(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Phew! Finally AF reported today. Almost a week late, I thought there is some problem with me, cos I have been coughing for more than a month. Booked an appointment to see Gynae tomorrow. Hopefully, he don't ask me to take clomid again, I hate those dizzy spells.

Chinese Zodiac is no longer important to me ever since I missed rabbit year.

donkeymami, ya 5-6mths not fast....anyway at last u strike, congrats n good for u.

Tigeress, I understand what u mean cos when I miss Rabbit, I feel fustrated then now I am going to miss my Dragon, I feel more lousy n disappointed...arrgg....anyway I am not trying already.

Charlotte, don't give up. Try for a few more months. I would probably try for another 3-4 months before I give up. The age gap is too big, no point having another one by then.

jy babes!!!

lil update, went for my back appt tdy. will be doing MRI on monday. becos the pain is still there and not getting better after 2wks mc, dr is worried that the recurrence is bad. so going to do MRI. if need be, may have to op again to shave off the protrusion like what i had last year... we are all hoping it will slowly go back in place... will only know the result next friday when i see him again...

sigh the feeling of being in ttc 2011, to 2012 to 2013 really sucks to the core... but i guess no choice now... sigh... *ren ming*

meanwhile, hope all will strike soon ! can still make it for dragon baby...

Jaster, save money ma, anyway 6-7 weeks then can hear heartbeat, must as well wait to 7+-8 weeks to scan, just nice next appoIntment is 12 weeks.. Hee.. Unless if spotting then chiong go see (*touch a lot of wood*).. My gynae is dr fong yang..

Spent a bomb to conceive Liao, that time see gynae scan for ovulation, for clomid, metformin then when both I am resistance, I went tcm,, each time cost $70 to $140, not adding ovulation strips, pregnancy test kits.. Not adding I also go buy addition supplement for me and hubby..

Jiayou, everyone, I was hoping my bfp will bring encouragement to the rest of my ttc mates who tried so long too.. One day we can see bfp too.. Still 4-5 mths for dragon baby!!!

Gynae recommended for me to do HSG, TMC is unde renovation, so I cant' do it there. Anyone done it at other hospital before? What is the charges like & do I need to get referral from Polyclinic to get subsidized rate? If yes, how soon will I get an appointment from Polyclinic?. I hope I can get it done after my menses clear instead of waiting for another month.

I did it at NUH, less than $150. Yes, you need to go polyclinic to enjoy the subsidized rate. Appointment is fast for me and by your cycle day.

hello...i am also waiting patiently for AF to arrive. Was having hopes of striking this mth but don't have much hope now...i just started a new job about 2-3mths ago so if i strike i don't know how it would affect my career progression..actually i know, sure got negative effect...anyway when i had my no 1 i started spotting at 5 wks! so fast right? and then i spotted on and off thru out 1st trimester...so stressful and scary...how come some mummies don't have much spotting at all? i didn't exert myself also so dunno why i had so much spotting

Tigress, I've posted the essential tests that you need to do for fertility check some time ago in Aug or Sep and the CD to do.

Either KKH or NUH. I've chose NUH because is near me. Yes, you can do anything under the sky after the procedure, about 20min.

Candies, I've spotted during my 1st too at 6-7week, bed rest for 10 days. Well, I've spotted because my lift spoilt and I climbed up 12floors! Thereafter I'll spot whenever I climb up stairs, not even over bridge!

I was freaking with my current pregnancy too, every time I go toilet, I hoped that I don't see red. I'm going well with this pregnancy though I need to walk a lot! At least 1hr everyday, walk to mrt, mrt to office, walk for lunch, go home. I supposed the frequent walking has set my body "momentum" right. BTW, I'm on this job for 9mths before I BFP.

MeinMe: congrats on ur pregnancy. yup, i know what u mean i was always so scared of seeing brown or red when i was pregnant. and it seems like i spotted for no reason at all! I never exerted myself cos i was not working then and it was my 1st child so it was relaxing..sleep and rest whenever i wanted. i do hope to get BFP soon though just that i remember e 1st trimester was so scary cos of spotting...i never had bed rest. i just took duphaston and had jabs..but still...i think u can understand how scary and stressful it was...actually gd that u are walking alot. then maybe u won't put on so much weight. my no 1 i put on 15kg cos i think i stay at home, eat, sleep no stress (but still can spot!!). this time if i do get BFP i am hoping that cos i am working now i will walk more and control my appetite so i can gain less weight...still hoping for my BFP...and hoping i can keep my job if i do strike...i worry too much

Et, I m here, still alive.. I m super busy, mass move again n just settle down at new house here..now just tok with miss candy long time nor come in..saw my name, so touch ....not grad, n I m give up of trying too..let nature take course..so can't b bother take bbt, when O etc liao

Charlotte, donkeymami, meinme, lynzi, jasper.....
Wave wave
Should see update at fb hor...I just settle down new house...today then try out my new oven ha

Wave

MEinME, thanks for thi info. Will do a search on your earlier postings on HSG.

I think I'll pop by the Polyclinic later, I hate going Polyclinic b'cos of the waiting time.

Hey Airy, I do see your updates on your FB. Very happening...

Hi morning, long time nv post here. So busy....

I am having my 2WW since yesterday. Anyone same as me?

Does anyone have faint ovulation line for many days?
I started testing on My CD 11. And everyday is faint line. So I dunno to try a not, end up nv BD till my CD20 which is yesterday. yesterday got a firm double line and tested on smiley face too. So I BD aggressively last nite. LOL.. Tested both today, also positive. but I wonder how come I got fertile faint line for so many days? It is normal.

prosper, lynzi mentioned before... faint line is present becos we still produce the hormone all the time.. just that when we O, there will be a surge which increases this LH... which means, faint line is negative... only when dark line is positive.. so my suggestion is tonight and tmr, still BD ... dont miss the chance... JY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi prosper, thanks for your encouragement! I feel 2nd time round seemed like more difficult for me. We shall jia you and strike together. I didn't use any ovulation kit to test, just count manually so hopefully my calculation is correct. I have been BD almost everyday last week, been feeling very tired...:p

Aiyo, Sophie, 2nd cycle of TTC already find it difficult? Many of us tried for a year or so & we are still hanging here.

I'm now sitting in Polyclinic waiting for my turn, so bored.

Hi Tigress, my first one just came without much planning, so this time with all the planning and calculation appeared to be more difficult like that. The other main reason is age catching up on me....Like you said, no matter how long we have tried, just gotta hang on and don't lose heart.
Let's all jia you together

Prosper> I have positive o for 2 days but lines are pretty obvious and I have some cramping on the day before. Got a positive reading on CD 11 and 12 though I believe my ovulation shld happen on CD 14..

Anyway, I graduated hehe
Let's hope it stick well n passing baby dust to all

Hi Sophie, so ur first is boy or gal? Jiayou.

sherry, CONGRATS!!! So happy. U from mar 09 mummy too right? When is ur edd?

Hi prosper, my first one is a notti boy. Are you 2009 mummy too?

Congrats Sherry
Hope we all got your baby dust and will graduate soon, hehe...

yes yes, never give up and jiayou!!

By the way, I was trying to search for some info on Royal Jelly and it seems like it helps in fertility wo...

Prosper, good luck to you! Ur 2ww will jz zoom past since dec got many holidays & gatherings. Hope to hear your good news 2wks later.

I am new here. I been trying for a year already and still no news. I am so sad to see other people being preggy (which i know i am not supposed to). I guess i am just being jealous. Do you think i should visit a gynae?

Welcome Ivy! Don't give up.. Have u tried the ovulation kit etc? Otherwise, its definitely good to seek professional advise...

Donkeymani, thank you. Hopefully

Sophie, yes my first born 2009. We shall update each other after 2 weeks.

Ivy E. Welcome

ivye, no worries, most of us totally understand how you feel.. when everyone is getting pregs. you are happy for them yes but also envious and also wonder why its not you... *hugsHugs* your turn will come... its good to see a gynae to see if theres anything wrong... if alls clear then cn consider seeing tcm...

Congrats Sherry! : ) u were just telling me u were waiting to test just a few days ago..hehe..so fast have gd news...all e best and take care ya? I hope to get my bfp soon also...but like i mentioned my cycle is all haywire...

Thanks missycandy,prosper,sherry and canopyhaze..
I am like sophie, number 1 came after 5 month trying and i didnt expect number 2 is so difficult.
Yes i do use ovulation kit but it always show a faint line and my cycle is not fix. Sometimes 27, 28, 29 and sometimes at 25. It makes more difficult...sob sob...

Ivy, must jia you, my no.1 came accidentally, no.2 i also try 1+ years, like you, whenever i see pple come in and go after few months, though very happy for them, but i also will feel damn sian, its normal.. Ya, i seek gynae advice after abt near 1 year of trying and without striking, then discovered i didnt ovulate at all.. Like missycandy mentioned, can go TCM to 'tio' your body also, i also went concurrently with visiting gynae..

Welcome Ivy. You are not alone here. You should see a Gynae as you have been trying for a year.

I didn't even try for #1, I just hit jackpot without even realising. I started TTC for #2 early this year. For the 1st few months, I BD probably once or twice during fertile period. Then after that I tried with 3 rounds of Clomid and BD every alternate day during fertile period. Still no news.. then I continued without Clomid for the next 2 months and BD every alt days. But then still not successful. So I decided not to sit there and wait, I will be seeing the fertility doc tomorrow. I am giving myself another 3-4 months, if still not successful, I will stop TTC.

Hi all TTC mummies, don't give up and we shall jia you together. I believe most mummies here all TTC #2 right, hehe.

I am thinking if my 2nd cycle not successful, would definitely need to use ovulation kits and do charting. Most likely I will go see gynae if without success after half a year.

Prosper, i really hope end of 2ww will bring good news to both of us and we shall have 2009 & 2012 babies, hehehe
keeping my fingers crossed

Candies> hahah thanks! ya i damn kaisu.. i tested it 6 days before my next AF and got a faint line..

Ivy> hmm maybe u wanna invest in clearblue smiley face kit? At least, its a confirm that u O.

Thanks everyone for being supportive. So, i should not give up. I think i visit gynae in Jan and show them the charts i have.

Sophie..I also have 2009 baby and hoping to get 2012 now since i missed rabbit (2011)..

ivy,

i seriously started TTC fr March this yr.

the cycle that i see +ve on ovulation strips, i will fall sick.. menses went delayed as far as 75days..

even my #1 i was trying for 9mths but all the 9mths was w gynae help.. clomid, metformin, hormones jabs.. i am diagnosed w PCOS and i have irregular menses since young. so i noe i hav a pre-condition to start with.

i eventually got preg wo the medication. on the verge of giving up western help, i tried ovulation kits and strike on the 1st cycle w ovulation kits.

#2, i have used 2 rounds of ovulation strips ler.. like i mentioned everytime i see +ve i will fall sick.. once i take anarex, my menses get delayed.

this round my menses is delayed for 3mths ler.. always hoping for a miracle, but it is always BFN.

i took TCM 2 weeks ago, supposed to make my menses come.. 2days after completion, spotting for 3-4days then total stop liao..

so i tot of going to gynae for help b4 it is too late..