(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Good morning!!!

Amy>>恭喜恭喜!!

Kwxy>> me dpo4. Also not hoping much as this cycle only bd at the most twice nia..;) how's your back? Feel better le ma?

Hi all I'm new to the forum . Currently hoping to plan for a dragon baby . My#1 gal is 2yrs old .. Anyone has any specialist or gynae can do family Planning to introduce ? My menses has been very irregular after childbirth. Tried eating bai foong wan but will end up with sore throat and pimples...

Hi ladies! Wow.. the thread multiplied after I went out!

Congratulation to Amy on her wedding day!

bearGE
You BD like what tethysea said, during O and after O and 2 times so still got good chance! Good luck!

Btw, ladies, can I ask how much do you pay for your folic acid tablets? Coz I went to my gynae to get my new supply for 3 months and my eyes literally went OoooO when I heard the price. I thought they might have charged wrongly but called them again today and they said it is correct. Normally I get it together with my consulatation and scans/pap smear so didn't pay much attention as the overall bill looks correct. Yesterday was the 1st time I went to get it by itself and I nearly fainted at the price. Hopefully I won't need a new supply anymore if I manage to strike soon! Hee hee...

Nb01:: I heard from my friends it's usually cheaper to get folic acid and supplement over the counter. Clinics usually charges more.

Congrats many many Amy! Enjoy ur day!! ;)

Me spotting milky discharge today. Think O approaching? *nervous*

Lilthing
I also heard that but used to getting from my gynae and didn't realise the price was so much! Even more ex than my prenatal vitamins that I also get from him and for this, I compared against the price outside and it was abt the same. So I thought the folic acid would also be the same until yesterday. Just hope this folic acid better have extra "goodness" coz it also includes vit B etc..
Yea.. maybe getting to O soon. Good luck!

Btw, ladies, read through your posts abt body telling you when you are ready for BD, I had vivid dreams last night (you know what I mean) and body getting horny but too early leh.. Only CD12 and no sign of any CM. But maybe good coz can rape hubby tonight and clear his old troops! Haha...

good noon ladies!!
headache attack again.. can die..

nb01... folic acid? i dont buy from gynae as their like over price.. i bought my from GNC.. and u so wrong if u strike u even more need folic acid wahahah ...

Amy... CONGRATS!!

Tethysea... raining during wedding means fertility??? never hear before.. then i think my sister in law must be very fertile..
my wedding was so sunny this explain why...

Hi Rachel...
*Wave*
Gynae ah?!... hmmm i think the ladies here will have high recommendation for TCM than gynae
as if i am correct ladies here including myself believe in TCM

am I right ladies?

Tks ladies for your input on the folic acid. Won't tell you how much is mine else you might faint at the price too. Lets just say I thought it was $5 for a slab of 30 tablets and I know it was ex but didn't mind. Now I just realised that the price is much more than that! Haha...

And I just detected creamy and slightly stretchy CM! Dunno whether if I should still BD tonight coz not sure if enough time for hubby's troops to replenish before the actual O. Also dunno why suddenly so early as cycles seem to be getting shorter and shorter! May not be in time for MIT! Maybe MIS instead! Hee...

SJX
Actually if strike, only need folic acid for 1st 3 months. After that, I think you stop and take other vitamins. Can't remember why you stop taking but I remember someone mentioning it to me. So I am hoping my 3 months supply will be just nice, espcially since I still have 1 month left. Hee...

peapea
I just tried the essence of chicken recipe! Haven't taken it out yet but from the looks of it, the essence seems quite a lot coz my chicken meat is swimming in the liquid too. Not sure if it is coz the soup didn't get trapped in the rice bowl or if it is coz some water from the outside went into the inner pot. No matter how I lowered the temp, the water kept bubbling and bubbling. But the soup is quite sweet and tasty! Can try it out! Boiled for abt 2+ hours and used probably 1/2-3/4 chicken.

ya true don't buy folic acid from gynae last time I gonggong buy from my gynae and it's expensive . My neighbour asked me to buy at guardian cheaper so much... Oh my god wasted so much money ... Anyone can teach me how to calculate ovulation , etc . I totally have no idea. So what are the things that I need? Clear blue ovulation kit?

Hi all, the cheapest folic acid is found at Unity. $2.52 for 100 tablets. Even govt hospital is selling more expensive than Unity.

Rachel, to test for ovulation using the OPK is the best way to test for ovulation. I m using those cheap strips bought from online blogshop. I buy from babydust.blogspot.com. Accuracy is comparable with Clearblue.

morning ladies! raining sunday... snore...

hi nb01...
ok ok baby dust to u... hope u strike heee....
heee... doesnt matter western or tcm.. as long strike can liao heee

HI ladies! Yes, it is raining heavily here in the East as well. Got woken up quite early and "force" myself to go back to bed. Hee...

SJX
Tks for the bb dust. BD last night even though hubby was super tired. Really feel like I am raping him. Haha... But dun care, want to clear the old troops before actual O.

Rachel
To test for O, best is to use OPKs. To know when to start testing using OPKs, minus 17 days from the shortest cycle length especially if you have irregular cycles. E.g. if cycles are 30-40 days, minus 17 days from 30 days and start testing from CD13.
Because you have irregular cycles, better to use the cheap strips to test and then when postive, double confirm with Clearblue Digital. You can just use Clearblue Digital but that might be very ex. Alternatively, just do a big investment into the Clearblue Fertility Monitor. It is expensive but it might be better if you have irregular cycles and the machine tells you when to test which might also be better for you as you are not sure abt O etc..
But up to you. If you find that Clearblue Fertility Monitor is too ex, just start with cheap strips and we can all try to help. Most of us ladies here get our OPKs from www.bbshop01.blogspot.com and she also sells the Clearblue Digital and Fertility Monitor at cheaper than retail.
As to regulate your menses back, most ladies take BFW or Conceive Well. Since you say BFW gives you out breaks, maybe can try Conceive Well.
Of course as you say, you might still want to see a gynae for real professional advice. I don't really know any specialist in this area so can't really help. But you can take a look at our table and look at the list of gynaes we are seeing for reference.

Dear TTC MTB,

I was from 2011 TTC thread and have the following to let go sprinkled with babydust!

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Tests - 5 sticks left (conceived after 2 sticks)
5556421.jpg

expiry date: May 2012
Letting go at $25 inclusive of postage.
Pls add $2.24 for registered post.

pls email [email protected] to deal.

<font color="ff6000">Hilo evrybardy,

I will be flying off tonight n I c u gers nx wk?

Hope by the time I'm bk, good news will flood our thread!

p.s. Dun forget me... Ms Sunshine...</font>

Hi hi
just back frm outside. I am having outbreak recently.
ugly me..
also don't know what goes wrong with my body...sigh... Now keep apply concealed to cover here and there..

Thanks siu ping... Jia u for this round cycle buddy! Af shld be reporting soon!

See u ladies soon... Would miss the thread while I m overseas...

Good morning!!

Suu ping>> but if dnt conceal, not nice leh.. Sigh... Must drink plenty of water to clear my body.

Have a smooth working Monday!!

And those who is traveling, enjoy your trip!!

morning ladies!!!!

actually didnt like the rain this morning.. woke me up... hai

xiu, i also need to bu xue... my qi is enough but xue not enough, so taking more bu xue stuff now...

nb01, the essence really nice?? heee

amy, CONGRATS!!! how was your wedding???

sjx, im starting to feel uber relaxed after several days of not taking bbt! and not thinking of ttc! hahahaha

lots of ppl not going to be around this week... for the rest of us, lets hold hand no matter which stage we are at!

<font color="0077aa">Morning ladies....

Yet another mon blue, weather rather cosy and tempting...

Bearge> Maybe do some mask or facial....

Peapea> What other bu xue stuffs are you taking?</font>

xiu03, i was told that my qi is working very hard but no xue so end up qi work hard also no use. i was advised to take soup with beef or liver (but dont take the liver cuz it is unhealthy!). over the weekend i went for beef stew, black chicken danggui soup, lean meat mee sua... yum yum! my mom advised me to buy this thingy call "dang gui bu xue gao". it is like pi pa gao like that... so i mixed with hot water. taste machiam dang gui soup... hahaha... my cousin took it in the past to bu xue too... not that ex. 4.50 for one bottle

<font color="0077aa">Morning Carice, nice to see u here!

Peapea> Ooh, ur weekend meal is so 'bu'. U get the "dang gui bu xue gao" from chinese medical shop? What is the brand?</font>

xiu03, no particular brand i think.. just walk in to ask for it.. =)

yay! very "bu" weekend meal... need to hurry up bu xue to prepare the body! hope it works well! so far not much heaty effect! i was advised to take red date drink daily too

*big wail*
I bought the claerblue digital ovulation kit and have been getting negative results since CD14 though i have all the ovulation symptoms!
Hb decided not to wait and just BD on CD17. I still woke up to a negative test AND my BBT went up ;(
Did I actually missed the O?

Lilthing, dun panic... sometimes BBT is just a guide... not every BBT works well with everyone.. take it as a guide.. dun stress yourself out..SInce your body giving out the symptoms.. then just BD...
It iwll be affect by alot of factor... just like me.. my temp drops on a sat.. riseon sun.. then drop again today.. im in CD14.. my body dun even give out signals.. like the EWCM... so dun worry..

<font color="000080"> Morning! Speaking of BBT, my temp went up again. Wah lao... really dunno what's going on. Haha! But I have no symptoms except really swollen boobs, so I should be "safe".

Lil'thing >> Don't stress yourself out over BBT. Also, one day's temp doesn't mean anything... maybe last night to happen to sleep too close to DH, temp went up. All sorts of things can affect BBT.

Good morning to all!

Is it a good sign that BBT stays high? My AF late for 2 days.. BBT is still high..did not go down... how's my chances?

hello chatty .... i seldom come to this forum nowadays ... just on and off come in to say hello ...kpo here and there ....

<font color="0077aa">Windy> Ur chances is high...As long bbt above 36.5 stands a gd chance. Gd luck to u...</font>

<font color="000080">windy >> Sounds like good chance! When are you intending to test? Any other symptoms?</font>

lil'thing >> dun stress dun stress .. me too didn't test any positive this cycle .. so juz whack and nw waiting

Windy >> ur chance is good .. late and ur temp still high !

<font color="blue">morning ladies.. monday blue, so my font colour is in blue...
Sunshine...
not sure u be able to read this... enjoy ur holiday!

bearGE...
are u in stress and heaty??!!
go facial!! yesterday I went.. damn shiok!! after like 2 months as TTC dont dare to go facial...

peapea...
yes indeed it help... me not thinking also.. am thinking how to slim down in a healthy ways like exercise.. but raining these few days.. but not thinking about it make us more relax..

lil'thing...
CD14 seem early.. what is ur cycle days?
dont stress.. this is what i learn from myself..stress will leak to body go crazy too

tethysea...
stay positive!! baby dust baby dust baby dust

Windy...
HIGH CHANCE.. woo hooo....baby dust baby dust baby dust baby dust

bearGE
I also think concealer might not be too good. But I also agree might not look nice coz I am also having a lot of breakouts these days. Think just have to let it heal naturally. Maybe can alternate days with putting the concealer.

Btw, ladies, if you got breakouts and want to use those medicated lotions/facial products to clear the breakout, make sure it doesn't contain salicylic acid coz that is not safe for use during pregnancy. So think better not for us to use in TTC coz we also dunno when we will BFP. I have stopped using these products and switch to others.

peapea
Yes, the essence is quite nice but hubby says it is too bu so cannot drink too often.

Lilthing
Don't worry too much but what you can do if the OPKs are still -ve, is to just look at cycle length and BD. Coz supposed O is 14 days from the end of your cycle length. So can just BD from that time or few days earlier.

tethysea
Swollen boobs might also be a BFP sign... Were you trying? Thought you cannot try for a few months?

windy
Sounds like you got a good chance! Good luck!

nb01, i couldnt resist but to say, you are up! heeee... the essence not meant to drink all the time ya... i just tried banana bread over the weekend... quite easy to do it i feel...

will be trying shepherd pie next... hee

sjx, im using baking as a distraction... and im blogging about nonsense more than often so that is helpful for me too!

by the way nb01, when are u departing?