(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="ff6000">LongTaizi
Welcome...
yr nick so cute!
I want dragon baby too!!! Be it taizi or gongzhu!!!

Coyote
Dr Tan good mood today ah? That's nice...
Good that everything is expel out and soon u can start yr TTC again!</font>

sunshine, I think it's about a day. That's what I heard from some online video clips as well.

Welcome all who are new to this thread, we now have more to share and consult in this ttc journey. Let's hope we can all quickly migrate to new mums-to-be threads.

Starrie, Sjx &amp; Mrs Ho, just wondering when you test using the OPK strips, do you monitor if the lines get darker? It kinda works for me. When the lines are really faint, I usually ignore it a little till days when the lines gets darker. I even took photos of the positive samples (confirmed with clearblue types) to remind myself how the dark lines should look like. May want to try monitoring like this, otherwise quite expensive to keep testing day/night.

yukie, great to learn that things are all working out well for you. Jiayou and takecare this month so as you can start the new cycle! Heard many ladies saying the first few months will be very fertile period so you will stand a high chance.

<font color="ff6000">Oh! Silly me! All along I tot it's 24-36hr! No wonder I din strike, haha!!!

I'm leaving now...
May pop by if I got wifi connection. If not, I c u 2 wks later??

May the stork bring us dragon babies soon!!!!

God bless!!!</font>

Enjoy ur trip sunshine.

I always have problem reading from the opk test strips, those unclear indications are so maddening.

Only 12-24hrs? Wah, have to be very accurate on the timing Liao loh

Welcome Joyce and Lontaizi!

Miloqueen, I read that we shld read the test result on the OPK within 30mins max. Anyth changes on the stick after that period of time is quite inaccurate due to evaporation. Also, it's best to test between 11am and 3pm and 5pm and 10pm. It's also good to test 2x daily if you wanna catch your surge because, unlike blood test when you can detect surge almost immediately, it takes abt 4-5hrs for the hormones to reflect in your urine. So if you've a surge in the morning and u did a OPK test, it is likely it will come out as -ve, so if u do the 2nd test in the evening, it will detect the surge and u will get a +ve. Also, restrict liquid intake for 2hrs before test.

Just my 2cents worth

sunshine> i'm fine with boy or girl...as long as he/she is healthy...

just to share...when i did the scan last month, the gynae show me where is my eggs, the linings, when did it "burst" and so on...he measure my eggs and its like it need to be at least 1.8cm to be a good egg...&amp; not every month one would have "big" eggs...and also not every "big" egg would "burst" naturally &amp; flow successfully in meeting the u-know-wat...

ohh, he is dr SC Chew from Mt E, a very patient &amp; caring dr...if i successfully conceive, would go bk to him...
i went to him 4 times in 10 days to see is there anything wrong with me...and happens it is my fertile period so he taught me which day to try, ask me purchase a wash at the pharmacy to clean myself (told me after using the wash, having twin chance is higher...haha)...
other things like stomach cramp maybe signs of the eggs being "burst", that means ovulation is over, having mucus is also a sign...learn quite a bit from him...
thought last month is a gd chance as my egg is 2.3cm, lining is big enuf also...but...sigh...nvm, would try again..

When we first started on our TTC journey, I was also put on an ovulation tracking prog meaning I went to the doc's office every other day from CD10 onwards to check if I was ovulating. Went for a few rounds and they were exp! Which wash did he recommend? I'm surprised he suggested this as most gyanes wouldn't recommend wash as it interferes with the body's natural bacteria.

Don't mind me asking if this gynae is exp or his charges are the same as most pte gynaes?

Every cycle is new hope so don't dispair. Eventually, if it's meant to be, you will conceive

to me its quite ex la..of coz it was reduce subsequently...i dont know other pte gynae cost so cant compare..
the wash was to clean the dirt inside and i uses only twice...
now i just want to relax, dont care about when i ovulate, when is DPO14, when is my fertile window, not checking my bbt...i hope it would be beta...if not, past months i was pretty sad when i see AF comes...

Longtaizi

**hugs** I know exactly what you mean and I feel the same way too. I'm sure many of us feel very stressed up during the TTC period esp when we keep trying but every mth AF still reports.

Let's jia you together!

The thread is too long give me time to read first but i just wanna share something
I went to scan already, I went to my first gynae who I can consider as my friend.
When I see him and share with him my condition I just blast out in tear... I totally break down n cry badly but after that I feel so comfortable...
Anyway my gynae refuse to give me clomid as after my scan he said my eggs are very healthy and I am ovulating...but for my condition really depend on GOD to give me the baby as all gynae can't do anything for me

All gynaes told me the same thing is to try conceive and see after that

Hi ladies..... Sjx-hugs hugs! Glad that you are ovulating well. Don"t dwell on unhappiness. I believe god will answer ur prayer and grant u healthy baby. Have faith

Sjx >> *hugz* we shall leave it to god's hand .. Remember our OPK mission this weekend .. ;p i'm sian now cuz hubbh is down wif FLU !! Meaning if i O it'll b a wasted cycle again!! Super sian now ...

Six- that's a gd news, ur eggs are gd n u r ovulating well. Now just relax and wait for ur little dragon's arrival

Mrs ho - nurse him back to health with ur super TLC, maybe still in time for ur O.

Anyone can advise me whether my little bump will bcome stubborn fats after m/c? I want back a flatter tummy leh

sjx, hugs hugs...dun give up hope. Good that you are ovulating...god will grant u your lil dragon soon.

Mrs ho, nurse him back to health...if your DH not that tired from the Flu bug, juz BD if u have +ve opk...who knows....lil dragon is waiting...jia you...

yukie, maybe some exercising will help. but maybe before you know it, after your jing bu-ing..lil dragon will coming swimming to you the 3rd month cos u will be more fertilr the 1st 6 months after m/c.

Mrs Ho &amp; Starrie, continue with the opk testing. I also had faint line when I initially tested. I start testing on CD11 &amp; got a +ve on CD16. Now am DPO3 according to fertility friend. Are both of u taking bbt too? I had a temp dipped on CD11.

Siu ping >> i took bbt but it did not dip tis morning .. Hw ling will it take to b +ve .. Dunno will b in time for HB to recover anot .. He's having fever now !! So sian to the peak now

Starrie >> yaya haha but hope my DH recover in time haiz ...

Mrs Ho &amp; Starrie, I also had faint line test this morning . Worry that no O day . Cos I been coughing non stop for four days . Haiz

Chew88, faint lines are likely indications that O should be approaching if you observe no or lighter lines earlier. Continue to monitor closely and you should get positive soon.

Same for the rest like what Siu Ping said!

Let there be hope, yes you are right. I don't mean test and read the opk strips few days later. I meant test daily and observe the trend of the lines getting darker as signs of O approaching. Just that days when I get no lines at all, I do 'shortcut' abit by not testing twice cos for me, it's kind of a sign still far from O (I think the LH surge is gradual). Hope I didn't confuse the rest. Just my 2bits worth as well

I just finished m/c spotting not long, now my temp has shot up. Meaning I m O soon? And my AF will approach in 2-3wks time?

jan jan reporting...

need to ask you gers some qs..
my cycle is 28days And this mth it delay for about 5 days. so my o will fall on cd13? or later?

miloqueen, I really thought u meant u read the test result a few days later. lol..

jan jan, if u meant that your regular cycle is 28days and this month it came on CD33 and you're asking when is your ovulation for this month. I suggest you start tracking from CD13 onwards so that u won't miss it.

<font color="purple">i back and had calm down
had managed to read through the thread

Halo new comers!!!

Siu Ping
tested and scan.. i confirmed had late ovulation.. still getting positive...

Mrs Ho, Starrie and Siu Ping...
personally, i fee l that occationally go scan ur eggs seem to be good.. at least to check whether are u o-ing healthly..

sunshine..
once egg release it only survived less than 24 hours... and it is true

MiloQueen...
me just kept all the tested strips to compare

but never take photo lah...

ladies..
u all mentioning about gynae?
i went back to my inital gynae... he is consider a friend of my tooo.. young gynae..and most of alll cheap!!!
imagine i went to Dr Chew to scan costed me cost to 200 where else i went to him is only 40 bucks~~~

xiu03 and coyote
for me it is not easy to conceive as i got a lot complication.. so if concieve there is possibility to get ectopic or miscarriage...
my pregnancu is really depend on GOD's hand

ladies..
once tested fainted line for OPK.. it will confirm get darker as days goes by
have faith

Coyote
drink more red date and longan tea to bu yourself..

Starrie >> Me too still having faint line .. hope it'll take another 1-2 days then will get darker .. so my DH will recover then i wont miss the chance this cycle hopefully ...

SJX >> So cheap $40 isit becuz it's ur friend ? If so cheap, i dun mind scanning also ... Btw, when we hav positive OPK, then meaning the egg will release within 24 hrs isit ? Then if BD when get +ve line correct anot ?

ask u girls something...would u all have mucus when its already like 7 days to ur next AF? i thought mucus would appear only during ovulation?

sjx> the dr chew u refer to is the one in Mt E? i went to him also...and yes, the cost is quite ex..and ur $40 is so cheap...but maybe u r his friend?

Hi ladies! Hope you had a good weekend.

Welcome to all newcomers!

coyote
Glad everything is clear for you. Jia you and you will get your little dragon!

SJX
Don't be upset. At least you know that you are O-ing well so still got chance! July will be the month for you!

jan jan
Using average of your last 2 cycles (28 days and 33 days), seems like your O for this cycle should be CD13 onwards. But if your cycles were always regular and last month was the outlier, I would still test from CD11 so that you don't miss the O. But its up to you..

Mrs Ho
Once we have +ve OPK, egg will release within 24-36 hours. So BD when get +ve line is correct so that the sperms can be there waiting when the egg is released. Sperms can last longer than the egg and can be up to 3-5 days (depending).

To all the ladies waiting for O, good luck and hope your OPK turns +ve soon! Btw, if you are having problems trying to tell the lines if positive or not, can consider getting the Clearblue Digital to double confirm. I also do that so I will know for sure if I am O-ing or not and since I only use it to double confirm, 1 box of 7 tests last abt 2-3 cycles. So at least not so heartpain and reduces all the guesswork.
HTH..

Hi hi
bear finally reporting!! As busy with my own thing and I just back frm mj session.
feeling destress Liao.
wahahaha

Welcome to all newcomers!!

Me also waiting for my O. Now making LRD to bu me.

<font color="000080">coyote >> if your temp is constantly high, then I think it's safe to assume you're in 2ww already.
Hope your AF comes soon!

SJX >> Inner peace! Just leave it up to fate bah.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Gd morning ladies...it's a Mon again...

But my mon is not veri blue cos I am on leave tmr to celebrate my bdae day...May my wishes come true soon and I wishes all of u to strike soon

<font color="grey">morning ladies... monday blues....

tethysea...
ya... leave it to fate...

Xiu03...
happy birthday to you

good morning gals.. breezy morning... *yawns*

SJX, morning blues again?? hehehe

xiu03, HAPPY BDAY!

sonel, did dr zou prescribe any medicine for u during your AF to come more... got this medicine first time sia.. HORRIBLE!! drink until want to cry.. first time sia..