(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Congrts MEinME
happy for you ya dun worry your OSCAR test will turn out fine for sure.

Btw, may i knw where is the temple u prayed for song zi guan yin? i'm staying in bt batok so mayb can go to try my luck.

Thanks ALL.

The fact that I'm preggy is still hanging in the air, not exactly sinking into me yet!!!

Donkey, it's the temple next to the driving center, they have a big Goddess of Mercy outside. You may go there to pray for pin an, no need to promise. I did the extra but in the end, I only did 2 weeks vege cause my body cannot take it, I returned in contribution instead. My HB still tells me it's ok because it's Goddess of Mercy, she'll understands.

Song Zi Guan Yin is not in the main hall, you need to turn right to go through the side entrance, Song Zi Guan Yin is a goddess with a child in hand.

Congrats MeinMe. Haven't heard good news here lately, finally someone graduated. How long have you been trying?

I always thought TTC#2 would be easy, but it proved otherwise. Mummies here who tried long enough would understand all the fustrations involved. I have too many things on my mind now, so I'm leaving it to fate for #2.

My no.1 is 5 this year.

I think we tried for about 1-2 years (not active cos changed job) then preggy last May but M/C in early Jun. Saw TCM in Aug 2010 for few months then decided to leave it to fate and kena in Aug 2011. I need to say, I know nothing about OPK, BBT, CM until last Aug 2010!!! been trying sotongly!!!

hi ladies.. been a very long time since i last came in here... n not evn the SMH at all.

i hv wanting to try for a dragon bb... #1&2 same as donkey's. but nw.. all hfta put on hold agn. cos since last mth.. aft seeing a orthopaedic n done MRI.. i hv slipped disc prob. nw still doing physio. they dun encourage me to get preggy anytime until my back is fixed. sigh~ i really getting rather anxious..n omoz dishearted liao. although we din put in alot of effort since we wanted to try.. cos hb's wrk schedule oso quite hectic... but..... i duno hw to say... leave it to fate oso bah i guess. ):

btw.. congrats to MEinME

Fatbobo, I knw hw u feel. I had prolapsed disc last yr n went for op. This yr relapsed. My specialist says it's up to me to ttc but just be prepared that 3rd tri onwards might get very painful n I cannot complain... He said as long as I know wad will happen n I'm prepared for it then go ahead... I Only stopped trying for 1mth plus. Heh... But I guess God has his plan for me since I'm not pregs yet... To b honest , on n off I still get aches... And I can't carry my girl for long... I'm not sure if I can take the weight when preggers but il pray for strength n hope for d best ;)

Hi meinme congrats! I'm just curious about the fitflops that you had mentioned. I've been wearing it for a month and I should be pregnant now. Any problem with wearing them?

Missy, that time, gynae shared with us 2 options that is IUI or IVF. Cheapo me, we opt for natural, based on my 32-34days cycle, gynae advised to BD from CD 15 to 23, no need everyday. Remember that I've advised you people to BD from CD10 onwards for those shorter cycle till CD20+ because I feel that we need to BD often, increased frequency will send signal to brain that they need to produce sperm faster, just like when we breastfeeding, the more you feed, the faster the supply replenishes. Get the sperm factory working, Kekeke

Oh I forget to mention, for IVF option, there is another indirect saving, that is, you can deduct $3k from your CPF on top of the govt subsidy of $3k, total deduction is $6k.

Ooo ok ok guess will b difficult to pin point mine too since mine ranges from 28-63 days -.-"

Thx so much! Wish u all d best! Bbdust to us!!! ;)

Oh ya which fert spec did u see? Good? Did u have to wait long to get appt?

Good morning ladies!!!
It's another working day... =( damn sad. think drank too much bubble tea... too liang... felt so lousy and crampy last nite!!! kinda affected my sleep...

Hi Noel!
Welcome to the thread!!!
basically those that you have mentioned are ways to track your Ovulation.

BBT - charting your body basal temperature will allow you to pin point your ovulation day and fertile period. results will be more accurate if you have a block of undisturbed sleep (some say 4 some say 5 hours) you can use www.fertilityfriend.com to help you to do the charting. BBT is taken the very first thing you open your eyes! So just need to reach out for your thermometer and pop it inside your mouth... also it is more accurate if you can take your bbt at the same timing every morning. can see your pattern at least after one cycle... and for higher accuracy observe for a few cycles bah...

OPK - ovulation test kit. to test and see if there is a LH (hormone) surge which indicates ovulation is occurring or going to occur. test line must be same color or darker shade compared to the control line to show that there is a LH surge. this kit cannot use first morning urine... best to use the kit at the same timing everyday... =) i read some recommend from 10am onwards lor... you can google to find out more too..

CM - cervical mucus. observe your CM everytime you go pee? egg white stretchy cervical mucus indicates fertile period!!! so remember to whack!!! hahaha... if you need to use lubricant can try using preseed or there's another brand which i forgot liao...

besides the above to track O day and fertile period... must remember to take your folic acid... and if you want can try taking other supplements too... =)

1st time I saw Dr Stephen Chew, he is a jovial guy; 2nd time, he was doing his round and came in later so I saw another indian lady dr. Think they have team of 3-4 fertility dr. Dr Stephen Chew has a clinic at
Rapha Specialist Clinic
Blk 352 Clementi Ave 2
#01-103

I think after referral letter is 2 weeks to actual apppointment at NUH. At NUH, also very fast, not like the typical govt hospital of long wait till the cow comes home kind.

Not sure if u guys can advice. Do u give augmentin anti biotic to your kid? Do u finish the whole bottle or
Until 7 days of dosage? We still have balance after 7 days feed.
We c 2 diff doc n they give diff instruction.

Jaster : Ya boi! Can't wait to leave!

Rae : i remember my kiddo's pd says 7 days, after that throw.

Jaroline : i have been taking GNC folic acids all these while.

canopy, this has been a long wait for you. This few days enjoying the good farewell lunches. kekeke.

Rae, correct, discard after 7 days.

Jeroline, I got my supply from iherb.com

MeinMe : yalor, has been eating farewell lunches for the past 3mths! Almost covered all the hotels & restaurants around the marina area =p

Rae : yea, i complete the course. =)

Jaroline : i can't remember leh, didn't use that for quite a while.

Jaroline : actually u can get the folic acid from any pharmacy, very very cheap. Try the Unity of NTUC.

Gd mrng ladies!

Canopyhaze, ur heart alr fly to aussie for ur holiday. which part of australia are u gng? nw is spring time there right?

Jaroline, i'm taking the FA from pharmacy last time my gynae also gave the same. Buy from Unity it's the cheapest in town lolz.

Eliz : never been there before, but hubby been there for a few times for work and visitings.
He has planned the whole itinery himself. He told me that i will like it as both of us love quite places. His main purpose of this trip is to entice me to migrate there. So will there, look look see see lor. =)

I've been to Perth more than 10 years ago, is a quiet and "good to retire" place. Slow pace, no activity as 5pm, can TTC there, nothing to do at night. kekeke

MeinMei & Eliz : good, i luv quite places, can't stand the concrete jungle that we are in these days. Hopefully can make in Aussie! =p

Jaster : hugz & kisses~

Hello Gals,

can I join this thread? pretty sad period for me..

TTC for #2.. very tough.. guess we took for granted that #1 comes easy...

Those who had a tough #1.. #2 becomes easy.. guess I am the opposite...

Cycle was like from 36 to 40.. how to plan?

Anyone got this issue? with irregular cycle? I have this issue once I stop BF.

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies.
Me been unwell..got stomach flu from my boy.
Puked 12 times..today then feeling a bit better.
Was so scared it will trigger contractions.

Meinme,
congrats!!!
Dont worry about your oscar..im sure it will turn out fine.
I didnt even do oscar..hee

Jaster,
hugsss
Jovan is at a stage where he is demanding n tiring to take care of but thats the most fun time actually.
Maybe your hubby just scared of that.
Dont worry..the phase will pass by fast.
Once Jo turns 1, everyone will surely miss the time when he's a baby n wondering how come he can grow so fast.
And with that come another set of issues to deal with...hee
Come to think of it, its never ending so there is never a right or perfect time to ttc for no 2.
Thats some food for thought.</font>

Meinme : CONGRAt!!!!

Eino : Welcome to the thread...
me!!!! I have irregular period after i stop BF... Sometime is 28days.. Sometime is 30+ days... Super sickening... =| how old is your #1 btw?

Hello Angelia, my #1 is 1.5 years.... In fact I am racing against my biological clock.... To try for #2.

Been trying after I stopped bf half yr ago... Just do know know what is wrong... Hormones? Or wat..... Or there is no eggs at all during O?

Eino : ic... Actually i am nt too sure too.. I fully stopped pumping just last month.. My period came when i am still bf-ing my girl on the 3th month... And from there onward it's on and off.. Long short period. So my cycle is really haywire... I did check with my gynae. He say that i have to at least record
Down 4month of my period cycle to slowly trace where's my O date... Hais... I think my dragon bb is going to be
A big Zero Positive le...