?!! Gd for u, washed all clothes.. I have gotten almost everything i meed to buy. Now onli left wif washing of clothes n packing of hospital bag. Juz did major washing of clothes yest.. Hang till the whole balcony full of clothes, bt end up bb clothes onli 2 washed. Haha!! Mostly hanging out there now is me, hubby, n #1 clothes and towels. The only bb stuff is 2 pairs of clothes, mittens, booties and mattress cover. Bt still gt the sense of achievement la.. Coz seems like wash alot of stuff.

Bt quite sian oso. Coz last wk bought new car seat for my #1, those can convert to booster kind so tat her current 1 can be used for bb coz tat 1 can use fm newborn. Bt end up she kept complaining sit liao her back very hot. Dono can go back n do an exchange nt. haizzz.. If nt waste $$ leh..

Canopy: do take care.. Walk slowly esp now we're all at the last stretch wif big tummies.. Recently i oso walk very slow liao, ever since my last fall. Haha!! Sometimes walk even slower than my #1 she keep saying mummy faster!! Wah, gd for u.. I cant even train my ger to slp herself coz my flat nt ready yet.. I cant wait for it to be done!! 等到花儿也谢了..

Bliss: yup, i oso telling myself to work hard to lose weight after confinement. Breastfeeding helps abit.. And will brainwash myself to exercise.. Haha!! Bt i rem last delivery gynae did mention don do any strenous exercise for at least 2-3 mths if i never rem wrongly. Bt end up tat time i onli started exercising 6mths after delivery.. As for bb movements, yes tat's the gauge for me. If no movements for too long i'll poke poke tummy. Haha!! Bt most of the time have la, esp if gt fast music.. Dance to the rhythm!!

@ bblove, wow... thanks dear... U are good .. hehehe.. letting the first time mummies also plus 2nd time blur mummy like me know abt 'what to expect'.. ehhehee..

Oh abt the protein powder, have a fren who took it and her gal has rosy cheek even til nw. Protein make us full so we wont go for carbo.. baby absord protein instead of carbo from us .. This was told by the sale consultant..

http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=10152252085400468&set=a.10150686523025468.699922.703035467&type=1&theater

xinyue : thanks, should be ok, been constantly checking to see it there's any bleeding. So far so gd.

Julie/bliss : maybe we should organise a loss weight routine group after we delivered.

Finally bought some stuffs over the weekend, bought a playpen with anti dust mite mattress, 1 carton of pampers newborn diapers (upto 5kg), 3packs @$19.90; maternity pad, pigeon laundry detergent and softener, pigeon washing liquid for the bottles etc, bottle brush, cotton bud and pad, a few pairs of mittens and a bicycle for our son's birthday.

@ julie, can try to go back and ask for a replacement..

@ bblove, this powder got natural , berries, green tea.. I will try it out after confinement and let u ladies know the result k.. hehehehe

@ canopy, i cant wait for my place to come too.. same as julie. Thou i dont mind my gal sleeping with me...

@ canopy, yes yes.. hub is telling me to lose wt after giving birth.. Well, slim woman is attractive mah... hehehehe

U bought so many things.. at least nw prepare better than me.. i still waiting and also dun know wait til when

Bliss,
No problem! Just sharing with what I've read. Yup, try the protein powder and let me know. I'm interested so long it be can consumed when breastfeeding.

When is your hse coming? It is also comfortable to have your own love nest rather than living with in-law. The only good point is someone can help and see see look look with baby if you are not around.

canopy > ok.. look out for bb's movement too

bliss > me too didnt buy anything. Not yet wash the baby clothes.. haha.. not yet re-arrange baby's room layout.. sigh.. still got to spring clean too.. think i will wait till maybe december to start..

massage by malay lady will help us to slim down, right?

Yesterday I went Strip to do all off. So happy is so clean down there. Actually not that painful la. Just 15min job. Will do one or two time before delivery. Hubby see liao abit angry. I tell him I am gonna do it one more time at close date to EDD. He give up. Haha

Now I am week 31 can feel baby rolling more than kicking. sometime baby roll to one side and can see tummy one side protruding. Haha...

@Canopy, u got to be careful. I fell once and now very scare.

Brazilian Waxing: I have been doing for this pregnancy. Mmm... it is generally safe unless u are having early contractions or any other complications. I did heard that pain from the waxing may trigger contractions. I am having a normal pregnancy, so far I waxed twice le... regular waxing not so painful (cos lesser hair to remove). HAHAH!

If you are doing for hygiene, ok la. Don't worry whether hairy there will affect delivery or not (cos it will not). I did not wax for my #1 and it was ok, the nurse (contrary to what is spread online) will just shave the "relevant portions" if necessary.

@ bblove, sure sure...
my hse will be coming in 1st qtr 2014, most prob will be in dec 2013. I hoping to get it then can ask u ladies to come for the Jan 13 babies 1 yr old bday party...

@ xinyue, hub will clean his room at inlaw place cos #2 will be there.. for me, my room at my mum place has been cleaned by my parents. currently staying ther ewhile hub is back from o/s this thur night.. my hse is so much quieter cos no tv sound...

yst morning, #1 sang Happy Birthday song while she sleeping .. She sang " Happy Birthday to di di, Happy Birthday to di di, Happy Birthday to di di, Happy Birthday to di di..

I thought she woke up but no leh.. she still sleeping with eyes closes except the song.. Oh mine, could she sense that I may deliver #2 earlier...???

Baby movements: I freaked myself out last night. Cos usually when I lie down on my back or side. baby will move around quite a bit so last night it was ALL QUIET... I moved to the side and i only got a small movement (flutter) at the side of my tummy. Woke up at 7 plus am and still the same. I asked Hubby: "Am I freaking myself out?". He said "YAH." I started tapping my tummy and by 8 plus the bb was moving around liao... *scary!!!*

Xinyue, I don't think it helps slim down but it does help in reducing the left over baby bump!

BB Preparation: I have started packing here and there... removing stuff from my room so that the cot can move in aft my confinement.
Washing of stuff (like gotta start soon), been putting it off lor (after hubby say still got more than 2 months). HAHA!

canopy, u must be more careful!

Bliss_ling, talking about delivering earlier. This makes me blood boil. It all started about the full month celebration. MIL says if really come out on 9 jan - full month will be on 9 Feb (CNY eve). She say no need to do full month (cos no one will come), do at 4th month (I was like huh? might as well don't do, wait till 1 YO lor). Anyway, she brought it up again during the weekend, hubby say do early or don't invite the msian relatives. It's not like we have no other friends or relatives here in SG (that's the good thing abt hb. Partly cos I told him what his mum said). LOL!

Then when the full month thing conclude, she keep harping that I might deliver earlier. I told her that maybe not cos doc says should be following my first one which is one day before EDD. and confirm won't be more than 2 weeks earlier. Then hubby kena nag by me cos I feel like I kena cursed lor (like he also say I deliver in Dec btr cos he sch hols *roll eyes* - like he can don't go back to sch in the last 2 weeks of Dec). Anyway, I WAN my bb in JAN!!! *haiz*

Canopy: weight loss group.. I like tat. Haha!! I was thinking of goin swimming once #2 starts infant care. And seeing ur post made me realise i forgot buy newborn pampers!! Haha!!!

Bliss: yeah, i thinking of goin this wkend to ask for replacement. Since i still have the receipt, n the box.. Hopefully they ok lor.. Speaking bout house.. Wait till neck long hor? Mine when apply oso say ready in 2014.. Bt hopefully by next yr can get it liao. Was thinking of moving back to my mum's place after delivery, as in stay there even after confinement.. Coz the most mayb stay 1yr than house ready liao. Anywaz mum place more spacious than in law place. Bt have a feeling hubby wont agree leh.. Haizzz...

Averie: y ur hubby see liao will angry? Tot clean clean they happier? Coz mine prefers clean clean.. Haha!!

Snowger: i guess we all get paranoid once there's no movement la.. Try poking tummy. Tats wat i do.. Haha!!

Xinyue,
My malay colleague did massage and she is back t her pre-preggy waist in just 3 weeks time. For me, no massage cos c-sect. They will only encourage after 6 weeks but it is a bit too late liao bah.

Bliss,
Then we can have a birthday bash cum house warming at your hse.

A lot of ppl said #1's instict is very accurate. My gers has been telling me after Christmas will be bb's birthday. I also sweat.

Where will you be doing your confinement? After confinement #2 will be separated with you & #1?

Snowger: cool cool!! I guess all of us here same, all don wan dec bb. All praying bb will stay in till jan. as for full mth.. I did thought of doin 1 wk b4 cny ( tat's if bb stays in and come out near edd) than can celebrate together wif my #1.. My #1 bdae is 9feb lor.. Cny eve, whole world chinese pple celebrating her bdae.. Haha!! Oso tot of mayb nobody will come coz 1wk earlier maybe pple gt reunion dinner or wat. Bt who cares!! I invite u, u don come doesnt mean i wont celebrate rite? The most no1 eat the food onli mah.. And where gt pple celebrate full mth at 4mths 1??

julie- Re Clean Clean down there-some men like it natural. Cos no hair a bit like pre-puperty la (Haha!). I got super paranoid last night la (cos usually the movements are a lot one). Suddenly like so quiet and got scared. this morning I poke and tap lightly near the bottom of the adomen (cos bb head is below le). Was hoping the tap sound will wake the bb up *Haha*.

bblove, #1 instinct true uh? My #1 got say before: aft she blows candles for her bday and mummy goes for a GOOD MEAL, mei mei will come out... *sheezz* told hb that i will NOT have a good meal until aft 1 Jan 2013. lolz...

snowger > ok.
bblove > wow.. so nice, can get back in shape after 3 weeks.. weird.. as my ex massage lady told me, for c-section, can start massage after 5 days..

no idea on #1's instinct been accurate, as it wasnt the case for my aunt..

Julie- that's why lor- got chance to have Jan bb so I must tell baby to wait wait inside. My hb was an overdue bb and he is #2.

But seriously, got people do "full month" at 4 mths one meh? I really is first time hear leh... But for full month got people do one week earlier? Yr #1 can blow candles during the CNY eve.

Snowger: ok, mine prefer clean clean. He like smooth smooth 1. Rem last time he still complain say y when juz gt married my skin like so smooth like bb 1.. Now as smooth liao, say bb skin smoother. I was like.. Of coz bb skin smooth la!! And after gt married n gt kid, need do washing everyday, stress fm him n kid, how to have smooth silky skin. Shd have retorted back say call him sponser me go those beauty center get back my pre marriage state hor? Haha!!

Bb instinct: either my ger doesnt know or doesnt care. Coz she haven given me any comments on this.. Haha!!

Snowger,
For my #2, it was accurate. The morning of delivery, I did dreamt of an old man in white, telling me that I will delivered on the day itself. That very same day, my #1 also sang 'Happy Birthday, meimei' and she was cranky throughout the whole day only wanting me and noone else. In deed, I gave birth the same nighht at 11 pm.

This time round, #2 has been telling me, after Christmas, it will be bb's birthday then it will be happy new year... Hubby was saying maybe bb coming on the last day of the yr.

I've never hear of ppl doing full month at 4th month. But you can do it a week earlier. For this, I might even do it 2 weeks earlier cos my full month, as usual, will not be inviting any relative. Only go temple and MIL's hse to pray. But we do give out cake to relative though.

Snowger: whole world tell me will early coz #1 was early. Bt #1 early nt coz contractions came early, bt coz was induced. So this time round hard to say. Bt pple say tummy so big like will early leh, bt again i say u tink big coz when i had #1 tummy small till insignificant, comparatively of coz now bigger mah.. Somemore this time i gt cravings so ate alot of meat.. Mayb tats y put on so much weight. Hehe!!

As for full mth, i onli know can do early bt nt late la.. I meant 1wk earlier as in the wkend b4 cny lor. Wanna let #1 celebrate together on full mth coz if on cny eve will b onli family, bt if full mth will be more re nao wif friends as well. Coz 1st n 2nd yr no celebrate, felt she too young to appreciate. Bt now she like cannot wait. Keep saying wan eat cake, i say for wat, she keep saying her bdae.. Still can say she 3yrs old. So give in la, celebrate lor..

I never hear pple do full mth on 4th mth, bt heard b4 the full mth haircut do on 4th mth la..

snowger > ur MIL following Hong Kong style? Think for Hong kong, they will celebrate birth of baby on the 100th day, or something like that..

Julie,
My tummy also much much bigger this time round. My manager has been saying that he thinks my tummy is goona burst soon and why am I still in office everyday. I guess it is also becos I have eating what I want. Tummy not only get bigger, weight also piling like nobody biz....
7782155.jpg

Walking and delivery,
Just clarify I meant excessive walking might stimulate delivery. I was still going shopping and isetan private sale a few days before #1 popped. Some pple told me that might be the trigger. Anyway I will play it extra safe and rest more until the new year is safely here!

Bliss,
Yah very Sian. But since #1 was like that too I am hopeful can lose the weight.

Yah the Malay massage worked on the tummy and water retention. But general weight loss not so much. Still have to depend on yourself. It was a bit contradictory cos the massage lady encouraged me to eat less whereas my mil (who was doing confinement for me) told me must bu the body and eat! In the end I compromise by taking less carbo and more protein. The tummy binder also helped to prevent me from over eating as it was so tight! I was vain so I didn't tell the lady to loosen it a bit. Hehe

Waxing,
I need to go for one session soon. Can't see what is going on down there any more even if I want to tidy things up. Hahaha
But I'll probably just do a full bikini wax in case I'm more sensitive now and can't take the pain.

Baby movements,
Mine responds much more to #1's voice than anybody else or fast music. Hope this is the start of positive sisterly bonding!

Insomnia,
I wake up to pee without fail every night now. If I'm lucky I can fall asleep immediately, if not I stare at the ceiling for over an hour.

Julie,
Yah I second u on the invitation thing. I invite out of courtesy only. If you can't make it just let me know and I can keep my party small and intimate, even better cos anyway the newborn will probably sleep throughout the thing. Not so many pple to overwhelm me and #1 also.

Snowger,
I realise a lot of mil like to chu pattern like this. From the wedding to giving birth, they like to do things their way. Cool down ok? Since your hubby sides u on the full month celebration. Good to keep it small also easier to manage. Personally I didn't like my #1's celebration. Too many things were going on and I couldn't entertain everyone.

@ xinyue, yes after confinement but i will go over everyday to bond with bb..

@ snowger, cool cool.... if earlier on 9 Jan, full month can also do on 7-8 Feb right. no pt doing at 4th mth..

Nw everyday you tell bb to be good and come out in Jan 13..If can i guess most mummies her will prefer Jan bb..i doubt urs will come that early since #1 came out 1 day before edd..

@ bblove, yes yes... will arrange for bday bash..Am looking forward to it.. hhehee

I be doing confinement at my mum place. After confinement, #2 will stay with mil ... haizzz.. poor bb... that tv box.. partly no support from hub to look after at nite cum I need to settle #1 too..feel so guilty if I neglect #2. Wel during ML, I will bond with #2 til evening then nite time go back.. just that i not staying overnight.

oh gosh... can understand why u "sweat" when the children said bb comes out after xmas..

I "sweat" too when I heard my girl sang birthday song which "delicate" to her bro.. ** sweat big time"

same as u, tummy getting bigger due to the eating i have... weight pilling up the scale too

Thanks friends, bliss and Julie , will try to rest more. Yes , constantly checking his temp scared it will shoot up.

Feeling really heavy as days go by... Time seems to tick v slowly cos still have to bear with it for another 2 mths, emotionally a bit contradicting... When bb comes out, it's sleepless nights and have to cope with no 1 too .. Not as simple as when I was having no 1....

Bblove: so cute!! Bt haven been eating chips.. More of meat. Scared of wat i'll see when i step on the scale this wed. Haha!! Pple oso say i like gonna burst soon, bt no ask y i still in office leh.. Juz tat i try nt to walk too much, like wat LM say..

LM: true tat walking aids delivery. Coz tat time my sis was complaining, say so pain liao the nurses still keep calling her walk up n down. The reason they gave her was it promotes contractions.
My #1 full mth oso.. Alot of pple i couldnt entertain. Esp since i was breastfeeding. So hubby said to get the pump sooner. So at least i wont b hiding in the room feeding while pple outside are asking where's the bb. Haha!! Hubby wanted do away wif the full mth, bt i said no coz nt fair mah, 1st 1 gt do 2nd 1 no do.. Thou they wont know la.. Bt since gonna celebrate #1 bdae together, y not?!! Save all the trouble.
As for MIL chu pattern, mine is a bochup MIL.. So these few yrs staying her place still ok. Bt recently quite irritating, coz mayb its the weather, #1 either cough or runny nose. Than she kept taking meds fm fridge and call #1 pass to me. There was once she even took an expired 1!! I told hubby, she wan give give la, y muz call her pass me and the expired 1 i say cannot eat my ger cry, say wan eat meds. Bt wat hubby said was true oso la, he said, she pass u better than she anyhow feed her rite? True oso la.. Bt truely wat i don like is she alwaz give her rubbish to eat, like sweets.. Those gummies still ok coz soft, bt she gives those hard sweets!! Those u need to suck n suck till it gets smaller. Small kid leh, sekali she swallow it whole n choke how?!! Bt i oso cannot say her.. Haiz..

@ LM, I ask the lady to loosen cos it tight plus I remove it afte 5 hrs.. cant stand it and that explains why I so meaty..

Baby movements, mine also responds alot to my #1 voice more than anothing... Not much response from me nor hub...

snow : cool it. if really come out on edd of 09Jan, then do the full month on 05 or 06Feb which is a sat or sun. I think people will come to attend.

My Mil has said that if i deliver early eg 09Jan, then do the full month cum reunion dinner @ our house.
Hubby & I are ok as we don't really invite friends, just family members will be invited.

Aspialle: yup, agree wif u. So contradicting rite? Bt can start countdown liao la.. Mine another 6wks to go.. Like so fast. Esp when we all slp in 1 rm. Scared newborn cries will disturb #1 slp, esp since she's like me, light sleeper.. Abit of sound or light can wake her up.. At least last time onli me n hubby, bb cry oso nvm coz hubby is heavy sleeper. Haha!! Somemore #1 cant fall asleep if i nt ard.. So worried, bt no choice.. Hopefully she gets over this phase.. Guess it's juz insecurity..

Julie , ya before no1 my skin is clear, smooth without spots... After that so many freckles like spot on hands n legs, just appear .. Maybe due to hormones

After pregnant with no 1, there is growth of excessive breast, it's like a lump under my armpit, when doing breastfeeding, both sides also engorge and no way to let milk out as there is no milk duct .. This time round, with no 2 , both sides seems to grow bigger and I'm considering operation to remove it after birth (provided I'm not intending for 3 rd one as it will grow again )

Bliss,
Like that #1 & #2 won't have much bonding session right? Since #1 will be at your mum's hse. How about bring bb back to your mum's hse and at least your parents can help. As for your hubby, if he misses bb, ask him to join you at your mum's place. Although I believe your MIL will scream her head off with this suggestion but since the tv box is always on till so late, it will be good to train bb to sleep earlier, else as he grows, eventually you will also face the same problem as #1's sleeping habbit like now.

Aspialle: than i since birth gt freckles, bt after preg gt pimples.. Bt the freckles still ok, pple keep telling me can remove, bt been seeing them for 20 over yrs, suddenly no freckles nt used to it leh. Haha!! Wah, breast bigger no gd meh? I wan oso no hav. Tat time when #1 my grandma still commented y no super enlarge, like tat gt enuff milk for bb meh? Coz my cousin 1 super big (when she pre-preg already big), after preg of coz big oso la..

Canopy: was at bugis last wkend. Tried to find xmas pressie bt oso end up nothing to buy. Mayb no shopping mood..

hi hi.... so many posts!!!

So exciting. Many planning for full month celebrations already.

My Edd 19 Jan, I just hope bb arrives before 10 Jan, so that I can eat and move around on CNY. We only did full month celebration for #1. #2 didn't do. Not doing for this #3 too. Probably just a small gathering for immediate family.... then cut bit of hair for formality.

And yes, weight gain is scary now. Walking around like rolly polly