(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

SJX
If have to take on day you have AF, then should go and see soon coz you will want to start in your next cycle right? But dunno if you can just walk into any clinic/gynae and ask for clomid if you haven't seen them before...

SJX, think u are stressing yourself up... relax babe... i have ttc-ing for 5 years and still im in here.. what to do.. be more faithful bah...*hugs hugs*
grab more babydusts from KXWY & windy.. we will have soon..

<font color="purple">nb01...
i got one more gynae.. my first gynae...
he and me very "gum gum" so he sure will give me one as he feel guilty to me :p haaaa that's what i think laha</font>

E-cups
Hugz!!! We will get our little dragons too!

SJX
Oic.. But maybe just check and confirm it is ok for you to take coz normally pple won't take unless got problems due to its side effects. Natural is always better.

sjx, i think you should try natural if you can. but if you prefer to have clomid to assist you along, the usual days to start clomid is CD2-7 or CD5-9. I read somewhere the ovulation usually occur about 10 days after the last pill. Which CD are you now? Maybe you should see your gynae soon for the medication.

e-cups, hugz. im trying for 2 years plus and oredi feeling half dead. next sat still need to go to hubby's relative's wedding and im already soooo not looking forward to it cuz they sure ask my hubby (in front of me) the same usual question! sickening, treat me invisible.

yap will be sending this particuplar gynae properly the following week before AF coming

PhyLee..
me now is going to O anytime, now is day 14 after AF
never check this month as no point hubby no ard at all so dont wanna waste my strip
heee...

SJX >> Is clomid expensive ?? Hubby also like twins .. so may suggest this to him .. and what's fraternal ? meaning non-identical, so possibility of having 1 gal &amp; 1 boy ?

hi everyone I'm back. hee.. in case u wonder if i MIA because i get BFP.. nay i really wish. I am just stuck in workload after 2wks leave &amp; right after i return to office, overseas bosses coming Sg to "spot-check" me. Finally send off the first group 'hm', next 2 wks another 2 bosses in-coming.

Anyway I hv a feeling that i din O past 2mths. Last month's BBT is so erratic while this mth i don't hv any temp drop/rise to mark O. Signz it's already CD36, long drought. Spot a bit few days ago but it's nt AF, hving cramps but don't feel it's AF coming. but it's nt O too cos i test OPK it's almost invisible line. Did test too but negative.. Kinda feeling low nowadays... Wonder if D&amp;C has spoilt my natural EWCM/O cycle.

But but... KWXY &amp; windy, v happy for both of u. sticky bb =)

if i'm not wrong.. i read in another forum, in 1 lifetime, u can only have max 6 cycles of clomid.. cause prolonged usage might cause ovulation cancer in future. so drs normalli dont prescribe for consecutives too many cycles. beta check with doctor..

Mrs Ho
I don't think should take clomid for the sake of having twins. If have problem and use clomid to help, then its ok coz got no choice. There are side effects and you dunno its long term impact too. Like for me, I have PCOS and due to this condition, it is harder to ovulate naturally. Clomid is a suggested solution but I refuse to take and my gynae also recommends me to go natural which is what I am doing.

Also, carrying twins might have health issues during pregnancy and might not be safe. I rather have 1 healthy baby rather than worry all the time. Just my opinion...

Fraternal means non identical. Can get 1 boy and 1 gal or 2 of the same sex but dun look alike. Coz clomid will stimulate egg production which means produce 2 different eggs so non identical twins.

<font color="purple">PhyLee...
i wish to try normal also.. but July is my birthday heee want a "confirm" present for myself heee.. so willingly to give a try on clomid

Mrs Ho...
no that ex as i recall i not too sure leh..
it will be non-identical twin...
my colleague got twin, boy and gal too by clomid and another colleague got twin but during her first trim she lost one inside.. but now her daugther is already one year old very sweet and smart

but better check with ur gynae whether u have side effect or not
for me i dont lah , just got big breast and fat..

Olivia, ya lor so efficient hoh.so envy.. she had miscarriage during the first pregnancy.. almost getting depression.. then soon heard she is pregnant.. den recently she is pregnant.. today went for scan its a ger.. happy for her..

these days i also experiencing LS-ing.. either no poo or Ls-ing..

Mrs Ho
No worries.
What gingerbread and SJX have said is also correct. Cannot take too much clomid and even if got twin, you might lose one so to me, better to let nature take its course.

<font color="purple">hi Lynn
long time no read heee...
i think you are stress is it
anyway after my d&amp;c it take me 2 months to have my period cycle back to normal so i think it kinda normal???

gingerbreadger...
dont worry me going to try clomid one time only.. which mean my 2nd time in my life time heee...

nb01..
for me i just hope to have a mature egg.
as last time i went to that marina parade tcm and the jurong east tcm.. both told me my eggs are not good and mature
but current tcm never said anything about this...
anyway think of it... maybe i go check with my current tcm and ask her can i take clomid since i am seeing her before my AF

Ladies, dun give up ok...

nb01/Phylee, hug back!! i also have one coming up full month bb coming up from my cousin.. im sooo not trying to go.. but bo bian.. still got 2 -3 more cousins/ cousin wives popping.. still.. i have to drag myself to go...

Face it lor...

SJX
Since there might be an issue and if the gynae concurs and willing to give you the clomid, then its ok. I understand what you mean by wanting a mature egg and if your body cannot produce, then no choice and have to rely on meds.

E-cups
If strike, then can use excuse not to go full month coz pantang. So hope you strike soon! Hee..

nb01, im sooo scared also.. cos im guess im in 2WW next week and my cousin bb full month on next sat which might only be my DPO09... then another cousin shotgun wedding coming up in 30 June..

Attached is my chart.. also abit depress.. cannt seems to find my O...

5583277.jpg

<font color="purple">ladies u know ah..me been avoid all full month baby shower party and the reason i gave is i went to see fortunate teller he told me to avoid.. somehow my friends and cousin they understand
lucky for me

nb01...
ya somehow i worry, u know ah.. when i got my first ectopic, i went back to see gynae he did gave me clomid.. 2nd round of clomid i rejected to continue.. after my second ectopic.. i told i am seeing chinese doc, now he told me to try normal
so somehow i feel the 2 tcm i seen before maybe right...
anyway since my hubby on my side to try for the last time on clomid.. let pray july will be our month... and have a march/ april baby..

SJX, depressing is that the temp difference is only 0.01 degree diff...haiz... what kind of temp is that.. faints..
Taking LRD like make my temp more worse lor..

E-cups
Er.. Not sure how to read your BBT coz not obvious and I don't chart but I would go by your CM and say around CD16-17.
While in 2ww, I think still ok to go but hope you have good news before the end of the month!

SJX
Apr bb!! I also want Apr bb coz hubby and my bday in Apr! Might really turn out to be Apr bb if this cycle don't strike. And how to strike when we haven't BD yet!!! haha... Hubby tried to come back early just now to BD but has been on the phone for the past 2 hours and clock is ticking away. Sianz...

sjx, that means ur friends know that you are ttc? I dare not tell my friends, only those close ones.. scared the rest discuss about it and always checking out my tummy. hehe.

ecups, i was about to ask you if you have been taking LRD cuz your BBT seems to be on the low side. What did Dr Zou say about your chart? How long is your cycle typically? How about your previous months charts?

Perhaps your body is still adjusting to the TCM or LRD. I got erratic BBTs for the first 2 cycles when I started seeing TCM.

My guess is you probably havent ovulated yet since there's no sustained rise in your BBT. Or the next best guess is you O on CD17?

<font color="purple">e-cups..
i got the same chart as u before...
due to i am face the same feeling as u that Y decided to stop charting.. it is giving me stress

nb01...
relax relax..
dont stress....keep ur cool and calm </font>

nb01, remember to ask your hubby to stand up walk walk abit while on the phone. hehe. don't sit down too long. Warm for the testes. hehe.

or you can start applying preseed on urself first.. when your hubby sees you getting ready, maybe he will end the phone quickly! all the best!!

SJX
I am keeping cool and calm. Don't want another episode like yesterday although I think it might go that way if he doesn't end the calls soon!!! What is the point of coming back earlier to try to make up for it and then stay on the phone!

PhyLee
No use. I told him just now that have to BD else no more egg left and he said "dun have then dun have. cannot help it coz he is busy." I am really going to ..........

Ok... Calm down, calm down... Inner peace!

forgive him, maybe he is facing some problem with work?
stay calm..breath in and out! in and out!

SJX
I know he is busy coz a deadline got pushed forward but our holiday was booked and he didn't want to cancel. But how difficult is it just to give me his troops!!! I just want that and he can go back to work and for how long, I also dun care!!!!

If it is not his boss on the phone, I will sure go and tell him to put down. Can continue this later after BD right??? Now is the golden time!!! ARGH!!!

nb01 >> okok calm down k .. our TTC #1 motto --- Inner Peace !

Hubby are like tat the more we force them the more rebellious they become .. so we got to play them like flying kite ... put let go put then let go .. hehe

nb01, yeah.. breathe in breathe out. There's always a chance that you have not ovulated yet. Your egg might decided not to rupture because of yesterday's episode, maybe your eggie also mad at your hubby. haha. so.. you still have a chance to catch it when you feel more relaxed later!

Yea.. Using our motto of Inner Peace right now. I just feel so frustrated coz the boss keeps going on and on and on... Sounds like he wants to put down and then he goes on again!!! Just let us BD and you can call back in 30 mins!!!!

Don't think I have O-ed yet but I dunno if my eyes are playing tricks on me coz OPK line seems to get lighter and I am drying up! But think it is still positive and smiley face is still there. I am testing like crazy and using up my OPKs! Testing every 4 hours!

PhyLee, hopefully is that way.. but strange is my chart last month look nicer...temp also higher..
Im going to Dr Zou this sun and will show her...

nb01, cool down...even so.. they say can do after O for 2 days.. so u might u only god knows.. so meanwhile.. no point boiling up.. wait worse.. really miss &amp; miss lor...

nb01, don't stress yourself over the opks le. keep them aside and don't test le
now you guai guai lie on bed, watch tv.

the boss also one kind. pple holiday still call and chat and chat. biangz.

Counting for weekend!!!

nb01>> cool down. take it easy. this type of situation is not within you and your hubby control. man always think of work first. our window to conceive once a month, they will think still have another chance if miss this 1... no point getting angry and spoilt your holiday.. Instead, why dont you go seduce him? wahahaha...then he will lost his forcus on his phone and tell his boss, he need go toilet and relieve,call back an hour time..wahahaha..i very bad hor... *evil evil**

Hi E cups,

I personally feel your temp is abit on the low side...try to warm your womb if you can.

Dont drink anything cold or cooling...Jiayou ok!

i am not sure for your DH, for my DH after bd he tend to get reckless and sleepy heeee think he weak lah
calm ok.. angry mood not good also
how about u strip and walk in front of him heee...

Mrs Ho...
agree with u ... inner peace will be our first motto

SJX >> no i tink getting restless &amp; sleepy &amp; super tired happens to most hubbies .. it's natural hw their body react since it's a form of relaxation ...

NB01 >> Ya i also think u shld go disturb him and surely he'll put dw his call after when he cannot tahan already hehe

Nb01, cool down cool down. Dun angry le.

Btw, talking abt clomid, my gynea prescribed clomid to take frm CD2 to CD6.

Anyway, enjoy ur weekends Ladies.

<font color="000080">Hello ladies... was out of office the whole day in the hot sun. Super tired. And didn't help that my this AF is super heavy (every 3-4hrs have to change pad) and very hard to find toilet. Stressful!

A lot of you talking about going temple/fortune teller... I tempted, but I'm not religious. Later the gods think "Wah lao this one, need answer then come and ask me, otherwise never even see her shadow!" :p

I heard about the superstition that cannot get baby's clothes early. The best thing is, I found out from my sis, who told me this superstition after she gave me a whole bag of baby stuff because she wanted to clear her storeroom. Win right?

Starrie >> New cycle new hope! Actually we can be cycle mates this time!

nb01 >> Aiyoh... maybe your hubby stressed? I know some guys stressed will purposely (or unconsciously) go into denial and even more do the things they not supposed to do.

E-cups >> I'd say your O is CD16/17. Some ppl's charts is like that, I saw on FF.com gallery before. Monitor to see if your temp rises?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>38-41</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>long, erratic cycles &amp; PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunny</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkz</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>dr ban choon chan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lil'thing</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearGE</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>peapea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>PGHua</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Prof Wong (NUH)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>Cyst removal (Oct '08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>M/C twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>36-40</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E/Mt A)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>suspected PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>nb01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35-38</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai (Camden)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eyes</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Tethysea: thanks for updating the table!!

Sigh.... Car broke down at traffic junction... Now waiting for dh and the agent guy to come.... So paisay... Causes abit of jam.. dun dare to see those cars........

Weekend without car... Sianzzzz

Hi SJX, hmm i think i'm stressed from BBT rise &amp; fall. I think once AF arrive i will make appointment via polyclinic to KKH for fertility checkup. Maybe also stop BBT. see how.. DH keep asking me nt to feel so stress &amp; take things easy.

hi E-Cups, what KWXY say is right. Last mth when i really stop cold drinks my temp is much higher. This mth cos i traveled and esp in US, i din follow that rule. it's rather low again.

hi nb01, must try to relax &amp; create nice aura. 1 GF say u can conceive easier if it's product of love.