(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hi gals, care if I join? I am ttc-ing no.2. Went through two miscarriages, once in 09 and one last year. My gal is 4 this year. Went through two iuis in recent months but failed. Sigh...

<font color="0000ff">canopy, im going to try this new diet. google for it.. its called banana diet...
i tried it yesterday and i forgot la. then i ate other stuff.. wahahaha! tdy becos rush for work.. then didnt bring bananas to work. sigh. sheesh. need to buy n hang in my office room olredi. lol!!</font>

Hi missy, what's the use of banana diet?

welcome tub.

i felt so wet yesterday, a day after BD, must be s flowing out. also felt insertion not deep enough haiz... not easy to BD leh. oops me and hubby didnt watch sex n city which u all recommended. needed to wk sat and take care of my boy. where can get to see it?

<font color="aa00aa">Hiya girls!!

ET,
oh dear..but maybe its good to take a break too.
Who knows u might strike while on your break.
Yah can try tcm too.
Quite a no of my frens with Dr Zou.

Missy,
u can try bd again tonite as your cycle is longer.
Like Jaster said, dont stress dont stress.

Jaster,
saw your eager post that day..hehe
So now that Jovan is 6mths, have u started trying?
Jia you wor!!

Tub,
hihi!!
A few of the mummies here have kids age 4.
So sorry to hear about your loss.
Are u still teaching? Im sure its quite siong to go thru iui n still teaching rite?
Glad that u are still trying n never give up.</font>

Hi ET, sorry cant really remember but if not wrong, they close on wednesday..and opening hr is from morning till night..u need to call to make appointment before u go.

missycandy, yes u should try..my friend advised me to bd from cd10 till cd23..sound crazy but i will try tis mth if i didnt strike tis time...i also didnt test any +ve opk last mth..

need some advices from u all..normally which date u guys start doing testing? If the day got double line, is it the night must bd, how abt very light double line, should bd also? Thx!

qing er,
if opk shows the 2nd line which is same color or darker.. then considered positive wor... that's what i know lah...

maybe user of opk can advise?

Banana diet sounds interesting. Do I eat only bananas every morning. How many? Any type of bananas?

10 years ago, I was only 48kg, 10 years later I'm 58kg. I was 50kg before my 1st pregnancy, which means I need to lose 8kg.

<font color="0000ff">it doesnt exactly state how many... as long as u get full.. someone said she eat bit by bit.. in btwn she drink water.. and the water has to be room temperature... and mineral or boiled or distilled... cant be hot or cold... you can go the website n look at the forum... they dont exactly tell u step by step...

the main gist of it is to eat banana in the morning... n drink yr water... if you still feel hungry 30 mins later then eat something... then lunch n dinner as per normal but of cos in moderation... and dinner no later than 8pm... in btwn drink water... if still hungry cn have snack at 3pm... but also healthy snack la... in btwn u cn also eat bananas...

Hi everyone . Ermm what's this Banana diet about ? Feeling upset . My menses reported yesterday night

I am thinking to visit specialist /doc , can someone tell me is TCM better or western ? Really vex over conceiveing . Tried for a year plus but no news .

Hi everyone . Ermm what's this Banana diet about ? Feeling upset . My menses reported yesterday night

I am thinking to visit specialist /doc , can someone tell me is TCM better or western ? Really vex over conceiveing . Tried for a year plus but no news .

<font color="0000ff">pls refer to my posts above n the link i posted abt the banana diet

rachel, you can do what some of them do, see the gynae to scan yr follicles so that gynae is able to advise you when is the best time to xxx so that sperm can meet the egg when you ovulate... have your own gynae? if not can consider gynaes like adrian tan, benjamin tham and paul tseng all at TMC...
also, is yr cycle regular? or messy... ? best to see the gynae nearer to O date if you are able to pin point roughly when... then higher chances of conceiving.. but its not full proof... some mummies have done it and not successful.. but some are.. so depends i guess...

for TCM, they will "check" your body to see if need to "tiao" for a better environment for the egg n sperm to meet n join...

each has good n bad... depends what you are more comfy with

i m super duper busy!!! let me catch up with u girls once i settle down again at oversea...now, is trying v hard to unpack and keep all the things at Yishun, and my ID still trying do some finishing work..
and i have lots of things havent buy to bring back oversea...

i m die-ing...............soon!!!

<font color="0000ff">gritty, only breakfast banana la. Lunch n dinner can eat normal food ...

Airy , when you going back?</font>

missy
You started your banana diet??
I shall try next year! hahaha.. I also need to lose weight.. not eating much but still gaining weigh.. my face is so damn round!!!!

Jia you ladies!! Hope to hear good news this month..

mimosa81, using the OPK is a "challenging" task, best to test between 11am to 7 or 8pm, 1-2hr before test cannot drink a lot of water as this will dilute your urine and cannot detect the surge. Normal OPK test strip doesn't work for me as I drink a lot. I used Clearblue instead.

I gave up losing weight, the more I try the more I put though I been eating lesser!!!

I supposed as we age, we need to adjust our carbo intake and other sources to balance out.

Remember to drink at least 3 litre of water, that will help to flush out your toxin.

Me just back from a short 4D3N holiday on late Sat night, damn tired!!! SAHM is just not my cup of tea!!!

Morning ladies! Sian, crossing my calendar each day, still have 33working days to go..... =(

Eliz : its a "good" problem for you as u r preggy =)

meinme,it really challenging..i duno all these..thx for sharing
..actually during my #1, i can easily get my +ve opk in btw cd14-16..but tis time ttc no 2, seem like bit harder to get the result..2 more days af will visit..counting down for next challenge

<font color="0000ff">eliz, when yr strips expiry? if i havent strike this cycle then i get from you on 18th. =P~ im currently using 2 strips a day... think im left with less than 20 strips. lol. yes start after you r done with bfing #2.. =P

i wish to lose all the extra baggage once im done with #2. i told hb i aim to try to have a body like jennifer garner.. AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH!!! *DREAM TOO MUCH*

meinme, wahseh. u went hk for yr bd right? not fun ah? lol!</font>

missy, yes HK, BD over liao. My helper goes back for 2 weeks, so we went HK to "escape" for 1 week then this week 2nd week, she'll be back on Sun. Eat and shop and walk and play, tiring with the toddler ans SIR, 1 min needs to drink, next min small toilet break, next min big toilet break!!! the weather is hot. Next time, not doing this kind of family shopping trip, I feel is better that we just check in beach resort or Club Med then rot at the beach is easier to manage.

<font color="0000ff">LOLOL!!! is it becos yr girl is off diapers already? hmmm... my girl still on diapers.. so a bit easier when it comes to peeing n pooing... but i think moving ard also problem la.. always wanna be carried... wan sit stroller.. dont wana walk.. walk too much can see her like dragging her feet n walk really slow -____-" planning a trip in nov.. wait for hb's supervisor to approve... ~

Mummies I got a big question: how to strike immediately? Haha I can't wait anymore really tired, always ask myself this q but no answer... Checked on my dh sperm doctor said ok, normal, so it means problem lie on me?? Think have no choice have to do hsg test next round, otherwise nonpoint keep trying if tube is blocked!

<font color="0000ff">if you can go for scanning of follicle to pin point roughly when yr egg going to rupture might be easier? yr tube is blocked ??? u checked on that already ?

eh. if we knw hw to strike immediately wont be here for so many mths liao.. LOL!</font>

dear mummies. i dying soon... side track: my daughter down with phlegm, been vomitting more than twice when zzzz for past 3 nights. Been to PD, medicine eat already still same thou it helps abit.. Any idea whether hou san (monkey herb) workable for cough and flu as well?

it hard to administer med.. need to use force by using syring, hold her and force it down in her throat..

<font color="0000ff">do some simple chest tapping to help loosen the phglem... have u tried flumicil as well? it dissolves the phglem... if not, go see tcm.. see what they can give... *pat pat* hw old is yr girl ah? can put into her milk or not? i add meds to my girl's meds. if not she also refuse to eat her meds... i force dwn her mouth also no use. .she wil spit out.. lol</font>

My mil also feed my girl the monkey herbs whenever she cough with phlegm, not too sure about the effect but no harm to try. Missy I did scan for few times with clomid, can see big follicle but still no luck, so I suspect blocked tube. Wonder where is piggy, how's her second IUI?

bliss_bling, my boy also cough n got running nose few days ago n i fed him the monkey herbs..he is recovered now..the one i bought is with "zhong chao"..very good..i fed him 3 times per day.

merry, just relax..the more u think, the more stressful u r..just enjoy bd n u might strike very soon..i also tell myself to relax..hehe

hi ladies!

i'm back from trip!
any good news?

i'm waitin for mine to report, today CD30.. hope AF AWOL with good news! *crossing fingers

jaster, voted!
i oso waiting haa but will not test till sunday
haa N i need to order the hpts.. used up all liao need to stock up

<font color="0000ff">mei good luck!!! no need order HPTS la! just buy one clearblue! hehehehe. have faith that u strike la! hehehehe</font>

Mei,
hahaha.. thanks so much... and i agree with missycandy leh... have faith! just need to buy one clearblue and tadaaa!!! HUAT ah!

gd morn ladies!!! it's mid week.. 2 days to Friday!!! looking forward to it totally!!! sighhhh... though can't rest much but still it's my own free time lor.. jia you everyone! HUAT ah!

<font color="0000ff">good morning! yes!!! looking forward to sunday!!!! DISNEY LIVE!!! HAHAHAHAHA!

ooo #1 thread someone pregs lol</font>

morning ladies!

haa missy &amp; jaster, i do hope so but no symptons yet! i assume AF will be late again :p

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!

Missy,
yup that one who striked in the opther thread is my fren.
Oooh..u going for Disney on sunday?
Me too..what time is yours?
Me took the box seat.</font>

missy, LOL!! too early ba? my cycle will haywired one.. with clomid its about 32-34days and w/o clomid its up to 45days :p

yeshhhhhhh yeshhhhhhhh Lynzi!!! haaaa.. her dreams come true!!! feeling excited for her too!!!

do u wish ur pregnancy could last a bit longer? hahaa... awwwww... i miss being pregnant lah!!!