(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

hi mummies!!! been a long long time since i posted.. me gonna stop TTC for number 2 till next year i guess.. snake babies anyone?

snowhopes,
ehhhh.. seriously i can't remember though i study abt this in college abt the twins thingy! hahahaa...

=( wah!!! sure boh? couldn't be bah? nvm i'll continue to observe!!! if for the next few cycles still like that then i go see gynae lor... hahaha... if not my gynae will feel i too gan cheong spider!

jo's mummy,
chill!!!

come on babies... let's have the mentality that we want to give up lah!!! then suddenly you see one after another graduating from this thread lor... yeah? yeah!!!

wahlao. getting pissed abt it.

looks like monday i must get my referral letter le... monday will be last day at my old workplace.. after that il be back to main office... arghh!!!

missy, go tomorrow mah. faster faster, chop chop book appt, tests are done on designated CD, not any CD. You'll need to arrange your appt upon CD1-2.

RAE2, yes just did HSG this month n also ttc this month. I can read the report that everything is normal n no blockage, but i dont understand the Xray pic.

Prosper, what 4 months? we still have 6 months to try for dragon bb right? dont scare me ler.

hai...now my MIL also kan jiong for me, ask me to pray god n zu xian to give me bb.

DOnt understand why so hard to get bb? IVF is just too costly and scary!

<font color="aa00aa">Prosper,
u can start ttc once u get your first af after mc.
But must make sure u really take care of your health n get support from gynae the day u get your bfp.

Missy,
faster go see gynae bah.
Unless u feel like taking a break n start again after your US trip.</font>

hmmm... im actually sited at polyclinic now... lol... so monday is my last day there.. after that il be near ttsh... hehehe... so last day while clearing up, go look for one dr to help me write... can liao lor.. dont need to get any number.. =P

see gynae again ??? sigh... maybe il ask my poly dr for his advise... he's in the family planning department.. so il ask him n see...

Rae2, hm...i was quite nervous because heard some ppl said pain but some say painless. After the test, what i can say is still bearable, not pain but uncomfortable. But the process is quite fast, dont worry. Yes i took antibiotic in the morning. When are you going to do?

Lynzi, thanks for ur encouragement. Really so long my menses still dun come. But I intend to try on my next cycle. So hopefully dun drag too long till dec. My cycle also 35-40 days.

Prosper ,if strike this month EDD is June, so we still have July, Aug,Sep, Oct,Nov,Dec. BB born within these month is dragon bb..right?

anyway mummies..
somehow i getting emo recently leh.. hais.. dont know why i keep on thinking why ppls can seem like soo easily tio Dragon bb but i cant arr..

actually, i am tired of recording my own "O" date liao leh... i seriously dont feel like counting those date and bd lo.. cause disappointment again and again.. damn sian...

i think i will "stop" trying for this moment.. dont wanna purposely go see O date and bd liao.. i just bd as and when bah.. if pass O or before O just hack care liao...

i find that doing this.. i am getting more and more stressful.. hais.. shall see whether god wanna give me #2 liao anot lo...

I would prefer a bb over us. Lol! It's ok la. Maybe go there n made in us. Lol! If cycle so long means o later. Haa . Will buy many strips there n bring back!!

To those who thinking to strike after HSG, sorry my case will disappoint you , becos my AF come this morning, one day earlier than expected, no chance to test hpt yet..lol. Wonder why i not so down this time maybe cos i got no symptom at all so just no expectation.
NExt step? thinking to take clomid and try one more round IUI this cycle. But DH advise me dont take clomid because there is some side effect on me, but i think will give one more try, must strike before CNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Missy, same here, i would prefer bb over anything now. other thing can buy by $ but only bb cannot, thats y must treasure our bbs. Really cant understand those throw own bb in bins or longkang!

new to this thread.
could not sleep so was reading the previous postings.
#1 is almost 3 yr old
started bd since july. has a few disappointments.
sigh!

Yo! I'm back from genting! Weather is pretty cooling and nice except for a bit of passing showers...
Baby survived the road-trip! Yeah!

Hmm... Last few days seems to be abit gloomy here huh...
Dun despair ya... Everything's gonna be fine for us and we will all be getting our dragon babies! ;)

Jaroline,
=P i regretted not bringing Jo for a holiday when he still takes his milk!!! now to bring him out is a chore!!!

disappointments are there to make us treasure more of the things we get in future. =) so cheer up ladies...

sigh. but i want to rant a bit. stupid husband was like "wah liao.. Jo now a handful hor? can we not have #2?" sobbbbbb... then he said cos i "force" him to have #2... we will only try for 3 mths.. if these 3 mths never tio means we will not have #2 liao!!! sob sob sob...

sigh. whatever it is. i dun care. he said and his parents, and my parents said that i've changed to another person ever since i have Jovan. =( what's the old me? i can't remember? does one change overnight when she has a kid?

changed to become a very nasty person. no longer the nice nice goody old girl that i used to be!!!

=( missy want to come out and cry together? hahaha..

Jaster &amp; Missy : I oso, very sian, went out with mil, brother in law &amp; sis in law for lunch yesterday, they asked me &amp; hubby when we r going to have # 2, hubby said he thinks twice liao cos too much of an hazzle to go thru' the whole thing all over again. =(
I told them if we r meant to have # 2, we will lo, if not, we r happy to have our boy.
Anyway, hubby &amp; i have leave it to fate liao, will try in australia end of this month; see can strike or not, maybe diff country then diff luck =)
Anyway, it's my last week @ work! Yippy!!!!!!

Jaster : thansk la, am not being a FTM la, how i wish i can be one. Am starting my new job right after my trip, so technically i am a FTM for 1mth. =)

I have 40 pcs + 5 pcs free ovulation strips to let go. Just ordered for my fren and she changed her mind.

Letting go at $0.50 each (Brand new just bought from spree)

Pls help..

Selling whole pack @ $20(total now with 40 pcs + 5 pcs free)

Good luck for TTC..Pls PM me if you are keen.

missy, *hugs* you are not alone we are in the same boat. cheers babe!

wah so convenient jz ask poly doc write referral letter for u save alots of time do u still nit to pay then? lol

jas, i wld rather cry at home leh. hahaha meet up to cry so funny. lol...

canopy, ooo.. ya just ignore la... sigh...

donkey, no need. the last time when i saw the dr i took a number becos i nvr reg here before.. then he told me. actually dont need take number ma. just tell me whats wrong then i just prescribe meds for u la. lol. then i said becos nvr reg before ma. so 1st time reg n wait lor. next time then i wont liao. hahaha.

aiya a bit sian la. yesterday went for 2 full mth celebrations... their #1 same age as my #1... then i was ttcing with 1 of them... then she striked in dec... she said she only did it once.. and actually was fed up with hb that she didnt want to ttc anymore.. then end up preggers.. -_-"

the other one, lets just say she is those textbook kind. means her cycle damn accurate. she n hb only bd-ed once on the day she knw she would O. and really strike. and she striked in jan.

time flies. all give birth le. sigh.

here i am still ... trying... arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

f u stupid eggs n sperms!!! =P (pardon my lang)

just so f-ed up la. lol!!!

then 2 more of the mummies r preggers.. both due end jan early feb... and they only did it once... -__________________________-

#!$@#%@^@#%^@#!#$#$#@%@#%^@#%@#%@#%@@!!!!

Mummies good afternoon...

Phew... After much thinking during the weekend.. I have make up my mind... I wouldn be trying le... Got jiu got.. No than no.. I seriously wouldn purposely try le... Abit sian....

Now i wanna start my dieting plans ler.. So heck le!
you mummies jiayou... I will still be here~~

Jaster, it's time to take a step back to reflect, did you really change? what is the cause? too tired? stress? You'll find the answer and solution soon.

Sorry ladies, I didn't want to share earlier as I patang and the fact just couldn't sink in. I'm into my 13weeks now. Eagerly waiting for the Oscar blood test result tomorrow, no call = good news. Remember in end Aug, I kept asking you to skip your FitFlop if you are wearing one; go for fertility tests if you been trying for some time.

Below are what I did in Aug:
1) Switched from FitFlops to Birkenstock;
2) did a series of fertility tests at NUH;
3) I'm ok, HB's result not ideal, we kind of xian and told ourselve that we should be contented with no.1;
4) we b/d once before I go for my business trip;
5) busy preparing for helper's home leave (end Aug);
6) prayed at the Song Zi Guan Yin at Bukit Batok. I went there to pray in general and promised to return 1 month vege diet, later then I realised that the Song Zi Guan Yin is at the side entrance, I went again to pray again.

I've shared my test result with my gynae, he told me that:
1) I've PCOS and pretty lucky that I managed to conceived naturally and he told me that as long as your cycle is more than 28 days, you have PCOS. I'm still puzzled on this point as I detected OPK every cycle, my egg not released;
2) HSG procedure that I did may have helped to cleared the passage for conception.