(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">check out their ovulation calendar. its so interesting... you can key in yr details and try it n see.. it tells u day by day what happens... quite cool...

http://www.justmommies.com/ovulation-calendar.shtml

<font color="0000ff">just read the ttc #1 thread.. one of them used egg white as lubricant ... !!!!!!!!!!! *faints*</font>

Thanks missycandy for the links..

Guess the trick is to BD as much as we can throughout the cycle from the day period is over, every 3 days should do the trick.. hahaha..

But dun think i have the stamina.. hehe..

jo's mummy,
NO....we did not manage to BD last nite as I slept in 1st....hubby still got work to do n he say I was act snooring away when he came in (bullshit) haha.....properly tonite bah...aiyo...really confused now....very moody like the wearther outside...dun noe why!!!!

missycandy,
thanks for the link....very interesting

Charlotte, hmm okie..try to BD tonight then...i was so gan jiong when i saw ur post last night tat u also spotted follicle size 12mm..so i quickly sms Missy to inform u...hahaha...scared u will missed the egg...

jo's mummy, ya yesterday I saw missycandy sms after I put my gal to sleep....had quite a shock as doc still say not big enough yet only 12mm...not so fast, go bk scan again on Wed then d proceed to IUI on Fri.....he say must at least 18mm....so fast within a day can grow up to 6mm! I also worry I may miss the egg already but sigh...no choice, too tired last nite...will try to BD tonite but my opk is negative

<font color="0000ff">charlotte, like what the web says, negative nvm... we shld try to BD so that the sperm is waiting for the egg.. because the egg only survives less than 1 day! whereas the sperm takes time to mutate n stuff... so best to have sperms waiting... if you can, BD tonight... then thursday...</font>

missycandy, didnt scan cos gynae need to rush off for delivery .. any idea what meds to induce menses?

Stress, i guess partly is the caregiver issue if my daughter unwell and unable to go Infant care center. also i need i drain due not having time for my own eg. even do a run ard the park. My mum is helping to look after my daughter when she is back but then she expects me to be in the hse too and will "nag" if i out for some errand.. told her I will leave her with mil but she bu fan xin, scare my daughter will cry cos she is closer to my parents..

haizzz... but i need a break after a hard day at work..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How to have #2 when this happens? i always need to take urgent leave whenever my girl unwell and ask mil for help, she never seem to hear it that kind..

My mum got no leave at workplace..

<font color="0000ff">poor ling... *sayang* when my girl unwell i also take urgent leave... hmmm...

the gynae will give u hormone pills lor... ive taken it before.. becos my menses MIA.. so just take.. then 1week later or so, the menses arrive lor... nth harmful de...
how old is yr girl now? </font>

hi all, i've been ttc #2 for 4 months. now in my 9dpo. AF due on hari raya puasa. didn't know ttc #2 can be more difficult than ttc #1. :|

just thought to share last month i went to scan on CD12 the biggest follicle was 16mm. i ovulated 3 days later. i think i read somewhere it grows 2mm each day. there are always exceptions though.

May I ask what is BD, AF and SO? i know its meaning but dun kn wat its stand for

i also TTC for the past 6mths but no results yet. My cycle had change from 30 days to 45 days.. and the last cycle is the one tat make me most depressing. Cos I tot i was preggy but only to realise that my mense was late for 2wks.. sob sob..

Hi mummies... Wah.. Getting more and more excited here..
Jaster.. Thanks for the invitation!
Missy.. Thanks for sharing good info!
I'm new here. I'm a working full time mum with a 4 years old boy. TTC #2 since removal mirena on 24 Jul, but no menses till now. A bit confused~ hm... Just want to know if anybody in the same boat with me. Appreciate if anybody can advise..

missycandy - thanks 4 ur info. Guess we have to BD 3-4 days b4 'O'! This cycle i BD on 'O' day means prepare to see red leow.....

Today CD22......

2ww- 2week waiting time from O to when AF should (or doesn't!) arrive
AF Aunt Flo AKA menstruation/period
BBT basal body temperature
BD Baby-dancing, or sex intended for conception.
BF breastfeed, or boyfriend
BFN/BFP Big Fat Negative/Positive, on a home pregnancy test
BIL brother-in-law
BTW by the way
CD cycle day
CF cervical fluid
CM cervical mucus
CWIM see what I mean
CS or C/S cesarean section
D&amp;C dilation and curettage: It's when they scrape your uterus after a miscarriage, to take out the non living fetus
DC daycare
DD dear daughter
DH dear husband
DS dear son
DPO Days Past Ovulation
DW Dear wife
EBM expressed breast milk
EDD estimated due date
EWCM egg white cervical mucus
FIL father-in-law
FMU First Morning Urine
FT full time
FTR for the record
FWIW for what it's worth
FYI for your information
HPT home pregnancy test
IMHO in my humble opinion
IMO in my opinion
IRL in real life
IUI intrauterine insemination
IVF in vitro fertilization
JJ or J/J just joking
JK or J/K just kidding
JMHO just my humble/ honest opinion
L&amp;D labor and delivery
LMAO laughing my butt off
LMP Last Menstrual Period
LOL laughing out loud
LP luteal phase
MC or M/C miscarriage
MIL mother-in-law
ML maternity leave
MYOB mind your own business
NMS not my style
NMSAA not my style at all
NP no problem
OMG oh my gosh, or oh my god
OPK Ovulation Prediction Kit
OT off topic
PG pregnant, or pregnancy
POC Process of Conceiving
ROFL rolling on floor laughing
ROFLMAO rolling on floor laughing my A@@ off
SAHD stay-at-home dad
SAHM stay-at-home mom
SAHP stay-at-home parent
SD sperm donor
SO significant other
SIL sister-in-law
TCOYF Taking Charge of Your Fertility
TIA thanks in advance
TMI too much information
TTC Trying to Conceive
US or U/S ultrasound
VBAC vaginal birth after cesarean section

hi Wil's mom, saw from your post that you remove your mirena.. can i check how was the procedure? my gynae advised me to go on the mirena, for fear that my cyst will grow...

can share with me on the process when you had it inserted? was it painful? does it just stop your menses totally?

I had mirena inserted on Nov 2007, two months after delivery. It was not painful, only hm.. Uneasy feeling for few minutes during the procedure. After that i bleed for few days then spotting for abt 2 wks. For first 3 months i got spotting for 3-4 days (that's my AF) then stop till now. I did experience spotting in between but no weight gained, mood swing, etc ( mirena side effects). Same with the insertion, the removal only take few minutes and no pain, only uneasy feeling. Hope this is helpful!

morning all.

Gritty, you are early!!!

Ladies, remember to keep your FitFlop away if you are trying. Since is not recommended for preggy, we should avoid too.

Mrng ladies!

My gal's sore eye &amp; ended wif viral fever took urgent leave yest back to today. Today's hubby's turn take leave to look after her at home.

gd morn to all!

donkeymami,
oh dear oh dear!!! is she feeling better already today? hope she gets well really soon... sighhhh... when kids fall sick, they xin ku we more xin ku hor? gonna bring Jo for another jab soon... another cranky experience coming soon... sian half!

morning, ladies!

wanna check with those having kids younger than 2yo, do you still carry them during ur 2ww? my #1 always wants me to carry her whenever I try to push her to her daddy.

MEinME, didn't know FitFlop is not recommended for preggy! I'm just about to get one.

morning ladies!

sapphire, i still carry my boy(4yos) on and off.. ok to carry them but not very heavy stuffs mayb?

i'm in my CD17 today.. any cycle buddy haaa
started BD since CD10, CD13 and CD15.. as not sure when O (took 2 tab of clomid tis cycle on) and hope able to catch Eliz's dusts tis time round

Mei2... Same here, i still carry my 20kg boy on off..
So u also hv a 4 yrs old boy &amp; now ttc #2?? We are in the same boat then : )

hi wil's mom, yup yup same boat

tring since beginning of the year but on and off till last 3 cycles then we try harder :D hopefully can get it tis time for my bday present haha

good luck to all of us!

Hi Wil's mom (wils_mom).. thanx for sharing..
I was recommended to go for this mirena as well, but was really afraid cause of side effects that may come....

gynae said to have this done after delivery of #2, as is kinda costly and last for only 5 years..

Mei... We just started ttc last month after my boy nagging for a meimei these few months haha..
Me also hoping to get it as bday present, when is yr bday anyway???
We are going HK for holiday next week... Hopefully got chance to BD there... Made in HK baby.. Sounds not bad huh?..

Wong... Are u pregnant now? Different ppl will experience different side effect. To me mirena is fantastic!!! No period no weight gain (i'm even slimmer than be4 pregnancy, but not sure if mirena contribute to this!) no mood swing no changes in appetite. I'll definitely go back to mirena after my #2.

<font color="0000ff">morning all! aiyooo meinme! thanks for reminding! totally forgot abt it!!! just bought my 2nd pair.. been wearing it every weekend... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

quite disappointed with my hb. wanted to bd last night. then he slpt late. and i KO-ed. he say didnt wan to disturb me. this am want to do. then he say tired n need to go camp. #$$!!#$$##!@. super upset lor. and in my heart i really think never do this one means gone case already... so sad... today is CD10.
he cn still tell me my af jus ended sunday. wont be so fast. say friday come back n do. i told him everyone is different! the cycle not so standard! wahlao. super sian. moodless liao. haiii... tmr go see gynae n hope for the best ba... sigh... </font>

missycandy, CD10 sounds early still. dun be upset k? stress is not going to help. friday may just be a better day. ask him to make up for u!

<font color="0000ff">thanks sapp n wil's ... hmmm my cycle quite haywire... so i can O anytime... and ive ever O-ed on CD10 before... so its like got chance must do lor... if not chance missed.. means must wait next cycle... and dunno when my next cycle will be also... sigh... im ok la.. just now he called me then i told him.. then nw better a bit... just hope for the best...

Gritty - Thanks for the info! I've a better understanding now..

I wld pre-empt my hb these are the few days we need to BD.. so no matter how must BD cos very anxious and dun wan to miss the chance.. Today is my CD 11.

Yesterday went to see TCM, hopefully will hv good news :)

donkeymami, oh no...hope yr gal get well soon, u take care too...

missycandy, dun be too upset....guys are like that...like I ask my hubby to go with me to gynae today he refused, say he not comfortable lah...this b that...so I just let it be lor, stay cool, relax...stress is not good for TTC

Went for my appointment just now, doc say not big enough, only 16mm, ask to go bk scan next Monday again.....worried I may O already by then, he say I look kind of stress ask me to relax as stress is a big main factor in TTC. My follicle seems to grow slower this cycle compare to last cycle...even my hubby say I look kind of stress this cycle....ya I myself can sense it too...like going to breakdown anytime, haha..... most properly wld not see gynae next cycle, it adds on more stress for me!

missycandy, i still rem when i was ttc #1, temp went up and i thought i O-ed. i got very upset with dh for not cooperating. we BD tat day and who knew temp went up a 2nd time and i conceived that cycle.

charlotte, when i got a 16mm follicle, i O-ed 3 days later. so ya, i think next monday u might have O-ed.

missycandy, ya CD10 may be too early as yr AF just clears last Sunday so relax lah....dun be like me....always miss the egg cos too stress out. I see the others like they strike when they least expected it, so shd learn to be like them...but easy to say hard to do

Sapphire, ya I also suspect where got O so late...next monday be CD19....anyway I BD yesterday nite CD13, shd BD again on CD15 then see tired or not....

CD 12 - 12mm
CD 14 - 16mm
then when's the right size???? this is driving me crazy...arrgggg...............I think I will miss the egg again cos too stressful for me!!!

wil's mom, bday next friday haa by then will be CD26 only :p We're going BKK though! hee

missy, cheer up.. too stress oso not good hor

Mei...... Next fri? My bday is 2 sept &amp; my boy is 8 sept. Dun tel me u also!!!!
When r u flying? We are departing on 2 &amp; coming back on monday 5 sept.

<font color="0000ff">thanks all! hee hee.. lets hope so ba... sigh... actually i wasnt aware that can see gynae to scan for O.. if nt i wld have gone to gynae to scan for O long ago lor! recently all post abt it then i realised lor... aiyoo... !!! anyway, not too late like jomummy says... sigh.. lets hope can strike soon...

charlotte, ya if possible, BD on CD15 and CD17... lets hope for the best!

ling, aiyo... 14mths... still have 4 mths to plygrp... hee... no wonder u say no one help u.. *sayang*

mei &amp; wil's, so good go bkk!!! i told hb mths ago i wana go! he keep saying see how see how.. save $ 1st.. becos we plan to move in 2013... zzz... sian sian sian... </font>

wil's mom.. we have the same bday!!
am flying the same date as u wahahahah!!

missy, yeah.. things comes when least expected

Missy... May i know how old is yr #1? how long u took when ttc #1? I didnt know ttc#2 is that diff until i surfed these threads!
Mei... So coincidence!!! When is yr boy bday? Is he in childcare?
We are flying to HK.. Booked disney hotel.. Dunno must buy 1 day admission ticket to disneyland or 2 days Sigh.. Any idea ladies??

missy, yes.. 4 more months to playgroup.. lol..

Wil's mon, not sure abt HK disney but I know Japan Disney need at least 2 days cos 1 day not enough