(2013/01) Jan 2013

Long time never post. Super busy with work and rushing to clear whatever I can before hand over. Thot same like Jan11325, there is no mention of who is my coverage.

Jan/ snowger / sylvia,
I wanted to do ligation after this too cos mine is c-sect. Gynae encouraged max 3. Further if I do it together with the c-sect just nice but he came back that Mt A does not allowed due to this religion issue. My colleagues have mentioned something about inserting a chip in the arm as birth control. Yet to check it out though.

wasebe: try Kiddy Palace. Last sun went kiddy palace at TPY (Level 3). They have a wide selection. We spent almost 2 hours there.

Xinyue/ Ctrus / Friends /LM,
My kid also din like Sophie. Seriously I dun think it worth to spend that money on a teether. My friend got it as a pressie for her. The colour do fade after some time.

Nickole: thanks!! Will check it out.

Piscean: no need squat for 1 mth coz confinement will b at my mum's place. There gt toilet bowl. So quite relieved oso tat my mum will be doing confinement for me.

Re:Sophie
The paint will fade after some time but its food paint so still ok... I didn't get my #1 Sophie cos I read about the choking and it's expensive!! I got him Sophie's cousin instead, and he loves it

Wasabe,
31 weeks. You are almost there. I'm also thinjking of gg for maternity shoot. I din go for my 1st 2 but since this is the last pregnancy, want to do it for memory.
Was just viewing the link that mummydt posted. Seem good.

Xinyue and Ctrus, Thanks! I will try aussino and Kiddy palace hopefully more affordable

I like pine garden cakes as well, pretty, nice and reasonable.. But v far at amk, must go down there make booking

Anyone know where to get halal bday cakes besides polar? Sourcing for one for my daughter bday and she got halal friends..and I don't like polar.. I tried Angie choice,, bengawan, breadtalk.. All non halal.. Headache

wasabe

u can try at kaki bukit or tagore lane as there are a few wholesale there. Chai chee one just had warehouse sales end of last mth.

I hv a BN blue bumper, u want? I dun hv cot, so dun need nw. Yes.. I had bonbebe's set... think $150-200. in the end, i din use the cot bumper which is the most ex item in the set. LOL!!

Sophie
my #1 generation dun hv? or very new. I find so ex, rather get fisher price teether.

Canopy,
My morning sickness is back! Been puking after every meal since Sunday. Gynae says because bb no space that why been pushing against my stomach and causes all the puking.

Ctrus,
Thanks for the price info. Might get from the spree then.

I agree whether ur kid likes Sophie is a hit and miss affair. Mine loved Sophie. She chewed n stared at it for hours every day. The squeaking sound motivated her during tummy time to lift her head n practise crawling to reach Sophie.

I still have the old toy, but its faded after all that chewing, so maybe the attraction wont be there. Plus it doesn't seem fair to pass on a used teething toy to Mei Mei.

wasabe, u can get puku ones if u not into branded type. last time i got a cot bumper set for $89.90 at expo sale. includes comforter, bedsheet, one pillow and 2 bolster with cot bumper. there will be puku booth this time round at expo.

i din get sophie cos looks expensive to me as a teether. i got normal ones from kiddy palace.. haha.

Sophie - my son likes it, but got bored after the novelty wore off. He uses it as a bath toy now.. haha. Ya, the colour does wear off...so must be careful also.

I feel very tired easily these days, always out of breath and not eating well. I think all of us will start feeling/ have started feeling uncomfortable as the baby is getting bigger..

Bb love this is 2nd pregnancy most likely will close shop Liao. Although I love to have 3 kids but Hubs says 2 haha.. So that's why I wanted to take maternity shots since I didn't take for 1st pregnancy. I am also considering Ashley low, yew Kwang studio and bambini.. Any mummies got feedback on these?

Sylvia thanks! Yes I need a blue bumper and sheets.. I have a pink one but hubs say NO pink bumper wahaha.. He wants his son to see nice blue blue hahaha. Are you selling it ?

Nickole thanks I will take note

I want to take for my #2 photo only, and I really love sean lau works.. though pattern is still the same but still.. loving it cos its only once they are 10months old etc...

for myself. im asking if my friend wanan help me take a not..

hammiebao: oh this creature looking is sophie's cousin. I'm contemplating to buy the smaller version of Sophie (with a float ard the waist) to replace rubber duckie hahaha.

Sophie giraffe,
~ My gal didnt liked it plus I find that there is a strong rubber smell.

Confinement herb for bathing vs those bottle bought on shelf
~ I am thinking to get the Confinement herbal lemongrass gel and shampoo.. Easier i guess and may get it from Origins Jamu... Not sure whether would i be heading down to the fair this weekends. Tummy getting even heavier..

Dream
~ oh gosh, i had a weird dream. I dreamt that I delivered early... And it like preterm ... haizz... got a shock after awoke from it..

Today I just went to see gynae again because i am having frequent cramp like having menses kind. Dr check and confirm the womb is contracting but now only 29 weeks too dangerous for contraction so he give me some pills to stop the contraction and thicken the placenta. Now need to bed rest two weeks and restrict movement. The pills that I took to stop contraction making me hypertension can feel heart pumping faster and hand trembling. Very scary...

Averie : gosh, better take care. Did he do the V-check>? Am having sorta menses cramp as well. Will check with gynae next week. Am into my 31wk.

No v-check coz I am very sure I am not dialating but he put the contraction monitor to see. Then the printer will print a graph. 20min show about 5 contractions and can see the frequency up and down. Then he use scan to see if the cervix got open. Luckily still intact but he still give me hormone pill to thicken the placenta. And pill 'salbutamol' meant for curing asthma to relax the womb and stop contraction. But he said if the pain persist then go straight to hospital and put on drip don't wait for him.

Averie.. Have to take care.. I was hospitalized for frequent contractions at 26 weeks then.. And they put me on drip ventolin to stop the contractions.. Drip also causes heart to beat v fast but it works wonders.. Bed rest helps a lot so restrict movement.. If u feel contractions try lie down sideways and relax. Now I am taking utrosgen to prevent the contractions.. Have to take till baby 34 weeks

Bliss I am also thinking of getting the shower gel from origins but lazy to go down fair hehe..Saw on their Facebook page that they got some product promos and bundle promos

Nickole, I have pm u and included my mobile no as well. Thks

Bliss, I also have weird dream last night. Dreamt that my gynae accidentally broke my water bag during checkup! It's seems so real, so scary.

Averie, do rest well and take care.

Canopyhaze, if cramp do see gynae quickly... Recall reading that your mucus plug came off... Take care.

Wasabe> ya dr said if still contraction need to go hospital drip ventolin. The hormone pill that I took is utrogestan. 安胎药. But need to take all the way to 34 week only??? Why not 37 or 38 weeks when baby is full term to deliver? Keke

I also wanna get shower gel,shampoo and the binder from Origin Jamu leh. But dunno can go baby fair this weekend or not.

Looking at the contraction, I realised that coz I'm still bf-ing & having cramp so bad like mense this morning... I was thinking wat happ.

Kid was sick & very comfortable as latch whole nite!
Nw reading it... OMG!! I dunna to deliver nw!

Sylvia > I think you shld stop bf-ing. I read online somewhere it say that bf will cause contraction. Contraction means high chance of pre-term labor.

snowger : what lobang you heard and is intending to buy at the coming fair?

Nickole and mummydt : i also aim to go to fair and see if can grab good photography deals. which one is recommended? i saw a few of their galleries online, seems sama sama one, just the price and prints different bah?

I haven buy cot and mattress - somemore need 2 sets (put 1 at mum's place)..headache! any recommendations? what is the standard mattress size har, so it is easier to buy the bedding sets outside.

Averie My Gynae said at minimum till 34 weeks where baby above 2 kg and lower risk of nicu.. Haha but I also think she will ask me eat till full term..

Sylvia take care and careful..

Averie

I read that & also talk to gynae on this issue. but to stop now is a NONO for both kids as no good esp when sick & sibling rivalry. All the way, bb is healthy , so bf is ok. just hv to be careful

Wasabe
yes, will be careful. as long as nt sick, it's ok. just night & morning. so hope recover fast esp go see doctor, they also dunno wat is the problem & just give antibiotic.... so I hv to do my own monitoring.

Canopy, Snowger, BBlove,
Gosh today was a terrible day for me! My evening sickness also back! I took a milk n biscuits at 4pm, then at 5pm started to feel dizzy altho I was already sitting down, at 6pm vomitted big time! Luckily managed to rush to toilet on time in office! I thought it nay be coz my sugar level is low, so drank some regular coke, but puke again at 6.45pm and 7.15pm.... Super terrible feeling.... Really keeping my fingers crossed hoping this is one time n not going to happen every day from now... Sigh

Averie, Wasabe,
Take care! I was on Ventolin pills for #1 to prevent contractions as well, ya will cause heart palpitations but no choice gotta go thru it for bb....

Wasabe,
Eatzi Gourmet (under Jacks Place JP Pepperdine) group does halal cakes. I love their blackboards cakes, no alcohol, suitable for preggy ladies n kids!

Bliss_ling,
I intend to try VBAC first. If must C-sec, then will opt for epi. GA higher risks than epi wor and also terrible feeling waiting for GA to fully wear off post surgery.

Morning mummies!!

This morn when wake felt tummy super tight n very hard. Issit coz juz woke up haven pee? Or coz i no poo yest? Bt i pee-d at bout 4.30am... Any1 gt this feeling? Or issit time for tummy to stretch again? As in no space for bb?

Hi all, pls take gd care mummies.

My bb actively moving to the classical music , so cute.
At night keep feeling bb pushing down n has the urge to stretch, but once I tried to stretch my legs ...end up leg cramps

Morning ladies
At the Gynae waiting f or my long overdue visit :p

Sophie
Bought it for #2, but gave it away when she outgrew it.

It's ok, and the coloring is supposed to be food safe coloring.

Morning sickness
Nope, mine still stayed away but since week9, I have not been able to stomach whole portions food. Used to be able to finish at least most of it, but I rarely do so during this preg... So far at 30 wks, my wt gain is around 6/7kg...

Fullhouse: wow!! 30wks onli 6/7kg? So gd.. Last wk was wk31 and i gained 9kg liao!! Scary.. Hopefully doesnt exceed wat i gained when had #1.. Gained 12kg total then. Too bad my next check onli in another 2wks time.. Coz recently started having sharp pains on my back, near the end of the spine area.. Need wait till check up than can ask doc.. Haiz..

Julie: The hardening of the tummy sounds like Braxton Hicks (fake contractions).. sometimes due to full bladder.. I also get it when there's a lot of wind or I'm too full.. as long as it's not painful it should be ok!

@ Wasabe, yes, i keen in the shower gel and shampoo cos it can lessen the hassel of boiling herbs plus there is a smell after that so am thinking to get it online .. Lazy to go down to fair too.

@ Averie, take care gal.. dont walk and have lots of bed rest. Maybe see if others are goin down to the fair, u tag along with the orders.

@ Friends, never had this type of dream during #1. I dreamt the natural deliver fail thus I need to go for c-sect instead...

@ Sylvia, oh gosh, babe maybe can cut down on b-feeding cos may cause contraction.. Do rest well k, not easy as kid is sick..

@ bdmummy, hope later in the day will be better for u. Pray that the evening sickness will go away far from u.. shoo shoo!!!

@ Julie, i think both.. yet pee and no poo poo.. me too... Plus I get very bad pain on back and near the spine area. Tummy getting heavier too...

angeliqueous, i m not sure abt photoshoot packages. ask snowger better. haha.. cos she find out alot. i din take any. so dunnoe. haha..
btw, have u bought ur stuff from megababystore? just wondering if u got the membership?? thinking of 'loaning'.. :p

Any mummies have the membership from megababystore?? cos can get 5% discount. we have a whole lot. but not entitled for discount. will be good if can get the discount. thanks lots!!

Elp_mum: braxton hicks? Oh no.. Does tat mean the time is coming soon?!! Coz my #1 was induced.. So dono exactly how it feels to be rushed to the hospital. haha!! Bt braxton hicks shd b pain rite? So doubt it is la.. Shd b like wat bliss_ling say.. No pee n poo.. So tummy very full.. Cox after my bath n getting ready for work, as time Pass not so tight liao..

Bliss_ling: yeah.. Same lor.. I oso gt the pain at the spine. Guess it's normal? Coz of the tummy weight in front.. Now everytime i sit down muz b super straight. Slant abit pain liao..