(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Oh dear!!! absolutely understand you mummies!!! My girl will get legs cramp if she played too much in the day, I found a solution that is gave her some 100plus in the evening to cool her down. I'll always remind her that she'll be not well at night, so, please play lesser or rest a little here and there.

AF late for 5 days already.. though have been TTC for the past months, but now i hope i do not strike this month...

am lost now...

Good morning!!!!
How's everyone? Long time never login.
Very tired, monday blue! Kiren has been crying the night, so din sleep much.
Am very sian, counting down my last days, but still got 2mths to go..... =(

Jaster, cause i have just started on my new job and i dun want to get pregnant now.. I stopped TTC the monent i knew i got the job..

really cross fingers and hope nothing happens.. moreover, my AF is quite on time, at most late also 2 days only.. now 5 days.. super worried...

<font color="0000ff">pat pat canopy, time flies super fast... understand how u feel.. one of my previous job i also had to serve 3 mths notice. didnt help that my boss was super upset n unhappy that i was leaving..so was treated like dirt the last 3 mths... super sad lor... sigh... but life goes on! am glad to have moved on!
i dun tink i shld name my future kid K... all the Ks seem to be super fussy n noisy.. wahahahahaha =P

wong ah wong... if meant to be will be... if God has bestowed his blessing upon you, just embrace it... do not deny it.. if not more problems will surface lor... anyway, just test with hpt then you will know liao...
pat pat</font>

missycandy.. i tested the day after i missed.. but negative.. so i thought maybe late.. but now 5 days le, and it seemed that it showed no signs at all.. make me more worried..

gonna test again tonight..

Thanks Missy, am just doing my best for the rest of my days in the co, waiting for them to find my replacement so that i can handover swee swee. Can't wait for the last day, and looking forward for my Australua holidays before i start work. =)

missycandy, I think dun let her play too much when prior to bedtime, thats what I always do, let her cool down, read some bedtime stories, it does helps!

lynzi, does GP prescribe clomid? or only gynae can prescibe? My gynae suggest IUI for me again this cycle which we do not want to start yet....

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,
only gynae can prescribe clomid..gp cannot.
U might wana give yourself some more time to try naturally first.
IUI success rate is still highly dependant on husband's troops so if the troops not good enuf also, it still wont work.</font>

lynzi, ya thats what I think too cos not 100% successful, may have to do more than 1 cycle....my hubby seems like not ready to proceed to that stage yet cos when I told him my gynae say proceed to IUI on friday...he like kind of blur....any other good gynae to recommend in the west?

Charlotte, I think u tell tell Dr Wong both of u not ready for IUI &amp; wan to try natural. He's not a pushy person jz tell him straight he sure get ur hint de. btw, when u see dr wong is ur hubby going wif u?

canopy, my previous employment, boss was nice, allowed me to leave in 1 month though notice period is 3 months, even taught me how to phrase in my resignation letter!!! Did you speak to your boss?

IUI success rate is low, IVF is not much higher.

Charlotte, I would suggest you try naturally for a few more cycles, relax and dont think too hard about it.

MeinMe : Yup, had a 3hr talk with my boss, but she still can't convince me to stay on. I need to serve 3mths cos they have yet to find a replacement, and i still to handover my stuffs to the new person once engaged. I have already resigned for 1mth, still got 2mths to go, and they will pay me the 20days+ of leave as well. So can take the $$ and pay for the holiday before i start work. =)

donkeymami, no he did not went with me but I request him to go with me this Wed n let the doc speak to him....I think thats more appropriate n better....I have act told Dr Wong we want to try naturally 1st last cycle, so when he mentioned today that we shall proceed to IUI on friday, I was quite shocked n ask him must go ahead? I need to speak with my hubby...he said sure but shall see situation again on wed to see my follicle can or not.....

Mei, ya trying my very best to relax my mind not to think too much....but sigh....

Grittyone, I wish I am working now so that work can occupy my mind off TTC....suddenly envy FTWM, wish to go bk to work fulltime....

Charlotte, i understand cos tat time i scan for my follicle he also told me take the jab then i abit shock &amp; dunno hw to react &amp; he see i'm not ready then he added it's ok can wait the egg release by itself but dunno when as in he cannot predict.

Then we chk any side effects &amp; cost for the jab we still head his advice but then we din make it too.

So i thk most imptly is u &amp; ur hubby ready or not. if u not ready dun pai say jz tell him straight i understand totally if he ask me go for IUI 3days later i dunno hw to react cos in our heart we hvnt prepare for this yet.

btw, my gal got sore eye &amp; cc called ask us to bring her home cos it's contagious. prolly got it from waterplay in vivocity yest

Charlotte,
agree with donkeymami.. just let Dr Wong know that u both will still want to try a few more cycles before determining whether to go for IUI.. maybe u can ask him what's the chances of IUI and get him to explain in details why he will advise u all to for IUI lah.. see what he says? then at the same time, ur hubby since there can hear it out and both of u can make an informed decision on this...

donkeymami,
hopefully your girl's eye is alright...

GrittyOne,
i also want to slack leh!!! =( but have been slacking for too many days last week that i have got so much on hand to complete!!! urgh...

Wong,
agree with missycandy... whatver blessings that comes in our just receive! =) God will show us the way...

<font color="0000ff">for those who use preseed, it says insert 15mins before... If insert then bd 1 hr later ok or not?

Shall start my project B tonight! Lol! Will try to bd tonight n tmr night! Now is cd 8. Sigh. Hb book in on wed. Then I'm going to see gynae on thurs... Then Friday night must bd again... I'm praying I don't o when hb in camp. *cross fingers n toes* </font>

donkeymami, Jaster,
I understand yr point...just now my hubby told me he's not coming with me to the clinic on Wed as he dun feel comfortable talking with Dr Wong on the IUI thing....keep stressing that we can have #1, dun see why no #2...stubborn old man!!!! Ok...I accept n understand he's not ready for IUI but just listen also cannot, can't get to him as dun wan to argue with him over this TTC thingy so I guess I be going alone this Wed n just tell him we are not ready yet, shall try naturally till....????? btw u ladies noe how fast our follicle grow? 2mm per day? I heard ppl mention, dun now how true....

missycandy, jia you......start earlier better...which day shd I start? My follicle is 12mm thru scanning this morning, must grow up to at least 18mm....shd I BD tmr?

Hi mummies.. May I join u all? I read yr posts, knew that I belong to this group, then registered so I can communicate with u all.. : )

Charlotte, don wait bd anytime from now. Last sat went to scan my follicle is also 12mm but today I went to scan again gynae say I've ovulated.. Sigh I didn't bd on sun nite as I tot wont so fast ovulate since only 12mm.. So just bd tonight and tml night!!!

jo's mummy,
wah...sure? doc told me not yet only 12mm, ask me go bk scan on wed again....how yr gynae noe u ovulated? ok, shall try to BD tonite n tmr nite

<font color="0000ff">all this talk abt early o is worrying me... Jialat... Hope on thurs can see something which can wait until sat! </font>

My HB also have the same thinking that since have no.1, sure no problem with no.2. We saw TCM then realized his "swimmers" are weak, he accepted. Recently, we went for tests again, just to lay everything on the table and options available for us, IUI is like 15% or so while IVF is 20-25%, me very practical, not willing to spend the $10-15k for 25% chance, natural is 3-5%. Come to think about it, we don't need fantastic "swimmers", we only need 1 good "swimmer" to complete the mission.
I believe that all of us had tried what we can, it our man's ego. Guess what we can do is, just relax and go with it.

Hi Wil's mommy! =) welcome to the thread!!!

Charlotte &amp; MEinME,
totally can understand how you all are feeling! sighhhh... guys!!! i have been brain washing my ah lau's thinking and hopefully his views still stick to that "it is NOT easy to ttc!!!"

Charlotte,
have you tried to BD on alternate days starting from CD10 and all the way to CD20? by the way do u slp ur nite thru without having to wake up? maybe u want to try taking bbt as well? since thru the scans and taking clomid helps to "regulate" the cycle, with bbt chart can also help to pin point the O day? but meanwhile maybe u want to BD to cover all grounds lor.. tiring lah! but got to whack n whack!

then maybe can jio your husbands for a supper treat during wkday nites... eat what? eat oysters omelet! then wkends go jack place and eat the fresh oysters! =P

what else can we do? P.U.S.H. Pray until something happen! =P

hubby is chasing me for his oysters!!! not that cos of ttc-ing because i owe him a lot of plates last time and yet to treat him lor!!! kns!!! not cheap leh! told him nearer to our ttc-ing period then i treat him lah.. more value for $$$ hahahaa....

missycandy,
don't worry!!! just whack whenever possible!!! no point worrying mah cos he still has to report into the camp to fulfil their "national duty"... hahahaa... unless he can persuade his army officer that he also needs to come home and respond to another govt's call i.e. to have more bbies!!! hahaa...

Wong,
maybe you are too stressed up isit? sometimes stress will lead to late ovulation and thus menses come late lor... like for me it has always been very zhun de! till last cycle i was kind worried abt the mid cycle spotting that i had.. so more or less it kinda delayed my menses for this cycle!

Jaster, thanks for yr suggestions....not possible to BBT as always forgot n sometimes have to check on my gal as she wakes up at nite at times. Will try to BD on alternate days to cover the grounds, try not to put too much pressure on myself, can sense I am going to breakdown real soon.....sigh.....

Charlotte,
hugggggggssss... it must be frustrating especially, when our spouse doesn’t “work together” with us hand in hand and has got a different view yah? Come here and rant rant rant so that your emotions doesn’t get trap in your heart. If not even more xin ku!

Hahaaa… I LOVE to whine, complain and make a hell lot of noise! So u all got to bear with me okie? And sometimes things I say maybe be senseless and not logical! Ehhhh… hahaaa… that’s wat my hubby just “scolded” me yesterday… say me say things illogical one! Hahhaa…

Sharing makes me feel better but not sure if it makes you all turn off or not! Hahahaa…

Jasmine sings, “God will make a way, when there seems to be no way. He works in ways we cannot see (how true!) He will make a way for me!”

hi ladies, my menses is late for 13 days and this is the first time i encounter this..

Went to gynae and did urine test, it is negative. Anyone can advise on this?

my gynae said can back next week to see him if my menses not here yet..

<font color="0000ff">stress ? if not here he will prolly give u meds to induce menses... did he scan and see the lining ?

*pat pat jaster* i believe its yr post preg hormones acting all haywire. lol! =P

*hugs hugs charlotte* i also feel like im going to breakdown sometimes... easy to say relax but hard to do it... if possible just whack whenever you can...

sigh.. i dont like having a bd schedule but not much choice... yesterday bd.. told hb tonight also must bd... hai...</font>

wahahahha so Charlotte, did u bd last night? wink wink..

but this cycle kinda disappointed...dunno last night bd can catch the egg or not..bcos ard 2pm scan gynae say already ovulated!! then i use the guardian OPK 1st time got 2 lines +ve..haih...

jo's mummy (jo3309)
think it was 14mm

Don't think so much... i too was upset when i did my scan and was told egg raptured when i went back again on sat!! was planning to bd that night!!

Eliz so u scan on Thursday egg was 14mm but then Sat egg already raptured right? same as my case, i went on last Sat egg was 12mm only but then yesterday i went back to scan gynae say i've already ovulated..sigh...y so fast one ah..

<font color="0000ff">just to share some info i got from a web...

When is the best day to get pregnant?

The fertile window explained: A man’s sperm can live for up to five days inside a woman’s reproductive tract. A woman’s egg only lives for about 12 hours after it is released. This means that a woman’s egg needs to be fertilized within this 12-hour time frame. Furthermore, freshly ejaculated sperm are not able to fertilize a woman’s egg. It takes time for a process known as capacitation to occur. Capacitation is series of changes that sperm go through once they are inside a woman’s reproductive tract that make sperm more mobile and allow them to penetrate the egg. It can take up to 10 hours for a man’s sperm to complete the capacitation process and be able to fertilize a woman’s egg. This is why the five days before ovulation are so important. Once ovulation takes place, sperm have a very brief window of time to fertilize the egg. Having mature sperm (sperm that have gone through the capacitation process already) ready for the waiting egg is the key to successful conception.

The day of ovulation: You might have heard or might believe that the best day to get pregnant is the day that a woman ovulates. It is important to know when you ovulate and to try to time intercourse close to ovulation, but the day of ovulation is not the best day to get pregnant. Researchers have studied the timing of sexual intercourse in relationship to ovulation in order to determine which days are the most likely to result in pregnancy. Surprisingly, according to research published in the Journal of Reproductive Medicine, what they found was that the day of ovulation was not the best day of a woman’s cycle to conceive

The day before ovulation: Interestingly, the day before ovulation is actually a better day to conceive on than the day of. This may be because sperm that are ejaculated the day before ovulation have had time to mature and reach the egg.

Two days before ovulation: Even more interesting, researchers have found that a woman’s chance of conceiving two days before ovulation is just as likely, if not more likely, as the day before ovulation. What this means for couples trying to conceive is that timing intercourse to occur a couple days before ovulation and the day before ovulation will give them the greatest chance of conceiving.

Three to four days before ovulation: You may have thought that timing intercourse 3 to 4 days before ovulation would cut your chances of getting pregnant, but actually having sex on either of these two days will give you a better chance of conceiving than having intercourse on the day of ovulation.

Five days before ovulation: The first day of a woman’s fertile window may also result in conception but realistically the chances of conception are best starting at 4 days before ovulation through the day just before ovulation.</font>

<font color="0000ff">maybe thats why we all are not striking yet? because all of us BD more when we get OPK +ve!!! so we are supposed to BD before we get our +ves!!!!!!!!! *faints*</font>

<font color="0000ff">When is the best time to get pregnant?

There’s more to trying to conceive than knowing what dates to have sex on. Calculating ovulation can be tricky. There is more than one method for predicting ovulation and not all of them are accurate. If you miscalculate when your fertile window is you could completely miss the boat on timing intercourse during the right time frame. Not only that but researchers have found that the most important factor in conception is not what day you have sex on, but what’s going on with your cervical mucus on the day you have sex.

Mucus, mucus, mucus! Cervical mucus is designed to help transport sperm through the vaginal environment. It is slippery and lubricative which help sperm to glide through the vagina, but it also contains nutrients that help the sperm to survive. Elements in fertile cervical mucus increase sperm motility, helping it to reach the egg more easily.

Scientists have found that timing intercourse when there is fertile cervical mucus is the best way to get pregnant. Researchers at the University of North Carolina studied couples intercourse patterns and found that mucus observations were more important than what day (in relationship to ovulation) a couple had intercourse on. If a woman had sex on a day when she observed fertile cervical mucus she was more likely to conceive, regardless of what day the mucus occurred on.</font>