(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="blue">peapea..
i know.. but it worrying u see...especially when i get 2nd doc opinons or can said third..
all tell me the same thing...
u know ah.. my TCM told me i very fertile so do my gynae.. but just that my womb shape is the cause..
i need to remove my tube if i got ectopic.. but i cannot do correction for the womb as it may lead to further complication if i am preg
.. but if dont correct i will have miscarriage like always...

if u are me... how u feel
i really feel lost...</font>

sjx, hugs hugs... i will be super depressed if i am u.. like you said, really have to depend on God. it is too early to tell if it is really attached to the tube yet right?? was it like this the past two times as well?

anyone here using clearblue fertility monitor?? they said in the instruction to start testing on CD6. but my AF usually last for 7 days... how ah...

Hey ladies,
heed ur advice and visit a gynea on sat. Was given a hormones jab and medication. However, no embryo was scanned yet. Was pretty worried at first and i cried in the night! And I kinda can understand how some of you ladies were feeling when complications arises *hugs*
Am now thinking positive, and hopefully it's still too early in the pregnancy and embryo will show next week.

Let's Jiayou ladies!! For our dragon boat team!!

SJX >> I went for the Jean Yip's complimentary massage .. but didn't like it ... *Hugs* dun think so much k ... inner peace ... inner peace ... everything has been planned ... so we juz move 1 step at a time ...

Starrie >> yes i tested ... the line is 80% filled .. so how ?? Only if i can upload my test strip .. then ur interpret for me can .. i every day see until i blur .. and tis is my 1st mth using OPK .. i dunno what then is consider a +ve .. haha

<font color="aa00aa">Back fr lunch, had soft shell crab with vermicill and tom yan soup at Thai express...fulfilling...hope i won't go to Zzz land though...

SJX> Will pray hard for u, may all well be well...

Lil'thing>Hugs! Probably it is still early. Or u wanna seek another gynae's advice?</font>

Peapea, sure hold hands with you one cos my AF cramps kicking in. Got a feeling will come full force this round. Actually wanna go tcm today but think postpone till this weekend after AF.

SJX, don't forget we in similar situations. Gynae called me to explain hsg outcome last week and seems to imply I need extra luck to strike and should consider surgery. Sighs I trying very hard not to think about it and just maintain ping chang xin. Thank god that my DH's report was normal so at least 1 less problem to worry.

Starrie >> lighter than before ? Anyway u already BD that day already rite ?

** It's hard to post man ... always rejected ... argh ...

SJX:: i have the same fear as you. But let's really trust and believe for the best ya? ;) jiayou! and dont give ur any hope yet! Hang in there!!!

xiu03:: Thanks for ur kind words. I think i will go for the scan next week first and see how.
Btw, ladies, any recommendation for gynea from gleaeagles?

thank you!!

Mrs Ho, did you test again using clearblue? I use that to confirm and if you get smiley, can get into action tonight! Then you also roughly know how OPK+ lines should look like from now on the cheaper strips. Good luck!

SJX, I thought gynae said you should have O'ed already? If not, just whack tonight lah. Anyway, good to help DH clear and maintain healthy troops.

<font color="green">Miloqueen >> no leh .. i didn't buy the ClearBlue smiley face .. think will be too late to get .. anyway i think shall juz whack though the chances are slim since DH juz recovered from Flu .. troops may be sneezing on the way in wahahaha</font>

SJX >> Did u buy Conceive Plus ? I saw a promotion at bbshop01 saying with any purchase, i can get conceive plus @ $32 .. as I'll b purchasing OPK strips so wana ask if u wana get the conceive plus ?

sonel - Yes mdm, am diligently taking TCM med to tiao &amp; bu ;)

sjx - happens to me too, keep asking me to retry and yet the message not posted. Tks for the contact, I am surprised that Gleneagle is so cheap. Tks but no tks for the Jean Yip spa, I am very scare of them..hahaha... had bad experience with them b4.

Lil'thing - shld be too early I guess, how many wks are u in? I know is difficult not to worry, but just think positively ok. *hugs*

Eh, anyone knows how to post photo here?

Mrs Ho, if need be I don't mind sharing a photo of my opk+ sample with you. You let me know and I can email over. Anyway, you never know if your DH's troops 'wake up' after the flu and becomes super strong troops. Agree you should just BD tonight!

<font color="000080">Lil'thing >> *hugs* I guess just too early to see lar. Sometimes depends on the gynae's equipment also! Go checkup again at 6 weeks should be can see liao. In the meantime just be very careful of what you do and what you eat.

SJX >> Fingers crossed for you.
Don't worry too much lar... worry doesn't help things at all. </font>

<font color="blue">peapea..
somehow i not too sure, but i can feel ovluation since after my first miscarriage..
now is still early.. but having left cramp and pain is a bad sign for me..
especially my last ectopic..i do feel the o , and it was at the left side too which i was right...

peapea..
u test when the monitor tells u so..but for me.. i start testing on CD10 that is when you know ur pattern very well

starrie..
i only can share with u and my friend gynae.. as my hubby will just think i am stress and giving pressure to myself..
and if i tell him he wont want to ttc with me anymore

lil'thing...
u got take blood test to test the Hcg?

Mrs Ho
u went already?? not good?? like how??
ya saw see how GOD plan for me
help me ask is it still 32 bucks? as she is selling me at 40 that y i dont want

Xiu03

MiloQueen
my situation is not that simple.. as i will get ectopic very easily and even pregnant will get miscarriage super easily also

Coyote..
cheap is only for him haaaaa glenE overall still very ex

Afternoon ladies!

xiu
Happy birthday!

E-cups
Enjoy your week of pampering! Hope you get better soon!

HappyGoLucky
For gynae in the East, can try Dr Geraldine Tan at Katong. Think bearGE got more details.

SJX
Don't think so much ok? It is out of our hands. Just stay positive and good luck! Keep praying!

SJX >> I saw from her web it's special promotion with package purchased, can get conceive plus for $32 .. i shall ask if there's stock anot .. if yes, i purchase for u ? cuz i'll be getting 1 of her package .. so i'm entitled to purchase it at $32... Will let u noe when she reply k ..

Me too can feel tugging &amp; crampy pain during O after my last M/C ..

Miloqueen >> I've emailed u ..

<font color="blue">hi ladies
think of it, i am so sorry if i am effecting you... please dont be ok.. i just need to pour it out but i never give up in trying to conceive and have my dragon baby...

nbo1..
thanks i will...

Mrs Ho...
if there is stock, let me know..i will buy directly from her

Mrs Ho and starrie..
fainted line mean positive ya?
it will become even soon give some faith...

hey everyone, i hope to join you girls in this family, cheering and encouraging one another on.

my wedding was just over in May and we wanted a dragon baby but worried about first time pre-mature delivery, so decided to TTC from June.

been using the ovulation test kit since saturday and all negative. hope it turns positive tomorrow!

jia you everyone, and hope to know you girls better!

starrie >> isit ... i only start taking when i saw someone here also keep all her OPK strips to compare .. so i tot i shld take a photo of it for comprison .. probably ur surge is not tat much yet ? my CM also not really egg white, more of slimmy and gluey type ...

<font color="blue">Hi Mrs Ho..
bd bd bd bd bd bd heee...
yes i dont take photo lah but i keep for one cycle to compare..

Hi Ladies...
i was reading this article saying.. if u want boy make lesser love.. if you want girl then do everyday wahaha so cute right?

Hi Tangerinez...
welcome!!
me tested OPK and got positive and over liao...</font>

Mrs Ho, saw your email. Just sent mine over to you, I think yours is considered positive. So get into action tonight! Can drop your DH a sms to prep him liao...haha!

hi mrs ho, starrie and SJX, thanks for the warm welcome!

SJX, the article is accurate wor. if want boy need to be very precise on the timing of BD. *stress*

anyway girls, can educate me the acronyms here? what is AF? thanks!

SJX >> haha for me boy or girl also can .. as long as it belongs to me can liao ... though i still prefer girl hahaha ...

So it's u who keep to compare ... u giv me the idea to keep a record for comparing ..

Starrie, Mrs Ho, I think I'm one of those kiasu ones who took photo. Initially, I kept the strips for comparison but later I used photos instead since not very hygienic to keep the used strips. When you are used to how it looks like when positive, then no need take so many photos.

Welcome tangerinez! AF is aunty flow aka menses. We all wanna shoo it away in the hope of BFP (i.e Big Fat Positive on the pregnancy test kit)!

<font color="ff6000">Tangerine> Welcome on board...

SJX- I thought it's d opposite since the X chromosome(girl) will swim slower and if do everyday, the fastest swimmer, Y chromosome (boy) will win the race...

Mrs Ho> High 5. I also prefer a girl though for both gender, I am also fine as long healthy...</font>

Tangerinez >> AF = Auntie Flow ... meaning our menses ... think u look back our archives, post under tethysea, she did a list of all the abbreviations we use here ...

SJX >> Do we ovulate from alternate tubes ? I'm feeling cramp all over the abdomen ..

I prefer ger
So must do daily ah?! Xiong leh!!!!

tangerinez- welcome.

sjx- did u ever ask him why his fee is so affordable? Hehehe...sekali asked liao jack up the price :p

all, thanks for the welcome.

the 'logic' behind the boy or girl baby is:

girl sperms swim slower but have a longer lifespan. boy sperm swim faster but have a very short lifespan.

so if you want girl, you can BD often before ovulation. cos the sperm will survive and wait for ovulation.

if you want boy, but do before ovulation, it is likely it will die before ovulation. if you BD right during ovulation, the boy sperm more likely to reach the egg cos it swim faster than the girl sperm.

my gynae explained this to me.

<font color="0077aa">Coyote> My tcm says it is not advisable to do every day but to do alternate since the quality of the troops will be compromised and the troop needs 1 day to replenish...

One of the forumer send me a soft copy of "How to conceive the gender of your choice?" Can send to any one of u who is keen...

<font color="blue">tangerinez..
but i see people like so easily get boy leh...
anyway dont care lah as long can give me a normal and healthy baby regardless gal or boy i am greatful
sorry i cant help u the term as i still in the learning stage heee..

Mrs Ho..
i still prefer to have twin heee... one gal and one boy ..
can close factory liao
i keep to compare but never take photo lah...

xiu03
i not sure leh...anyway what i know is Y seminar is weaker than x haaa... they tend to die off faster that all i know

Mrs Ho
based on my gynae... we do ovulate but but it depend on the ovary.. which has the most mature egg
sometime even the scan show egg on the right is most mature and release out from right.. it will tend to go over to left too.. so it very subjective one...

Coyote..
for this i not too sure.. but i can tell u is he is very young... about late 30s coming 40 bah i think...
he is also a normal GP after his operation time...
so far i seen him since year 2009.. his fare alway been very reasonable... </font>

HappyGoLucky>> Dr Geraldine Tan from TMC. She has a clinic in Katong 146 East Coast Road Tel : 6345 1439. :p heard that she is a young and attentive doctor. have not seens her yet but she is my list when i strike. wahahaha

nb01>> hee..hee... was thinking to see her check my eggy...not satisfied with keep seeing my opk faint or no line.. :p but today cant as too last minutes le..

Welcome to all newcomers!!

MrsHo>> bd!! dont waste the chance!!!