(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

ecups, sorry ah... not as if i am questioning u but im curious cuz i scheduled massage this week too... thinking of asking them dont touch my tummy and thats about it... hence when i see your posting im gan jiong!!!

starrie, massage the thighs very impt too!!

Agie - at Chinatown. NTU is so far....NTU is free or chargable do u know? U must be spending quite abit seeing both.

<font color="ff6000">SJX
I mean I can pass but not diarrhea type like Agie...
Thks for the advise anyway.. keke...

Amy
Hi there.. Long time no 'see'.
Wtd to ask u why u feel 'shy' to tell yr gynae that u r TTC? Think its beta to inform them so they can help too...</font>

coyote.. mi too at chinatown cos can only afford to go evening time as hubby busy at work.. cant afford to take leave..

im not too sure abt ntu.. but i rem sjx saying that ntu dun charge consultation.. only med.. which costs abt the same at chinatown. prob sjx or sunshine can refresh abit? :p

im gg bk gynae for review since my last visit to her 4 mths ago.. regular checkup after i removed my cyst and was on clomid before too + tried iui..

<font color="ff6000">peapea
Think shoulder, if u r preggy, not allowed to be massaged as told by my facial beautician...

coyote
I'm seeing her at NTU. V far to travel there.
Got 'discount' if u see her more than 5 times. If u c her during 'student' days, u got further discount.
No charges for consultation but charged per medicine pack, abt $12 per pack.</font>

hihi ladies!
my office lappie crashed (decided to go on longer holiday) so didnt have chance to login for 2 days. its up and running now... but have lots of work to catch up.
gonna spend some time reading the posts again. will be back soon.

SJX, i nvr scold u lah... u sick leh.. where bear to scold u.. u just now say my chart nice... then ask if my AF reported.. i told u i still in DPO7 (same with sunshine) wan to shoo my AF aways.. lols...

Sunshine, chim..
but i think as Nb01 has taught us is deduct the no of days from your cycle days (Correct me if im wrong Nb01)
As for other methods:
1) Check your EWCM
2) Your OPK
Please always note this that doesnt mean your AF come means you will ovulate. If keep getting -ve is also means your estrogen is low..
Nb01, correct me if wrong.. u are the ADVISOR here..hehehe

i wan share with u all smth.. pls dont laugh at me.. >< ahahhaha...

i juz now went to test, u know wat.. my stick drop into the toilet bowl.. hahaha there goes...

<font color="ff6000">Ecup
Yup, I know.
AF come may not mean I hv ovulated...

Is 14 days the standard no.of days to be deducted? Thats the part I dun understand...
Is it impt to know the luteal phase?
If not, can i skip? whahaha!!!
*lazy student*

Prof nb
Once u free, can u help me find my luteal phase?

<font color="green">Starrie !! I cannot stop laughing wahahaha ....

Sunshine >> I think it's around half of ur cycle .. i only knoe to test for OPK we minus 17 days from total cycle days ..

Agie - I also want to see her after work but her appt is always so full. In the end I always take leave...haiz. I see, gd to go for regular check-up

sunshine - I missed those days at Thong Chai...everything FOC..hehehe. just donate some money ok liao. Chinatown very ex leh, the med sometimes can be $16 per pack exclude consultation charge. I am thinking of gng back to Thong Chai after my condition has stablised.

Just fyi - 1st trimester massage is not adviced, hot spring and sauna too.

Tks ladies for the concern for my dad. He is getting better. Should be discharged on Thurs.

peapea
I will remember never to give you my mobile no. Else I will be getting morning wake up calls! No need alarm clock! Hahaha...

sunshine
You going to HK? Enjoy! But dun overeat like me! Put on 5kg and now dunno how to lose. Although the weighing machine at the hospital here only says I put on 2-3kg but I say the hospital machine is spoilt! Haha..

Amy
Hihi! Hope your AF reports soon and TCM works for you!

<font color="ff6000">MRs Ho
Dr Tan SB is seeing her patients both at NTU (in the day) and Chinatown (in the evening).
Dr Zou, think its @ AMK.
There's another sinseh at Jurong East which need to take Q no early in the morn.
Another one in Marine Parade.
The rest I can't rem...

U seeing one too?</font>

<font color="purple">coyote..
my was 6.30 but i reached ard 6.15pm
but how come she is like so nice to u haaa...
actually she is very friendly and nice but when her face is black ah can really see
my next appt is 11 July hee...

amy..
yes me too!!! that y i love TCM...

Agie..
yes NTU dont charge consultation and got discount if there is student attending...
personally i feel so much cheaper than NTU as every section in NTU it cost me ard 35 to 40
but at chinatown it will cost me 60 to 80..

e-cups..
shoo shoo...AF!!!!!! i think ah at this period u need to stop take BBT as this period very important u need stay stress less and pressures less!! need super inner peace!!!

sunshine, luteal phase differs for every individually. the standard is 14 days but it might not be the same for all..for a start, most of us use 14 days to minus from cycle days to calculate when to start testing for opk.... for those who track opk and bbt, can monitor every cycle to see the duration between O and AF and that will give a gauge of luteal phase. knowing luteal phase is how many days can be helpful to estimate possible O dates and make testing opk easier

luteal phase is ie our 2WW where implantation can take place if egg is successfully fertilized. so hence it is impt during 2WW to treat it as if we are machiam pregnant. take things to keep womb warm and take things easier...

i hope that is the crux... hahahaah and i know nb01 will add on if there is more =)

<font color="ff6000">nb
No lah, think the weighing machine at yr home then spoil. Its been a few days since u come bk, sure lose abit rite?
I oso put on weight aft my China trip n gg to Land of Chai Ceng Tengs, Dim Sum n dessert store. How not to gain weight again?? Sigh...
I rem u oni weigh like a feather, rite? Shdn't b a big problem for u to lose wt de lah!

coyote
Huh..Days in Thong Chai. I dun want lei. Take so long to see her. Need to go late morning to take Q no. Then wait till pm then can c her.
Ya lah, its free n 'pay' out of yr heart. But the waiting time.. brrrr...

Ecup
Thats means for a cycle like mine, abt 35-40 days. I used 18-20 as mid? Then wat?</font>

<font color="green">Sunshine >>> Nope i'm not seeing any yet .. am thinking to start seeing for the next cycle at least I've a completed BBT chart to show .. </font>

SJX - I probably left ard 6pm, aiya missed! Don't think she is esp nice to me lah, like I mentioned she is happier now compared to Thong Chai days. U smile and wink at her lah, maybe she will like u better...keke

starrie - hehehehe...so how? the result is? +ve or -ve...hehehe

coyote.. i tink best to stay wf dr tan since u hv been seeing her for a year.. else u may hv to start over again for another tcm?

sjx.. travelling to ntu during daytime is tough.. tts why hv to pay bit more for convenient sessions..
else hv to take leave like coyote liau..

hehe.. coyote appt > then mi > then sjx.. all 1 wk apart... how to meet like tt? hehee..

gals i am going home now . Not feeling well too. Throat itchy and blocking nose now. But dont want to take any medicine cos i worry if will affect my O this week
Haiz ...

The thread moves so fast! Just to check, Dr Tan SB is a TCM doctor? Does he/she specialise in fertility? The TCM I am visiting does not specialise in fertility and recently my few visits for acupuncture caused me to have a few blue-blacks.. The most recent one was at my womb area and is quite bruised, not too sure want to change TCM anot.. Is Dr Tan good?

Agie - for my current situation I will probably be asked to see her weekly.

sunshine - no need to to take Q no. from late morning lah. At Thong Chai, I reached there at 1pm+ to take Q no. and normally will get med by 4pm. But its true have to take many leaves to see her. Maybe we seen each other b4 at Thong Chai days ;)

Mrs Ho - That's a gd plan, they can advice u better with ur chart. Bring all ur tests u have done too. Like me, I brought along my ultrasound scan, fallobian tube x-ray and hubby's sperm test.

Ok.. "prof" nb01 is here to save the day! Hahaha.... Think most of the ladies here have given good explanations but I am more long winded ok? Hee...

Firstly, are you trying to detect LH surge or luteal phase? Those are 2 different things but linked. Which is why it can get confusing.

Luteal phase is the back pack of our menses/cycle after we O. Depending on individual, the luteal phase can last from 12-16 days. Anything < 10 days is known as a luteal phase defect and can affect the chances of getting pregnant which is why it is good to know your luteal phase.

Although the luteal phase varies in length depending on individual, for each of us, it will always be consistent throughout all our cycles (but maybe +/- 1 day). For example, my luteal phase is 14 days and will be 14 days for all my cycles. The reason behind why we have irregular cycles is due to when we O. We can O earlier or later and this affects our cycle length.

For example, my luteal phase is 14 days and is 14 days for all my cycles. Since I have irregular menses (35-38), my O can be from CD21-CD24. But of course, it can also be earlier or later depending on our bodies as our bodies are strange creatures. Like this month, I O-ed super early on CD18 which means 18+14 = 32 days, which as you can see, is quite far off from my normal cycle length.

Since the luteal phase is also consistent throughout all our cycles, knowing it also helps in determining our O. As the longest part of the luteal phase is around 16 days, we start testing OPK on -17 days. But as I said, this is a guage coz if I had followed this, I might have missed my O for this month since 35 - 17 = CD18. So I always test once I see sticky/slightly stretchy EWCM and much earlier than the recommended -17 days. But basically, the rationale behind testing -17 days is from the concept of our luteal phase and not just a random number.

chew88.. take care and rest well..

nb01.. glad ur dad can be discharged soon.. tc too!

sarah.. dr tan is a tcm.. i jus started with her.. personally i find her friendly and approachable.. and she's specialised in infertiliy.. prob its time for sjx/sunshine/coyote can tell u more abt her.. :p

<font color="ff6000">SarahFaith
Yup, she is specialized in fertility. Dun think she do accupuncture on any of us. She used to be Head of Fertilty in Thong Chai. Now moved out to do own practice in both NTU and Chinatown.

Mrs Ho
Good that u decided to seek one. But mai tu liao, see one earlier to 'tiao' body cos it takes time to 'tiao'

chew88
Take good care of yrself n recover soon. If not, body will be weak even u hv BD.

peapea
U v noti ah!!!!
nb, we whatsapp her in the middle of the night when she is sound asleep

sarah - Dr. Tan SB (female) is very famous in infertilty area. She was previously from Thong Chai Medical. Do u know artist Mark Lee, they also see her to be able to conceive.

My hubby and I seen her for abt 1 year, got conceived in April but unfortunately it wasn't meant for us, the little Angel is now in God's care.

sunshine
Light as a feather??? I am definitely not light as a feather!! You must have confused me with the ultra slim ladies here! I am so fat and I have at least D cups so how to be skinny? I will literally be falling over coz o__o will be too heavy! Hahaha...

Starrie
You also made me laugh at your story!

bearGE and peapea
I am keeping my mobile numbers secret from the 2 of you!!! Scary!!! Hahaha...

chew88
Do take care and rest well. SJX You too!

<font color="ff6000">Prof Nb
Thank u for explaining but I'm lost
... *dun kok me*
Maybe when my cycle become more regular than I can find out my LP.
Cos I'm used to be 35 days then become haywired.
Thank you for yr effort for helping me to understand...</font>

<font color="purple">coyote...
ai ya missed!! haaa next time we share out appt here see we got chance to see each other haaa

angie...
true also lah that time i got chance to see her in NTU as i was had hospitalisation leave for 3 weeks after my ectopic lah
but now also hard... only my hubby go ntu see her
but ah got a patient told me hor chinatown herbs are fresher and nicer than NTU so worth paying...

peapea..
why we not in the whatapping heeee... jio us in so that at night I can disturb all of u heeee and nb01

chew88
OH NO... u got my virus!!!!! take care!!!
and yes!! it affecting my O!! oh ma... u got the same situtation as me!!!

sarahfaith
yes she is specialise in fertilty! that y we went see her...

peapea
You kept that link? Yea.. it is a good reference. Used it when I first started too. And if you look at the table, you will realise that it is -17 days too!

sunshine
Actually knowing LP is not that impt. You mainly want to know it for OPK testing unless you suspect you got a problem. Coz too long/too short luteal phase is not good. So if you know when to test OPKs and get your +ve OPKs, then no need to worry so much.

Btw, sorry if my explanations are not very clear. I try to read and read my posts before posting to see if it makes sense and even I can get confused sometimes. Hee.. So do feel free to clarify! And I am also still learning and just sharing what I know, so feel free to chip in!

sjx..
hehe..maybe we shld coincide our appt 1 day wf coyote.... keke.. u mean dr tan trsf ur records over to chinatown?

prob ntu takes longer to finsh the herbs while chinatown patients flow are much faster perhaps ba?!

nb01- wow O_O D cup! Envy. I am skinny like African kid.

Mrs Ho - fyi, my TCM told us need to take med for at least 6mths to see effect. So if decide to see, the earlier the better.

coyote
Don't be envious. I would rather be skinny!!! I am always so envious of those skinny gals coz can wear those tight/pretty dresses! I will look like a bak zhang!

<font color="ff6000">nb
Not u meh? Tot u weighs abt 50kg? I oso got big Deh-Deh, whagaga!!

Starrie
since u dropped it, might as well read it from the bowl. Unless it turned upside down lah... keke...
So wats the reading? Can BD oredi??

Agie
She v friendly twd u ah? U so lucky..
I find sometime quite difficult to get 'connected' with her. Sometime oni lah...

I feel she quite distracted in NTU lei. Cos door is opened when consultation is gg on. N she keep looking out to the recept area. Then tok to her fellow sinseh then look at computer then look at me. Then mumble a few words then look at computer again.
Only when I ask her things then she answer me.
Other than this body language, I find her treatment is good loh</font>

sunshine.. she's ok wf mi and my hubby leh.. pretty attentive also.. other than a phone call which she had to pick up to advise her patient.. probably i observe her more @ the next visit.. heheee...

<font color="ff6000">I alw envy those gers who eat alot still can b so skinny, not like me, drink water oso fat, haha!!
No good to hv big deh-deh, cannot wear alot of clothes. Thats y keep buying, haha!!!

HUH?!?!?!
Then I hv been drinking 'expired' or 'old' med ah??? No wonder no diarhhea lah, haha!!!

Starrie
Not that we want to laugh but its so comical lor...
Ok, sayang u...
Then u din another strip to test ah???

Prof nb
Then I look for my LP nx few cycles can?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Ok, I'm gg to look for my *inner peace* now.. Orhhhhmmmmmm.....
Maybe chat again tom when I can.

Take care!!!</font>

Ladies, please let me know if need to update details!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>38-41</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lil'thing</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunny</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>36-40</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E/Mt A)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>,</TD><TD>32-35</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingerbreadger </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janjan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>