(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

I was down with viral fever last 2 days. Just came back to work.

Super no mood today. I just found out that my maid have a facebook account. I feel sick after reading her posts. She has more posting and mobile uploads than me. She is into cyber-dating, and she uploads sexy pictures of herself. It seemed that she spend hours on facebook at night instead of sleeping. No wonder she always looked so tired during the day. I'm so vexed as I do not have anyone to take care of my boy if I were to send her back. Now thinking of a solution.

If you all are in my shoes, would you send her back? She is with me for 4 years now.

wey..wey.. mummies.. early morning alr talk abt hot & high..

weather is very cool today.. and my office is colddd...

Tigress : Take care.

JoMummy : I oso BFN a few days ago, now CD6 liao. New cycle new hope la. Cheer up =)

6 days to go.....then no more office work for me for a few weeks. =)

Tigress, from what you've shared, your helper has computer? My girl is taken care by domestic helper since birth, I'm very particular about their work performance. This is my 2nd as the first decided to go after 2½years, glad that she left on her own as her performance has slacked and I was about to change. I would suggest that you arrange for a new one to come in then let her go, do not tell her about your decision, just in case, she do something to your kid.

MeinMe, my helper uses handphone to access FB. All her pics are mobile uploads.

I will check with the agency first. What is the current market rate for fresh Filipino maids?

Tigress... I agree with Meinme, no need to let her know what u found out to protect yr kid. Check w agent if they hv transfer maid available & exchange!
She is at home w yr boy whole day? Nobody else?

Take k..

Am thinking of getting a helper but heard few scary stories abt them that's why keep delaying..

mine is indo, I suppose the new rule is $450.

I supposed she is still single? Do you think talking to her will work? If yes, then no harm talking to her, let her know you are not happy with her FB activity and advise her to minimise.

From my own experience, I swear that I would not renew after 2 years as that is the time they show their true color and as they becomes street smart when they have interaction/exposure in Singapore.

I've close relationship with my helper and I know she is those no-mess kind which I like and trusted her, therefore, I renewed her contract for another 2 years.

Tigress.. Why don u send yr boy to childcare centre?
I think it's a better option than letting him at home with helper, unless u hv parents or mil stay with u.

Tigress, Wil's mom suggestion is good which you may consider. That time when I change, I went childcare hunting too as a contigency plan if the new helper cannot make it. Even now, I've childcare option ready in hand, just in case, I need to send her back or she needs to leave urgently.

My boy is doing fine in the Church Kindergarten, I really don't want to make drastic changes to move him to childcare. My boy is the type who needs a long time to adjust. He took almost a year to settle down in his current school and is progressing well.

Yes, most of the time my boy is alone at home with my helper. They get along well, and I do know my helper likes my boy a lot. She even posted the pics taken together with my boy on her FB. However, I just don't feel comfortable on her other FB posting.

My hubby told me not to alert her that I know about her FB activities.

I see my friends change maid, one worst than the another. It is all about luck. I need to cool down and think properly before making any major decisions.

Tigress.. yeah.. u discuss w hb be4 making decision. U know yr boy & helper better than us. Yes, i heard also ppl get replacement from bad to worse.
Yr boy took long time to adapt bcos that time he was very young. Now he is 4. Mature enough to understand. I know very well bcos my boy is also 4. I took a year break to take k of him when he was 2+. He kept asking for friend. I brought him to playground but no kid there. Mummy was his only fren. Feel so sad for him that's why put him to cc & me ttc#2. He enjoys his school now. He is very independent now & happy bcos got a lot of frens.

This is my opinion only, whether is applicable to u it depends.

After my 1 year break i go back to my previous boss bcos he
keeps asking me to go back, even offer me better pay & working hours

Tigress.. If u need helper to do house chores u can look for part time cleaner. Now i'm using 1. She is very good. U can ask her to come 2x a week. She charges only $10 per hour. It's a lot cheaper & convenient compared w stay at home helper. And the most important is.. hassle free!

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!
Me been super busy n tired this week cos moved to my parents place n taking care of my boy as my inlaws went away for 5 weeks.
Luckily got my dad n mum here to help though they are both working.

Who asked about LRD?
I took it during 2ww..alternate days with chix essence.
Didnt take every day cos heaty for me.
Stop LRD once af came.
But the day i knew i bfp, i stopped taking LRD n chix essence till after first tri has passed.
Cos during first tri very fragile..cannot bu..cannot too heaty nor too cooling..everything in moderation.

Tigress,
i wont be happy if my helper on fb.
In fact helper with hp also i dont like.
I dont see the need of hp as she can use the phone at hm n i can monitor her usage n who she call.
I lived with few helpers cos my mum working n need someone to take care of me n sis.
Seen so many types of helpers liao.
Now married, dh refused to take helper.
Firstly, due to his previous job made him see all the horrible side of helpers.
Plus he said no privacy so we survived by using part time cleaner, got my mil to help babysit n even tried cc.
Do discuss with your hubby on your next course of action.</font>

jaster,
u wan twins uh? Then u should try the clomid + hcg jab combination. Because clomid ripens many eggs and hcq jab triggers ovulation so the likelidhood that the ripen eggs instead of egg gets ovulated... so higher chance of multiple. :p

The twins thing I heard must be the female family and it skips a generation... Male family no count leh...

lynzi,
u make the LRD yourself or you buy those packet ones?

Tigress,
your helper sounds very wild... It's hard to give her 2nd chance. Is her contract ending soon? Then you can just send her back...

I personally would prefer a helper (but HB totally reject me flat) cos the helper can help clean up the house (put things back in place) and cook dinner (so i can eat home cook instead of outside). Even with my part time help, I'm still doing quite a bit of chores (damn tiring for a FTWM), washing clothes, dishes, ironing &amp; folding clothes, packing up the mess (cos my PT help comes only once a week). Sometimes, mid week house already dusty so got to vaccumm...

Oh my, tigress, hope u n hb can make a decision soon... Like lynzi, I've had helpers since small becos 5 of us n my mum can't cope. And changed quite a few cos cldnt cope looking after 5 kids... But all sorts of funny patterns. The best one finally caved in by stealing my parents money

Have heard many horror stories but I've also come across very good ones during my course of work ...

Have toyed w the idea of helper but hb nt keen plus we have part time cleaner...

Anyway, hope all works well for you... And yes do not let yr helper know u know abt the fb acct,.. Good luck!!

Tigeress : aiyoh.. It's bad to see the helper that you trust actually did those things behins your back... Hmm.. Maybe you should discuss with your hb and see whether you all still want her anot lo... It can be real headache to see them posting those sexy pictures blah blah.. And many more of worries would you feel.. Hmm.. Do you have a cc tv at home?

<font color="aa00aa">Snowhopes,
i brew myself.
On LRD designated day, i bring the longans, deseeded red dates, some dang shen n wolfberries to work.
Dump into thermal flask n pour boiling water.
Leave it till noon..by lunch time can drink slowly.
Then once hm, i put the same things n water into a pot n leave to boil.
I go shower, take my dinner n by then the LRD would have reduced to half.
Ready to drink liao.</font>

Think my AF is here today at CD39..saw some light red color when i wipe...another failed cycle...HAIH....big sigh...

really disappointed...

hubby take MegaMan &amp; oysters, i take Blackmore Conceive Well, finished then take GNC Prenatal MultiVits together with EPO, swallow half boiled egg white alt day from CD14 onwards, take LRD &amp; swallow chic ess alt day from CD26 onwards, BD from CD12-24...avoid cold drinks, cut down on coffee and tea...

think i've tried my very best but still I dont see any result... what else can I do? give up?

jo's mummy, please don't give in. Hang in there, will be yours soon. You may have stressed yourself a little by remembering that you need to do this and do that on which day, relax, cool it.

my friend just told me she pregnant accidentally...she say couldnt believe it bcos thou she didnt hav any protection, she go wash vagina everytime after bd...still tio..yet i always lift up my ass for 30min still cannot tio?????????????????

<font color="aa00aa">Jo's mummy,
Hugsss
Dont give up..u have tried your best.
Doesnt mean u will strike within the same month.
Sometimes it will take a few months for the body to be in good healthy condition in order for bfp to happen.
There is only so much we can do, the rest is up to God to determine.
He knows when is the right time..keep praying yah.</font>

Meinme, ya think this new cycle, i will stop everything..but cannot stop my BD lar...

u know i hate those half boiled egg, i stil swallow..i never take half boiled egg b4 for this 29years! i also don like chic ess, i feel like puke when i smell but i still swallow it...

this time i gonna give up everything...i don wan take any supp, i don wan any half boiled egg/chic ess, i don wan LRD..i'll just continue with my coffee and ice yuan yang...and i just anyhow whack lar..don care liao..and don wan to mark my calendars today cd wat don wan to check my O also...

lynzi, i just hope God will be fair enough to grant everyone of us here another kid since we've did our best in ttcing...i hope that he knows how we feel every cycle when we failed and failed and failed...

jo mummy,
Can understand how you feel...

Think most of us are too highly strung and obsessed with the details. This creates so much stress that cannot kena so easily. Sometimes nature like to make fun of pple, pple who die die dun wan will kena but those who desperate will become more desperate.

psst, your friend orgasm is it? Cos I saw those documentary that if the female o the same time as the ejaculation, there is a natural suction that brings the army up the channel.

Jo's mummy... ~relax dear.. hm.. dunno wat should say..
from now onwards u do wat u wan eat wat u wan to eat.. bd whenever u like.. forget abt yr calendar.. then u will tioooooo..
Huahaha...

Enjoy yr yuan yang ice... i also love itttt...!!!

Much as I want to BD as &amp; when rather than tracking O. I always feel that it may be a waste of army if it's not near to the fertile period.

snowhopes,
hahahaa.. yah lor agree with u.. that's why i say twins is either hereditary or luck lor... if it's long feng tai it's hereditary if i didn't remember wrongly and that my mother's side must have history of twins lah... if not i dun think i'll have the genes too! hahaa...

clomid and hcg injection? hahaaa... i dun think my gynae will help me sia!!! menses nv come already tell me it's normal not to come for 2 mths liao lor... hahahaa...

now i'm facing another "problem" today is CD13/4, but i am still having brown and sometimes fresh red blood dishcarge! usually mine AF will last max 7 days!!! well.. will just attribute that to my last long long cycle.. so it takes longer time for the old blood to come our lor...

* Hugs * Jo's mummy. I can sympathize with u, I am in the verge of giving up. Especially now that I am thinking of changing maid. I don't have anyone to look after my boy, not to mention a new born. I rely 100% on maid. Sighz... and I don't have a co-operative hubby. I'm not young anymore, with all these hiccups, I may not have #2 afterall. Today is CD2 for me, I am not looking forward to BD at all. Going for a short break end of this month, hopefully it will lighten up my spirits.

jaster,
twins not so easy tio one. Unless heng heng the fertilised egg split into two... ;p

I think for you can observe the AF or spotting. It is usually not normal to have spotting or bleeding through out the cycle leh... I had a friend who had bleeding/spotting on and off in the cycle for quite a few months only to realise it was a "miscarriage". the body did not manage to clear out the tissue on it's own so she was "miscarriaging" through the months.

JoMummy i did HSG this cycle lor now abt DP010, no sympton at all like normal lor. But last cycle i have special symptom 'sore nipples' end up still AF come.

Actually you have done a lot for ttc, i think maybe it's too stress to do all this and keep thinking of ttc. SOmemore i heard yesterday news that woman who take too much multi-vitamin will have shorter life , so i wonder should we take so much vitamin har?

i also stress, so sometimes i still sip some cold drinks/coffee ..still want to live like normal.

I'm having this problem.

Had a miscarriage in 1st week of June. Then AF came 5 weeks after in Jul. The next one came in Aug after 40 days. In Sept, no sign of it. Now already CD58, no symptoms of AF or pregnancy. Did 2 HPTs but got blardy BFN!

My cycle is usually 28-30 days even after the birth of my #1. But after the miscarriage in Jun, all go haywire. Took "liang" stuffs to make AF appear but still no sign.

Should I book an appointment with gynae for a scan or blood test? The waiting game is killing me....

Tigress, Wil's Mom, we all hug hug together...sob sob...

merry, oh..its almost time to check soon..don worry..sometimes no symptoms is good symptoms..hope u can pass some bbdust to us soon...

tonight jio my gf go drinking session leow..hope to relax a bit...

Where is missy huh? She went overseas?

merry,
no symptoms may be good. My first preg no symptoms at all (i.e. i was not having sweatiness like the usual AF symptoms).

andomama,
If you are worried no harm going to the gynae. Yr MC is chemical pregnancy or a D&amp;C?

Lol! I wish! I'm only going in nov. Haaa

I'm just bz lo.. Hee

Hugs hugs Jomummy... Go hsg. ;) I plan to get referral letter frm poly dr end of nxt week... Then il just make my own appt in dec ... Or end nOv... Jy ok! Or if u wan, can borrow Kirsten few hrs ... Let me knw... Ha ha...

Maybe the red blood is implantation? Wait til full flow k? Jy!!!! Hugs hugs!!!

ladies, chill out. I just realised 26 Oct is holiday and 6&amp;7 Nov is holiday again!!! relax relax time.

missy we miss u so much..see, only half day u nvr post, we r looking for u...

Ya i also will go poly clinic to get referral letter maybe after i come back from my genting trip end of this month.

no implantation lar..i feel the cramps n pains..just like AF..no..its confirm + guarantee + chop!

Let's hug..hug.. jia you together..
Jo mummy.. u still okay can enjoy going out drink wif fren, me never liao.. all time for family.. even company dinner also skip

<font color="aa00aa">BunnyMuffin, Prosper,
af tends to be haywire after mc especially if u do d&amp;c.
Might come a lot for first month, then second mth might come late or just mere spotting.
It will take at least 3 mths for af to be back to normal.
The first af will come between 4 to 6 weeks depending on individual.</font>

I've suffered natural m/c, AF came on 3rd week, thereafter, AF reported per normal.