(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

nb01.. these are my details..

AF due date: supp 22 june if based on 32 days?
Last AF:22 May
CD: meaning?
Cycle Days: 31-32? not sure how to calculate
Gynae:Dr Lisa Chin (Gleneagles)
TCM:Dr Tan Siew Buoy

tks again!

sunshine>> is good to know when you are going to O as you can roughly estimate your due date for af. i also started learning this from nb01. i also kept the link which peapea posted as is really very useful to refer.
happy testing. Me going to test again tmr as last cycle i O-ed early. Lucky i use nb01 calculation, using the shortest cycle to calculate, if not, i guess i miss my eggy.

Counting down to go home!! i am having slight migraine..sigh.... hopefully it will goes off by itself. Do not wish to take any medication.

<font color="ff6000">nb
Not yet lah...
My cycle not stable. 35 is the old times' cycle. Then haywired.
Now I oso dun know when to test for HPT.
Juz take it when I come bk for holiday n still no AF then I chk...

Okie.. really gtg. I'm running late.
Bye!</font>

Agie
Updated. CD = Cycle Day (will be automatically calculated by excel)
So you are up for testing! Good luck! Shoo your AF away!

sunshine
Never mind. Shoo your AF away too!

Mrs Ho, nb01>> Ya lorz, it's been 65 days already! I also hope AF come faster so can TTC wif u gals again. =)

sunshine>> I pai sei tell my TCM doc, coz she's my aunt. But she still knows anyway. =p

starrie>> There goes yr 60 cents. =x

Since forum is quiet, shall take the opportunity to post this. Still remember our discussions to have a meetup or MJ session? Well, I haven't forgotten my promise to organise it and here it is!

Options:
1. Dinner / Mon-Fri / location e.g. Central / time e.g. after 6pm
2. MJ / Sat or Sun / peapea's place: Boon Keng / time e.g. afternoon

Please copy the person(s) before you and post in this format so we can keep it neat and visible.

1. nb01: Dinner / any day, preferably not Fri / Central or East / any time

I personally think dinner on weekday is better coz think it is easier for a 1st meetup as we might have too many ladies. And weekends are not good due to family commitments and doubt we can play on weekday after work. But do continue in the list and lets see how it goes.

I agree with nb01! Dinner could be better for all of us for first meeting!! Any day is fine! How abt wed?? Good mid week break

peapea
You never reply in format above!!!! Naughty!!! Organiser nb01 will go cukoo finding the posts especially after you pple flood the thread before I wake up! hahahaha...

2. peapea: Dinner / any day, maybe Wed / ??? / ???

Fill in the missing, ok?

Mrs Ho>> base on the table nb01 chart, I base on your shortest cycle 28 days minus 17, equal 11. U can try start testing opk in cd11. Once u see faint 2nd line, is better to test twice daily to catch your O.

Starrie n mrs ho>> we're in same cd, mine aso -ve.

Phylee>> ur gynae is famous for ivf one rite? Or he does normal infertility too? Is he expensive?

Nb01> last af 10 june
Nex af 10 june
Cd days 30-32
Gynae dr wee (duno his full name) kkh
Tcm ban choon chan

I have been testing opk since CD11 &amp; finally tested +ve opk today at CD16....so glad to see +ve, 1st cycle using opk.
temp dipped to 36.07 deg today.

Nb01, just curious to find out if +ve opk coincides with a dip in temp?

Mrs Ho &amp; starrie, probably it's still early for +ve opk.

finally caught up with the posts!

sunshine, SJX, Olivia: take care &amp; get well soon!

E-cups, peapea, Agie: good luck ya!

Starrie: haha! heng is 60 cents. ;p

wanted to buy CB Digital Ovulation for this cycle but kenna influenced by you gals, now i think i should go for the CB monitor! alamak. bank havent recover from holiday.

<font color="purple">nb01
am I invited for the meeting???

coyote..
wah!! i envy u lor!! i wanna be skinny!!!!
for this ttc i gained 10kg lor

sunshine...
for herbs.. need to keep in fridge..

and wash first before soak and boil

Sjx>> feeling much better le ma? U all very naughty leh, tempt ppl buy new device for ttc.. Me also feel abit itchy hand. Hahaha. But.... I am going to monitor first. If still don't strike, then will tell hubby to invest.;)

Siu ping>> happy feeling when see 2 dark lines, right? Hee.. Hee.... Me feel happy to see the 2 dark lines as detected O.

Bearge >> i tot luteal phase means a fix number every mth, the number which u deduct frm last cycle day, will then get day of o ?

Siu ping >> time to bd .. Jia you

Starrie, chew88, gingerbreadger +ve soon !

Sjx- too skinny no gd lah, u want to guess my weight boh? Haha. Why ttc will gain 10kg, TEACH ME!!!!!!!!!!

For TCM herbs I just put inside cupboard, didn't store inside fridge.

Mrs Ho
Forget abt those online calculators. Useless... I just tried. I manually calculate better! LOL..
I will need:
Date of O in last cycle
Date of AF for this cycle
If you have info for 2 cycles, this will be better and more accurate.

Do note that luteal phase is also known as DPO. Which is why pple always say you can test HPT from DPO14 as they are assuming normal luteal phase of 14 days.

SiuPing
If you look at sunshine's earlier posts today, you will see that her O coincided with a dip and then rise in temp. The day that your temp dip is day of O and day your temp rises, indicates you have O-ed. But of course, you can have a few dips and rises over a few days, like hers. Do check her posts or ask her.
Good luck in BD-ing!

sonel and bearGE
I am also itchy fingers to buy the monitor! Hee.. But I still got my CB digital and for me, it is still quite reliable. So still holding off... Hoping can strike soon!

Wow...you gers still active. Hehe!

nb01, count me in. Will try to make it for dinner if no work commitments. I can't knock off on time type.

Miloqueen: dinner/ Wed to Fri after work around 7.30pm/ central area

ginger, I think you meant next af falls on 10 Jul.

Siu Ping, time to 'work hard' and enjoy. Jia you jia you!

Sjx>> u very naughty hor... Hahaha.... But I hope all of us here can graduate and no need to invest more for ttc.. Hee.. Hee...

Me actually staying in east side. If wanna meet for la kopi and cake can look for m arr..

Mrs Ho>> nb01 has answer u already.

Coyote>> me also gain weight during ttc as we keep our diet healthy and also keep bu our body.. Lol... Me also start to have tummy too le. Is not bfp hor, us FATS.

SJX
Of course can join us! The more the merrier!!!

Other ladies, do join in too!

Btw, besides posting in the format, can you copy the last posting abt the meetup and then continue with your name?

For example, if SJX wants to post and below is the last posting. SJX will copy ALL the info at the bottom:

3. beaGE: dinner/ Monday to Thursday/ central or east area / after work hour @6pm
4. Miloqueen: dinner/ Central / Wed to Fri after work around 7.30pm

<font color="0000ff">SJX will post:

3. beaGE: dinner/ Monday to Thursday/ central or east area / after work hour @6pm
5. SJX / ??? / ???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Then next person will post:

5. SJX / ??? / ???
6. next person / ??? / ???</font>

Get it? So that we can just add new names at the bottom of the list rather than me scrolling through trying to find the postings. Many tks and hope it is not too confusing!

nb01, opps sorry didn't follow instructions.

Eh wanna ask you gers a question, can be silly hor. I like to lie on my tummy while watching tv on bed, is that ok after O? Maybe I think too much but couldn't help think but wonder if it would affect chances ttc or beanie surviving.

<font color="green">1. nb01: Dinner / any day, preferably not Fri / Central or East / any time
5. Mrs ho: dinner / central / wed to fri

Bearge, yuppie. Great to see 2 dark lines...at least all the BD won't go to waste...hehe.

Mrs Ho, nb01 &amp; Miloqueen, thks &amp; will work hard...

MiloQueen
No worries abt it. Maybe my instructions not clear too. Hee...
I would advise not to lie on tummy. I like to do that too but nowadays I don't do it coz worried also.

Have this to let go cheap:

Clearblue smiley face ovulation test kit - 7 tests (exp Dec 2011)
clearing at $50 (Retailing at ~$70 at pharmacies)

FOC: 5 Clearblue tests from opened box. Each test stick is individually sealed, no compromise on hygiene.

Pls PM me or email to [email protected] if keen. Thanks!

morning ladies!!!

nb01, opps, sorry for not following instructions... hahahaha

2. peapea: Dinner / any day, maybe Wed / central/ after work hour 530
3. bearGE: dinner/ Monday to Thursday/ central or east area / after work hour @6pm

<font color="green"> morning ladies... was quite sick still yesterday but!!! my Sheng Yi Dr Tan's herb made me feel so much better!! i finally can breath through my nose!! tho still a bit block heee...

coyote...
wah lah me from 42kg to 53kg now ok!!! SUPER fat plus i quite short lor make me like super aunty

teach u gain weight ah hmmm.... seriously i dont know how leh as me got pregnant before but m/c the weight stay there like forever and ever
oh ya!!!! drink the mummy formular milk!!!! that one make me fat a lot!!!

For herbs hor.. if u not boiling/ cook put in fridge... that is what the man told me when i collecting my medicine lah

Morning gingerbreadger
Maybe u are like me, O in the later day

3. bearGE: dinner/ Monday to Thursday/ central or east area / after work hour @6pm
6. SJX: Dinner / Tuesday and Thursday cannot / central or west / after work hour @6pm </font>

Gd morning all

sjx - Gd to hear that u r feeling better!
I also want!!!! I am only 39kg, hopefully to gain more more more!!! My pregnancy ended early, didn't gain any weight from there but my little bump is still around. I wonder when will it subside? I couldn't take pregnancy milk powder, laosai like siao. Now no pt to take that liao right?

sjx> actualli i not sure whether whther will or will not ovulate.. he jus say got no eggs. so no eggs means wun ovulate?

starrie> hopefully. u O-ed alreadi? u aso cd 13 rite?

gingerbreader: last nite tested -ve, hahaha.. today nv bring out
yup cd 13..

coyote: so light ah, i envy u ladies.. haha, i am very fat n heavy.. hahaha

<font color="maroon">morn gers..

sunshine
no la..think the herbs are the same la.. u tink too much liau.. haha..

sonel > tks!!

siuping > jia you!

sjx
i also start to put on weight wf my last tcm.. n im abt the same weight as u.. mi nt very tall either.. but 10kg is alot leh.. :p

for the herbs, the guy din tell us keep in fridge leh.. so we jus leave it outside cos its air-sealed.. same, we wash, add water then brew liau..

coyote
we are more than happy to pass some of our extra fats to u.. lol!!

6. SJX: Dinner / Tuesday and Thursday cannot / central or west / after work hour @6pm
7. Agie: Dinner / Wed / Central / 7pm

gingerbreader - no egg den gynae didn't give anything to generate?

I am not tall 1.57m but still seriously underweight lah.

Everyone Q-ing wanting to transfer fats to me loh...hahaha... If only we could do that.

I never wash the herbs leh, only soak for 30mins and start boiling. During Thong Chai time we did asked b4 and they say their herbs are very clean &amp; fresh so no need to wash.