(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="000080">KWXY >> By right flying is ok, don't worry too much
Going on holiday?</font>

today cd11. i have 2 dark line in my opk strip!! hee..hee... meaning tonight going to rape my hubby!! :p..but hor i O earlier arr?

bear, when u have the line, means u going to O in the next 24-36 hours. but after the line is gone, some ppl do still continue to BD for the next 1-2 days to make sure they catch the egg. =)

Hey gals, while drinking your LRD drink.. did u gals add on hot water after finihs.. alos i bought the vacuum flask.. did u gals drink straight from the bottle or pour out..??

peapea>> thanks!! hahaha...i told hubby i got 2 dark line. He told me pregnant arr!! faintz..i told him is opk strip, not hpt leh. tonight need to go home early find my preseed!!

Olivia, bearge, jia you!

E-cups, for the LRD drink, i pour out a cup so that it wont be too hot to drink.

kwxy, getting more &amp; more tired &amp; restless, maybe high chance?

<font color="000080">bearGE >> Jiayou jiayou too! Your DH so farnie, haha!

Starrie >> Is it another week before AF is expected for you?</font>

peapea
Don't worry abt being upset abt your blackberry! I will get upset if that happens to my iPhone! And I was very upset when my laptop went kaput too! We are in an IT age and cannot live without all these gadgets. Hahaha...

SJX
As you said, hubby is not around for this cycle right? So just take a break for this month and then see how next cycle ok? Maybe after this break, both of us will feel better and be ready to try again.
Good decision to stop taking BBT, think that gets us too stressed up. Just use your Fertility Monitor! That should be super reliable and you spend so much on it!! Hee...

Amy
Wedding preps is always very stressful. Just take deep breaths. You are getting there! Be happy on that day and be a pretty bride!

Olivia and bearGE
BD BD BD!!! Good chance! Good luck!

Siu Ping
Good luck too!

E-cups
Actually I thought the lunch kit can put less food coz split into small compartments. But then, maybe it is me coz if I want to prepare food for hubby, I would like to prepare porridge or soup coz more "nourishing" so I prefer a big jar.

edit: Which posting? LRD or flasks? I was typing this reply to you... Hee...

bearGE
You might not have O-ed early. Coz remember your normal cycles are actually 26 days before the last cycles. You will probably O on CD12/13 (24-36 hours later) so 26-12/13 = 13/14 luteal phase which is just right. So your cycles might be going back to norm which is good news too!

nb01, both!! i dun knw is ok to add water bo..?? secondly, i keep "unsrewing the tight fitted cover..(internal one) to drink rather than drink from the cup.. will it spoil easily???

E-cups
I don't take LRD as my body is heaty so can't comment much. Maybe the other ladies will let you know if can add water?
As to opening and closing... hm... I think better not to screw and unscrew too often coz might get loose. Maybe you can pour a bigger cup out at 1 go? Pour into a normal cup rather than the cup that comes with the flask?

Bear!! Happy BDing!!

My cycle is 32-35 days, I saw dark line on CD13 and faint line on CD14. I think I O early too. First time I detect opk +ve so early, normally it's ard CD18 or CD19.

Does it mean I have shorter cycle this month?? Pls advise!!

kwxy
It is possible that you might have a shorter cycle this month unless your luteal phase is very long. But going by 32 days, it shouldn't be much shorter since it will be from 28-30 days. I had once that I O-ed super early like you around CD14 when my cycles were 35+ days.

<font color="ff6000"> Hi all...
How's lunch everybody?? I juz had my home made pork porridge, bland as usual, whahaha! *lousy cook*.. Now waiting for the herb to be brewed, haiz... pai-mia....

Wonder how's KTCC liao... Hope she will be fine

Looks like most of u got a big 'O', muz BD, BD, BD n BD! Grab every chance u hv n most importantly, enjoy the process as much as u can. Relax...
Take it 'pleasure-ly' than 'pressure-ly' lah!

SJX
Dun be stress k... This fri go n tell Dr Tan abt yr BBT stress and c what she can advise u. Take a break this cycle n u nvr know after a break, mayb a surprise lei...

nb
Hv u start using the food jar oredi? If u hv start using, guinea-test whether it can make porridge anot lor
Cos I dun think I will be opening it up yet till much much later.. Let me know if u r doing so, keke...

sonel
U oso gg China ah? Cruising??? Wow! Isnt it gg to take many days?? So shiok!! Ya, pls watch out for the food and drink.
I dun think will I will lost wt aft hol, so much goodies ard to tempt me! And I'm very weak in this area, haha!
Wish u luck 'jackpot-ting'!

Ecup
I dun really know whether can add water anot lei. Cos mine was 'brewed' one, after I brewed n drink, I taste the dried longan oredi tasteless...
But i recalled last time when I had the 'eight-treasure' tea, I can so-called 'rebrew' by adding hot water till its tasteless... Can this same theory applied to yr LRD?</font>

Mrs Ho, i advise u to join lah.. no need to read.. cos u cant... i nvr read much also..just browse through.. cos they are super duper fast!!

sunshine, aiya.. i just give up liao.. just add lor.. try to drink from a cup as they advise cos sacred the cap loose ..
cos i notice the "capping" not very closely screw...:p like one side srew tightly.. another side igot a gap... but i tile ans see whether it leak.. but bo leh.. so should be still ok.. hahah

tethysea>> Nope, nv test. =x I also hoping and keeping fingers crossed for good weather on Sat! =)

bearGE>> U r so cute! Remb to lock yr hubby up for lots of BD action tonite. =)

nb01>> Hope Sat will turn out to be fine too! =) But now still dunno wat can my guests do during lunch. =p

E-cups>> I usually make my LRD drink using slow cooker, than scoop into vaccuum flask and will pour out when I wanna drink. I think I waste too much time making the drink. =x

<font color="aa00aa">Nb01,
yah tiger can make porridge.
Dump rice grains n pour hot water then close tightly.
15 to 30 mins later become porridge liao.</font>

sunshine
Don't think I will be opening that yet. Also bought to keep. Hahaha... I want to use my double boiler first. Going to psycho hubby to go Chinatown this weekend to buy! Hee...

Btw, for those who don't know whatapps is free to download today! I just downloaded it and now have to multi task coz talking with my other friends too! Haha...

<font color="ff6000">Mrs Ho
Ya, Ecup is correct... I read liao oso forget cos too many posts, hahahaha!!!

Ecup
Wat flask u buy? Thermos flask? I can't really imagine yr cap one side screw, the other side loose... *confused*.... haha!!!</font>

just back from lunch.

nb01>> sorry to ask again arr... how you calculate the O date ar... If using 26days cycle. This evening will do the test again when reach home.

<font color="ff6000">lynzi
U oso got the food jar ah? Is it good to use? I rem the sales lady told me I can use it to make porridge, of cos not the cantonese gluey style one rite.. Like teochew porridge? Sound so easy to use...

nb
Thks for informing.. Isit the Whatsapp Inc? ya lor, how come free today, haha! juz dwnld first then say.. keke...
Tot u got yr tanyu liao? Still buy double boiler?

Amy
Most of the time when they hving lunch, its time to mingle n eat... U will be too 'occupied' to think what to do. Most of the time, u n yr DH will be grabbed to take pics lah, chit chat lah... </font>

bearGE
To calculate O day using 26 days, estimate luteal phase to be 14 days (this is the norm but can +/- 2 days). So it will be 26 - 14 days = CD12 as estimated O (+/- 2 days).

To calculate testing OPK date using 26 days, minus 17 days. So it will be test from CD9. Sounds a bit too early but that is what they say!

Amy, too time consuming wor.. jus dump the red dates longan into the flask ppout hot water &amp; close.. few hours can drink liao.. whahaha

Sunshuine, i also dun knw how to explain in details.. hahahahagive up..:p

sunshine
I also dunno how come it is free. My friend posted on fb and I quickly download! Haha... Been bio-ing that app but didn't want to pay and now free so must quickly get it!

Yea.. I got my Tanyu double boiler. I meant go Chinatown get my bird's nest! Think I am typing too fast coz too much multi-tasking! Haha.. Having conversation here and on Whatapps and fb!!!

<font color="ff6000">nb
U so busy lei...So multi-tasking!
Bird nest ah.. where u go n buy? Dragon brand? I hv not much knowledge on bird nest but would like to glup some down, ha...

Ya loh, I oso refuse to dwnld app that needs to pay, whahahaha!!! Now I can start whatsapp liao, heehee!! Hear that if got free wifi oversea, can use this to sms frens, n its free!</font>

sunshine>> In tat case, means no need to keep my guests entertained. =p But have to go look for CD to play music, if not very sianz and "empty". But I dun have such discs. =x I stopped drinking bubble tea le, and totally nv touched my fav green tea for a few mths le. Switched to "safer" teas recommended by someone here (sorry - forgot who ws it). But recently keep drinking cold drinks coz weather too hot!. =x

E-cups>> Like tat also can arh? Then I shd try! If not, usually I have to wait till weekends or when I get home early then can boil. Can put "gou qi zi" in also? Muz try this out, can save lots of time! =D

sunshine
No choice.. Trying to confirm my housewarming which is going to be after I come back from holiday. Need to give pple advance notice and need to order food. So going a little crazy here...

Birds nest, I will buy from Bee's brand in Chinatown. I find their items cheaper than EYS and quite good quality. You can consider trying. I "know" the manager there so she doesn't hardsell and always tells me to buy the cheaper one rather than the expensive one as she says it is exactly the same.

Yea.. whatapps is free if got wifi! Which is why I always wanted to download but didn't want to pay.

Amy, agree with E-cups on the LRD. I usually did that in office, put all the ingredients in a thermo cup/flask then add in hot water can liao. Can add in gou qi zi...

<font color="ff6000">Amy
Sorry, my bad! The bubble tea post is meant for Ecup.. :p...
Sorrie, pai say!!!

Nowadays cannot play 'burn' CD hor? I rem I played both our fav songs when I hv my lunch recept too..
Can alw pop by to any CD shop, they hv the love songs CD.. I still love those classics ones... Esp, 'Nothing gonna change my love for U', haha! I luv oldies, haha!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">nb
Oohh.. U hving housewarming ah? Congrats on yr new move-in!

Last time when my MIL bought bird's nest frm the chinatown medical shop, they intro her to buy the 'loose' ones, cheaper and of same quality..
Cos if self-eat, dun need buy those 'good looking' ones. The bird nest 'smell' not so strong.

My mum ever bought the 'good quality' ones as wat the seller said, after stewing, it got a 'raw egg white' taste.

So which one is better?? Got 'egg white' taste or bland one??

Thks!</font>

Amy, try this song... ENdless love.... my facvourite of the favourites...!!

sunshine, eekku so bad lor.. trying to seduce me woth bubble tea.. heng my office surrounding dun have...:p

started to have cramps again. oh.. AF pls come like tmr so i can travel in peace!

peapea - haha ya... always get faint line to an extend i wonder is there something wrong with the OPK. i used up 15 strips this month. hahah! in the end, just go by feeling to BD.

Siu Ping - yea... dont wanna be BB making machine. it must be 爱情结晶.

KWXY - i've asked a TCM about taking flight during 2ww. he said OK but try to walk lesser, wear flats and dont carry heavy stuffs during 2ww.

Olivia, bearGE - enjoy ya!

E-cups - 6 red dates?! wow, last week i put 3 red dates and my coll commented that its too much. now i throw 2 dates only.

sunshine_LEbb - hehe thanks. 8 days cruise to China. which part are you going that has so much gd food? im scare yet i wanna eat. keke!
oh btw, if there is free wifi, you can whatsapp your frenz for free. very very useful when you're overseas.

E-cups - actually i feel 3 is just nice. but my coll said its too heaty. i guess she's correct, i started to have sore throat thereafter. now i drink on alt day.