(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hi meinme... Thanks for sharing!
Hm.. I think everyone experience diff symptoms.
I dont hv any symptom till now. No sore bb. No headache. No fatique. Got discharge on & off. Dun know abt temp (i never take 1).
Last cycle i did hv af signs 2-3 days be4 report but tis time no at all.. Af due in 2 days time!

Reading ppl posts abt 2ww is driving me crazy liao hehe..

Wil's mom, I thought we are cycle buddies? But you already DPO12? Your cycle is very short? My cycle is around 28days, but last month 27 only. So my AF should be due next Wed. Don't bother about symptoms, I had all the BFP symptoms for some cycles, but AF still reported. I gave up reading into possible symptoms.

My last af was 4 oct, yours?
My usual cycle be4 #1 was 32-35 days. After that i was on iud so no af. After taken iud my cycle last month was 28 days. If tis cycle 28 days, af due on 1 nov but i noticed my CM a lot ard 19-20 oct (i suppose is O) so today must be dpo12. I read usually af comes at dpo14.

Dunno if my calculation is right

Jaster: yeah, it's been accurate fr me so far! So fr a boy I must tio lunar 2nd mth or lunar 5 month onwards.

Wils mom: if h dun mind me asking which iud did u hv? I inserted mirena n also almost no AF. Occasional staining only.

Jaster... Yes! No af = hassle free. No weight gain. No moos swing. No cramps! Some gynae prescribed mirena for those who hv very heavy mens
Recently newspaper report clinical study that iud help to prevent females from 3 types of cancer.
Heard that pills cause breast cancer!

=) hahahaaaaaa... oh man!!! how much is it? heard that it's kind of expensive!

oh man!!! i'm so going to put this thing in after #2!!! i hate AF!!!

Wil's mom, I've learnt not to read too much into symptoms. Wait for AF no report then test then wait and test again every 2-3 days, at the same time, I track my temp.

Keyan, good investment, I used that.

Wil's mum, I think my 1st of AF is 12th Oct. So we are 1 week apart. I rem you telling me we are cycle buddies, so I thought our AF is on the same day. So correct lah, your AF due this week, mine due next week. Good luck!!!!!!!

Jaster.. It costs double the normal iud (with af). I paid $400 for mirena. But if u divide into 5 years then 1 yr only costs u a little. On top of that u can save on 5 yrs sanitary pads cost!!

Meinme... I read toomuch that's why very anxious abt symptoms! When #1 i also got no symptoms only very very tired... When i tested bfp my af oredi late 1 wk! When i visited my gynae my foetus alr 6 wks, kena scolded by gynae!
Funny thing is i didnt hv anything, no morning sickness also!

Thx for yr advice! I'll test on wed if af doest come..

Wil's mom,
if it's $400 i think it's pretty much reasonable! hahahaa... no AF! wah... now i just hope i can get preggie fast so that AF doesn't report... and i want want want to breast feed successfully and exclusively for my #2! I CAN DO IT!!!

hahaa.. ignore me... i'm just tired...

abt mirena, will it cause weight gain/water retention?

My fren took it out cos after putting for 1 yr plus.. she put on weight thou she never eat much

Bliss... Read fm its web wont cause weight gain. Understand that everyone will experience diff thing.
For me it works very well. Bleed for 2 wks after insertion then slowly became spotting then stop. Every month got stain for 1 or max 2 days only. No problem at all. After 1 yr i even became slimmer than be4 pregnancy state (i suspect it's mirena's effect bcos i never really go on diet & i hardly lost weight type!)

Wil's mom: why not test using a high sensitivity hpt? By now shd be able to get a BFP if you are preggie!

Keyan: jia you, hopefully the fertility monitor is a good investment for u!

Blessed bb... I dunno much abt hpt.. Juz simply buy 1 & test hehe...
Hubby asks me dun think abt it.. Just relax & wait.. accept whatever is on the way... af or baby.. Hahaha..

Wil's mom, thanks... lol.. may want to get one done ... now struggling whether to have #2 now cos alot of issues abt caregiving need to be resolved.. hope not to put #2 bb in infant care centre cos currently my #1 is in there now..

Kom, now that niska can sit well n is quite steady they can play together but I'm always afraid tt sunay might b too rough in his play n accidentally hurt her. Sigh
N w a no 3, there will b one round of sibling rivalry all over again! Argghh

hi all mommies,

i am also having my third child edd in feb and it is going to be my third boy! my eldest is 5 and second boy is 3 this year...

i am a full time stay home mom and i am already feeling very excited but yet anxious, not knowing if i will be able to cope with all 3 especially without the help of any helper. my husband has always been against the idea of employing maids because of the trouble that comes along with them...

any mother that shares the same situation as me in here?

gd morning ladies.

This thread kind of died down? hahaha... in the past i will have to catch up reading with a lot of posts if i didn't log in for a day leh...

Kom, are you asking me? Haa... anyway yesterday was CD1! Haven't been seriously trying... going to wait till Dec!

red_ridden,
=) wah! 3 kids!!!

hey jaster..
yeah looks like the thread has slowed down a lot.
So december is coming.. heeee

Ranta:
yea the more the merrier but taking care of them is gonna be tough. be a SAHM at the most lor.

red_rideen:
wah so good siah SAHM. great job done with ur 1st 2. how is it being a SAHM. SOmetime i wanna be a SAHM.

Morning ladies mid week already....

Happy that I am officially sahm... Went to 2nd gynae 2 days ago. Gynae ask me to try next mth as it marked my 3rd mth after D&C. And she explained to me why.. And gave me medicine to treat for my case. Spent $400 plus and went TCM yesterday spent me $150 for their medicine too. Gosh, my all my money on medicine.

Mrng ladies!

Jas, we all hv to make the thread alive la..cum out some topics le! haha

QUite a numbers of SAHM in this thread ya.

Prosper, good luck for your TTC this cycle. $400 on gynae? tat's alot who is ur gynae?

Just drop by to say HI. Extrememly busy week for me as I just came back from 1 week leave. I'm waiting for AF to come next week before I try TTC again.

Yesterday, the bus driver closed the door on my boy, one of his leg was caught in the door. My maid was so scared that she cried. Passengers on the bus tried to force open the door, and the bus driver opened the door after hearing the commotion. I cannot imagine what will happen if the bus move off with my boy outside but one leg stuck at the door. Super irresponsible driver. I wanted to write in to complain, but my maid told me the driver is an old man and he apologized several times and came down the bus to check if my boy is ok. Since my boy is unhurt, I decided to let matter rest.

Tigress,
oh dear!!! that must be a great scare for both your boy and the maid as well.

humans being humans do err. since the driver showed signs of remorseful, for myself, i guess i'll be less agitated but still feel angry lor..

you so good.. will let the matter rest.. hahaa... i may demand to see the drive man!!! is it public transport or the school bus?

donkey,
yeahhhhhh... hahahaa... some hot steamy topic may do the trick?

It's SMRT bus, I was not at the scene. I send my boy to school every morning, then my maid takes public transfer to fetch my boy from school everyday. I am thinking if I should let him take school bus next year.

Tigress,
hmmm... i think taking school bus is safer... i find maid sometimes also absent minded leh! and laggie worse if they got no heart to work that kind one? hahaa...

Hi Komathi, I have one boy at 6mths now, and is TTC for #2!

Ya! This thread has slowed down a lot!
Looking forward to the PH on Monday! lol...

Komathi, that's bec I wanna have a Dragon baby (hopefully GIRL!)... hahhaaa

Good Morning ladies!
Btw, any recommendations for lubricants??

Jarol, Pre-seed, is sperm friendly.

Those who have boy, can keep a few outfit for me?

Anyone using tampon, I've leftover 18pc Super Pearl range, PM me. I'll send by postage to you.