(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

tigress,
i noticed that too...no chance join

candies,
my #1 also 2 and just started trying in nov...tested one whole mth n -ve...not O so sad
waiting for next cycle to start on clomid

MEinME,
hahahahaa... yeah! i also heard playmat is quite a good investment lah.. so long we try to keep it as good as we can, we still can try selling it off! hehee...

Jaroline,
the BP seller got back saying that the medium size parklon mat is OOS! if you are getting your first, i will suggest you to take Size L! it's that big. maybe about 1.5 single size mattress or even smaller by a bit! get LG if you don't mind the price... if you are getting parklon should try to get the thicker one.. =P if not u can settle with LG but thinner mat too!

Please get LG. L size is slightly bigger than singel size bed. I've used it in the 6 panels playyard.

hahaaa.. oh yah i have a missing word! it's NOT that big! hahaa... i got a Dwinguler mat at my in laws. size L.

now m size for me should be okie le... no space to put L liao lor!!!

Sharon, my gyane told me to take clomid for 4 months, but I stop at the 3rd month, as it gave it dizzy spells. Now I am trying naturally.

re: playmat
i think i got the S or M size 12mm one at $100+ during promo...parklon brand
serve me v well for 2 years...started using when baby was 2mths old...let him lie on the mat when i need do stuff, use for tummy time
esp useful when baby learn to sit up...tend to lose balance n the mat protects him when he falls

Many new pple in this thread.. Been silent reader for very long, after TTC for 1.5 years, finally i also graduated, hopefully it sticks

Didnt see airy, canopyhaze and charlotte also, hopefully got good news too.. Merry and Missy dun sad, will strike soon.. This cycle i didnt test ovulation strips, didnt do anything, just bd twice.. Probably my weight loss and the TCM sessions help to stimuate my ovaries to ovulate..

But I havent book my gynae appointment yet, still waiting for this weekend to double confirm with pregnancy test kit again..

Bryest and Sherry, good luck to you gals, hope we can see each other in Aug Thread again..

ET,
it's December!!! =P woke up liao!!! HUAT AH!! hahaa... chiam.. keep saying huat today.. wed!? ai yah no buy 4D if not still got chance to HUAT $$$! hahaa...

ET, congrats to u.....guess I am one not so lucky as u despite trying for 1 year plus so give up already. Thanks for remembering me, still come in once a while to read the thread.

Jaster, Huat ah...CNY coming soon...haha....hope all's well for u

Veri new here... I realli realli wan to try no.2 , but my no.1 seems like not readi to stop breastfeeding. No.1 is 18mths... I tinking wan to haf no.2 now so no.1 haf fren to play play..im a SAHM.

Last time i took clomid 150mg then ovulated...and got my no.1 ... Dunno la if i need to take clomid again to ttc no.2 ... But i googled up and read dat clomid dries milk.. i haf pcos.

But today my menses came... Dunno got hope to make no.2 or not after menses finish.any nursing mums here succeed with their ttc...or haf pcos...?

ET, congrats!!! really happy for you !!!

i spoke to hb abt it... we will prolly wait... maybe snake baby... or might not have another at all because of my back... already nt pregs and the pain is killing me literally... i cant walk or stand long... the feeling is horrible... and my back specialist says normal ppl without back issues already have back pain during pregnancy... so i will have to be prepared that mine will be much more worse... to the extent that i may have to be on MC/HL for a long time ... with that in mind, im seriously considering stopping at 1... becos i seriously doubt i can handle the pain...
i do not wish to depend on painkillers for life...

but on another note, he did say that if God's plan for me is to have another then i cannot stop it... who knows God will make the pain more tolerable for me during my pregnancy... it may get worse it may not... this is all for God to decide.. not us...

so with that in mind. on the fence abt this ...

but, i seriously cannot ttc for a few mths for now... and i will prolly miss the dragon boat...

in fact last week, i noticed that i had some discharge for 2 days... and i do suspect i was ovulating... but didnt do anything... too risky...

oh well... ill still be lingering around...

Charlotte, maybe u give up liao will pop surprise up, just that its not time yet?

Missycandy, u do take care, hope your back heals before no.2 come along, meanwhile maybe without the thought of TTC-ing, u may just strike in a few mths time?

blady5, i have pcos too, i am even clomid resistance, but with weight loss and reduce of sugary intake plus with TCM, it seems to help me to ovulate.. My cycle is also from 33 to 49 days...

Charlotte,
thank you babe! i'm crossing my fingers, JO is well again! phew... if not i got to keep on washing his butt!!!

ummuiman,
why not just try natural first! and since both you and hubby are ready for #2, try straight after your this AF ends!!! good luck babe!!! =P

missycandy,
hugs!!! oh dear... back pain? i can't imagine the kind of pain you are going through... but i pray for the healing of your back and that you will get well COMPLETELY by His blessings upon you! AMEN!

Congrats ET!

missy & Charlotte, I TTC for almost a year, very disheartened and I really leave it to fate.

Now my AF playing hide & seek with me.

thanks thanks.. Donkeyami, how are u now? How many weeks now?

Tigress, AF dun report better ma.. Will distribute my baby dust once confirm it sticks..

ET, I also wished my AF will dissapear for the next 9 months. But I tested this morning and it was BFN. Chances quite low, I believe AF is late as I was unwell for the entire month. I am still having a cough now. Took lots of medicine for the past few weeks.

Tigress, i bfp on CD29, cos my boobs were sooo sore till it was hurting me, then my friends were telling me i should check, so i tested using clearblue digital and shows "Pregnant 1-2 weeks"

Tks for the info, ET. My cycle is usually 28days, today is CD31, no AF and BFN. So chances very slim. So how many weeks r u now?

Tigress, very early la, think 4 weeks nia.. I havent even hear heartbeat or see gynae..

Sharon, pic for your reference, but go ebay UK buy cheaper, hee, less than half the selling price in SG...
6423833.jpg

hahaha... wah liao! this HPT is selling at abt $20 plus in SG pharmacy!!! hahaa... my heart will bleed...

ET's EDD should be in Aug?

Hi ladies! Am back! Been bz with my new job. A big Congratz to ET!!!! Am so happy for u! Like some of u, I have ttc for more than 15mths but still no news. Has decided to stop for a while since am new to my job. But my boss is ok with me having #2. will start ttc again after my probation in may.

ya just to share, i bought the digital clearblue when i was in US... a pack of 5.. cost me only $17+USD!!! wanted to grab more bring back n sell.. lol.. but only left 1 box... arghhh... too bad... hehehehehehehehhe!

thanks all...
yes u wldnt wana feel the pain im having... sigh... total crap... cnt walk long too... oh well... time will heal it ...

tigress - hugs hugs ...

ET - can share how u lost weight? i also need to lose weight !

Missy,Canopy, cutting my sugar n carbo intake, I half my carbo intake for morning n lunch n most of the time skip my dinner carbo intake, initial damn xinku, but slowly your body learn to adjust then can only stomach lesser food, if in between really very hungry, take not sweet type fruits like dragon fruit or guava sometimes papaya but not apple, banana, grapes or watermelon..

Most of my weekdays dinner if I dun cook is drinking fish soup only.. Average I cut 3kg a mth, 3 mths I lost 9kg but couldn't go down further.. Exercise I did go 3-4 times gym but lazy to go, if u can it's faster to combine with exercise but drink alot water..

Ya, jaster, I calculate shld be mid aug.. Just kiasu test again, now show,"2-3 weeks".. Relieved, cos booked my gynae on 30 dec.. Hehe..

ET,
hahahaa...excited excited huh!? heheee... feeling excited for u too! wah! why wait till 30 dec then go see gynae? by the way which one are u going to?

haiz.. save mi..

i duno what's going on now...

last menses was 3months ago.. tested many many times BFN..

2 weeks ago i went to TCM, took some med to make menses come.. complete it waited for 2 days.. 2-3 streaks of blood for 2 days then no more!!

today already 4th day.. nothing.. tested this morning BFN again..

i m wonderin if i should go to a Gynae instead or wait for another 1 week..

if i gonna miss dragon, i got to wait for Horse..

then my kids gonna b 做牛做马。。 #1 is cow..

ET,
thanks! congrats once again

joyful,
做牛做马 is funny! hehee
y not snake?
if i miss then its snake liao

Mrng ladies!

ET, i'm in my 10th wks now.

JOyful, AF mia for 3mths doesn't sounds right. my gynae did say AF late is normal so long not more than 2mths. I think better u pay a visit to ur gynae & get a scan at least can see ur lining thin or thick. if thick meaning AF will b reporting soon. if thin meaning not so fast. also can cfm u BFP or not before u taking any med to induce ur AF ya.

donkey

b4 taking TCM, i oredi test to make sure not BFP. n TCM oso got Ba Mai..

if i go gynae now, gynae giv mi med to induce AF, will i be overdosed of AF since i take 2 dosage (TCM n western).. silly qn..

Sharon
snake chiong w pigs.. last time i almost kill my bro.. i wun wan a case where both hubby n i gonna dislike #2.. i tink hubby has a greater concern than i do actually..

ET, wow..yr pic looks good to me, haha....think can only see them in my dreams already, so envy!

donkeymami, congrats once again. Doc Wong must be happy to see u...cos finally u make it!

joyful, wow..sounds serious lei, dunno snake chiong with pigs? my gal is pig so seems like shd closed shop liao....

Joyful, if tat case u can jz scan dun ask for med to induce ur AF meaning jz take ur TCM.
Cos some people cannot get BFP on HPTs but indeed preggy. so jz make sure la.

I din knw pig chiong wif snake too but i dun hv pig at home.

Charlotte, when i see him for my BFP he said so fast see me again. i was like where got fast lor i thk i oli strike 5-6mths aft i see him to scan my egg. where got fast right?

i was abit exaggerating..

i duno why but i just dislike my bro.. he likes to stick to me when i study for my exam.. but i need to be alone to study.. he will irritate the hell out of me..

the most serious fight was i used the clothes hanger (wired kind) to smack my bro..

in the end, i got beated by my mum too..

tat was when i was young lah.. after sec sch, we r close again..