(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hello another weekend

Exam to take tml again... Stress...

Meinmei, oh yup mine is chemical pregnancy. Exactly the same. Hai... Thanks for sharing. Nv hear it from my gynae

Missy.. U stay @sembawang, did u see gynae @ sun plaza Dr Ang be4? I used to visit his night clinic when my #1, thinking of seeing him again but the q always very looong

Angelia.. Don envy me!!! Lost weight bcos my boy isn't easy to take k

Gritty : wow!!! The "Org" is in CAP and BLUE... Lol !

Wil's mom : hmm. My girl also not that easy worr.. Now her teething period lagi worst... Abit abit jiu eh eh eh!! Mygoshhh...

Gritty : ya! Agree... I also dont want red leh... Can i have no Red for 9month please... Argh!!! I really miss pregnant time!!!
just now i go view back my last time pregnancy video lo... And i miss the feeling lah... I want 2blue line!!!!!!!!!! *desperate mood activated!*

Bloody SIL ruined my weekend mood!!!!!

Mummies can ask u how many days u put ur kid in half day cc then only put them full day?

My boy going cc in oct but will put him hAlf day 1st dunno when can I start put him full day

Missycandy, you said exactly how I felt. This is my 7th cycle, very demoralizing & sometimes really feel like giving up. Ppl here really need to be more sensitive.

Prosper, Clomid is not cheap. I think I paid about $30 for 5-day dosage. I just read on-line that Clomid will increase the chance of autism, scary, I better stop taking it & try naturally.

Jo's mum, relax, it's weekend. Don't let ppl spoil your weekend!

<font color="0000ff">jomummy, have given u my reply via whatsapp le..
hope its of help!

wii's mom, lawrence ang is good when it comes to deliveries.. but not if u wan someone who will spend time to explain stuff in detail. to be honest. since #2, chop chop i think its fine. i actually saw him for my #1. he delivered my #1. but when i was ttc-ing, i saw him, he helped me for 6mths. after that he told me he cnt help me already. he said not advisable to take clomid for more than 6mths becos high risk for cancer. then he suggested ivf which turned me off totally. to be honest(no offence to others abt age) but i feel im still too young to consider ivf. so becos no ivf and he cnt do anything for me. i decided to let it be... and just see how things go... and that was last yr august... i was actually trying myself since jan 2010. then nth happening so saw him in aug 2010. then recently i went to see another gynae but sadly also he said nth wrong with me. ask me consider ivf or iui -____________-" i thought he cld jus scan my blardy tubes n uterus to see the follicles... he wasnt keen on it.. he did it on my 1st visit.. but 2nd visit he didnt want to do it... so that left it hanging... til now im upset with myself too for not insisting one just 1 more scan to see if the follicle has grown or not so i cld more or less pin point when to BD... sigh... so 2 gynaes not in my favor now... so moving on, hoping to strike this cycle but i guess doesnt seem its going to be... so next gynae i will see is prolly benjamin tham or adrian tan .. both highly recommended by other mummies

thats more or less my ttc journey...

along the way, some frns who ttc with me(not from here) have graduated... some on 1st try... some a few mths.. give up then strike... and here i am... still going on... n on.. n on... every time, i come in n rant.. lol! whine! groan moan... but i die die dont wana give up! i believe that i am to have more than 1... just that God has his plans for me.. and im jus waiting for his blessing...

im sure there are other mummies here who have been trying longer than myself... also have much more issues to handle than me...

i guess whats holding God back is also the fact that i had prolapsed disc last yr... i went for operation to shave the protrusion... my specialist told me to try for bb only after 6 mths... but i only rested for 1-2mths.. lol! then this year i had a relapsed... readmitted to hospital but no surgical intervention done becos i didnt have pain traveling down my legs... but again the protrusion is there... so right now... im not sure the situation is with my disc... but i do knw if it worsens again, surgeon has made it clear.. i wld need to go in, remove the prolapsed disc becos its so worn out! and put in an artificial one... when i 1st heard it i cried buckets.. but ive learnt to accept my fate... this is all God's plan for me... which I accept... in time to come, there will be abundant blessings... its just a matter of when... so i have to try to be patient!!!!

paiseh long post... sigh</font>

<font color="0000ff">actually i suspect i had a chemical pregnancy this yr.. but i didnt test.. the menses that came was unusually heavy and clots.. a lot of clots... and it wasnt the normal... but im just suspecting la... hee oh well! PRESS ON !!!!!!!

KEEPING THE FAITH!!!</font>

Prosper : teeheehee...

Missycandy : jiayou!!!! Yes , dont give up! This is the way...
as what you said.. God had plans for us.. It's just sooner or later alright... I'll keep you in my prayer and let's jiayou jiayou!!!! 2blue line, HERE WE COME!!!! Stupid red witch shoo shooo!!!!

Actually i've my story too... But didnt really say out.. Cause lazy to type. Hahaha! Actually my girl is also a gift from god. I think is after 3-4year of trying than tio. When i've my girl, i seriously cry in buckets too.. Happy crying. Haaa!

And now i wanna TTC for #2 , i seriously also dont know must take how long to tio... Cause problems dont lies on me... But my hb have low sperm counts... So if really tio also really heng... Sibei sian to let him shoot shoot shoot in but end up bo tio lo... =X hmm.. I guess i can only say till here...

NEVER GIVE UP!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Angelia, try megaman? I ask hb if he wan to try.. He said he want incredible hulk -__________-"""</font>

Missycandy : my hb dont wanna take any pills leh.... Sigh... He say if can tio my girl that mean still got chance! •.•!!! bth him... I say till i sian liao... =|

<font color="0000ff">I saw the details frm d web, it contains a lot of vitamins... It's good for overall health too... Yr hb young ? More than 35? Maybe can persuade as in for health purposes lo ... Lolol!!! My hb also thinks he's ok no problem... Sigh but he still young lo so cnt blame him lol</font>

Missy... sorry to touch yr wound again! Sometimes fate/destiny really plays a part. My SIL tried her #1 for 7 years, done everything necessary incl 3 cycle ivf. End up she tio after she gave up everything, naturally. Her son is miracle to her. After that she waited for 2nd miracle to happen again, tis time it took 5 years, when she reached 38 yrs old

Missy.. U r a great mom afterall! Not many women want to hv kid nowadays, let alone 2 kids! But i think u r giving yrself toomuch pressure. Stress level affects conception. Try to relax a bit &amp; enjoy the process ( that's wat i do!) then u'll get a happy &amp; healthy baby. Cheers!

Angelia, 1984 is extremely young!!!!!!!!! Me &amp; hubby 1975, 9 years older than your hubby!!!!!!!!! Half leg in coffin liao. That's why need Mega Man!!!!! And yes, my Gynae told me it will increase sperm count.

Jo mummy... I took 3 days leave when my boy started his childcare. I left him there half day for the first 2 days then full day on the third day. He cried on &amp; off when i left. Last for 10 days, now he is happy to go cc.

Tigress : hahaha!
my hb 1984, i is 1988 de... Ops! =X mega man really can increase arr.. Hmm.. Maybe can go try buy than bluff him say is vitamins... =X hehee!

Wil's mom : nah! Yess, although Young still have alot of times. But i wanna fast fast chop chop so that after closing factory, than i go go fighting for my career... Dont wanna waste time... Now Singapore footstep is damn fast. Not i kiasu, but cannot relax lo...

Angelia.. Ya, if u can manage that's the best condition! I cant make it if i am to take k of 2 kids with close age gap. With 1 boy i alrd exhausted hehe..
I prefer to pay full attention to my #1 till he is quite independent then welcome #2 but i dunno ttc can take long time. I should hv tried earlier :p

Wil's mom : hmm.. Cause my thinking is.. If want teach can teach together mah... So i TTC-ing lo... I also have the thought of not wanting close age gap de... But i scare when my girl older than she will tend to get jealous if i takecare of the NB... So now if can tio than can 1shot lo... Better... Plus i wanna chiong my career after i tio my #2...

<font color="0000ff">zzz posted but wrong acct. whahahaha. sheesh! now have to repost... dang! also forgot. sigh

ok... eh... u both still young la.. can la... dont need much help yet... hehehe... anyway the megaman doesnt state its for sperm count.. it says multivitamins lor... so cn tell hb for his own good! hahahahaa!

wii's mom, im ok la. no wounds affected no worries. lol! just a bit upset becos ppl ard me keep getting pregs cept me... then have ppl who strike on 1 try! and they like to repeat it time n again... sheesh! very pek chek lor! at least i had one frn who tio but she didnt wan to tell me early becos she said she knw i was ttcing... then didnt wan me to get upset... but end up she also lost the bb... etopic.. sigh... kesian ...

actually now sometimes i also feel sad for my girl.. she only 2+ then i cnt carry her for more than 5-10mins if not my back will feel the strain.. then cn feel my left leg get weak.. then problem walking... once we went out.. then didnt bring stroller.. and she fell asleep! i had to carry her home! wahseh... almost cldnt make it... i had to keep putting her down n lift her up... and she nearly fell over becos she was sleeping mode... -_-" very cham!

my hb is 1982... im 1 yr older.. hehehe... but my back is like 60+

i actually wld like to have 3... and i hope i cn get my 3rd one by the time i hit 34 or 35... so need to faster strike #2 by 32! hahaha!

maybe becos i come frm family of 5 kids.. so i like bigger set ups... hehehe... i find 2 like not enough... maybe il reconsider when i have my #2... see im still sane or not... wahahahahah</font>

Missycandy : hmm.. Maybe i shall go grab the MegaMan soon.. Teeheehee... :p
Oh dearr.. Please take goo care of yourself alright.. If really can tahan, maybe try passing to hb to carry?
Hais... My wrist also very cham now... Dont know is it because i wash hand on my confinement period... Than now i carry my girl too long, my wrist will pain lo... Jialat!!
Hmmm.. Actually i also love big family.. But if got enough $$$ and dont have to do confinement, i seriously dont mind 4 bb lo...
I not come in a big family , my family only me and my younger brother.. Actually abit sian.. Hahaha!! But well.. If $$$ more.. I sure fight for 4 lo.. Ahahaha! =p

did the test tis morning again and its BFN.. its a waiting game now.. and i guess AF shld be here next week coz i have been eating alot! haa my usual PMS symptoms :p

have a great weekend!!

Missy, i totally can understand you. I was trying to ttc last year for a period of time before changing a job. That really took very long too. Each month and each month passed still like that. Until i found another job, i decided to stop ttc.
But once career has been stable again i decided to start ttc. Never did i expect it really strike on first cycle but cruelty, god took it away. It was really a painful experience too. Because tat kind of short happiness only last awhile and i am back to square1.

Now i still have to wait for 2-3 month before i start ttc.
It all go back to waiting game again.
I really regretted not trying earlier. At times, i blame my hb. I always say if we try earlier who knoes our second already 1.
Now the gap between my gal and second remain unknown.

Oh ya thinking abt it, i would also like to have 3. But hb really bad only wan to stop at 2. After my this mc, he even says stop at all. Super angry.

I think this place is really a good place for me to write out my fear.
Actually i am very very very fear again on next pregnancy.
Thinking of it really makes me feel living in fear. I think i will have depression if i really pregnant again.
Because i do not know what causes me to mc, the fear of going through again next time.
I been through tooking lot of blood test which i am most scared, and took that super pain jab on my back. And worst still going for surgery. I really cant imagine if it happen again i got to go through this again. I really lost all my confident. Always keep saying i must ttc again but emotionally i am not ready...

<font color="0000ff">hugs hugs prosper...ya I rmbr u said wait dragon bb... Heh... In a way, if it comes to losing d foetus, early stage is much better than losing it later when it's bigger n formed... Also if give birth n defects also more tiring for all... Try to b positive k? God will bless when we are ready... I think you also very stressed? Take care, don't angry w hb... Think he's also hurt to see u so sad too... Also doesn't want anything happen to you ma... Try cut down on drinking n late nights too it does affect our body

Haha missycandy, in fact i was trying for rabbit bb for a long time. Cos i cant wait till dragon. Hb also not supportive to try so soon. So everytime af reporting he was like so happy. My menses not regular too. Sometimes i will miss a month.
Sian.
Yes i think partly cos of my excessive alcohol. I hope it is and not my body issue. I dun knows.

<font color="0000ff">ya. I heard u also trying w me. Lolol! Hmmm maybe u wan to see tcm? Could b becos body too liang or something... Can help to tiao yr body... Is yr hb very alert to when is yr fertile period? Hmmm... U tried with opks? If not what you can do is, secretly go gynae n scan yr follicles... Hehehe... Have to go 2 times at least... See if gynae can pin point when yr follicle ruptures and u O so cn tell u when to bd....

I just learnt from gynae, if your cycle is more than 28 days, though regular is still consider PCOS! Mine is regular 32-34 days! I need to read up more on PCOS.

Prosper, chemical pregnancy is due to unsuccessful implantation and is considered early miscarriage, this is pretty common, just that we won't know caused it just a week delayed for AF which we thought is due to work stress related. Since we are trying hard, we tend to test early, therefore, detected that unsuccessful BFP. I've learnt not to test early, just 1-2 days before AF is due will do. For me, I do BBT, temp dip means AF reporting, no need to test hpt.

Missy candy, I think my body liang ba. Have tried using opk before but always can't wait till my o cos my o very very far away from my menses. Temp chart I also dun know how to use and find it troublesome. Then my below sometimes very dry also cannot detect for the sticky thingy. Go gynae my hb will sure nag at me for spending money.
Tat y I am over happy getting that pregnancy and find it actually not easy.

But I already get over it! No more looking back. Start a new fresh every month.

Dun u all find that we mummies here are all damn great. We go through all the test, procedures, carry 9mths and never give up hope to try again... The guys will never understand..
We are damn great

Mei, or any mummy had done hsg before, just made appointment to do hsg this sat, Gynae give me antibiotic n painkiller, antibiotic to be taken before hsg, but wat about the painkiller? Should take before or after? Nurse tell me to take after hsg if feel pain but I googled that some take one hour before hsg? Pls advise.

Merry, I wasn't given anything. I heard some people may have cramp feel, but is bearable for me. I prefer to be drug-free as far as I can.

Last time during my breastfeeding journey, I took before I see Mrs Wong because it's painful when she helped to clear my blockage!

Prosper: chill girl... It's the past... Try not to think about it alright.. I know it's hurtful but dont let this tag with you... Let's jiayou alright... I was once M/C too... And i cry hard
Over that matter for quite long. And this is also why hb ask me to quit my job after i got my girl last year... The feeling is damn sucky... Seriously now think of that , my heart also sour lo.. Sigh... But still i tell myself, it's the past already. I cant carry this and go on. If not i myself will suffer... Just take
It easy. I know say is easily than done.. But no worries.. God have plans for us. It's just a matter of time.
jiayou jiayou!!!!

Ladies !!!! I sad sia!!! This morning can BD de leh... Argh! Than my girl EHhhhhHEhhhhhh! wahhhh sian!!! Spoilt
Mood! Urgh!!!! Today is my "O" lo... Argh! Maybe can try try again.. Either tonight or next morning liao... Argh! Hope my girl can 合作 with me !!!

Merry, I wasn't given anything. After HSG, nurse did advised if I feel crampy or discomfort, I may take pain killer.

Mrs Wong is a lactation consultant.