(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Jaster, I wanna show you my girl in the 6-panels play-yard with the LG Korean mat.
6178840.jpg

6178841.jpg

Good mornIng!!!! I won't b posting so often as new project on hand and quite bz... Was on my feet walking from 10+ to 3+ yesterday .. So darn tired!!! Been awhile since walked so much n non stop.. Good training for my trip. Lol!!

Hope to see more happy news! ;)

Hmmm for the play yard, if ur child is a climber. Must becareful... My gal would climb onto the sides.. She flipped over a few times. Very Cham lol. Well guess being spiderman's gf she had to show off a bit lol. :p

good morning ladies!!!

MEinME,
thanks for sharing! =) 6 panels actually looks quite big also hor... intially my plans was also to put the play mat together with the play yard... but cos i didn't want the creepy crawlies like the ants, insects etc to reach Jovan, so most of the time he's at his sleeping area... which is the picture u see in the FB.. that's why we put the two mattress together with the play yard lor... to prevent him from crawling around!!!

is your play yard on the mat? will it fall? if it's not on the ground? with the 2 mattress, still got some lobangs at the side and we have to use pillows to cover leh... the suction pads of the panels like dun really work rite?

missycandy,
jia you!!! climb onto the sides and flip? ouch!!! that hurts... now Jo still buay steady when crawling.. hahaa.. and he likes to fall on his back!!! sometimes kenna the activity panel ah.. then he will see us whether looking at him or not.. if not looking he will not cry! but if we start to "ai yo!" he will wail lor!!! hahahaa..

Jo is a cute boy but at the same time noti one to handle.

Lynzi,
oh dear!!! hope you're feeling much better already babe!!! thank you for your encouragement dear... whatever it is i'll just leave to God... whether i can tio or not.. or what gender... i'll just leave it... for me now the goal is to revert to become the person i used to be!!! sob.

Jaster, my play-yard sit on the floor, not mat. I put it against 2 walls then right side is my TV console to support. The mat is slightly shorter, therefore, I secured a leapfrog activity table at the end and a booster seat to block the empty space. Yes, the suction doesn't work, if you have noticed the yellow connecting pc, I've reversed it to better secure them in place, if turn the other way, when push will go all out!!! I prefer mat cause I find it easier to clean and can see, if you use mattress, need to change cover, wet cannot be dry immediately, need to do more tidious cleaning work.

MEinME,
that's a useful tip!!! i will go home and turn the yellow connectors the other side too!!! cos now it keeps going out of shape lor!!

i do agree with you babe that it is easier to clean and stuff.. but hor.. really mafan if to remove mat then put mattress at night for us to sleep.

Jaroline,
hahahaa.. i was once like you!!! Don't worry babe your Jo will start flipping around and everywhere before you know it!!! and you can't put him anyway high up like the bed ah for example.. heee... put him more on tum tum and he will learn.. initially Jo hated tummy time and lazy to flip de lor!!! till one day.. viola!!! he flipped!!! and ever since he loves to flip!!! and when i was complaining how come he doesn't know how to crawl yet... he started crawling and now how i hope he doesn't crawl!!!

hahaaa... i think i'm a sadist. I find Jovan very cute when he is crying!!! hahahaa... especially during times when he just wakes up and start looking for people!!!

haahaa.... Jaster really funny!

My Jo also dun like his tummy time; will always make noises and then "bury" his head into the bed (making the bed wet from his drooling).

So many Jo mummies here, my #1's name also starts with Jo.

It has been a busy week for me. Was down with viral flu last week, and till now still not fully recovered. Then came my maid woes, on top of that my workload is very heavy and extremely stressful. I lost 2kg since last week.

Taking a week break from work next week. Can't wait to take a good rest.

Mummies in the BD week, jia you!!!!
Mummies in the 2WW, I cross my fingers and toes for you. Good luck!!!

Hi Wil's mom,

Oh, we are cycle buddies. Been unwell and too busy to keep track. I had my menses last week and it just cleared. So yes, it should be my BD week. But I doubt I can BD as I'm going on a family trip from Sun till next Wed. With my maid and boy in the same room, how to BD? Do it in the bathroom? Haha, I'm not that adventurous.

#2 might have to put on hold for a while. Too many problems lately. You were asking why my hubby is not co-operative right? It's because he is not taking the BD week seriously, and we missed the fertile period last cycle.

My maid is giving me big headache. I confronted her about her facebook, she apologized and de-activated her account. Then she told me she has been dating an Indian guy online for the past 5 months, and this guy will fly from India to Singapore to marry her this Dec '11. I cannot believe that she is so naive to believe. Anyway, if she really manage to marry to India this Dec, I will give her my blessing. I can't help but find it so ridiculous.

Tigeress, I also angry my maid. All along I dun allow her to use Hp from day 1 she was here. I told her I will keep it, if she wants to call home just tell me, I will give it to her to call. Then out of sudden, I dun know why she got another phone which my neighbor told me bat it. I did not confront her. My hb and I also nv ever question on how she got the phone. And my hb allow her to use it only when she got rest time at night. But these few days caught her chatting with guy on phone when I walk pass her. I nv say anything, she take it as granted that I allow. Now I damn angry with my hb cos he allows all theses. All along I nv agreed. All these my hb is the house man...... Angry with hhim

I'm actually ok with my maid having HP, but I told she can only use it during her breaks. But she has abused this priveledge. She has her own facebook, and have plenty of post everyday. You won't believe how many 'likes' she has on her posting. She stays up late everynight chatting in FB, day time she is like a zombie. She is like obsessed to FB, if she don't post something she will DIE! I asked my son yesterday if I can get a new AUNTIE (maid), but he said he don't want a new auntie, he love the current AUNTIE. HAIZ!

Tigress... Yeah.. maybe u put ttc#2 on hold for a while.

I must jiayou tis cycle even still coughing like hell i schedule our bd sessions. I'm not young anymore.. & my boy is 4!
We decided if i cant get preggy by next year we will just stop ttc & that's it!
Btw i'm not going to be yr future neighbour (but Angelia is!!!) since we gave up sengkang & choose punggol instead.

was MIA for awhile as bz with new jobscope and currently in 2WW.. hope AF dun delay so long as the last cycle

congrat MeinME! good news after sooo long here

welcome wil's mom to punggol!! wahaha

Mei2... Are u staying @ punggol? Bto? Facing waterway?

So we are going to stay at a same area, We hv a same b'day date & month, We hv a same age little boy hohoho..
Oops 1 more, tis year we went holiday at the same timing, during our b'day...

We got q no 2xx for 7xx unit 5 rm (i forget exact number)
Browsed abt waterway & impressed by the images..

How's yr tis cycle? No chance?

Jaster, no need to move up and down, day time on mat, night time just put mattress on top. Day time can sun mattress to kill gems. LOL.

Tigress, kid are like that. That time when I changed, my girl 2.5 years old then, about a week to get used to my new helper. New cooking style, new way of handling her and all and I changed some of the bad routine that my previous did with her. My girl gained 2kg after 2 months with new helper.

MEinME,
oh yah why didn't i think of that!? hahahaa... at in laws place i put mattress on the mat as well... silly me!!! hahahaa... thank u for sharing yah!

gd morning ladies!!! it's THURSDAY!!!

donkeymami, u must miss him terribly....I can't bear not to see my hubby for 2-3days...10days!!!can't imagine...haha...yes jump on him when he returns....

Good morning ladies.

Wil's mum, my boy is also 4 this year. I am born in year of rabbit, 4 more years I will hit big 4. So who is older? I'm really considering if I should give up TTC#2. Sometimes I'm just exhausted after a long day. I really wonder if I can manage with another one. My boy is not easy to take care, even at 4yrs old now, he still wakes up in the middle of the night for milk. He still cannot eat on his own, need people to feed him. I wonder when will he learn to be more independent.

Tigress.. My boy is also not easy to take k, that's why we delay (previously we dun wan) #2. Sometimes i envy those who seems like very relax taking care of their children (i hv a staff who has 8 children, she is only 38).

If not bcos my boy keeps asking for a mei-mei we wont opt for #2. i took quite long to consider if i am to sacrifice my time, effort & freedom to start all over again. Finally i say yes to my boy bcos we love him, we dun wan to be selfish. We must think for my boy as well.

Yeah.. u r older than me but like u said i also exhausted even my boy is 4 (u still hv helper, i hv no!).
Since i enrolled him to childcare, now my boy is easier to take k. They are taught to be independent all the time. He can eat, brush teeth, shower although all under my supervision.

Wil's mom, we are in the same situation. Wanted #2 because #1 is lonely. Otherwise, I wouldn't want to go through the process again. Good luck to you. Happy BD!!!!

Hello all, #1 down with gastric viral... Tough... Tough.. To take care of an unwell kid...

I would like to ask.. My cycles is like in the incremental days of 36, 37, then jump to 40 days of the last cycle....

Which day shod I try to input for O calculation?

I just brought the OPK.. Only 5 sticks.... Heard more accurate to detect the LH...

Tigress,
for myself if with a cycle of CD40, i may start testing from CD14/16 onwards and to test everyday from then on and at least for a cycle to see when is the O day. =P mine is call kiasuism.. hahaha...

which shop did you buy ur OPK from?

I'm thinking of getting HPT dip sticks from tiny shop. Anyone wants to join in with me? with order of 40 sticks and above, each dip stick is $0.60. i am getting the high sensitive ones...

http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/search/label/TTC%20Tools%20n%20Fertility%20Tests

Good morning... It's fridayyyyy!!!!

Canopy.. wow..enjoy yr freedom

Tigress.. Where r u going for yr trip? enjoy yah!

Missy is flying also.. wahhh so many mummies having holidays...!!!

canopyhaze, do enjoy yr holidays n may u have good news to share with us when u are bk...take care n good luck

Wil's mom, ya cos holiday season now but I will stay put here these 2 mths, sigh....

i am oso trying for no 2...
my 1st is 5+...1st one was an accident.. didnt knw it was not easy to get pregnant until now. :-(

enjoy your trips canopyhaze and missycandy!

Charlotte, =P can also have a fab xmas in SG mah!!!

welcome Keyan! =) jia you!!! dun =( smile!!! cos it's FRIDAY!!! bb will come soon... it's a matter of time yah.. jia you jia you!!!

onie, you can buy more. Usually needs about 6-10 sticks per cycle.

Jester, if in no hurry, you can consider to join oversea BP by MIO, I always order from her.

I'm scrapbooker, ever since I pick up this hobby, been hand-making gifts for X'mas and other occassion as far I can.

Keyan, yes, not an easy journey.

Anyone has used the BabyPlus before?
http://www.babysingapore.com/babyplus.html

eino,
think for ovulation strips you can get more cos in each cycle can use quite a lot of pieces.

MEinME,
hmmm.. so far no bad reviews about babyplus but only raves rite? hahaha.. anyway, i just talk/sing to Jovan as he was inside me as a form of 胎教!cos this system cost a few hundreds of dollars? haaa... i giam siap (stingy)! dun want to waste that kind of $$$ leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Its Friday, ladies!!!
Weekend is here..cheer up n stay positive yah.

Meinme,
im using babyplus.
So far she has responded well to it.
Will see soon if she got any difference from korkor whom i didnt use babyplus on.</font>

Good Friday to all! =) I happened to cbance upon this thread and hence would like to join you ladies in TTC for my #2. =)

Babydust to everyone! =)