(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

jo's mummy

i was seeing her when i was TTC-ing my #1. she didnt really address my concerns when i told her that my menses r usually irregular.. in fact she dismiss me initially cos i am still young.. (back then 25yrs old)

i was diagnosed w PCOS by her.. she gave mi clomid, metformin n even hormones jabs when i do the scan for the follicles.. but i didnt succeed w all these help.. the cycle when i conceived, decided to just go normal wo the medication, i went in to scan, got a scolding fr her.. i went on CD19 she was so disappointed n say how come i didnt take the medication, and it is oredi CD19, follicle is still small.. anyway i did my own tracking w O strips, detected O on CD27 use preseed oso.. tat's how i conceived..

the worst is my delivery!!
i had to induce cos my son's umbilical cord is near his neck.. i was in the delivery ward for 24hrs b4 she call for immediate c-sect.. there is no final checkup b4 my induction. in fact she didnt manage my expectation oso.. i duno what to expect during the delivery.. the vaginal check was super scary n she didnt tell me abt it at all!!

anyway cut short.. when i had my emergency c-sect, i had to increase my epidural to numb up to the abodminal area.. well, she cut me b4 the increased epidural effect kicks in.. after she do the slit, she ask mi how do i feel.. i told her i can feel her cutting.. she freak out.. make mi so panicky that i was crying nonstop... she ask the anesthetist how come.. the anesthetist say the effect will only kick in 11mins, u cut her at 4 min.. i duno if they r joking, but it really freak mi out..

from then on.. i dun dare to go back to her anymore!!

joyful,
wah piang eh!!! that one is very scary leh!!! i could only remember myself kept shivering!!! any idea who was your anesthetist?

joyful,
i second missycandy. if TMC is not really far frm u i think should try the gynaes at TMC... =P you going to try vbac for 2nd one? if yes maybe u can consider Dr Paul Tseng... but i understand that he doesn't have a package one de...

missycandy,
hehehee... who knows AF doesn't report for this cycle liao lor... took leave and going for a long long holiday.. hahahaha...

joyful, i think gynae will not tell us wat we can expect during delivery even if u went for those pre-delivery classes..they don wan scared us...

but i also had unpleasant experiences with her. She didnt give me the admission letter even when im already 37weeks. I ask for it but she said not so fast and ended up I deliver during week 38.5

i had spotting when i tested +ve n went to see her. she only give me duphaston without any jabs or any advise. I heard other gynaes will give MC for bed rest at least 1week + hormone jabs. Ended up I hav early mc in Apr 2011 n she refused to do D&C for me but recommend me to a clinic in Orchard. She asked the nurse to persuade me to go to clinic with reasons tat its just a small surgery no need go hospital and spent so much. Ended I walk in to KKH, no need D&C as my HCG level is very very low & my uterus was empty. so doc give me antibiotics for natural discharge. After this incident i swear i will not go back to her for #2

but recently i went back to her to scan the folicle bcos its more convenient for me. she also said i have PCOS and suggest me to take clomid since my menses is irregular but i refused.

i will go to other gynaes when i hav #2

I m in my cd23, now having cough and running nose plus gastric tis morning..taken all kind of medicines..will it hv any side effect if i pregnant? Althought it might sound silly as just cd23 but need someone to assure to me..hehe..thx!

pinnky,
well i will that it should be okie bah! =) dun worry too much yah??? but if say you are going back to your GP to get more medication.. perhaps you can highlight to him and he will be in position to give u a better assurance.

Thanks Jaster

<font color="0000ff">yeh very slow day. stoning le. 4 liao. thinking wad time to KO now. hehehe.

wa sian. may thread up liao..</font>

Hi mummies here, I am abit hesitate on this month TTC.
Supposing to be excited right. Do not know should I be happy or worried if I really strike this cycle.
Wat happen was, my menses came 6Aug. I tested ov positive on my cd19 and cd20. During this conception, I went drinking last few days and I drank too much till I drunk.
Will it be affected if I really get preggie?
Can anyone enlighten me?

gd morning ladies!!!

Grittyone... finally huh!? hahaha.. it's FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha...

missycandy, have fun!!! =P

prosper,
ehhhh.. dun worry that much yah? i guess it should be pretty alrite but since you are already ttc-ing perhaps can try cutting down on your alcohol intake? u took hard liqour isit?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!

Jaster,
happy 6 mths to Jovan.
Big boy now.

Im on leave too today.
Going for playdate cum gathering later!!

Prosper,
yah maybe since now u ttc, cut down on alcohol during your 2ww.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pink piglet,
Harlow!!!
We still remember u esp those from the old thread.
U got good news for us?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hmmm... no one grad yet ? lol... who in 2ww ah... hope have gd news! hehehe...

im still waiting to O i think i also not sure leh... zzz.. will try to BD tonight... BD-ed last night... then just now when i went cold storage.. suddenly felt wet... went to toilet... saw ewcm.. dunno is ewcm or sperms expelled from last night.. lol! anyway, hope tonight can do it.. been very tired the past few nights... no mood to do anything.. just want to sleep!!! tsk tsk...

enjoy the remaining weekend! am goin comex tmr.. *sobs sobs* </font>

missycandy, jia you...hope u can make it this cycle....dun pin hope on me...I gone case this cycle already.....am feeling lousy this cycle...dun noe why....am on the verge of giving up liao.....wish u n all the ladies all the best

<font color="0000ff">i hope cn strike too.. but its like we r blindly Bd-ing.. then hb is like huh why everyday BD.. he also tired liao.. kns... been testing opks. some days no line. some days the faded line. nth dark. sigh. sian sian.

u knw charlotte, some of my frns say when they give up, they strike... i dont knw what to say la.. but i hope u will strike soon...

you went for scanning right? did u manage to BD according to what gynae advised? or u also O-ed earlier than what gynae predicted? when is yr AF due ? hmmm... *hugshugs*</font>

Hai, I began to start itchy and went to test. Negative result. But I have not miss menses. I tested 4 days earlier. Do I still have hope? Hehee.

<font color="0000ff">prosper, still got hope.. some dont get positives until 1 week later... so maybe wait awhile more... end of next week test ...
good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

missycandy, ya really hope u can strike too....guess I just dun have the fate n luck to strike again...thats my fate!

yap went for scanning on CD12 and CD14, say follicle not big enough compare to last cycle...say I stress...did not advise me to BD which day I just BD on 2 days only....AF shd be due next week....can sense it coming for me!

Good morning ladies! CD19 for me, I guess I'm in 2WW now. After taking clomid, I don't know when I O. I felt giddy since CD13, especially bad at night. It is probably the side effects of Clomid, I will stop taking Clomid for next cycle (if it ever comes).

Last fri, came back from gynae with lousy news, clomid and metformin doesnt work for me, gynae advise me to lose weight then go back 2 months later.. Haiz, so temporary stop TTC, focus on losing weight.. Luckily hubby is quite supportive, he didnt pressure on having 2nd one, although he would like 1 more, but if i lose weight already also cant ovulate then leave it ba..

Surprisingly, i got very good EWCM this round.

Many pple advise me to go TCM, anyone got recommendation?

hi morning mummies, i also ttc for 2nd..now is cd27, i can sense tat my af is coming soon..i cant test my o during last mth, duno why so just bd from day 12-16 alternatively..hopefully can strike..

hope can hear good news from anyone of u soon..jiayou!!

ET, i seeing tcm at AMK, Dr. Zou..friend recommended me..so far i only went 2 times..cant say is good or bad..previously i went to JE, the tcm is quite famous, but super long queue, need to wake up very early in the morning..if u interested, i can send u both contacts.

<font color="0000ff">question, today is CD20 for me. shld i still continue to BD? didnt manage to get any positive OPKs yet... hmmm... when did scan on CD9, the follicle was 8mm.. do you think by now shld have ruptured already ? hmmm... how ? lol! anyone pls advise me! hee...

ET, oh dear... nvm lose wgt also good... cn be healthy lor.. sigh... the gynae also told me clomid doesnt work so ask me to lose wgt. zzz... but i wld love to lose 15kg. ahahaha!

good luck tigressss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

welcome to qing-er!

canopy - new cycle new hope!!!</font>

missy : thanks, i have taken it easily these days cos I am starting my new job in mid nov after my Australia trip, so thought of starting TTC after i start work or maybe when we are in Australia.
But if got preggy now oso fine.
U have 15kg to lose, i have 25kg to lose hahahahha

missycandy, we are cycle buddies. Maybe you can take your longest cycle as a benchmark. Eg. CD35 less 14days, so you should continue BD until CD21. Jia You!!!!

Canopy, you also jia you!

<font color="0000ff">canopy, lol! i dont aim to lose much la. 15kg i very happy liao. wahahahaha!

tigress , aiyo. means stil have to bd. lol. last night i asked hb. then he tired. but he said if wan, i cn help myself. lol. but i also super tired. sigh. so didnt make any action. i think maybe tonight will try... we did it early sat morning le... so hopefully that one still have swimmers lurking.. wahaha... then tonight if do means will be considered as tmr le.. becos definitely after 12MN... </font>

jia you everyone!
no stress no stress... stress can't tio... no stress still got a chance to tio.. hahaha.. so we try not to stress lah hor...