(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

nb01>> if it is a bag, i confirm will buy de. lol... must save money leh.. as long can help me to mix and bake a cake, ok liao.

<font color="0000ff">someone asking abt where to get kitchenaid? can get from meyer.. now GSS.. hoping for offer ~ hehehe... sometimes they have warehouse sales!!! must keep eyes open when flipping thru the papers ~

side note.. just tried my banana cake... it tastes really nice!!! but sad that its quite dense... boo hoo... but its ok... lol... im thinking i put too much egg.. shld try with 2 eggs instead of 3 next time...
or maybe i added too much banana ? eh.. i only added 2... hmmm... *shrugs* shall try again when i have too many bananas on hand. LOL!</font>

peapea/lynzi/sonel: hehe, i cannot start ttc yet leh... gotta wait for next cycle as per gynae advice... but it being here is gd, means everything is back to normal!

jiaxin: i think ur hb juz cares more abt u, tat's why he xin teng u putting urself under so much stress ttc... hmm, maybe u dun tell him wat u doing lah... be it opk, bbt if u decide to do all these still... then when u noe u fertile, juz bd... i'm sure guys dun say no when we wan, haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gers! I'm bk. Was out yest attending full month (uh-huh) n wedding. Ate the red egg n in my heart, wishing I can strike *wink*.
Flipping thru the pages, WOW!, All toking abt my fav food! Cheesecake lah, kueh lapis lah, banana cake lah... Too bad, I dun hv a mixer so can't really bake all those yummy stuff.
pls dun pscyho me buy KA, pls...

SJX
Can I give u a hug??
U got stressed by Dr Tan re: taking BBT? Why lei? Juz take it that it is her who want it so that she can 'tiao' accordingly. U bought OPK rite? Used OPK to help n leave the BBT to Dr Tan.
Hv things got better with u n yr DH? Hope it is... As I was talking to my frens last nite, sometime the more u want to strike, the more u dun get it. The more u dun want, the more u will get it... Murphy's law....
Dun get so upset and let negative emotions rule our body.
I know its easier to say than done.
But we hv to take good care of our body to make one...

nb
I chk liao lei, mine is a Tiger food jar (0.9l). According to the saleslady, tis can use to make porridge. Hvnt got chance to use since I bought it.
So nice to hv a lake view room n really wish u can hv a MIT!! I'm gg China nx wk, oh dear, if strike, its a MIC, whaha!!! Of cos I wouldn't mind lah... N hope we can join in the new thread, 'Dragon Mummies'

KTCC
Hv u decided which one u gg for?
I hv chosen D&amp;C is becos gynae has confirmed no signs of miracle and if I drag any longer, I may bleed and caused infection. That's the reason why I go thru the procedure.
Guess by now u shd hv some ideas which one u opt for. Be it natural or D&amp;C, I wish u good health!
Juz rem to take good care of yr health aft that, do a mini confinement, if u can.
Rem, U hv us walking this TTC path with u...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh ya, gers! news reporting abt the 'plastic' news again.
Locally, the famous bubble tea shop has stopped selling the 'passionfruit' n 'mango' flavoured drink. As I'm gg China nx wk, I too worried abt the food that is gg to send into my mouth, esp the drinks. I think I will watch out for those bottled 'fruit' juice or drinks that come in 'thick' constitency.
So is this an excuse that I can drink coke???

I wish that whoever gg oversea will be back to Sg safe and sound!</font>

<font color="000080">Wah this become recipe sharing thread again... lol.

comingchamp >> Oooh I must have missed out your post. Hurray, your AF come liao!

sunshine >> Take care! Maybe china trip will be good for dragon... :p

nb01 >> We just lie there... need stamina meh?

Hi ladies...

this GSS is causing so much damage to my pocket...hahah...went IPL and laser for my face at Wheelock...stayed in ION from 12pm to 6pm...bought so many so many things.

Wow!! this thread becoming baking class...YUMMY!!

too bad i dont like to bake...BUT i like to eat..hehe!

My mum and MIL are super expert in baking...most of the time...ppl order cakes, kueh and other stuff...so i always get to eat...when they wanted to teach me...i also say no...coz no interest. or rather lazy to wash the machines and oven...hehe.

Post more pics of your cakes...beautify the thread!!

Thanks bear... Hope I can have half your skills... Just saw ka today in red... Tempting but cannot buy... Later dh nags....

Sjx hugs k.. Hmm don't be too stressed... Sometimes dh have our welfare at heart but when they put it across, the way they say makes us hurt. But many a times, they meant well... Just didn't go well with us. Hmm maybe it became stressful for him too?

? Jia u!

Am going not to bring any credit cards out when shopping.scare scare my pocket going to burn a hole.

Jessica>> no lar, I still have alot of things to learn and improve.;) let's all learn together frm each other.

sunshine
Food jar can be used to make porridge??? Is it? I thought it can only be used to store the porridge after it is cooked. Can someone pls advise? Who else bought at the Taka sale?
Yes, lets hope for one MIT and MIC! Yea!

Jessica
You can have one MIC too!

tethysea
Still have to participate and enjoooooy right? So I don't have enough stamina to BD too many nights. Haha...

Starrie
You also jump onto the OPK bandwagon? Welcome welcome! Hahaha...

kwxy
I wish I could be you! Got someone to bake those yummy goodies for you! And if you are lazy to wash up, teach you a trick - get a dishwasher! I can't live without mine! Super useful! Hee...

TTC mates...while you are TTCing....dont forget to take care of youselves ah...eat well, do facial, think positive and most impt...dont stress!!

While our skin will renew from 10pm onwards until 11pm...i always suggest your girls to put on a facial mask so you will get beautiful skin...and facial also destress too.

Stay beautiful my dearies!!

Nite Nite!!

<font color="aa00aa">As far as i know food jar can only store porridge.
Only the tiger one can cook porridge.
I bought the shuttlechef to cook porridge on the go.

Yes yes..red KA..my dream!!!

KWXY,
hehe..why never say u wana do ipl n laser?
I got a doctor fren cum dermatologist who offers those services including botox, fillers etc.
Can get special price.
Now i use mask also no use.
Recently my skin so dry n lots of breakouts..must be the hormones raging..haiz</font>

Lynzi!! Really...I don't want botox lah. Hehe.

Just want my skin to look smooth, minimise pores and just want to make it glow!! Hehe.. Which doc you refering to?

lynzi
I got the Tiger food jar from Taka. So that one can cook porridge? Coz the saleslady didn't say and I also didn't ask coz I thought all food jars can only store cooked food.

morning ladies...

im in depression cuz my blackberry went nuts and i cant use it... taking half day leave today just to go fix it...

i cant believe i am more upset that my phone is spoilt than nt having a baby yet....

im weird

<font color="green">morning ladies...having headache now... sigh...

Sunshine... i think my hubby is right i am stressed by the bbt... i think i need to stop bbt
...i get stress up when the temperature went down

this friday i am going to visit Dr Tan, i going to request not to take bbt

jessica, had a nice talk to my DH before he fly, he said we are too stress for this ttc.. he wana give a break first

sjx, perhaps after you stop taking bbt, you see if things could be better. perhaps then hubby will be more accepting.

and i think normal during/post AF for temp to drop la...

i just stopped taking bbt this morning

<font color="green">morning peapea.. yes i think BBT made me too "excited", i will stop from tomorrow onward think shall depend on monitor and opk...
guess to spree online once again as finished both strips.</font>

morning ladies...

peapea/ sjx: yes, i think bbt will add on more stress to the ttc journey esp when the temp is on the roller coaster... and this affects our mood which in turns affect the ttc process...

so probably, we can just depend on the opk and the ewcm for the time being

Morning gals! Yest can't come in to the thread coz out for seminar the whole day. =(

Feeling very stressed from wedding preps and was quarelling wif hubby the past few days over all kinds of stuffs.. Both of us feeling very short-tempered. =x

AF has not reported but not testing coz BBT temp is low, so quite sure no hope. =x Juz hope wun report this Sat then will be very sianz. =(

amy,

whoa, wedding preps can be stressful. just remember to make up with ur hubby by the end of the day. and make a pact nt to quarrel on the actual day...

wah, your AF so late ah... u really dont want to test?

Gd morning gals,!!!

As my computer is still in"hospital" so i cant check the thread!! u guys really v onz!!!

nb01, i bought the elephant brand one... not the tiger cos elephant brand is a lunch kit.. hehehe...
&amp; i see the tiger brand cant put much food for DH.. so give up buying that..:p

SJX, feeling better..??

U have to have the mindset taking BBT is liking a daily routine.. nothing to stress...
take it like a habit just like we need to go toilet or bathe everyday.. is jus a ROUTINE!! RELAZZZ

Starrie: yes i will from now onward, i went to think back how did i get conceive the last few time. And i realise is all went I stop my BBT chart, so officially from now i will stop taking

Amy: relax, wedding prep is stressful but do remember is once in a life-time hence remind yourself u want to enjoy the process of preparation. I think for TTC, maybe put it a side first as doing these 2 things together will really get a bit stressful

e-cups: kinda better, no no i think i need to stop bbt as i cant convince myself it is a daily routine.. i get panic everytime when the temperature went down

bearge: thanks

olivia: time to bd
jia you...

sjx: yes, ping chang xin ok.. heehee

amy: relax ok, try to give and take..
enjoy the whole process.. ttc when ur wedding is over...

morning ladies!
heeheee.. cant catch up with the posts again.

Jessica - have a good holiday in HK/Macau. love the shopping &amp; food.

sunshine_LEbb - im crusing to China from this Sat. tell me about it, i told DH that i may lost weight after the trip. im freaking over the 黑心食物. i think i better drink mineral water everyday. lol

peapea - you're not alone! i almost cried when my iphone kongz out last month. my DH said he will only buy me a 'normal' phone from now on.

SJX - why not just do nothing for one or two cycle? ie, no OPK, no BBT, etc. i somehow feel stress over OPK cos i dont see solid line. why not just relax and enjoy BD around est O period?

Amy - try not to stress this week. hug hug kiss kiss your DH. im sure it will be a great one this Sat.

peapea: what is bfp? this morning i got 36.66 for CD01 and 36.56 for CD02

starrie: you know ah it easily to say but hard to do...

sonel: i thinking maybe, but i think still to depend on monitor as my cycle alway not accurate lah haaaa dont want blinding try like last month BD on the actual O day and missed it

ladies, you have any idea where to buy clearblue fertility test stick? cheaper than retail ?

sjx, bfp is big fat positive.

sonel, it is such a horrible feeling without our smartphone!!!!!!!! more depressing than seeing my AF... so sian! i also feel stress over OPK... so im thinking of also giving out OPK this month... just go by feeling... esp when im horny.. likely means im fertile... hahahahahaahah

I'm at CD25 today...hoping for the best in the coming weeks....lil bb dragon lil baby dragon...

Amy, try not to stress too much...must enjoy your big day....ttc can be continue on your wedding night...

We wont want to be a baby-making machine. Enjoying BD as and when &amp; who knows our BFP will be here...

peapea... not easy wo..you sure you can do it without OPK? you know ah i realise ladies like us ttc and using all kind of method for ttc.. cant give up using this kits so easily.

siu ping... baby dust baby dust baby dust...

sjx, im like sonel lei... i get depressed when i see faint line... hahahahaha and i always get faint line... anyway, i will just listen to my body for now... as of now, i know all i want is a good night of BD-ing... hahahahahaahhahaa

peapea>> Ya, muz tell hubby tat cannot quarrell on the AD itself tonite. =p But anyway, all is well after the quarrels, juz a momentary loss of temper. =x Not gg to test coz not hopeful at all and BBT is in 35-ish range. Think AF delayed due to stress from wedding preps.

Olivia>> Muz jia you tonite! =D

sjx>> Not TTC for this cycle coz wedding prep is stressful enough! =x Will jia you wif TTC after AD is over and AF has arrived. =)

starrie>> We were quarrelling over stupid stuffs like his seating arrangement for the main table for his side, etc. End up I tell him "u go plan yrself". =x TTC is on hold for this cycle.

sonel>> Thanx gal. Haven't been intimate wif hubby this cycle till last weekend. =p

siu ping>> Hope AF wun report on AD then can BD even thou it will not be fertile period. =x My hubby's colleague also told him not to stress, easier to strike. =)

peapea>> Me also.. Always getting faint lines on OPK only until I think I am juz testing for the "fun" of it. =p

sjx>> U mentioned "tiao hao sheng zi". Are u seeing TCM?

<font color="000080">Olivia >> jiayou!

Amy >> You didn't test at all ah? But wedding is a stressful thing lar, esp if you DIY the organisation. Don't worry, AD is just a day, marriage is for a lifetime
Be a happy bride this Saturday! Hope you get good weather! </font>

Morning ladies!!

DPO 5, 36.6!! Getting more and more tired and restless. During this 2WW, I'm gg to fly again this week, don't feel good abt it. Although it's a short flight but still feel scared