(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">welcome back airy!!!
slowly la! Hehehe...

Angelia, faster do can or not? Lol. U bj hb til ge high then faster insert n do :p But they say saliva not good.. Nvm if u use preseed for yrself then shld b ok ba. Heh

Merry, I believe meinme was talking abt taking painkiller when she saw mrs wOng bb... When she had blocked ducts during breastfeeding... Nth to do w hsg.....

If u have low pain threshold then take ard 1hr before procedure ba... Usually meds take ard 45mins to 1 hr to take affect...

Prosper, yes we all very Wei da! Sick also must look after our child.... Anything happens, mothers are the first ones to sacrifice themselves ... Some daddies very buay zhi dong

By the way, ask you all, how old shld my hb stop bathing my girl? Dunno how come she's now aware if the gender difference... Is it early? She's 2.5yrs... Past few weeks she refuse to let the father bathe her ... Will ask him go away n pull me in instead.... If she sees him naked, she will point at his kkj n dunno say what ... Dunno if they taught her in school... SSometimes I'm just so tired n ask hb to help but she says no
sigh... For those w older kids, when did u all stop this? </font>

chill!!! sighhhhh... yah lah.. wanted to say why join and announce BFP immediately that kind leh? sian half...

airy,
how is it? hugggggsss... must be tiring yah? jia you jia you!!!

oh well.. witch has decided to go silent for a few more days before declaring her entrance on red carpet! sighhhhhhhh... last cycle i also late! this cycle also... going to observe is it consecutively late for 3 cycles or not!

told my hubby #2 definitely will be harder to tio liao cos i really dunno when can gauge my O date..

Propser,
you can start taking your bbt... take the temperature the first thing you wake up... just reach out for the thermometer and pop it inside your mouth.. record your readings at www.fertilityfriend.com it can help you to estimate the O date..

Missycandy : ah! I hate BJ leh... Maybe hb ask 10time, i only okay for 2time nia... Faster do not shiock liao leh... Waliew my girl.. Choose timing to eheheh lo.. Sian! =|

And yess!!! Mummies are all wei da de... Everything, anything also can do... Not like daddies... Recently i saw ppls in my fb repost the article about a mother in japan earthquake die.. And she was hugging her bb of 3month! Than the mother found dead while the bb is still alive.. And the mother key on her handphone "if you manage to survice, remember mummy love you"
Wakao!!! I tears like hell lo... Seriously! I dare to say out that mummies are willing to die for our bb.. But not the daddies lo....
but still there are exceptional cases lah...

I will like to find out if any of you gals trying to concieve naturally through clomid (CD2-5) and Pregnyl jab (HCG trigger jab).

Would like to ask if it's normal to have very short menses after the treatment. Cos for this cycle, I had spotting on Friday. Heavy flow on Saturday. Very very light spotting/almost nil flow on Sunday. For me, my menses would usually have at least 3 days of heavy flow before light flow and then spotting. I did not test for pregnancy since it seems like menses but it's unusually short.

Anyone can share with me if it's due to the treatment? TIA!

Missycandy, maybe her sch got teach her. They will know actually surprisingly. My hb still shower for her, change diaper for her appy nappy rash for her too. I find it still ok at this age.
My girl always see me shower so i teach her everything. Even she alsk wan to see daddy shower. But my hb dun allow. Nv once did he allow her in.
Very funny, got once my gal told me, mummy ur private part same same as auntie(my maid) leh. I was like diao... Thinking cos maybe we got hair so it's the same. Not the same as hers. So they actually knows...

<font color="0000ff">taking clomid n jab doesn't seem to b conceiving naturally to me? hmmm eh anyway, I haven't tried d jab. Clomid doesn't shorten cycle for me. It does increase d amount of blood though. Hmmm...

Angelia, lol! Sometimes, need to b fast becos of yr girl! Nt say all e time! Crucial timing la. Hehe. Other times can take as lOng as u wan ba... But if u knw O time then Mai tu!!! :p </font>

Angelia, yup i open up le. Thinking god has plan for me too. Telling me that my body need proper rest.

Jester, but temp seems the same everyday leh.
How high means high?

<font color="0000ff">lolol!!!! Kayle so funny!!! Lolol!!! Aiyo ya maybe ba.. Ha ha ha... I havent teach... Lazy ... Lol ! I only tell her cannot let ppl anyhow touch ESP boy or men is no no. Hehehe

Temp, u need to know your own temp... My usual temp can b quite high... Is higher than normal ppl... Think becos me fatty oily bum . Lol! My usual is 36.8 to 37.2 ... But I don't measure la... Only when I feeling warm I take to see if I'm having fever ha ha ! :p</font>

Missycandy : hahaha! Nevermind! Still got morning.. Ahahaha! =p

Prosper : yeah! Open up jiu good!!! Lets jiayou!!!!

Wah! You two ladies damn funny lo. Lol ! Prosper, steady leh.. I dont think i'll Know how to reply if my girl
Ask in future leh.. Same same with(your maid) LOL!!! =/
anyway, seriously hor.. Around what age than your girl ask you all about this question ar? How to teach them? Abit •.•! leh... Psps arr.. Cause i first time mummy.. So checking out with you all...

Misscandy, I understand clomid plus trigger jab is a pre-IUI procedure. So by naturally I mean non iui or ivf. I had clomid during my last cycle, thou BFN my cycle was normal. So wondering if the combi would make any difference. Tx for trying to answer...

i'm new to this thread and like to join u gals as i'm also trying for #2. havent really started to do my 'homework' as very busy in my work and hubby travels frequently. hope to get advise and share along this journey.

Morning ladies, just 2 of my colleagues delivered within 1 week of each other.. See their newborn pics really brings back lots of memory, dunno when our second one will come..

Haiz, this cycle for me totally no chance, waiting for AF, now also religiously drink the TCM medicine, but sibei siong leh, every week go TCM cost $80, monthly go gynae, $130, really more siong then get preggy leh..

This month marks my 1 year of serious TTC-ing... Sighs... We all jiayou..

gd morning ladies!!!

welcome cherish!

i'm feeling very tired tired tired...

prosper, i can't really say what temp is considered high for you because each individual has got their own temp readings...like for mine ah... it's pretty low 36.2 for normal temp.. so if O date it will be like 37. something de.. =) something like that.. hahaa.. but measuring BBT must slp thru the nite so that the readings are more accurate yah.. at least 5 hrs if i didn't remember wrongly...

can't really remember since it has been a year ago liao..

that time after the D&amp;C procedure i measure everyday. dun want to waste time waiting 1-2mths later then start to observe fertile period..

sighhhhh.. what are the symptoms of PCOS? i suspect i may have.. with the cramping on one side.. and late menses!!!

=( Will I be able to conceive? though haven't exhausted all my techniques and methods yet but still am afraid leh!!! given our lifestyle and age.. sighhhh... stressed ah!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!
Welcome to all the new ones.

Missy,
saw your cookies baking pics.
Thats at Eliz's place rite?
Looks fun.
Aiyoh..dont stress dont stress.
Yup God knows better so we just have to keep trying.

Jaster,
Dont think u have pcos lah.
U managed to get your boy mah.
Maybe since u just gave birth few mths ago so af tends to be bit haywire.

Prosper,
your nick sounds familiar.
Aniwei, mc is not the end of the journey.
Yes the fear is very strong but press on and soon your wish will come true.
Jia you!</font>

Lynzi,
but is there a possiblity that i got PCOS like after first kid ah? hmmm.. but it has been regular for the first 3 (i think) cycles of AF liao leh..

Morning all!

After reading all the hot hot "O" postings last week from you all, I had a hot hot BD date with my HB. LOL Just praying that it was my near my O date.

Want to ask if any of you experience abdominal pain before or during your O? I usually get such pain and will have lots of clear discharge. I try to track my O &amp; usually, it's around that time that I will have the pain.

Those into BBT, I tried TCM and was told to take EVERYRDAY!!!! After a few cycles, I know my "trend", my cycle of 32-34 days, I'll start to take around CD12 then stopped after I've ovulated, then take again around CD28 to see if AF coming. My norm is around 36.4, will dip to 36.2 when O then go up by 0.2 pregressively till 37.++, will dip by 0.2 1-2 days before AF reporting, very zhun for me.

Wow jasmin, good luck to u

Missycandy, maybe u taught her boy and men cannot touch tat when ur hb wanted to shower her, she rejected
immediate effect

Angelia, actually there no rules on when to teach. Just that i feel that she gets to know a little bit of things. So may as well teach her. Keep reminding her helps

Talking abt sensitive parts, my boy recently also learnt of neh neh pok..think my MIL teach him 1...bcos i wear singlet at home (w/o bra) then my boy sometimes saw n will point n say"iiihh mummy neh neh poh" and giggle away..

I did bath tgt with my boy when he is abt 2yrs old..tat is the only 1 time..think he very shy and he is very scared..he don dare to look at me and refused to bath!! he facing the wall till i finish shower him..from tat day onwards i don dare to bath tgt with him anymore..

<font color="aa00aa">Prosper,
Now i know why u so familiar!!
How is your sweet girl doing?
U took time off from ttc rite that time?

Jaster,
Monitor for few cycles and see how.
If still af late and always crampy then get it check.</font>

Re: teaching sensitive parts.

I've read that we can start teaching when they are around 2 yrs old. My boy learnt the difference of boy &amp; girl through his childcare teachers during shower times. I shower with him (so as to save time) and he has no prob with it. He sees his dad peeing &amp; showering too.

So, when I asked him if he's boy or girl, he will say boy cause he has "birdie". Then asked him if I'm boy or girl, he will say girl. I guess he already knows how to differentiate.

Though he's a boy, I also find it's necessary to teach him that not everyone can touch him (just in case he meet some pervert next time). Like that day, my mum was teasing him &amp; wanted to touch him there, I took the chance to teach him to say "no, cannot"

ET,
same feeling here. Especially friends ard me who are pregnant or going to give birth, I feel they are so lucky to get preggy lor... I already feeling upset then hubby not encouraging lor. When my AF comes he will say "SIAN la". Went on 2 cycles of clomid and that last cycle with trigger jab still fail. Think will take a rest liao... :p

Anyway,I just called the hospital and they told me that my 1 day menses could be due to the hcg trigger jab. The nurse ask me to test for pregnancy but I think I dun waste time since my LH test kits turn out negative... Back to square one...

Re CLOMID:
Someone asked about clomid? For me it's pretty cheap medication. I went to SGH, the doc prescribed me clomid for 2 cycles. cost did not go beyond $5.

Clomid is meant to stimulate the growth of the eggs. I read that clomid cannot be taken on a long term basis because it may overstimulate the ovaries. i.e. the ovaries become "swollen" - bigger than usual. If that happens, have to stop clomid for a period of time for the ovaries to recover.

Jaster,
You can go to your gynae for a regular check up/pap smear. Just tell him/her that you are trying and they will do a regular v-scan. Should be able to tell PCOS or not...

That time the ultrasound person told me that usually after giving birth to one. Our first one to two years after that the hormones haywire. So may land up with irregular cycles...

lynzi,
=P yup will do.. shall observe first then!

snowhopes,
thank you for the info... hormones haywire ah? even more chiam lah like that!! how to find out when O then? I cant take bbt.. cos have to wake up a few times in the nite.. observe CM also a bit hard especially if after BD kind of no clue if it's CM or the hubby's soldiers.. hahaa.. sheer hard work liao lor!!! hahaaa..

Lynzi, i tried a while last year then nv strike then same time looking for job end up found job so i stop ttc.

My little girl same age as missycandy's gal. Very talkative.
Nowadays ask her sleep in the afternoon so many excuses.
Haha.

<font color="0000ff">wow time really flies tdy! came in at 8ish. now already 10ish. wooo! faster fasteR!!

lynzi, prosper's fb is miss*** m** =P hahaha!
ya the baking class at eliz's .. hehehehe! was fun! but a bit short. =P hahaha! im waiting for the recipe then i cn do it on my own le! super easy! yeh! my girl loves to eat it! cnt stop eating it!! keep asking for it!!! zZzZzz! during class she ate. after class she ate. on way home also want to eat. reach home also want. -_-" then at home i told her no no. keep. need to sleep soon! then i ate one and she cried. -______-"

prosper, u going halloween party at hazel's or not? come leh! so long nvr see u le!

jaster,
u welcome... how old is your youngest? Think not sleeping enough or waking often at night will also affect our hormones.

I think can still try to identify CM or hubby's soldiers but need one cycle where you dun BD to observe your CM. I read that our CM is very strechy and can strech beyond a certain length. Hubby's soldiers while strechy (and egg white like)will break aft you bring your finger more than 1cm apart...

If no test CM can get a new obssession called ovulation monitoring kits. U just start testing during your fertile window. When u see the surge, just wack cos ovulation happens 24 to 48 hrs aft the surge.

all else fail, we can try the good ole method of just wacking every alternate days during the fertile period. and hopefully still enjoy the process...

<font color="0000ff">ah yes. clomid is cheap. someone mentioned $30+? kena ripped off or not huh? last time i get from my gynae... is ard $5+... not more than $6

prosper, aiyo i dread the day kirs talk a lot.. nw she is starting... and im like wahlao. noise pollution... lol... but its becos 1/4 of the time dont understand her... then she will look at me n blabber.. then i dont understand n ask again.. then she babble again... then look at me... then i dont understand leh.. i give up.. then i just grab her n kiss her face... wahahahahahaha!

snowhopes, that time i went gynae, he also suspected pcos... but i did bloods n scan.. then didnt show that i have pcos lor... then he said doesnt show but doesnt mean i dont have... duh... so im like then how to diagnose such a problem? zzz! he didnt bother to go into details.. plus i upset with him so didnt bother to ask much too...

sigh.. my AF still mia... sian... oh man! going to drag my cycle ... sigh... tdy is CD34 ... haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii... my cycle buddies all AF report olredi huh ? airy yes, tigress yes. who else ?

Though my weekend mood kena spoilt by my SIL but lucky hb is very supportive and stand at my side...

He is also willing to try the Mega Man multivitamins and we go GNC buy yesterday. After BD session i lift up my legs for just 15mins he start complaining say I lazy so fast give up lifting leg then say i didnt lift up high enuf wasted his sperms! *faintsz*

then when i saw other ppl's bb girl so cute i keep looking n tell my hb so cute hor bb girl, then my hb will say the more u think the more u don have! wahlau...hahha think im too desperate!

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
hehe..yup prosper is the chio mummy.
Oh try being with my boy..he talks non stop now.
I feel tired just listening to him..haha

Jo's mummy,
15 mins not enuf my dear.
At least 30 mins.
Dont need to lift up legs..just lift up bums will do.</font>

Jo mummy, can go buy if you have GNC member, just got for my hubby yesterday, got 30% off if u buy 2 bottles. I borrowed my friend's card, no need show card de, just their ic and password ah..

misscandy,
yr gyane really too much leh. That time I also change gynae cause he keep saying the same things all the time and ask me to go back see him (I had spotting during early pregnancy).

If he say like that then win liao. U never ask him he take you for ride uh. Do scan + blood test still cannot confirm have anot? i heard that PCOS scans the ovaries will have cyst like growth...

yr longest cycle is how long? Mine is 35 max max... anything beyond will be v strange...

lynzi, ops yes lift up my W..i just put a pillow underneath..so hb say not high enuf..kekekek...

ET, i bought 1bot only as i scared hb half way give up taking so don wan waste $$..so only 25% discount

Ok leh, my hubby starting also resist the idea of vitamins, then now, once finish, he come tell me no more, y never buy.. hahaha..

Hi morning ladies..
mind if i join u ladies as well..
Me from TTC 2010 thread too..

Hoping to strike with #2 next year.
Have a son of 8 mth now.
Plan to start trying frm early next year.

jo'smummy
i also did the "put a pillow" under my butt for as long as i can when i was trying.

Missy
Any longer i think the kids will be restless liao. Hahahaa... come join the adult workshops, even more fun! hahaha!

I think Mega Men's is quite good. My hb has been eating it for quite some time now together with the antioxidant (the one sold by GNC also). keeps him healthy and he doesn't fall sick so frequently... ;p

yah GNC member just need IC and "password". If you intending to buy often/regularly, can just sign up... Birthday month can get better discounts. ;p

Any of you gals take the "lady's" version of the vitamins from GNC? I am not a pill popper so my Concieve Well gold is sitting at home... Somemore I took one time and I puked the vits out, so now dare not try...

snowhopes, im taking blackmore conceive well now and its almost finish..i also hav a bot of prenatal formula from GNC also..the promoter from GNC advise to take GNC prenatal vitamin instead of WOmen's Multivitamin if ttcing.

Hey lynzi,
not so fast.. juz wanted to join in with u ladies mah.. howz ur boy? when ur due?

shall try after my boy 1 year old..