(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Good morning ladies! Yesterday I used the cheapie HPT strip from the blogshop and got a very faint positive line. I tested again this morning and the faint positive got a little darker. However, my AF is not due until this Friday, so I'm cautiously optimistic. Fingers crossed!

Thanks girls! Mrs Ho: fingers crossed for you too! When are you testing? I first tested on DPO13.

My TWW symptoms are not very conclusive though:
- BBT remaining above coverline
- slightly enlarged sore boobs
- skin outbreak. worst ever. but could also be due to the facial i had on DPO9.
- fatigue and breathlessness
- weird and vivid dreams....

other than above, no other symptoms lei..

i have a clear blue fertility test kit (can detect estrogen and LH level, can detect up to 5 days before ovulation day, so increase the chance to try for baby). i'm willing to let go at $220 (guardian selling price $310+), condition 9/10.
clear blue fertility sticks(to use with clear blue fertility test kit) - 14 sticks, willing to let go at $35 (guardian selling price $82+ for 20 sticks). expire - April 2012.
i don't need it anymore as i'm 34 weeks pregnant. interested, pls pm me. tks.

Olivia, CONGRATS!! =D Ya.. Share with us ur 2ww, if there's any symptoms. I'm also in my 2ww... haa... =D

HappyGoLucky, dun give up... Jia YOU!!!

Olivia >> What was ur BBT range for this period ... me still early too test only DPO9 ..

U started testing from DPO9 .. any results ? Wah u hav mummy instinct ..

haha... i lazy to brew it.. anyway will wait and see how.. ttc for long liao le. somehow i am at the giving up mode.. so sianz.. kept seeing my fren pregnant etc.. haiz..

Olivia,

Glad to hear the good news! The lines on the HPT will sure get darker and darker! Congrats in advance!!

Jan, how long have u been ttc-ing le?? Have u guys been to any Gynae to do Any check-up? For me I very gan chiong, cuz I noe my problem is irregular menses, so no menses how to get preggy sia. So when wanna ttc I go Gynae Liao. Then follow by TCM all first time too.

Maybe u can go doc n see wats e problem leh.. Maybe u r jus not ovulating Ma.. Take some ovulating medicine and perhaps next cycle who noes u might be preggy Liao leh.. Haa.. Jia you!! Jia you!! Dun give up! I noe e feeling of seeing those ard us getting preggy one by one. The feeling sucks.. I noe..

Anyway, ladies.. Will you be very cautious about your diet as in what cannot eat and cannot drink or cannot do during your 2WW?

I'm not sure how u gals will react to the 2WW la.. But i got a very strong feeling tat high chance tat i'll be conceving.. Haa.. Maybe this is the 1st cycle after the clomid then i know i am ovulating thus thk very easily can concevie la. haa.. I just have a very strong feeling la.. haa.. But i noe if dun have den i'll be super disappointed.. =]

I love eating "Koh Leh Cai, Cabbage" but i rmb catherine saying cabbage is liang den i dare not eat liao.. haa..

Will u gals have any of this cautious mentality?

Hi Ladies..rushing my work now.. just pop in to say HELLO...is WEDNESDAY.. but not so looking forward to saturday cos flying off to WORK... boringzzz

Olivia, gong xi gong xi..
Hope to get bbdusts from u soon...

baby, u are here too!! well guess our thread over there is dying.. well im jus like u lor.. dun dare to anyhow eat or etc.. but till now.. give up.. im not so lucky to get P so easily.. lols

E-cups, ya.. Tis thread is more active. But I still pop by to the other thread to see as silent reader. Haa

I jus dun dare take too much cold drinks now.. I will drink la but a few sips lo.. =D

hi baby, i every cycle also feel that i will strike... hahha.. cos made so much preparation such as timing, eat medicine, go acupunacture. then every month get disappointed. so this cycle, i tell myself to ignore and just wait for AF to come. Maybe who knows?! haha...

Kitty, Haa.. Maybe I gt ovulate tat y I'll feel I'll strike tis cycle ba.. Haa.. I'll try to bear till AF date den test but I thk I'll surely test before AF due date de lo.. Haa.. I Muz REN!! Lol.. Tho AF due date haven come might mean late AF only la.. But AF nv cone means gt chance Ma.. Keke..

相信就有,不相信就没有!相信就有,不相信就没有!=D

<font color="0077aa">Olivia:</font> <font color="0077aa">congrats!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Baby:</font> <font color="0077aa">i was told all white veg are liang. so avoid taking too much.</font>

Mrs Ho: I tested DPO9 but BFN. Then I didn't test again until DPO13 (yesterday) and DPO14 (today) when I got the faint positives. My cycle only 25 days, so I think i O-ed earlier than you, probably around CD 10/11. My BBT are like these:

Follicular phase: hovers around 36.5. But on CD10, dropped to 36.0, which led me to think that I O-ed on that day, cos sometimes O will cause temp dip.

Luteal phase: 36.7 - 37.2. After DPO9, hovering around 37.0. So perhaps I implanted on DPO9, cos supposedly after implantation, temps will rise further...

Anyway ladies, just to share my TTC-ing methods FYI. My supplements: follic acid, royal jelly, evening primrose (CD1-ovulation for better CM), cod liver oil (after ovulation)

DH supplements: folic acid, royal jelly, cod liver oil, Immuvital, Coenzyme Q10

I usually BD on O-5, O-3, O-1, O day, O+1. I have a retroverted uterus, so chances are better if i lie on my stomach instead, with a pillow propped under my upper thighs.

And I use Pre-Seed.

That's about it. Sticky babydusts to all, including myself!

OLivia, Hope u can be the next to spread the bb dusts..

Just wonder where can we buy Immuvital?? Cos i just bought my DH the GNC men's mulit-vits... Any ladies DH eating this..?? Am i getting more desperate..

E-cups. Yeah. BD 3 days in a row. KS.

Also, for this cycle, we did morning BD becos supposedly the sperm is more energetic in the morning. and DH also drank some coffee before BD. not sure if that did the trick.

Baby, normal mail will be dropped to your mailbox. I was comparing between registered mail and next day delivery. Registered mail won't be dropped to your mailbox if no one is in and you will need to collect at post office but next day delivery can be dropped to your mailbox if no one is in.

Congrats to Olivia!

Do let me know if there are any updates to the table!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>waves</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern/Dr John Hui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu03</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>62</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>coyote</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>m/c (Jun '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyGoLucky</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS, clomid (Aug '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloie</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>BB #0 in Apr'10, PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-42</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>PCOS and blocked tube (left) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitty Lim</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedbb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>m/c twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew88</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>28-31</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>irregular menses, not ovulating </TD></TR><TR><TD>san2</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Baby, Share with u what I been thru last 2 yrs. Ttc v hard every mth so disappointed . We finally gave in and went to kk hospital (a big mistake but I was thinking I save a lot bcos of subsidied rate)... Did all tests... Result go ivf then kk can't keep their appt. So I wasted a lot of time arguing with them. Then under my gp advice I went to private gynae. He said tests were done on the wrong dates!! Giving wrong result. I was disappointed after spending so much $ and time.

Then a fren brought me to tcm in march n said I have a cold body can't fertilize egg. I listen to him n change my diet and I m now 14 weeks pregnant. What I did is to eat bai feng wan after my period, change my diet and drink ba zhen. I have condemn kk now I m with a pte gynae. Trust in yr tcm n listen faithfully dun give up hope!

congrats, olivia. hope to get some bbdusts from u too.

e-cups &amp; baby, u r here too? Ya our thread is dying soon. Today no postings over there, except me keep calling e-cups over there. LOL...

Yoz... I tested for O Using the O strips.. First strips waited for about 5 mins I saw it's postive. Second strip waited about 5 mins the line like fading off... Not so dark as the first test. Then ask hubby wanna bd or nt cos seems like O. He so idiotic say dun wan... Angry wor... I say I rape him he say tired

Nb01, oh... So it will be inside mailbox.. Now I one.. Lol..

Catherine, huh.. Wah.. U even tried IVF ar.. I really hope tat I dun need to use tat.. It's damn ex la.. Plus no guarantee result and I bet it's very tedious lo.. But I only went to e TCM once nia leh.. I aak if there's anything I need to take note or cannot eat? He jus said less cold drinks lo. He nv say NO cold drinks. Haa.. Haiz.. U noe.. Sometimes very hard to resist cold drinks ESP when weather is hot!! Haa I buay than de.. *faint*

And ya I oso have bai feng wan from yu REN sheng. Haven finish 1 bottle lo. Dunno how to take. My mom bought for me de.. But during e 2WW I oso dun dare anyhow eat TCM stuffs.. Except for the prescript from TCM.. Haa..

Sleepygal, YEAH!! E other thread is not active as here but I will pop by e other thread to see if there's any new post.. Haa

Jan, got O den jus bD Liao la.. I dun care de lo.. Maybe we jus ttc la.. So BH quite corporative.. Haa.. I showed him when r e days tat he muz work.. Lol.. He will jus, oh... Den he will say he machiam e gigolo lo.. Haa...

Anyway, how old r u? I'm 27. Initially, BH dun wan to ttc so fast de. He say wait another 1-2 hrs. Den I told BH can't wait le. So old Liao. If try 1 yr dun have I'm already 28 Liao.. When we get older means conceive rate will drop lo. Now 27 when 2 yr den try, I 29 Liao how can? Den try 1 yr dun have I 30 Liao.. How?? Tell me?? Den I jus told him, he can't be so selfish de lo.. U all guys jus thk nvm. Like wan to have bb like order pizza. Call, take order. 1 hr later, knock knock ar!! Wah Lao.. So I can't tolerate say later den try.. Or if I tested positive for o den he dun wan.. But I'll put it in a very sai nai way la.. Very wen rou, very sweet like tat.. Haa.. =P I thk guys lauren more or leas like tis de lo.. Haa.. =D

Hi baby

I was laughing out loud reading yr post leh

Anyway you are still young to start off. I am so much older than u wor

Usually tcm will advise to cut down on cold drinks so our body wont be too liang. No good for womb

Baby... No no I was asked to go ivf by Kk but they din keep to the Appt so i din even start. My bb is conceive naturally after i saw tcm. Check the instructions for bai feng wan. If not I help u ask the shopkeeper when I pass by on fri. Juz imagine my tcm say no cold water no canned food, no packet drink no instant noodles... I did all. Not even a drop. If u r determine u can do it.

Explain to yr hubby and get his support. My hubby was v cool and he dun let me mix and match ie want to try tcm go all out dun regret and dun mix tcm with western med. Guess his insistence and scolding helps me haha

Good morning ladies!!!! Miss out quite alot cos have been busy cos month end. Hai..... I think I did not O this month. Test from CD 11 to CD 20. Only got the faint positive line on CD 15 other than that is waste of my time with collect urine and testing.... Hai........

Baby (vanilla04)> You cute lah but very true too! Man dont understand that having a bb is not like ordering a plate of chicken rice. But one thing I dont understand is why some ladies can get pregnant so easily, one bb after another.

Nowadays when I go out, I have no idea what to eat &amp; drink. Cant eat liang food like my favourite cabbage. No tea, no cold drinks, no more than a cup of coffee a day, no meat. I think my bff now is plain water &amp; bread.
Super sad lor! Ttc-ing is not fun at all! Wahahahahahahahahaha!

chloie, fully agree with you. men tot getting pregnant is very easy. then there is these group of nasty people keep asking when we want to have our kids. dh says order already but haven deliver, these people still say faster go n expedite. Wah lau, how to expedite one this kind of thing?

for the sake of getting preggy, have to ren not to take the liang stuffs lor. me too trying to ren too. my TCM say i got cold womb, thats y diff to conceive. even if conceive, will miscarry easily. scary rite? thats y must keep the liang and cold stuffs away. but i still have my coffee though and i limit myself to 1 cup a day

Hi Catherine,

Congrats! Which means you succeeded after seeing the TCM for how long? 3 mths? It's very warming to hear success stories - motivation for the rest you know! heehee

Corrs- TCM told me if cycle too long means egg release late then the egg considered not healthy n quality.

My cycle oso average 35-38 days de so I go see both gynae n TCM.. Next cycle onwards will take clomid let AF come earlier.. Then cd10 onwards 3 days must go TCM accuputure.. Not sure works a not but i just try n see how..

babybom, wats so funny? bb = odering pizza? muahahaha... Correct ma.. They always think its like snap fingers jiu you liao.. wha lao... but e fact is not ma... haa...

Catherine, oh.. i see... Lucky u nv go ivf lo.. if not very expensive lo... haa.. I thk BH alreayd got brainwash by me liao.. Actually from start he is already in a very pei he mentality liao la... haa Even until now he also very ok.. After i told him e above pizza story, he ok liao.. haa.. Cuz i oso told him, my parents already 60 yrs liao, they still got how many 2 yrs to wait to carry their grandchild? I said he is selfish cuz his parents who are in their early 50s only lo already grandparents of 2 liao, already have a feel and cant really be botherd. I mean they wun have e mentality of wanting e very 1st granchild ma, but my parents different leh.. 60 liao, when i see em playing wif my nieces n nephews i knew they wan grandchild very much tho they nv stress me...

Chloie, ya la.. Man thk order fast food like tat... Order jiu have liao... Snap finger jiu have liao la.. Wah Lao.. Lucky i brainwashed my BH liao.. haa.. So now he is very ok wit this. keke.. He thks it should be this way.. haa.. Very co-operative la.. When i do my OPK test, i'll show him.. ha... When i dun show him, he ask me:

BH: wat u bring into my room?
me: nth..
BH: wat nth.. u bring urine into my room lo.
me: its not urine, its a stick to test whether got O anot, not urine.
BH: Oh.. so use wat and test?
me: Oh.. Urine lo.. haa..
BH: see!! same la.. u bring urine into my room.. haa..

Then i'll show him the results of every test... haa.. When got O la.. haa.. Explain to him wat does this means, and if not O-ingwat will happen. And the possible result tat i'll be getting.. haa.. Like tat den he got anticipation ma.. keke.. =D

BUT i really have to agree wif u.. Dunno y some woman can get preggy over n over again.. Getting preggy to em is like a piece of cake... Like 1 got 1 fren, she already have 2 kids and she put the ring inside her, to prevent pregnancy de la. But end up she sill got preggy lo. and Its twice.. But she abort cuz now got 2 already cant manage le. Some more she wanna futher her studies.. I listen liao, i super envy la.. But she told me, if i ever get preggy, and if i really so difficult to get preggy. Then after giving birth de 6 months is very fertile de, i should try for another one. Like tat no need to scare.. Cuz once e ball starts rolling, veyr easy to tio de. If not stop for 2 yrs den u wanna try again jiu hen difficult liao lo..

I LOVE CABBAGE TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KOH LEI CAI!!! Coffee not an issue for me cuz i dun take coffee.. But cold drinks, really a challenge.. haa..

sleepygal, haa.. now i still dun have tis group of pple yet.. But i thk another 6 months down e road if i still nto preggy den this group of pple will start to APPEAR!!! -_-'''

Corrs, if u have iphone u can download some apps, Called fertility tracker or something like tat... They will ask u to input ur last AF and cycle... Then they will auto calculate for u.. Alternatively, u can google for ovulation calculater.. Thk should be able to find.. =D

But den its jus a guide and it might not be correct so better to test using OPK for e excat dates.. =D

Baby, i think u are same situation like me... my parents (also in their 60s) are also hoping for 1 grandchild cos every cousin got married already give birth liao.. is something 1 household = 1 grandchild except us..

I everythime tell my DH about the O-ing issue the egg how the egg &amp; the sperm meet &amp; etc.. sometimes he will still ask me today got EGG..?? *faints*

Hi Ayana yes I got it after seeing tcm 3 mths earlier than expected cos tcm said need 1 yr to retune my body

Hi baby, gg thru ivf is not gd for body n the pain u go thru no one can understand. Honestly speaking when u r desperate money is a sec issue

e-cups, men are always the not gan chiong one la. to them, have then good lor but dun have oso nvr mind. not like women, have is complete family, dun have is incomplete. haiz...

sleepygal> There are also nasty people think that it's the woman with the problem.
And for liang stuff, how to know what are liang? I know of those mentioned here and I try as much as I can to stay off it. I'm not sure if I have a hot or cold womb. Got to go and ask. But the previous time I before I got bfp, I also eat everything. Sometimes, I just think it's all about luck.

Baby> Wow! With the ring inside your friend, she still can get preg ah! I thk it happened to my sil too lei. I know that 6 months after giving birth/mc/d&amp;c is very fertile but I still bo tio lei! I tried after 3 months. I know fertile is fertile but whether the womb is stabilized already is another thing. Gyne usually recommend to try for another after 6 months [after the previous labour] and after 3 mths [after mc/d&amp;c]. But it has been 16 months for me. Ming lai de.....

I even went to Toa Payoh the Cheng Huang Miao to pray to Zhu Shen Niang Niang. Go there no red eggs to take also. I guess it might be her way of telling me that my turn is not up yet. I'm waiting for red eggs to eat. I got to eat both on my own cos my hb cannot touch all these first month thgy otherwise really really bad luck. We ever try to go against it and it did not result in good things. So better for me to swallow both eggs on my own [though I hate the taste of egg yolks].

chloie, the red eggs suppose to bless both of u with a kid leh, so both of u must take. cannot take alone. some people say must only eat from those people put at the temple to pray one, not the full month one. different effects.