(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

charlotte - i dun think IVF is $1300 leh. definitely more than that. Very often i hear pple spend tens of thousands on IVF.

<font color="0000ff">charlotte, thats why the govt is willing to subsidize a small amount recently... last time ppl dun have subsidy very jialat lor... a lot needs to be done ... you need to take jabs... then extract the eggs.. store.. this n that.. not sure exactly what the procedure is.. can always google it... but a lot of things to go... thats why i feel i will go for it if really extreme... and when i reach the age where i feel i need it...

gritty, my girl has own room. cupboard. bed. BUT! we havent put her there yet. heee! hb says put with us. plus on n off she wakes up at night. i dont wish to pull myself up n out of the room. so mafan leh. lol. her bed is next to mine.. its actually the cot which converts to bed.. so 3 sides are fenced up.. the side next to my bed is open... so she can climb over anytime... hahaha... </font>

Kind of quiet here...
Let me perk up the day..

I had a wet dream last nite wor...
My girl wakes up middle of nite cos she not feeling well. So me and hubby attended to her. After that, hb came to hug hug me touch touch me but nothing happen. Then continue to sleep. Then in lala land Liao wake up realize it is a dream. What a dream but damn shiok... Hahaha

IVF is $12-15k before subsidy of $3k before you hit 40 years old. It's 25% chance that you are taking for the $12-15k. I'm a practical person, I would rather spend on education plan or investment or holiday for that amount. I heard of people trying for 10 years then save for 3 years to do IVF then another 3 years for no.2. Very sad.

missy - u can move ur girl out when she dun wake up at nite or can go pee pee on her own at nite!
i need my sleep lor.....cannot have my girl's leg over my body. Then i go work like zombie leow!

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
U might have lots of wind leh.

Charlotte,
ivf is not $1300..its near to 10k and some even more than that.
That is depending on the no of eggs put in.

Gritty,
How old is your no 1?
My boy also has been sleeping by himself since 8 mths old.
Has his own room, own bed etc.</font>

<font color="0000ff">*teh jomummy neh* =P

lynzi, i think so too!

gritty, usually il roll or carry her back to her own bed</font>

Gritty, from what I know, is by age of mum.

$12-15k is depending on the jabs that you need to take, I take it if you have a long cycle, will need to do more jabs. My gynae at Gleneagles quoted me $13k per cycle.

I remembered I read somewhere that there will be a new rule for IVF, not more than 2 eggs to be used per cycle to reduce the no.of multiple birth as there are history of multiple births for IVF.

missycandy, lynzi, wah pian...so ex....how are we commoners going to afford the high cost!!! Agree with Mei, rather take the money for #1 education, its more practical cos anyway its not 100% gurantee only 25%...WTF....feel like cursing man!!!

No wonder my MIL say they spend a bomb on this baby making thing....really pity their pocket, no wonder they are so money conscious nowadays

missy i mean i teh u hard hard leh..not ur neh hard hard.,,. i know ur neh soft type tats y got the toin toin sound...

<font color="0000ff">so IUI is a cheaper option lor...

jomummy, ok ok. no sound. if its bouncy n firm will have toing toing.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">For ivf there is long cycle n short cycle.
Depends on which one your gynae will advise u.
Those who wana do ivf will have to go thru counselling first.
I heard doing ivf at Care Paragon is good.</font>

IUI is $300-400 per cycle, no subsidy and chance is like 20% or so, even lower. If really want to do and can spend, go to a reputable, good track record private gynae or choose either NUH or KKH as they are most experienced in this area as they specialised. Please go polyclinc for referral letter to get subsidized rate. cheapo me again!!!

Mei, pte gynae can claim subsidy or only KKH n NUH can claim? my gynae is from TMC

missycandy, st least yrs is of a reputable size, mine like getting smaller n smaller, dunno why??? is it cos aging, shrink liao!!!

prosper think the skip hop bag is too small...as need to bring quite a lot of things to child card...kiddy palace is selling..u can go and hav a look 1st

Charlotte, if u wan to claim subsidy from govt, hav to get refferal letter from polyclinic 1st and choose if u wan NUH or KKH.

Charlotte, ya IVF costs 10k or more. IUI is affortable but if tubes blocked oli way to conceive is thru IVF.

If go for IVF, go government hos cos they are more experienced.

Jaster, thats a very good question....will defintely ask him this if we decided to go ahead with it next cycle, thanks

donkeymami, IVF is much too ex...dun think I will ever think of that, its best to save the money for my gal education....more practical. will consult Dr Wong 1st wherther I need to go HSG before proceeding on...

Wah, I MIA toady, come in only see got "yellow" dream and boobs talk now...

Today very busy until no time check here... Now land up headache. *Sians*

IUI chances I feel not very high because it's like BD-ing with ur hubby except they inject the sperms closer to the place where the eggs would be coming from (uterus? or near the entrance to the tubes?). But the "failure" rate of the sperms to swim up will be lower lar...

Tell you all a secret *whispers: I finally found peace with myself after mentally shelving plans to TTC.* Today the gynae clinic called me asked when I wanna see gynae, I told the nurse I shelving TTC plans. She like kena box by me lidat. :p

Anyway if you all dun mind, I will still come here and kaypoh with you all...

lynzi,
Kaypoh a bit, the IUI if done by hospital but not referred by polyclinic will be no subsidy right?

charlotte,
u seeing gov doc or private gynae?

snowhopes, I am seeing TMC gynae....np anytime can come in n kaypoh n contribute but sensible matters cos sorry ah....I very scare some ppl not sensible, talk nonsense, will piss me off...haha....I also relax for this cycle but hb keep asking me when ah when ah?? I told him cannot touch me this mth, he say 'WHAT'.....

Wah! Never really check forum..
Come in see got "Wet" dream , booties blah blah!!!

So yellow ah!?!? Hahahaha!!

Wah.. Seriously i going mad lahhh... My girl teething than she can eheheh for the WHOLE DAY lo... Wakao!!!! Knock me out please!

*whisper!* Jaster's neh neh is big can!!!!! Her hb see her booties will slurp slurp lo... =X ahahahahha!!! Opps!

Am so glad mid week is over! Then we can roll to the weekends faster! Me 6 more days to AF but not much AF signs like sore bbs , cramps went away but bloated like a whale now! Hmmm what r my odds here?

Btw anyone going to F1?

<font color="0000ff">prosper, skip hop can. Actually not a lot to bring to sch. Im using the Stephen Joseph n its big enough. Though Monday's n Fridays it's stuffed full becos of the bedsheets. But Tuesday to Thursday it's quite empty. Only put diapers(5), spare clothes(2sets), pe shirt &amp; shorts, towel, milk bottle, milk powder container n water bottle. all fold nice nice. Still have space

<font color="0000ff">Charlotte, u wan consider buy yr own syringe n inject yrself w the sperm instead ? I recall that's what one of lynzi's frn did n got pregs lo,...</font>