(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Mrs.Carice
hahahaa i think so... coz can't wait, just trying coz some people can have BFP even 4 days before AF due....

lets pray together gals... hiks hiks

HAppy
ya sometimes i can not post anything it said error all the time you have to retry again and again

thank you ladies ... i really cant believe i bfp ...even i test 2 times ... i thought waiting for pms and take clomid since i do my hsg last month (will it affect my preg ... hmmm) end up kana bfp ... hope all this is real till i see dr....

bbdust to all ... jia you ...

Congrats graduates!
Mrs Carice- now u r no longer in same boat! Any idea on hw many weeks u r? I m contemplating if I shud take e pills to induce my period or be hopeful!

mrs carice: maybe you can share with us what you did for this cycle

congrats Mrs. Carice.... share us ur bb dust....

starrie
ooo can be late implantation? ic ic...wow u give me new hope
thank u hahahhaa been crying everytime i see the result
hope everything will come out BFP.... finger crossed

thank you ladies ... i really cant believe i bfp ...even i test 2 times ... i thought waiting for pms and take clomid since i do my hsg last month (will it affect my preg ... hmmm) end up kana bfp ... hope all this is real till i see dr....

bbdust to all ... jia you ...

bb dust to all ... in fact i have no idea how many weeks i am now due to irregular cycle ... i did not do much cause my knowledge v limited.

after my menses go hsg then wait a few days bd 1 time then around O time 1 time ... then no idea how i strike too ... think the hsg might work for me ...hahhaaa

HappyGoLucky> Your gyne never do any further checks? Like what was causing the delay?

Mrs Carice> Congrats!!!!!!

Is it me or what? I am having difficulties posting and kept seeing error msg. I hope this post can make it.

tangerinez - Go for it!!!! Remember to take ur grapefruit juice and use concieve plus. April dragon bb is waving at you. Jia You!!!!

happy: need to test OPK at same timing each day? i didn't know that! ok i make sure tmr afternoon i test around the same time.
anyway i plan to test again tonight (again sign of kiasu)

coyote: last night i drank florida grapejuice and today got CM. maybe coincidence but i prefer to think it really helped!

but DH got appointment tonight from 9pm to 12mn. ARGH!

oh yeah it does matter! haha
cos u duwant to miss the LH surge too..

I did slightly differently for my current cycle. Last cycle i tested daily CD10 to CD12 at 12 noon. on CD12 i got a LH Surge positive smiley face and i BD at night.

This cycle i did slightly different. Instead of 12 noon, i tested at 6pm this time. I also started to test @ 1 day early CD9 - CD 12. I got smiley face on CD11! So i BD!

If you can test twice that's even better becos u can catch the surge early!

happy: lucky you O very early! if not the smileys very expensive!
it's a pain to test OPK cos have to plan when to drink and when to pee. lol.

girls, i was doing some research on what to eat during 2ww. specifically cos i am not sure if can continue grapefruit drink and i came across several websites that say pineapple juice helps with implantation?

this sounds wrong to me because if pregnant cannot eat pineapple right? anyone know how true it is?

here is the link:
http://www.ivffriends.com.au/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=2852

and one actually said that the month she drank pineapple juice during 2ww, she got a BFP!

what do you girls think? can anyone help to ask their TCM docs whether pineapple juice in 2ww is encouraged or a no-no?

ya lor! super mahfan esp i learnt that u need make sure ur pee is concentrated enuff and not drink too much water otherwise cannot catch the LH surge!

So i drank alot of water from 2pm and hold my pee till 6pm lor. In between i drink sips of water to quench thirst so i got sufficient pee .. which u will cos imagine i hold my pee for 4 hrs lol!

I avoided pineapple cos i realize pineapple and i aren't good frds.. i always get very bad cramps. Ever since i had my cyst removed 5 years back, i nv touched pineapple!

But my frds who are preggy, told me their gynae told them that pineapple is loaded with lots of Vit C and is good for the baby and mom! very confusing right ..

Wow...today got 2 good news! Congrats Carice and Phylee! Please shower us with all your babydust.

Peapea, yes hope my TCM appointment is timely.

Amy, yup my appointment is next Tues. You have good memory.

<font color="aa00aa">Phylee, Mrs Carice,
congrats! Congrats!!
So very happy for both of u.
Do take care, talk more to bbn rest well.

Mrs Carice,
im soooooo happy u got bfp as we went long way back from beginning of last yr in the other thread.

To the rest, dont give up hope..jia you!!</font>

Milo : i not a hardworking person therefore last month only try 2 time during O week ... but did not expect so lucky ... as mention before ... i suspect with the help of HSG to clear my pipe ...hahahaa

oh ya ... i have no symptoms except sleepy ... does that count ...haha) feeling thirsty like no other pp business since saturday ...

Carice, it's all meant to be.

I went for HSG last month as well, but this month rather laid back. Hope to have super luck like you. You take care and watch your diet for now. Sticky BFP!!!

hi gals, i went for my "fertility" consultation liao. Gd news is due to last yr BFP, we are currently still in ok zone aka no need to do invasive test etc, dr suggest to monitor this mth first, ask me to do my routine pap smear &amp; pelvic scan &amp; DH to do his sperm count test. We will meet again after my next AF &amp; review the results then we discuss the next step. As for D&amp;C scarring, highly unlikely considering i hv flows for 5 cycles so far, so told me nt to worry abt it. So i guess this mth is relax mth in terms of TTC, since we r supposed to just do routine test. He did say to visit him to get AF induce if it din come by CD40.

Glad to hv this news, especially I am pulling my hairs wrt work &amp; finding a new place. COV is v v crazy &amp; DH is nt willing to pay unless it's a WOW unit. So stress.. i hv to keep telling him that if it's WOW unit for u, it's for everyone else, u hv to prepare to pay up to $80k lo. tsk tsk

Hi Carice, congrats on your BFP.

*wave* Lynzi, how's little one coming along?

Milo: wish you luck ... I still don't believe n this morning I did the test again ... I test three time Liao ... silly me ...

Don't give up hope ... Jia you

Good morning ladies.

1 question - How much folic acid is enough? Am comtemplating to buy just folic acid or get multi-vit that contains folic acid.

tangerinez - I realised my temp shot up ytd was because I didn't have continous 3-4hr sleep before I took BBT. I work up an hour b4 to pee. Today my temp back to the norm range. *happy*, weight is increasing (42.6) but collarbone is diminishing.

This month 2 graudates!!! Next month ALL GRADUATE!!! YEAH!!!!

morning ladies!!!

coyote, im taking folic acid by blacksmore + multi vits that has folic acid in.... i think it is ok cuz excess folic acid will be pass out in our system....

and hopefully like what coyote and happy said, more grads to come this month! =)

Coyote: normal is 400mg. when pregnant is 800mg. I take 800mg cos Gynae says any excess will be flushed out thru urine anyway.

Yay to more weight for you! But diminishing collarbone is funny! Haha. I gave up on my weight gain for a while cos read conflicting reports on dairy products and too lazy to snack on non dairy stuff. Not giving up on chicken essence though.

My temp is 36.2 everyday. Wonder if the thermometer spoil hahahah.

Coyote: think it's better to get multi-vit. Get the gnc prenatal or blackmores. You'll need vit e, vit A, selenium, and all the other vit. And calcium too.

tangerinez- 400mg or mcg? mcg right? mg is too much. I plan to get food source vit recommended from the link u mentioned b4. I do know that GNC has a lot of synthetic vit contents.

Really leh my collarbone is almost gone, surprised that 4kg gain will sink my collarbone. That probably show that my fats all go to my neckline...hahaha..

Anyone taking multi-vits &amp; TCM at the same time? Is it fine to do that?

Amy - soon soon ur AF will come and u will graduate soon

coyote, i am.... taking multi vits and tcm at the same time.... best is to take it two hours apart k.... so no interaction of the stuff...

coyote>> Haha.. I also hope so. But horz, I think my AF will delay again coz I am very very stressed at work these 2 mths, even now. =x

Congrats to phylee and Mrs Carice! Jiayou to the rest of us!

coyote
For folic acid, I think 400mcg is the recommended min dosage but you can take more as any excess will be passed out in our urine.
Multi-vit is better as it is good to have the other vitamins.
I am taking both multi vits and extra folic acid on the side. Both prescribed by gynae so means it is ok.

happy: ya, very confusing abt the pineapple. maybe i will ask gynae if and when i get lucky to see her

phylee: congrats!

lynn: great news! and good luck house hunting! depends on fate de. when we were looking for our place, COV was around 50k and above but we eventually bought one at 20k COV (valuation was damn high though). which area are you looking at?

all those in 2ww: can't wait to hear good news from you too!

peapea: which DPO liao?

coyote: the poses seem manageable. thanks for sharing. how long ah, each pose (never done yoga before)

tangerinez, im surprised u know im in 2WW!!! haahah erm... i think dpo7 today.....

i think must also congratulated jac85! saw her posting in march thread