(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">eliz, normal aloe can have this very very smutting pain on the wound.. esp if its still raw n fresh... i suggest to you, and all other mummies this desitin ointment.. i havent seen it locally.. i buy from drugstore... i apply for my girl when she has cuts, redness at her diaper area... and nappy rash... it works wonders!!! it doesnt hurt too! ive tried applying the normal aloe.. freaking painful!! no wonder my girl jumps n screams and cries.. poor thing
i tried this desitin ointment on my wound and it doesnt have any feeling... hee.. now my girl always wans me to apply it for her when i change diapers... lol...

heres the link

http://www.drugstore.com/desitin-multi-purpose-ointment-clear/qxp184184?fromsrch=Desitin

im not really sure it if helps with healing.. but i did apply it on my girl's knee when she fell down and scrapped it 2wks ago... now its healed nicely... dont see scar i think.. tonight i go home n look again... hee hee ...

but its very good for diaper rash prevention and healing

Jaster,
Doc also advise IUI for me, best day is tomoro. but is public holiday. if want, is Wed..

at the end, i m falling SICK!!! so i decided let go IUI.

CD 14 today..hhaha...and i m sick since Friday..bloody hell headache keep haunting me 1st, after tat is fever at nite. i take panadal and sleep. Saturday ok liao leh after tat headache coming. sunday also. yesteday is Jean turn sick, now diaherra and fever, just brought her doctor. so both sick chicken at home now..

good luck to u Jaster, and Missy!

airy,
alamak... is it body too heaty that's why constant headache? for myself is like that lah... have to down liang teh but now ttc try not to take too liang stuff also!

hope your ger ger recovers soon!

eliz:
cannot give bird nest to children under 6! if family known to have allergies, can trigger asthma! tat's wat my pd said...

think it's better u let e wound heal 1st... when it's no longer an open wound, u can buy tis cream called mederma from pharmacy... said to reduce scarring... my gynae oso gave me some scar reducing cream after my surgery, but gotta check e name again...

misscandy,
no, i wont proceed IUI liao..sick til jialat2 hahaha..

jaster,
ya lor..constant headache since Fridsay leh...maybe i m not enought sleep also la..
now is not headache, is the place at nose there, between 2 eyes keep pain..

so this cycle is gone, waste Gonal-F Jab lor..forget about it.

Any good iphone app for tracking AF? My P Plus not so gd leh. Today my AF due but din report so i hav not key in yet but app will auto count today as new CD 1. Haha.

I m a mother of 4 mths plus baby. Having regular menses since June, tot of ttc#2 in nother 2 mths time but tis mth me n hubby had BD during my fertile period and my menses shd b within these two days but my basal temp show 36.61. Does this mean I mayb preggy? But b4 me n my hubby BD, one week before, I did a chest x-ray, will it affect my preggy?Yesterday nite, me n hubby go eat jap food n of coz, we had the sashimi, will it affect my preggy if I really m preggy?? Any advice?? Worried.

Hi kris , sashimi shld not have much impact unless u had food poisoning after eating it. U did ur xray b4 conception so it is ok. Hope this helps. The only way to know if u r preggy is to do the preg test.

<font color="0000ff">Kris will b ok la. Now just be wary n test

Hmmmm wondering if shld bd tonight ... Tmr going to see gynae... Wait he do vscan cn see lil sperms or nt lol !</font>

Missycandy - LOL dun think scan can see soldiers lor!

To my cycle buddies - my AF reported today! Hope AF missed u gals! Sapphire and jomummy! I only have myself to blame - din work hard enuff!

Kris,
wah not trying but keeping track or ur bbt? very hardworking leh!!! hahahaa.. do u have to wake up in the middle of the nite? cos if that is the case bbt may not be that accurate after all...

<font color="0000ff">me counting down to BD-ing. lol. wonder how many times have to BD... ai yai yai... lol... hope can strike this cycle... work hard no strike really is sian chi pua. sigh.

no one have good news to report already?</font>

<font color="0000ff">no i must think. now hb so hyper good... in years to come he sian liao then no more happening.. so must enjoy while we still can... WAHAHAHAHHA!</font>

<font color="0000ff">went for my review. he said nth wrong with me. bld test normal. doesnt suggest pcos. but said doesnt mean no pcos. but also doesnt see why i cnt get pregs. then suggest IUI or IVF -____________-" my heart immediately dropped. ask me see fertility specialist instead. so disappointed. he said since ive taken clomid before and it doesnt work. he doesnt knw what else to suggest. -___________-" then i starting tearing. then he just keep quiet n said thats all. -____________________-" just ask me lose some weight n keep trying. i didnt knw what else to say. what can i say? really feel like crap... sigh...

i called hb n told him.. then he didnt say anything also... i told him we just try to do it every other day... then he said quite tiring...

looks like this cycle maybe no hope... </font>

missycandy,
when you feel there's hope, that's when actually hope comes in... =) why not rest for this cycle then and take a break... and who knows? u may tio for this cycle liao lor!

missycandy,
when you feel there's hope, that's when actually hope comes in... =) why not rest for this cycle then and take a break... and who knows? u may tio for this cycle liao lor!

<font color="0000ff">i dont feel any hope. my opks also not showing me anything yet. my iphone apps also so messy. not accurate. i also dont know. sigh. maybe i really only have 1 child...

missycandy, take it easy n relax...u are too tense n stress up over TTC liao....like me.... doc just suggest IUI or IVF but if u think u not ready then dun go...dun put too much stress on yrself.

Like u I also super stress up n have a talk with hubby last week.....feel much better n now dun think too much of having #2. just accept whats God have for me, like my hubby say having a baby is Fate, if we do not have it...nvm at least we have our little precious princess with us

I also noe we have no hope this cycle as we only BD on CD 13 n CD 15....not so hardworking like last few cycle....stressing ourselves doesn't help us....when I saw frens giving birth pics I also feel sad.....but try not to see lor so u won't geel so down....maybe we can arrange some meet up for the kids to play ard, then we can talk n be better....

ya....cry it out loud n u will feel better...thats what I do last few days, in the toilet n cry n u will feel better....hugs hugs...

hugggsss to Charlotte and missycandy! =) dun stress dun stress and dun give up! the more stressed we are the least chance we will get... the more we want the more it doesn't want to happen...

missycandy/charlotte, hugssss... Like others say, just relax maybe will tio.. Maybe u are too stress on TTC? Throw the opk aside, throw all, just bd n bd n bd as and when u like it..

I remember my 1st one also like tat, tried for 7 mths after ROM dun want let me strike, then i arrange for my customary, then let me strike and end up i was 5mths preggy when we had our customary wedding..

missycandy - actually wat ET says is good, juz BD when u feel like it. listen to our body when we most fertile is when we most want to BD!

Sigh! i got the bacteria infection (sore eye) from my daughter since sat, seen doc on sun the eyedrop doesn't suit me then this mrng went back to see my usual GP &amp; given MC to rest. applied eyedrop for twice today can see the eye not so red liao tmr will go back to work.

missy, dun despair *hugs* isn't it good tat ur bloodtest show you r normal right? did ur gynae scan ur follicle for you how much it has grown from your last scan? if ur current gynae so insensitive jz chg another one.

<font color="0000ff">donkey , didn't scan. He very keen refer me to fertility specialist . I also no mood to question him. So upset n pissed at d same time. Now either strike. No strike then look for Benjamin Tham or Adrian tan when my next cycle arrives... Go see them on cd 10 ... Sigh ... Looks like convenience is not d best choice for me!

Gynae near my Hse no good! Gynae near my wrk plc also sucks

Hope for d best now!</font>

<font color="0000ff">gritty, if we BD when we feel like it and when we know our body is fertile, we wld have striked long ago right? lol. its bcos nth is happening so seek professional help... but i guess seeked the wrong one... i felt like questioning him... has he become so mechanical that he doesnt empathise with patients? is his job just to deliver babies? if your patient seems emotionally distraught, shouldnt you as a doctor by profession express some concern??? i find this lacking in the 2 gynaes i went to see... so sad... sigh...

anyway, i cnt help testing OPKS.. since i bought so many n its going to expire in jan 2012. just use until finish lor... im ok la.. just need to rant.. plus just disappointed with the gynaes ive seen so far... i guess i must really go out of my way to see the better ones... sneak off during lunch time.. lol!</font>

Missy: thought of changing gynae? Mine is quite good, went to him in July when my Af went missing and got sharp pain on my right abodeman, he found Out that it was infection of my right fillopian tube and gAve me Antibiotics, told him that we have been trying for a yr, he offered to track for my o and size of the egg if we r interested, was asked to go back to him on cd10 but I didn't go. His name is dr Paul tseng of TLC in Thomson medical.

donkeymami,
alamak!!! for eyes dun play play if it is still red and swollen pls seek help from the eye specialist yah? =) hope that you will recover soon!!!

canopyhaze,
Dr Paul Tseng is gooooooddddd!!! hahaa.. very pro natural... i am still thinking if i should just go to him if i tio liao! cos i really really want to have natural birth for my 2nd!!!

Jas: yalor he is super pro natural, both hubby n I adore him. He is very assuring and makes us feel comfortable.

Am on leave today cos needs to go for the meet the teachers conference in kiren's childcare later in the day. Now waiting fOr my pt auntie to come for hse cleaning 

just nice on the topic of gynae..

do you come across any gynae who is pretty pro in natural, clinic in the north (max AMK) or north-east, not too long a waiting time..

not going back to my previous gynae, quite a bad experience, her charges r going up plus queue getting longer...

initially wanted to go to my friend's gynae in Hougang, but she say the gynae dun give MC for checkup (even when she goes back during her preg check, he dun give MC) and his clinic only hav the basic machines...

how how..

canopyhaze,

Do you mind sharing how much is your pt cleaning auntie ?
Ive been trying to find one but not much success. Has price increase from $10/hr to $12/hr ?
Im staying @ Punggol.

Thanks =)

<font color="0000ff">thanks mummies. yes i do intend to see either benjamin or adrian tan le. jus need to wait for my next af to report.

my frn also seeing paul tseng. but she said he man of few words? but is good.

joyful, according to many mummies, the good gynaes are all at TMC... so if u can travel a bit further will be good. hee..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!
Im back to work today just for this week.
Yesterday and tomoro will be on leave.
So tired going around visiting this time round.

Missy,
hugs hugs hugs!!
Dr Ang is known to be insensitive but to think this other gynae u went to is also like that..haiz
Pls ignore the suggestion about iui or ivf cos i dont think u are ready for it plus u have not exhausted all possible causes as both gynaes have not done any follicle tracking for u.
Im sure with a better gynae, u will be more encouraged too.
Hope u feeling much better now.

Charlotte,
glad u had a good talk with your hubby.
Yup maybe its good to be more relax, spend time with your girl n bd as n when when u feel like it.
Most of my frens also striked when they were on the verge of giving up.
Even for me, i didnt strike when i was bd-ing hard and yet i only bd 3 times that cycle n got it.
Realised i was more relax too at that time.

Airy,
oh dear..hope u will recover fast.

Donkey,
i got sore eyes too few months back.
Just make sure u keep washing your hands often.
Speedy recovery to u.

Lots n lots of babydust for all of u!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">ironic right. i prolly attract the insensitive gynaes. lol! sheesh.

im ok la.. just really tired physically n mentally. lol... wanted to BD last night.. but so tired.. by 9+ i wanted to sleep le.. but need to make sure kirsten sleeps..and she didnt sleep til 10+... then i stayed up to watch Glee... lol! aiyo... by the time i slept was almost 1... zzz.. tdy late for work.. lol...

im ok la... just well... life goes on right ? i also hope AF doesnt report.. but i think i still have time to BD... now only CD16... will ask hb bd tonight... but by the time we BD will be considered CD17 le... then one more time over the weekend ba... </font>