(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">HI ladies..

Haven come in for wks.. Jus pop to to say hi everyone!

Recently I found a interested formule which works for me n some of my fren... Jus wonder how abt the rest.. How accurate is it..

Jus for fun.. we can jus poll here... How many works n how many doesnt..

They look at the age of time of conceive ... (pls take note the dob, if it's b4 bday.. U sld b at the age of prior yr.)

And the mth of conceive...

If both are even or both r odd ... U sld have a girl...

If one is odd n one is even... U sld have a boy...

It does work accurate for my first 2... So base on my ...we have 2rite :0wrong now ...

Anyone here managed to get pregnant while still breastfeeding? I'm still breastfeeding my boh but only at night when he's gonna sleep. Seeking for advise as I wanna try for a 2nd baby.

Hi Sherry,
So glad to see you here. Any good news from you side?

Hi bryest,
I'm in the same shoes as u..still bf-ing my boy at 28mths
Used those strips for a mth n shows no O
Going see gynea next week..

Bryest: nice to see u here too!! I just started this mth.. Moving to my ovulation this coming week.. Hope I will have good nice by Christmas.. Haha

HI,
just decided to start trying for no 2. does using a normal lubricant (from watsons) decrease the chances of getting pregnant?

Hi Mummies. I hope everyone had a good weekend.

bryest: I know mummy friends who have gotten pregnant while still breastfeeding but they were also ovulating obviously. Best to check with your gynae.

Candies: My gynae told us that ordinary lubricants are not semen-friendly. She recommended Pre-Seed which is supposed to be conception-friendly. I am not sure if outside pharmacies carry that though.

Sheery: Good luck with the trying! I am hoping for some fairy baby dust too myself

ming8110> did you drop by zoophonics thomson? how was it? i couldn't find time to go over during the weekends.

Yen/sherry> mine also incorrect..

Thanks Ming8110 : ) thread is abit quiet..hmmm been using the ordinary lubricants :p...i am still rather half-hearted cos my no.1 is hyper...dunno if i can cope with another one...

Thanks Ming8110 : ) uh oh! been using e normal lubricant!!! thread is abit quiet...and i am half-hearted abt ttc cos my no 1 is hyper so dunno if i can cope with another baby...:p any advice fr mummies with 2 kids already?

Candies: You are welcome. Is your no. 1 a boy?

Yem: Didn't manage to check out Zoophonics over the weekend 'cos we all came down with the flu. This weekend is busy too so I am not sure when I will be able to go to the centre. Let me know if you do check it out? Thanks.

Hi, thanks for the welcome : ) my no 1 is a girl, just turned 2 in sep. hope to have some gd news by e end of e yr haha

hi ladies / missy,

for the outing this sat, I am not able to come as I catch flu virus after back from Australia last night. Do go ahead for the outing .. Sorry

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!
Thread moving so slow nowadays.
Last time if few days i never come in here, i will be lost.

Anne,
My boy was in SM for one n half year.
Can see he did benefit from the lessons.
His memory is really good that he always amaze his daddy n grandparents.</font>

gd morning!!! boo boo (blue blue) monday... sob sob sob!!! on a happy note, it's going to be a brand new week!!! i am so looking forward to christmas... but not on the shopping part though!!!

Good morning mummies..

So happy to see u Jaster.. Tis thread has been very quite these few weeks.. Wondering how other mummies doing

Me also looking forward to xmas.. The 'holiday' part hehehe
3 weeks to go .. haizz.. Faster faster : )

Wil's mommy,
hahahaa... missing me ah? hehee... =P yah.. it has been so quiet that i was kind of lazy to post too!!! hahahaa... me too am looking forward to xmas!!!

Sharon,
perhaps you can give a call back to your gynae to ask?

Hopefully more &amp; more mummies graduate and jump to other threads.. But at least must announce good news mah.. : )

These 3 wks will be super boring..

Hello! I'm still here, have not graduated

Reading this thread silently, as there are not much 'happenings' lately. I'm counting down to X'MAS, holiday mood is on.

hahahaa.. for those pantang they may not want to announce till it is stable? I am sure they are also coming back to this thread reading silently while spreading the bb dust on us! HUAT AH!!! hahaa...

Wahhh tigress already turn holiday mood 'on'...

3 wks is still a long wait hehe...
I'm dragging myself to office every morning ..

Are u all mummies taking long leave during xmas week?
I'll be holidaying from 24dec to 2jan yesss!!!

I still here, recently also read silently only cos see so many graduated make me sad and feel like diff topic already. Hope all of u enjoy.

Hi Wil's mom, I am in holiday mood since last week when I started doing my X'mas shopping.

Same as you, I took leave for the last week of Dec. Last work day is 23rd Dec

Wahhh good that u enjoy yr shopping..
Hopefully i can enjoy my trip also during year end

Been struggling with bad ms for 3 wks liao.. Wish everything will getting better after first tri.

Where r u going to bring yr boy tigress? Universal studio just launched Transformer. Yr boy likes it? My boy loves it but i havent planned to bring him over

Morning All!!

Wil's Mom> cool, where are you heading off too?
I'll be on leave from 19 Dec for a week but no travel plans.. If any of the mummy is on leave, we can probably meet up..

Candies> Good luck to both of us.. i am waiting so anxious to do the test now wahahaha but menses is only due next thurs..

Hi Sherry, my cycle is all haywire cos i stopped birth control pills mid-pack. had withdrawal bleeding in late nov, now just waiting for AF and hoping i will O soon...so i think very tough to strike this mth

Hi sherry.. As usual we just drive to malaysia... spend 1 or 2 days @KL.. then Malaka.. Ipoh.. and penang if got enough time. Just worry i cant enjoy the trip &amp; get too tired. MS still on going.

For those who are ttc-ing may try 'ba zhen' soup. It helps to prepare womb to conceive better, unless those taking clomid.. Dun mix better

Candies> i see.. should have stopped 3 mths in advance haha,,, at least easier to plan? But with the advance of the ovulation strip, it probably makes things easier these days? Jiayou..

I am just looking forward to next week, hope i will hit the jackpot hahaha..

Sherry: Yup we shd have planned earlier. who knows suddenly hubs suggested trying for no 2...then i was very hesitant cos dunno whether can cope with 2. cos our no 1 is very active. then i thought what e heck just try lah...so i just stopped mid-pack. we were not actually planning for another baby until our no 1 is about 4-5. she is 2 this year. Oh ovulation strips are quite ex at watsons. i don't think i want to go down that route yet..i suppose just try and leave to fate? Gd luck, hope u hit e jackpot! : )

me same as merry thinking... topic like change... ppl have grad.. i havent grad.. i also cannot grad for awhile becos of my back also... so i also cant ttc... cn only wait ... hahaha... *shrugs*

Candies> u can get those from the bulk purchase,, only $0.55 per strip.. Thats more affordable.. another way is to track your discharge.. jiayou!

Jaster, you planning to buy playmats for your Jovan? Saw your posting at the thread...
I'm thinking of buying 1 for my Jovan too, but still hesitating as that brand really quite expensive... Did they reply you on whether there's a smaller size one?

hi Jaroline... from just now till now haven't got the time to check yet! hahaa... thinking of buying one to put at my parents place because now he super loves to climb outside the play yard lor! he's cleverer now! doesn't want to be cooped inside the "cage" liao lor!

hahaha!
Mine haven't started crawling yet; still at the stage of leaping fwd when sitting only. Think he should be crawling pretty soon, that's why tot shd buy a playmat... But really expensive leh... Worth the price?

So fast Aug thread is already up. Kind of depressing for ppl like me who have been TTC for almost a year.

Can't rem who is my cycle buddy this cycle. Let's all jia you together.

Jaster / Jeroline, get the playmat, I've "squeezed" the last cents out of it!!! I got mine 5 years ago, I just kept it away last year, all good, except a small portion (8-10cm)of the edge has open but didnt open all the way in to see the foam. I was at the recent baby fair, they told me not to do anything about it.