(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="0077aa">Poa Rina>So sorry to hear that! Hugs! Of cos, u are welcome to join

peapea>> *waves*

nb01>> Dun worry, coz I did enjoyed my wedding even wif the hiccups. =) Pretty bride *blushes* Wun say tat but I think I managed to surprise a lot of frenz who are used to my normal, plain looks. =x Yup, I have history of long, erratic cycles. No symptons of AF reporting. =( Maybe will go see TCM this weekend before drinking raspberry leaf tea or wat.

SJX>> I am gg to be a bad wife. Haha.. Coz I can't cook tasty food. =p I know I didn't striked coz AF already late for quite long and I juz test HPT yest morning. =( I will wait till this weekend then go see TCM. =O

windy>> How I wish! But dun think is possible coz my AF still not here yet.. Dun think in time to strike this mth. =(

thnks! =) so nice of u all..

i still have the pictures *sobs*

haiz..but well brand new start..

ive been outta touch.. so what r the natural methods u guys can share with me..
i dun wanna go hospital for all those treatments liao.. :S

amy!!!! i miss you!!! hahahaha

quick quick, let your AF hurry come and then you can start your next cycle of TTC!

<font color="green">Poa Rina *hug* i understand it a painful journey for you.. nevertheless!! dont give up! let walk this TTC path together
WELCOME TO the CLUB
If you dont wanna go western , may be can try TCM?

Amy cannot cook doesnt mean is a bad wife
most importantly is u alway at his side, love him and tender him..
yap i think u just relax and go see TCM for advise
dont anyhow think

Dont know keep feeling giddy.. is it caffeine withdrawal.. oh ya guess what I MADE IT!!! a week with no COFFEE no Caffeine!!

sjx>> wah...you can go without coffee for 1 week. *salute*!! I cant. I am still taking 1 cup per day. :p

amy>> Me also cant cook nice food leh.. but i am a gd wife!! wahahaha... i make sure i love him is enough liao.. lol!!

i just spotted sticky CM but dont know why still having a tinge of blood on it though AF have ended...

sjx, congrats on going without coffee! by the way, hubby is ok with u still trying? =)

poa Rina>> reseach found that caffine is no good for ladies that trying to conceive. Will reduce the fertility. There is a limit of caffine intake per day.

<font color="000080">poa rina >> Welcome! Sorry to hear about your loss... we move on and jiayou together!

KWXY >> Wah long time never see you liao! I still waiting for my first AF to report, so haven't properly started TTCing yet.

nb01 >> Have a good trip!

Mrs Ho >> Frankly, I dunno what's going on either -_-;; I don't even know if I O-ed this month cos my BBT is a mess and I don't use OPK. According to ff.com, today is DPO19, temp 36.9... waiting for bbshop to send me the cheap HPT for me to play :p

SJX >> Congrats on "quitting" the coffee! Jiayou!</font>

oooh..u can juz call me Rina

didnt know bout caffeine..shoot! maybe that is one big factor!!! *faintz*

hmm.any natural methods..like i read jus now in one thread..
oyster omelette for hubby..strong sperms..but my hubby don eat oyster..

Welcome to all the newcomers!

Siu Ping
New cycle, new hope! Jia you!

E-cups
My EWCM never stains the pantyliner. Only visible when I wipe. That is still considered EWCM, I think. As long as got EWCM either wiping or on panty, still considered fertile CM. Think can continue testing OPK or just BD! I am testing my OPK now even though a bit early (CD15 so no lines at all) but I don't want to miss my O so being KS! Hee...

peapea
I will miss you too! Especially you are my cycle buddy this round! Jia you to the 2 of us! BD BD BD! Yea!!!

bearGE
I think Japan not very safe to go now. Can consider other places. Maybe Korea?

SJX
Yea.. this week should be fertile window. Starting to detect slightly stretchy CM but dun think it is fully EWCM yet so still monitoring. Hoping will O only after I reach Taiwan!
So your hubby is ok to try again?

Amy
Welcome back and can start TTC! Yea.. go see a TCM or gynae first before inducing AF. Safer... And then can hold hands with us again!

tethysea
Tks for the well wishes and tks for updating the table. Take over from you when back!

Hi Ladies, Been missing for a few days. Wow, need to take time to browse thru, haha... Dun know where to start leh...

Welcome, to all new ladies.

Rina, you also went thru IVF and try for how long???

Hi Rina
As bearGE said, can ask hubby to take some multivits like Blackmore which is what peapea bought.
Alternatively, use OPKs to track for ovulation and lubricants like preseed to make the sperms survive longer.

ARGH... Ladies, I am so mad at my hubby! I just found his multivits on the counter top and there is still 1 pill left from the FIRST box that he started taking in MAY!!! The supply is for 1 month so should have finished last week. I am so pissed!!! And every night, I will still remind him and ask him if he has taken and he said he has and now like this!!! I really feel like picking up the phone to scold him!!!

ladies y is it tat always feel nausea ar? 1st trimester lik tis or wad? very irritatin de feelin of nausea &amp; puking. haiz.... Any solution?
I jz keep drinkin lime juice &amp; all de sour &amp; sweet stuff. de feelin is terrible! i hv to wait til i c my gynae for medications ar!!! cant tahan! i dun feel lik doin shopping or basically cant werk! HELP HELP!!

<font color="0077aa">Nb01> Cool down...Men are sometimes forgetful despite constant reminder...Tink only when saw him popping the pill right infront of you,will feel assured and relief...</font>

xiu
Trying to cool down but not helping that I see the whole house especially the kitchen in a mess. Hubby came home late last night and I got a headache so didn't want to cook and he cooked himself and just now, when I went to kitchen, I blew up coz the whole place was in a mess!!!! Dirty plates with food left in the sink and all the cooking utensils all over the place and food on the floor!!! And gotta clean up the whole place by today coz going off tomorrow and I haven't packed and my parents just called saying I have to go to a wake tonight. Really fuming mad!!!! Last time, he would still bother to clean up but now his excuse is I am at home so don't need to bother. I know I stay at home but dun need to do this to me right?

Sorry.. just need to rant coz super mad and if I call hubby to scream at him, sure get into a fighting match.

nb01, oh no!!! i can imagine your anger... esp when your kitchen so neat somemore... sometimes they take things for granted...

the multivits, only way i make sure my hubby takes them is when i leave the house same time as him, then i can make sure he eat the vits. a bit hard for u but why not then change and make him take every night instead...

i dont understand it sometimes, like they also desperately want a baby but then they are not doing anything to help us. instead, they feel stressed whenever we bring topic of vitamins and supplements up... oh well..

nb01, hug hug... dun angry ok... breathe in and out... relazzz...
Y are u not working..?? so good life...
My DH also the same as your DH.. must every night remind again &amp; and for his medicine..

for my OPK, it is not visible at all undtil 1/2 hour later and it was like thin thin faint line
No like last time... got thick dark line..

Any good zinc supplements to recommend??

nb01>> Cool down.
Man always like a big cook. Always make a mess even cook instant noodle. My hubby also same species, thats why i dont allow him to go inside kitchen when i am cooking. I will confirm get mad and walk away from the kitchen, let him do the cooking de lor.

Tks ladies. I really need to calm down. Now I am looking at kitchenaid mixers for him to buy for me. Dun care.. This is his "punishment". Hahaha...

For multivits, I make him take at night so everytime once after dinner, I will ask him if he has taken and he will tell me later coz too full etc.. I don't want to push him too much so leave it to him to take later. Now I think I am going to make him take in front of me. Else I cannot be sure he takes his vits.

I agree with you peapea. Really don't understand the men. They want bb yet don't want to try. And everything tell me, old wives tales so why believe and don't need to bother. Really mad!!!

E-cups, yea.. not working. Not good life lah.. If you see this everyday, will really boil. I try to keep my house neat and tidy and he being a typical guy keeps messing things up and I get really upset.
Maybe you haven't O yet? Shouldn't read the results after 10 mins. I read them at 10 mins to confirm -ve and then throw. If +ve, normally within 5 mins will show up.

<font color="green">bearGE thanks ! if I can quit.. so can you

peapea thanks hee.. yes yes we spoke.. he agreed to try again but... without all those BBT lah, OPK lah and fertility monitor.. but sneaky i will still use monitor if possible:p heee... else will base on CM lor
he said like that I will not be stressing myself

Poa Rina yahoo got an article saying caffeine affecting the tube.. i got twice ectopic pregnancy so i quit for precaution

plus too much caffeine not good for fetility
if ur hubby dont take oyster.. it ok.. just buy multi vit for him

tethysea thanks! LET jia you together! XIAO LONG (little dragon) bbby !!

nb01 baby dust to you!!! strike strike!!! my hubby only back like end next week
think will miss the O sad...
dont stress!! both u need to relax... so that chance will be higher :p

e-cups i cant remember where i read.. too much zinc is not good for guy also.. it will spoil their kiney..so i think mulit vit should be enough

Hi all, I'm back from KL. AF reported during the trip so new cycle for me. Just made appointment for HSG/HSA test next Mon. Wish me luck in getting a good doctor to do the test for me and all goes well...

E-cups, my DH is taking zinc tablets from Blackmore brand. Has been a month or so and so far ok.

bearGE
Thing is he likes to cook but doesn't mind leaving a mess behind and then he likes to clear only when it is a HUGE pile and becomes so dirty. Last time when overseas, it is ok to do it (although not very hygenic) coz weather not hot so not stinky. Singapore is so hot and everything gets stinky very fast and he still wants to stick to his old habits and refuses to change. I argue with him lots of times already that must wash the same day or at least throw the food bits away and not leave them in the sink but he doesn't listen lor.. Really makes my blood boil. And not as though he needs to wash up himself after cooking coz we got a dishwasher so how hard is it just to put everything into the dishwasher???

SJX, really har.. i go search.. they say brocolli have zinc.. but not enough bah...

Miloqueen, thanks for the info..

nb01, normally i take the OPK liao then go bathe.. then cos out dun see any line.. so i tot dun have.. then go back 1/2 hr later.. got faint line.. shitty right... wht a joke!

SJX
Tks for the bb dust. I also hope this trip will be successful as can be more relaxed. If in SG, doubt will have mood especially if I blow up like this when O-ing and then how to BD?
Glad that your hubby has agreed to try again. As you say, can be sneaky and use the CB monitor. He wouldn't know. Hee... Good luck!

<font color="green">nb01 Mind me ask how old is ur hubby? i feel age make a bit diff in guy mentally...
so NICE!! KitchenAID!!! i want also...but SIGH~~~ my Father in law told me to cut down on baking

he said too much dessest not good for health , he is now hinting me
kinda pressure...

miloQUeen yes new cycle new hope.
where u going for HSG test?
Not said canot take zinc... is dont overdose.. i cant remember where i read it...
my hubby is taking GNC multi vit and chinese herbs ..

sjx, lets take a stress free month!! hahaha though im still contemplating on OPKs

nb01, that is a great punishment!! hahah... i think now that u are staying at home he takes you for granted to clean the house. whenever im on mc, my hubby also expect me to do things for the house though im sick... his reason being "i work whole day tired but u stay at home not tired"

breath in, imagine that wonderful sun moon lake.... then imagine seeing that tiny dragon swimming towards you (blue one may i add).. waving the tail at you... heeee

you wont want to start your holiday on a bad note!

tethysea, when you next update the table can include my details? Thanks!

Miloqueen
Next AF - likely mid-Jul
Cycle - 31-42 days
Gynae - Dr Joycelyn Wong/ TMC
TCM - Pending
Remarks - Suspected PCOS

E-cups
Think a bit of zinc is ok lah.. I like to eat a lot of brocolli so we cook a lot of that. As long as don't overdose can already. I think SJX is meaning don't take zinc tablet by itself. Those multi vits will contain a small amt which is ok.

The way you say it, it means OPK result is not +ve. Coz you should read at 10 mins to confirm -ve and not at 30 mins.

SJX
I vaguely remember our hubbies are the same age. Old dragons.. Hee...
I am only going to "collect" the kitchenaid mixer. Coz I like to buy all these bakeware things and collect. Hahaha....

peapea
Yea.. his excuse is I am at home doing nothing and he is busy working and supporting the family so I should be more supportive and understanding etc.. Really frustrating...
I also don't want to start my holiday on a bad note so trying to stay cool and don't want to call him to scream. Only ranting here... Hee.. Hope you gals don't mind.

so sleepy after lunch...yawnzZzzz....

nb01>>wah.. this type of punishement, i also hope i can give my hubby.. lol...

sjx>> i guess baking once or twice per week is all right lar..

peapea>> Hee.. Me too! Miss all of u gals! I also wish AF will report ASAP so tat I can continue TTC again wif u gals! =)

SJX>> Ya lorz.. Now juz relax (and hope AF comes) until Sat then ask hubby accompany to see my aunt. =) Congrats on successfully gg thru 1 week w/o caffine! I know how u feel coz I have been off my fav green tea for a mth or 2 already! =)

bearGE>> Agree! I think I am also a good wife in this aspect! =D

nb01>> Yup, will see TCm this weekend b4 inducing AF. Hopefully TCm or raspberry leaf tea will help in inducing AF. Coz I dun wanna go thru pills again. =p Miss holding hands wif u gals. =)

nb01, no fear about ranting it here... just remember your dragon that is arriving during your holidays!!

lets jiayou tog! i think we are holding hands with SJX as well!! heee...

<font color="green">peapea yes totally agreed! dont you think we been trying too hard??! like really stressing ourselves? i do feel for myself even my gynae and tcm can feel my stress
then ah i even go ask "GOD" (chinese prayer, my mum force me to go to "ask") the "GOD" told us to go for holiday lor... haaa

nb01 thanks for correcting me..
brocolli is GOOD!!! for both guy and gals!!!! oh ya! Alternative, you can feel ur DH folic acid!! this is told by my gynae! guy can take folic acid as it helps in producing blood to their solders.

ya ya old dragon wahaha.. but then i cant comment much liao...</font>

Miloqueen can tell me how much once u do it...
i also thinking going to see....

nb01, just really put an account that he is really working hard bah... dun spoil your pre-holiday mood...

rant here.. u will feel better...

I will take my OPK tonight.. but noramlly dun knw why cant detect wor.. haiz... i got 2 cycels cant detect O liao.. although the last few cycles my gynae scan got egg lah...
so sad

<font color="green">miloQueen ok ok dont worry so much
remember cannot stress and panic as ur muscle will get tenses then will be painful..

bearGE not only baking lor, i also cannot eat tom yum... i cannot eat tom yum in front my in law side.. alway need to take behind my hubby they all

Amy heee thanks!!! BUT my subsitute is green tea.. i only take before O and only limit to one cup for every 2 / 3 days.. if u read up babycentre and what to expect they said helps in CM for fertility.
I just started in green tea.. so it does help in my CM heee..

peapea we will walk the journey together!

e-cups if gynae scan got egg think u dont have to worry so much