(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Though im not preg with #2 but now am looking out for a good gynae...and i hope can deliver at MAH same as my #1, overall still satisfied with their services...though the nurse which admitted me are not good...

they ask me is it water bag burst, i told them yes should be bcos i hav contraction every 5-10mins n keep going toilet..i also saw watery discharge..after the nurse checked, i ask her is it water bag burst, she say she also dunno!! WTH?

still remember when i was having contraction (w/o epidural) n pain like hell, the 2 nurses who took my blood seems not experienced at all..they cant find the vein n simply poke 2 times..the contraction pain covered the needle pain..n only after i delivered i found my hand with so many black green (or cheh)..

donkeymami, thats good, good luck to u, hope u strike this cycle with his help....I have decided to go see him too after my AF reports this cycle, suspect I did not O as well, time to see him since we tried almost 1 year....shd not waste any time already!

AMK central here got 3 women's clinic: KKH, Dr. Jen's and Theresa Cheng. However, I saw many bad reviews for Dr. Jen(sarcastic) and Theresa Cheng (heard they say she usually do C-sec). So I only left with KKH if i want to stick to amk area n since KKH women's clinic got evening slot. any good gynae from KKH women's clinic??

I know of many good gynae in TMC hospital itself i.e. Dr. Jocelyn Wong, Dr. Adrian Tan, but they only open on weekday from 8-5 which is not suitable for my if i wan my hubby to accompany me for monthly check up...

haih..headache..anyone can give me any suggestion...

Wow, thread moves so fast.

Same as donkeymami, I went to see my gynae yesterday. Didn't do any scan at all. Was given OVINUM, and told to call them on CD1 so that they can arrange for blood test for me. When I asked if there is side effects for OVINUM, he said 5% chance of getting twins! OMG! He also told me to get MEGA MAN tablets for my hb, it will improve the sperm count.

Brownie... my next AF is 19Jun, O date still unknown, today is CD12 likely the next few days. Cycle is 28-30 days.

Jo : my gynae is Theresa Cheng. Alot of bad reviews abt her. But she is the only one i am familiar with since i went to her since teenage days so stick with her for 1st preg, and she delivers my girl too.
I knw alot of people say she always c-sect... but my personal experience is she ask me to go natural..... I did have some issues during my labour whr she told me i may need c-section if i still dun progress at a certain time... but thankfully i went through.. Natural without epidural.
She do have her mood swings and some people find her proud or haughty. But to me, i don;t care cos i only wanted a gynae that I can trust. I have to say her skills are good and I feel safe entrusting myself and my baby in her hands.
She delivers at both Mt A and Mt E.

Charlotte, i thk u hv to go nearer to ur O so tat can see ur egg big enuf or not..if like me u can take injection to increase ur chance too.

Thanks, i really hope can catch the egg this time. I was told to BD on Thur Mrng 36hrs aft the injection not sure too late or not.

oh Happiness, u r with Dr. Theresa Cheng..ya if i wan to deliver at MAH, i can go to her...but now still undecided...wait till I strike #2 1st..kekeke...

donkeymami, I think just to be sure, u can BD tonite onwards, haha cos I more kiasu, dun wan to miss any chance....u got feel any difference after taking the jab? like pain or anything?

JO : but i have to say she do have her mood swings lo... so if you want to go to her, you have to tahan that... but overall i find her very experience thou she is always on the safe side...

And alot of reviews says she is expensive... i do admit having compare with my friends gynae she is on the high side... but like i've mention, $ i can earn back... most important is baby and myself is in safe hands...

Charlotte, cos Dr Wong cos specified to BD on Thur mrng so thinking tat will be the best time. So i dun wan to miss that. If BD to9 means cannot BD tmr mrng alr.

donkey : mai tu liao... do between 2-4am.... then nap... then wakeup (8-9am) do again, then go for yr lunch and movies.... heheheheh.....

How long shd i rest on bed/pillow?

Lynzi, u r saying to plc pillow underneath before DH withdraw to prevent spermie leak out right?

Hapiness, ok ok ..will think abt it...thanks for sharing abt Dr. Theresa...

donkeymami...just follow wat the doc say and most impt is to enjoy the process and enjoy ur movies tml..don think too much n too stressed abt tml's BD..

u can ask ur hubby to drink coffee 1st b4 BD, and after bd, put pillow underneath n rest for at least 20-30mins..talk n joke with ur hubby during resting..it will help!

donkey: easy... do once.... then 2nd time, ask him drink and u rape him when he semi drunk... hehehehhe.....
last time, what i did was after the "deed", i raise my leg up ... body lying on bed straight w/o pillow and legs up... L shape... then i got my girl... myfrd taught me wan... say let the semen flow in faster and implant higher up... reduce chances of MC.... i don't know true or not la, but still do it... i mean if can be successful y not... hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Jo mummy,
is she that bad?
I got frens who went to her leh.
Aniwei Adrian Tan, my gynae, n Joycelyn Wong got saturday clinic too.
Caroline khi in the same clinic as them is good too.

Donkey,
yup yup..put pillow n stay there for 30 mins.</font>

jo's mummy, thanks for ur ideas

Happiness&amp;Bliss, i doubt he will guai guai drink if i ask him to do so hahaha u r so funny. Thanks for sharing ur tips

doneymami, thanks! Bukit Gombak is too far for me. Good luck to your BD. Your cycle is about the same as mine. Today CD12. Last month I O on CD13.

By the way, my Gynae told me not to trust ovulation test kits, it's not accurate. Quite true, cos I test +opk but nothing happen. My friend test -opk throughout but is preggy now.

Apple, i'm in CD14 today usually i O ard CD17.
QUite true also, i tested +opk for past 6 cycles still nothing happen. hopefully this time the luck is wif me

All the best to you too

Lynzi,

Hmm..overall she is not tat bad lar.just tat my experience with her is not good...maybe u ask ur friend if she is comfortable with her...if yes..then just stick to her..

<font color="0000ff">a lot of us using OPKs... accurate or not... also depends ba... in a way telling us it doesnt work is a bit of a mood dampener... since we rely on it to BD.. LOL!... anyway, whatever the case, go with your own instincts and see what works best for you...

Oops! Didn't mean to dampen your mood on the opk. I also depend on opk for BD.... I was actually dissapointed as I have +opk for the last 2 cycles

<font color="0000ff">no la apple. not yr fault la. no worries

anyway past few mths i use opk nth. this time time used opk see smiley. but when i removed the strip, i saw that it wasnt very dark lor. oh well. shall leave it to God now.

<font color="aa00aa">In a way, the gynaes are rite.
A positive opk doesnt mean u O that cycle.
It could be annovulatory cycle.
There could be LH released but the egg might decide not to rupture hence zero O.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Donkey,
are u kiasu?
Hehe..if u are kiasu then one of the nites can try use preseed.
Dont put too much..just up to 2 to 3 mark will do.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> 1st Day of Last AF</TD><TD> Expected Date of Next AF</TD><TD> O Date</TD><TD> Cycle Days</TD><TD> Current Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>br0wnies</TD><TD> 6 May</TD><TD> 5 Jun</TD><TD> CD18</TD><TD> 25-30</TD><TD> None </TD></TR><TR><TD>canopyhaze</TD><TD> 13 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD> 14 May</TD><TD> 13 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28-30</TD><TD> Dr. Wong M T (TMC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggywiggy</TD><TD> 20 May</TD><TD> 16 Jun</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 24-26</TD><TD> Dr L C Foong (Glen E) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple</TD><TD> 21 May</TD><TD> 19 Jun</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28-30</TD><TD> Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Airy</TD><TD> 27 May</TD><TD> 22-23 Jun</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 25-28</TD><TD> Dr. Chen Li Han</td></tr></table>

Hope i didn't miss out anyone!

Bummer. If use OPKs also buay zun then what is the point??! Arrrgh.

donkeymami,

egg will release after 24-36hours later..actually u can BD today, let the sperm to standby b4 the egg release..
since gynae advise u, up to u..remember start hardworking hor!! enjoy!!! and is good chance ok..

i guess doc ask u BD in the morning cos already rest, sperm more power to swim..that is different..

enjoy..

hope can hear your good news 2 weeks later!!!!

Airy, ya my gynae was saying 36hrs mark so he told me BD on Thur mrng. later if i said BD to9 DH will grumble gynae told us start tmr mah.

ya prolly good to hv mrng sex think he can perform better too.

Thanks jz tat 希望越大失望与越大also. i leave it to fate liao.

Hello! busy.. just scanned through the posts..

Happiness, sounds like another nasty gynae.. my old gynae was like that. he said i only spotting (with my boy), no big deal. said he ever save somebody who was gushing out blood. I hated it lor.. he might have save 101 ppl that had bleeding during preg, that is his experience. I only got preg once, how not to be kan cheong? ridiculous!! sometimes the more u work in an area, the more desensitise you are and u forget that other ppl need the empathy. That's why i like LC Foong. he was extremely kind and sensitive.. even told me for my next preg i will prob be very kan cheong but he understand why i m so.

Brownies, hrmm my hb did what he did when the SA test came back and it showed that he was the prob. he had nothing to say lor. i will blame him for the rest of my life if i never get preg again. i guess it depends on the r/s. for me, it is very equal esp since i contribute more to everything.. some men will feel that women shdn't say so much cos we don't contribute as much to the household expenses so we shdn't be dictating the r/s.

Lynzi, ya dr Foong also seem to feel that way.. anyway like i said hb is due for another SA so we will know for sure if his quality got improve.

Donkey, if u suspect that ur hb is the prob, then BD as close to 36 hrs is the best. studies have shown for male factor infertility, best to do it aft ovulation (up to 6 hrs aft O) as the sperm might not be able to swim all the way up.
gd luck! i hope u strike too!

Jo's mommy, i recommend u see Dr LC Foong. he is rather ex but he is very reassuring.. i think u can read up on the thread in the forum abt him. he can even give an hour worth of consultation!

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
LC Foong is very good.
Seeing him for fertility issues is right.
However his package n delivery charge is so very very ex.
Most of my frens who bfp after seeing him all decided to change to other gynaes cos of the hefty price.</font>

Lynzi, I haven't seen any other gynae who is experience and caring like him. I see Dr HK Ho from Mt A. he also very nice and patient.. he was the one that insisted on a follow up check aft the first MC. price wise he is only slightly cheaper than Dr LC Foong BUT the drawback is everything must be in cash/ NETs.

Sigh.. but with my case right now, i might just stick to Dr LC Foong.

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
are u going to do more detailed tests with Dr F?
Or just your hubby due for second SA?
If your hubby's SA improve, im sure u will bfp again soon n get a healthy, sticky bfp.
Will u be doing iui once more?
Dr F has high success rate for iui n ivf.</font>

Hello !

Dropping in to take a breather from work. Only screen through some posts.

Re Gynae,
I'm also contemplating to change because the first saw me through my first born and 2 mcs. I'd need an empathetic gynae who can offer some comforting words and listening ear and allow me time to ask questions. Am thinking of changing to Dr Joycelyn Wong and am glad that there are so many good feedback on her here

Lynzi, when u say use preseed 2 to 3 mark only. What happen to the rest of the tube? Do you throw away? It's one applicatino only right? I just got my preseed, have no clue how to use it yet.

<font color="aa00aa">Apple,
have u open the box?
The old preseed already has the gel inside individual applicators.
The new preseed comes with 1 tube of gel n several empty applicators.
Maybe u can check n tell me then i can advise u accordingly.</font>