(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

hi peapea, yes Mkk =Mongkok; CWB = Causeway Bay :p

hi amy, me too.. i'm putting BBT away, unless gynae wants that :p less stress.

Tangerinez &coyote

Yup i also love papaya, was surprise when he told me to avoid these fruits during 2WW... but try to follow his advice first

e-cups, talking abt stretch band this is one good thing. I am planning to get that for my home exercise regime. Btw Guardian is selling at $20+ if u r keen.

tangerinez & san2 - bely sian to hear tat more things cannot eat.

no leh we are not using any stretch band (yet) but i always tot pilates is abt slow and controlled movements

Yes Dr Zou gave me medication when i visited her the first 2 times. The first time she gave me was to strengthen my womb/uterus. The 2nd time she told me to come down once my period report so she can give me a medication to eat for 5 days twice a day to "flush" out all period so that none will retain to cause any cyst cos i used to have a huge endometriosis.

But actually after that year when i had endometriosis, after the op, i started my exercise regime and for 5 years it nv return and my gynae told me unlikely to occur

Dr Zhou learnt about my case of D&C and also the history of endometriosis then gave me the medication. So that's all after that i nv go back cos i din really like the idea of waiting so long for her. haha

Anyway my regime is - exercise regularly, eat healthily (no more processed food for me) and take daily royal jelly, folic acid, grapefruit juice, milk, LRD, ginger water and my weakness - 1 cup of coffee a day hahahaa

Happy .. Thanks ;)

Can I check with u gals , what vitamin or medicine should hubby eat too to keep the sperm health and good !

I've 6 pregnancy test strips and 11 LH ovulation test strips extra. Expiry date all in Nov/11

Bought too much as I did not expect myself to get pregnant on my 1st try. But really very useful and sensitive strips. I was tested +ve about 4 days before my supposed menses due date.

So since these strips help me so much, hope they can help you too. Letiing to cheaply as I'm just trying to clear them, I'm selling all the pregnancy strips for $4 and $8 all for the ovulation strips inclusive of normal postage. If you're getting both pregnancy and ovulation strips, it will be just $10.

PM me if interested.

<font color="ff6000">Ecup
Check for u le..
My guru said u can do yoga.
If u want to cure yr arthritis, can be done.
Go for a strict vegetarian diet.
Cos when body too 'acidic', it will be accumulated at the joints. Thus become arthritis.</font>

Back from buffet, ate 5 oysters hehe. Cannot eat ice cream

Siuping - frm babydustshop too? Is it very sweet? I have ordered, now awaiting for delivery. Ordered conceive plus too, since someone commented her DH likes the feel I shall add a ribbon as a gift to my DH haha.

Happy, BD sure happy hehe

Coyote, yup from babydustshop, a little sweet cos of the honey. I actually bought the vital pack from there which consists of organic red raspberry leaf. In office these days I'm drinking LRD &amp; the raspberry tea. Then at nite will drink a cup of grapefruit juice.

morning ladies!

dropping by to say hi... going to be out of office whole day...

happy, we are indeed cyclemates! have fun bd-ing!!! good luck!

hey peapea :D so hows ur end huh? hehe
Yesterday BD till quite tired.. LOL and we said we got 2 more days to go Hahahahaa

Chew88, my hb taking royal jelly like me too
Then i also reminded him to take more vit c.

Gd morning gals..

SiuPing, i cant find the grapefruit juice in Sheng Shiong ytd..

As for the raspberry tea, i tot can only drink after AF or during AF..?? can drink everyday meh..?

Sunshine, Go on vegetarian!!?! asking me to be a vegan..*faints* how can i do that...??
I love my mummy cooking!! Eating all vegs means ta ta to my favourite foods &amp; favourite SOUPS!!

SJX, what i understand from nb01 they all, it helps to increase our EWCM... Im not sure whether it helps..Do u knw i detect +ve OPK without detecting any EWCM lor.. =.=" jialat right...??

My cycle buddies!!! i manage to cycle up liao.. *phew* i really tot this cycle really gone case liao sia.. lols

siu ping - did u take the royal jelly honey on its own, not making into a drink right? I am taking raspberry tea leaf too. Planning royal jelly in morning, raspberry tea in afternoon and TCm med at nite. Hmmm let me see when to slot in the grapefruit juice...hahaha... We are all so busy eating/drinking the goodies...hahaha

raspberry tea cannot take during O n 2ww n 1st 2 trimesters of pregnancy.

sjx - u haven't tell me ur timeslot for 25jul appt.

<font color="green">e-cups..
normal for me also....so what i did is drink green tea before O... like 2 days a cup..
graphfuit sound.. stranger to me.... so was curious what its benefit?

coyote..
eerhm... wont it be too much for ur body to take?
my slot is 6.30pm... but the counter lady told me to come earlier.. so i will try if i can..

sjx - Dr Tan say cannot drink green tea, too cooling and got caffine too. Is it too much, tea &amp; grapefruit juice are like normal beverages. They are replace the unhealthy tea/soft drink that I used to take during meal times. Anyway when I starts to ttc, the raspberry tea needs to be stopped during O n 2ww. Grapefuit juice I don't plan to take daily, just buy and drink for fun. Forgot to mention, and milk for supper ;)

I also 6.30pm
Cya there again ;)

<font color="green">coyote..
Dr Tan said my body belong to the heaty type..so a bit green tea for me is ok.. monday Dr tan said i am fall sick as over heaty
which she is right!!!! i was having sore throat and cough... lucky enough she found out early.. so kinda controled.

milk is good u.. as u are toooo bonely!! skinny... wahahha... ok i think my lunch drink willbe grapefruit but not everyday</font>

Can get Florida grapefruit juice. I got the ceres (dunno if my spelling wrong) brand one. Haha add one more benefit. Can lose weight lol. Those wanna gain weight u may need to eat more now

sjx - i see. My body is heaty but xu (weak) and just over m/c. So I got lotsa diet restrictions. Gd that its under control, do drink more water ok.

Now still boney ah? U shld see how I used to look like at 33kg...wahahaha.. Now got 42kg not that bad liao loh...hohoho. But still trying to gain until 45kg

happy - Florida is a good brand, will get that. Is it very sour? I don't want to lose weight, will drink a bit..hehe

jac, they are helpful in these ways but i guess diff to see the effect:
grapefruit juice - improve EWCM
raspberry tea leaves - balance hormones, strength uterus
royal jelly - balance hormones, improve egg &amp; sperm quality, anti-aging
LRD - warm ur womb

jac - Huh, u want to try all at one go? Not advisable, do some research over the internet and see what ur body needs den u try one by one.

grapefruit juice can get frm supermarket. raspberry tea leaves n royal jelly honey I get from http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/ Royal jelly supplement can get from GNC or any pharmacy too. LRD got to cook using herbs.

coyote: of coz not gg to try all at one go... mayb got to c which is more impt to try out 1st. as i hv been eating folic acid for cuming 2mths le

I have a brand new box (5tests) of clearblue O test kit to let go. (smiley face)

PM me if interested. Let go @ $38 with free reg.mail!

Hi gals!

I am so happy since yesterday after work, my AF finally came!! Phew, will be asking my TCM if I can try TTC after this cycle though is my first cycle but after a long 2 months..

nb01>> Can help me update my last AF date as 13 July? Thanks alot!

eh dunno really that effective, i did notice my EWCM is alot hahahhaa :p after my grapefruit juice. LOL Yes florida is a good brand ... but ya grapefruit juice is generally sour but abit of tangy sweetness.

Sarahfaith! Yeah!!!! Good for you.. i also got my AF after 2 months+ but i waited after my 3rd cycle then i started to TTC. Press on ok!!! (WITH FAITH :D)

Aiyo my BMI is now 21 !!!! i need to lose my extra 3 kg weight! Ever since i married last year, i can't seem to shed off that 3 kg weight! My hb said we are too happy lol...

coyote: here! oh, no wonder, i was thinking 44kg still sounds underweight. i doubt i'll ever hit 45kg pre-pregnancy leh. still 41kg today. lol.

how much did you put on after the buffet last night? heeee.

finally convinced the helper to make ginger tea for me. yay! but i think i might fall sick with all the chicken essence and ginger tea.

coyote>> Thanks alot! Let's gambatte together!

Miloqueen>> Haha, yeah! Finally can be reporting which CD I'm at, when I think I'm O-ing blah blah blah!

Happy>> Yes, With Faith! Keke.. How come you only TTC after your 3rd cycle? I thought after 2nd cycle should be sufficient? I am too impatient le.. After this first cycle already can't wait to TTC, don't know ok anot..

SarahFaith >> eh cos my gyane said 2 to 3 cycles lar but actually i am quite concerned cos i didnt really go and look for TCM to "bu" my body. But i also wanted to take time to let my womb heal naturally and return back to the original state. I also noticed my first AF and 2nd Af was very different.

My First AF came 9 weeks after D&amp;C. 2nd AF shocked me by coming in 22 days later which my TCM commented is way too short. Probably due to my body readjusting. 3rd AF till now it had been yo yo between 25 to 27 days. So i think 2nd AF or 3rd AF will be good for TTC. My TCM told me that after D&amp;C to get preggy is actually pretty easy but it also means MC is quite easy too cos the uterus is not strong enuff for implantation and will result losing the baby. So she told me i must strengthen my uterus first esp my mc was due to chromosome abnormality and not due to weak uterus. D&amp;C procedure had weaken my womb and she told me that my priority to strengthen back to health.

So i been dunking (only recently) with raspberry tea for this cycle. But stop now cos is preparing to O and 2WW.

Thus you are not planning to TTC yet, then i suggest drinking raspberry tea first

sarahfaith>> Tat's good news for u! =)

Re: Raspberry tea>> I think my womb and system is in toxic stage. No amt of raspberry tea, pineapple is helping to make my AF come. =x Officially giving up TTC until AF decides to come one day. =x

Happy>> Oh, your cycles are really short.. Are you visiting any TCM to "bu" or "tiao" your body? My gynae only told me after 2 months (not sure she really meant 2 months or 2 cycles), once positive, then go back see her, did not tell me anything wrong with my womb etc..

I am thinking whether to go back gynae or just go to my TCM to ask.. My TCM Dr Tan told me that around 3 months to "tiao" my body would be sufficient.. Anyway, I also have to see how long my this AF will last then decide again, of cos best is wait after 2nd cycle..

Anyway, With Faith, you can also strike!

Amy>> Did Dr Tan give you herbs to brew or still on powder medicine? Main thing is to relax and not stress.. I think stress will greatly cause AF to delay.. So relax and take a break!

<font color="0077aa">Hi ladies...Xiu here...Have been MIA for some time and the thread is multiplying real fast to catch up...So any gd news?
Those awaiting for O &amp; 2ww, gd luck

tangerinez - doubt the buffet food will contribute to weight increase over the nite haha... No weight gain from morn's reading but tummy definately more bloated. Ginger tea can be quite heaty, do drink more water and take fruits.

amy - try to relax, sometimes stress might disturb the cycle too. Go and do something that you like instead of stressing over the arrival of AF.

sarahfaith - is best to wait till 2nd AF. Normally gynae &amp; TCM will advice after 2nd or 3rd AF depends on ur condition.

all - is it safe to BD unprotected right after AF?