(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Starrie
Are you referring to those stretchy CM/EWCM? I normally get them a few days before I actually test +ve. So continue testing and jia you!

I agree with Happy that the clearblue OPK is really good for reducing all these guesswork. I also cannot tell for certain when the cheap strips are +ve so rely on the Clearblue Digital to double confirm. Think Miloqueen is also doing the same right? *high 5* So for those ladies that are not sure, can consider investing in 1 pack just to try. Just to let you know, bbshop01 is now advertising that she has a batch of Clearblue Digital to clear at only $30 coz they have short expiry so if you want to try for next cycle, can consider getting that coz it is really quite cheap compared to normal retail outside or her normal selling price.

Happy,

I'm unsure if Clearblue OPK's leaflet states this but in some other brands it actually says that the colour of the line is not reflective of the result. This is for those digital ones like the ones which shows a smiley face when it's +ve.

<font color="green">Rae2...
hee.. i am just sharing my 2 points knowledge and hope i am right...
but it is good to clear the old ones.. get him take folic acid for new troops

E-cups..
u really going IU or IVF????
how long have u been trying?

DZ ....
eerhm.. u advertise at the wrong thread.. here is still TTC.. selling maternitu clothes or baby clothes.. is like... very depressing..

tangerinez..
there is a possibility u O late?

Coyote..
HSG is a xray, which check ur womb shape and see any blockage in the tubes</font>

SJX, i trying for 5 years.. but this is the first yr i consistently seeing a gynae and TCM for few months.. lols..

i hace a strange case.. maybe sonel or Nb01 can helps..

Went to see Dr Zou last sat and my AF has came at that time (CD3) so Dr ZOu ask me to take the AF medicine for another 2 days to purge and cleanse it..So in the nite, my AF stop but i cont to take the medicine &amp; i also call dr zou to verify is it a must since AF stop.. she say YES.
but after the 2 days of medicine, my AF jus come again.. alamak.. wht happen???

Tks waves &amp; sjx - such a long name for HSG- Hysterosalpingography. I did that 1yr+ ago at Raffles before gng to see my TCM.

sjx - I also feel that is super insensitive to post maternity/bb wear here.

E-cups
Cannot help you coz I don't see TCM or take TCM meds. Maybe sonel can help?

Happy
For the Clearblue Digital, just look at the smiley face. Don't bother abt the lines else will get confused. Coz if I look at the lines when I see my smiley face, the lines are actually not as dark as each other but I still get smiley face so just take it as positive. HTH...

coyote and SJX
I also feel that she posted in the wrong thread but just close an eye lah. Just ignore. Don't want to ruin our inner peace! Hee...

nb01- Tks for the recommendation, I have ordered the "near to expiry" O kit frm bbshop. Abit ks, but worry they go oos ;) I also enquired the preseed price, surprised to know that they r selling at $42 where Watson/Guardian are cheaper at ard $35.

Mrs Ho
I also think BD if you can. Good luck!

coyote
I am also thinking if I want to get a box from her coz really cheap but I still got quite a number of sticks left. So still thinking... Hee...
Yea, she sells preseed more ex but think that might be coz that is not her "main" items coz if you realise she doesn't price her lubricants. Maybe more like convenient for her customers if they don't mind paying coz I find that preseed is quite hard to find outside. Been to a number of Watson/Guardian and only managed to see it in 1 place.
But at least she is quite a good and reliable seller and all her other items are quite cheap compared to other sellers. So a number of the ladies here also buy from her. Think after the recent scam on SMH, important to find reliable sellers!

Bear reporting!!

Finally clear most of my work now.

nb01>> **hi, wake up le arr**

Me also using OPK to test for O.. Very the Pek Che arr.... Either faint visible line or faint line. But still consider negative lor... but body produce EWCM and also pain symptom for O-ing..Just follow my body bah.

Mrs Ho
You bought conceive plus to try? Let me know if it is any good. Thinking of that or preseed. But concerned if too "watery" coz I think lots of pple say preseed can be too "wet".

nb01 - I wld suggest u to get this expirying soon now coz it expiries in Oct'2011. U can use this for some stress-free months and revert back to those non-digital sticks.

ladies, preseed can be found in unity pharmacy too. i bought one from Tampines Mall (inside NTUC) yesterday night.

this blogshop sells pre-seed at same price as unity. http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com

(ps, i am NOT advertising. my friend told me about this website as he says this has very affordable OPK, the non-digital ones)

bearGE
Jia you, jia you!!!

coyote
I mean I already have quite a number of Clearblue Digital sticks but they expire next year so wondering if I should get these "expiring soon" ones and can save my others for later use. Hee...

Mrs Ho
Oic... Ok. Will ask her next month for her review!

tangerinez
Preseed can find in Unity? Maybe I go check it out again. Coz I went with my friend to the Unity at City Hall and dun have.

Don't worry abt advertising lah.. Good things must be shared and then we can save $$$.
As for the blogspot you posted, I know abt her as she was the 1st seller I came across when I wanted to buy all these OPK etc but her price is still higher than bbshop.
e.g. for OPK, her price is $0.60-$0.80 whereas bbshop is $0.50-$0.60.
So check out www.bbshop01.blogspot.com and tell your friend too! Cheaper and can save more!

P/S: I am also not advertising but just sharing good buys. Think I was the one who psycho-ed everyone here to start buying $0.50 strips to try! Haha...

Starrie, Mrs Ho: i always get faint lines till i gave up. thats when the CB digital and monitor came to my mind.

E-cups: the next step which my gynae advised is IUI. procrastinating still.
as for the TCM med, i havent encounter the same problem as you. quick call Dr Zou to clarify.

tangerinez: i have been buying the OPK from tiny-shop. realised that bbshop is cheaper now. ;p

coyote
I am also thinking the same thing! Don't need to stock up anymore coz I will strike soon! Haha...

tangerinez
Join the club for the $0.50 strips! Hee...
Clearblue Digital got fake meh? How to be fake? How much did you buy for and from where? I get mine from bbshop and so far, all ok.

sonel
Welcome to the club for getting cheap OPK strips! Haha... Now you know why I recommend bbshop. Typical "housewife" here so must really find the best bargain. Haha...
But you are steering off all this for this month right? Hope it works for you and good luck!

sonel, but i already finish the 2 days medicine as instructed and the bleeding also stop liao.. i think i ask her this sat bah..lols
Have u done other tests yet? like HSG and the blood tests??

coyote,

Preseed can be alittle too much (too slippery) if use the full amt in the applicator. The new batch of Preseed comes in individually wrapper applicator and the lubricant is in a separate tube so you can determine how much u want to use which is less wasteful. My DH doesn't like it when I use the full pre-filled applicator. He said too slippery and can't feel. So, everytime when I want to use Preseed, he will give me a face. lol

nb01: heeez! i have been using cheap OPK for a while. just found out bbshop from here.

E-cups: yes, i have done HSG (2yrs ago), blood test, laparoscopy (last year), took clomid (12 cycles), prayed very hard, went holidays... what else have i not done huh? hahaha! even my gynae said i've done so many things. my medical records very thick leh.

Dear all, suffering from wondering whether ur faint/unfaint lines is real or none real opk?

for a stressfree month from all the faint lines. get the cb smiley face!! or monitor!

haha. i using the smiley face now. really easy la.. althou till now no +ve. but still v easy to read.. but i realise if i pull out the strip after -ve opk, there aso got faint line.. if anyone understands wat i'm toking here..

gingerbreadger: yes i understand u.. ahahahha

happy: usually we dont ba.. unless its very near af due date? majority only test when it is past af due..

nb01- Hi-5

waves - maybe use a bit/ or don't use can applicator can? Can spread some on your DH's XXXXX :p

sonel - perhaps now u need to throw everything aside n start to boh chap?

gingerbread - definately can understand the frustration. In the past I took photos to compare and yet still can't determine which is my O day...hahaha...

Happy - will test when AF missed using clearblue pregnancy kit.

coyote
lol... I don't know abt applying on DH's xxxxx if it's the same. But, yah, I use only abt half to 3/4 of the full application only.

sonel - show them ur super stare or super smelly face ;)

I onced answered my frds (guys):"Tks for your concern but can u stop asking? Do u think I wish for all these?" And it works, they stopped asking ...kekeke

I tried answering like "Yes, we are trying hard..blah blah" but this is the worst, it will lead to a lot of fun-poking like "how hard?", "do more lah", etc. Feel like slapping them.

As I aged, I learned that I don't live to make you happy. So don't come and ask me such things. Now I just give them a slight smile n keep quiet, they understand this language pretty well and stop asking too.

Hi ladies.. I hv used pre seed and like what let there be hope says, it is really very wet n slippery..sometimes cannot feel! N ya the better option wud be, apply on the Man's xxxxx!

Hey ladies, so busy at work today after returning from just 1 day of VL. Just managed to catch up with some of your posts.

tangerinez, yes we have the same gynae! How did you get to know her? So far so good? I find Dr Wong very friendly and approachable.

nb01, CD1 for me today. So if you happen to be updating the cycle later, you can refresh my details as indicated below. Thanks v much!

AF Due Date: 1 Aug
Last AF: 28 Jun
Cycle days: 28 – 42days
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)
TCM: tbc
Special issues: PCOS &amp; blocked tube (left)

hey ladies! I am back from being snowed under by work. Still in office now but taking a break to peep into the forum. Missed u gals! Any good news whilst I was away?

Bad news for me - AF has not yet reported for 2 mths plus le. 2nd week of eating TCM medicine but no signs of it yet. =(