(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

hihi ladies! just back from EYS. another big lobang in the pocket. ;p

need advice. for ladies who have been taking BBT, how much do your BBT drop on the day when your AF report? my BBT dropped 0.2 degrees today. isit normal for BBT to go up and drop a little during 2ww OR must be it consistently going up & up?

sunshine_LEbb - not sure what TCM gave me. i just eat the med everytime she prescribe. haha. *fingers crossed*

sunshine_LEbb, nb01 - glad i've made the rite choice buying Bodum tea maker. its 'free' actually, used vouchers to 'buy' it.

nb01 - yea, we should organise a meet up. im sure we will all have endless topics to talk about. hehe!

SJX - new cycle new hope ya. jia you!

Bear how much is the mixer? Didn't go Philips... Fell asleep at home...

Hehe guys r always amazed by how come we have $ to suddenly buy a lot... They forget we know how to scout for good deals ;)

Can u share the recipe for lapis with me? My favorite... ;) thanks

Sjx, don't give up. Jiayou!!

Today went shopping with Hubby at marina square...bought so many clothes!!

I intro the EYS sales to all my friends and they are now shopping at NEX..haha! They also bought a lot of essence of chic!

Jan Jan yup must relax else very tensed. First time I used it I kept laughing n we wasted it.. hubby was so irritated... Say I not serious.... Takes practice... Jia u k...

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi ladies!
How is everyone?
Been very tired as i have been going out late with dh n our frens.

Those who went to EYS at nex, are the birdnest on offer?
I need to get some.
Until when is the sale?</font>

Hi, I was originally from Jan 2012 thread, but just went to gynae and found out baby has no heartbeat, though I saw the heartbeat @ 6 weeks.

I have lost my baby, anyone can give me some advice whether I should have the d&amp;c surgery tomorrow or wait for natural expulsion? Any physical problems I should anticipate after d&amp;c? it's an emotional roller coaster for me and hubby today, hope to get advice from those with similar experience, thanks!

<font color="000080">ktcc >> Sorry to hear about your loss *hugs* Did you go for 2nd opinion? I think the choice between d&amp;c and natural is personal one.

Pros of choosing natural - you trust your own body to take care of it, so you heal faster and can start trying again sooner. You also don't get the scary paranoid thoughts of "what if", because it's a natural process.
Cons of natural - natural may take some time to take effect (6 to 8 weeks), esp since yours is 6wks+. You may feel contractions and actually pass out fetal tissue, which can be upsetting. In some cases, the body may not succeed in passing out all the tissue, increasing risk of infection and you may have to do emergency d&amp;c anyway.

Pros of d&amp;c - the body can get on with the healing process immediately after the procedure. If you opt to analyse the tissue, you get better results with d&amp;c.
Cons of d&amp;c - you still run the risk of infection and possible scarring, though if you get a trusted experienced doctor, risk is minimised. The uterus lining may be scrapped quite thin, so you need to wait a few cycles before trying again.

I opted for d&amp;c based on my doc's recommendation, but actually passed out fetal tissue the day before the procedure, and it is a bit shocking even if you are expecting it. No problems after the d&amp;c - just a light period and few days of spotting. Some people do get cramps after. Currently waiting for my first period to report

Ktcc>> take care.

Jessica>> sure, no problem. Will pm u n nb01 once I log into computer tmr.
make the lapis this afternoon. I told Hubby I smell of cake all over me. Hahaha.

Nb01>> today cd9. Went to test the O strip and have faint line. Meaning do I need to monitor tmr see whether the line grows darker? Once the line grows darker, meaning I need to bd? Or I bd before the line grows darker arr?;) first time using it... Hee.. Hee...

Ktcc, sorry to hear that. I was in the same situation as u too. Gynea sent me for detailed scan to ensure that baby really no heartbeat. As advised by my gynea, I went for D&amp;C. As Wat tethysea said, its a few days of light menses n spotting.

Be strong!

<font color="aa00aa">Ktcc,
so sorry to hear that.
Tethysea has explained to u the pros n cons.
I chose natural for both of my mcs.
First one at 5 weeks so thats still small n came out in form of blood clots.
Second one at 8 weeks when the heartbeat stopped.
As second one is big, i had heavy flow for a day and bad contraction like cramps until i passed out the whole sac early morning.
For both, my gynae told me to come back for checks.
Lucky for me all the tissues n lining went out n got nothing left so i did not have to go for d&amp;c.
I was not willing to go for d&amp;c as the thought of being under GA n have my womb scrapped freaks me out.
Thanks to my natural mc n the confinement i did after that helped my body to recover faster.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bearge,
once the line gets as dark or darker than control line then u can start bd.
Now not yet.
Tomoro u can start testing twice a day so u wont miss the surge.</font>

SJX
New cycle new hope! Jia you!

Ktcc
Sorry to hear abt your loss. Do take care and do a mini confinement.

bearGE
The line might get darker or disappear and then suddenly appear as dark another day. Doesnt mean it will get darker daily until you O. So you will need to continue testing everyday. Your cycles now ave is 30 days and last time was 26 days so think your O will be around CD12-16 (+/-). So still quite early.
As to when to BD, some pple BD once they see EWCM or when the line starts to get darker but still not yet positive. For me, coz hubby and I have no stamina, we only BD the day I see +ve OPK and the next day. Hee.. So up to you.

<font color="000080">ktcc >> Another thing - if you do decide to opt for d&amp;c, make sure someone is there to go home with you after the procedure, and no food &amp; drinks 8hrs before the procedure. It can feel very disorientating while the GA wears off, and if you eat anything you'll probably puke it out, so quite a sucky feeling.</font>

<font color="000080">nb01 >> Is your DH eating multivits? My DH's been eating Blackmore's Men's Performance, and I must say his performance really... woah. Haha! :p</font>

nb01: hehe, I got e food jar and flask on thur liao! so no need for u to sell me urs, thanks for keeping me in mind though... hmm, have I thanked u for e recipe? think not, must have slipped my mind... thanks for e recipe! but unlike Jessica, I haven't gotten down to doing it... many things are still waiting in my freezer for me to bake!

jessica: u gd leh, so fast try out e recipe liao!

jiaxin: dun be discouraged ok? coming cycle juz bd alternate days when nearing o, dun over rely on e opks too...

ktcc: sorry to hear abt ur loss, be strong... recover well and ttc again okie?

Good morning ladies ! *waves*

Comingchamp : nothing much to do over weekend n desserts r my biggest weakness. So try it n enjoy... Destressing.... U would have fun too....

I had a big koi last night... Guilty... Now coughing. Just couldn't resist the temptation. Hope I don't drink again.

Bear forgot whether I requested for the lapis recipe before. Can u pls share with me? Getting old... Thanks..

Have a great week! Can't wait for next week trip n after that hopefully o. Just curious should I postpone af? Cos it would come during my trip. N I can be easily irritated

morning ladies!!!

sjx, new cycle new hope! we will be cycle partners! lets jia you tog!

comingchamp, new cycle new hope for you too! =)

ktcc, sorry about your loss... do take care

CD2 for me today.. AF reported on the dot... hai... i guess ping chang xin helps a lot.. hubby is the one who felt the pain this time round... have to jia you this cycle... thinking if i shld just give up bbt and all... ha! so that it will be stress free!

Good morning ladies, I need some advice here. I'm feeling very warm and have a bit of running nose this morning and will be reporting sick. Any issue to see doc? Worried that the medicine might not be good when I'm ttc and not sure if i'ved O'ed already. Sighs...

tethysea, you are now making me want to make my hubby take blackmore men's performance too... hahahaahahah

cant wait for O to come!!!

Woah the Blackmore man perf tabs sounds powderful, my DH taking their zinc tabs I didn't notice much diff leh keke maybe should switch. :p

<font color="green"> morning ladies... sad week for me, sigh... AF week
bad cramp.. drink red date and longan.. hope its help to smooth it
sunshine... my colleague also went to Dr Tan Siew Buoy, she told me she was charged for consulation... no idea why.

KWXY... i feel EYS stuff are not really that, they just send their brand only..

coyote... i wish i like u... but no chance for holiday for me at all

ktcc... hi!! *hug*

sonel, jessica,KWXY, starrie, nb01, comingchamp, peapea.. thanks..

sad to say, having a little arguement with my DH... he decided not to try any more
he said i am giving myself tooooo much pressure and stress.. he decided to give it a stop... so sad!!!

Gd morning gals... didnt manage to go through the thread over the weekend as computer is still under repairs.. so how was everyone weekend...?? manage to go chiong for the GSS..??

sjx, oh no!!! i feel sad for you... but is it possible it is just words said in a moment of anger? maybe sometimes, really stop trying will end up having one??

e-cups, i have that too like last few days of AF is just light, brown discharge but i still consider it as AF for me. mine is usually 7 days (super long....... ) anyway, the impt part is more of knowing when is fertile period la.. so for me, duration of AF doesnt matter that much... hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Peapea,
new cycle new hope!

Comingchamp,
glad to hear your first af is here.
After this can start ttc back.

Jessica,
i would suggest not to take meds to delay af cos after that the cycles will go haywire.
Then u will have a headache to regulate it back.

Milo,
can go gp.
Just tell gp that u are trying so gp will give u meds that are safe n suitable.

SJX,
oh dear..why did your hubby come to that conclusion?
Is it thry sth u said or did?
Try to slowly nicely talk to him n discuss this.

Ecups,
notty girl ah go n drink koi!
Hehehe..
How was your visit with Dr Zou last weekend?</font>

Hi miloqueen tell the doc that u r ttcing then they wld be mindful of your condition. Did that last mOnth. As for o, I think I eat medicine, either never o or come early... Healthy body = more chances... Get well soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
thats common for me towards last few days of af.
Its spotting..body getting rid of the last few blood.
Should stop after a few days.</font>

lynzi, hehehe.. i drink the koi so guilty lor.. :p
but after that.. i sat &amp; sun drink the LRD drink wor.. even dr zou say i good gal..
cos my AF just started.. so not much comments.. whahaha.. then she say some pple just lack of the little luck to conceive.. say some pple just lucky then shine the heat accapunture &amp; take medicine then v fast conceive..then others must go through alot then get preggy...which is very true lor.. haiz..

Morning ladies.. hope everyone had a good weekend..

Feeling super blue today.. had a big fight with DH too... sians to the max...

SJX - hugz hugz... think i know how u feel though my argument wasnt over ttc-ing.. but the feeling still sucks..

Good morning ladies!! Bear reporting!!

Jessica n nb01>> just pm you all the recipe le.
Enjoy making..

So sleepy...Weekend so busy with shopping, i guess not enough rest.. How i wish today is still Sunday..hahahaha..Today cd10 for me.
Going to test opk this afternoon. Going to O soon bah.

<font color="aa00aa">Ecups,
yah sometimes its all about luck.
Dont worry..im sure u will be lucky since u have prayed n gotten 2 red eggs.
Bfp will come..hang in there!</font>

SJX>> *hug hug*. Take it easy. Maybe your hubby only said in a fit of anger. Tonight go home have a nice talk with him.
Dont give each other too much stress. Me also giving myself too much stress the last time till bd was like a action for a motive lor, which is not healthy for a relationship. I keep telling myself, relax... dont think too much.

chatty, aiyoh, you also fight ah.... hugs.... hope everything will be ok soon...

by the way ladies, i realised gong cha sells longan red date tea too!! so when hubby was buying his bubble tea, i was able to buy LRD tea and not feel bad about it!!! lalalalla

Jessica/chattybear, ya ya.. keep our minds off the cold drinks!! luckily my area do not have KOi.. otherwise is 2 days 1 cup..!:p

chattybear/SJX, *hugs* is common for couples to quarrel.. jus cool it off.. and try to talk it out.. ok??

Lynzi, thanks .. but isit consider as AF day..?? :p

E cups - cannot talk it out.. he fly off for biz trip liaos... thats why its sians to the max...

I didnt use to drink KOI so often until I tried their green tea machiato (not sure if spelling is right)... hehe.. then everytime i pass by, I will need to satisfy my craving.. talking abt it now is making me crave for one... im a bad gal..

Peapea - thanks
i tried gong cha once and didnt like it.. prob coz i tried the "wrong" flavour... didnt know they have LRD.. shall try that next time...

For those who are into baking, do you use oven to bake? I chanced upon a book on steam cakes lately and tried 1-2 types. Not bad but I guess baked cakes taste better. Dont think I want to invest in an oven at this point when I'm still very green in baking.

lynzi, can I ask if you know how opk strips would look like if one test after bfp? Do you get constipation during 2ww before testing positive?

morning ladies, ytd i test 3 times for O using the o tester abit ex kept using that... no sign of O.. this morning when i wake up, i forget to test.. maybe later in the evening when i get home i go and test again before i going to the night class.

e-cups: yeah...but some msgs dun come across correctly via sms /whatsapp...and then even if make-up liaos... he is also so far away... but i get what u mean.. thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Peapea,
yup yup gong cha has LRD but dont take the cold version hor.
Im soooooo happy there is a gong cha near me.
Their gong cha alisan milk tea is very nice.

Milo,
after bfp if test opk strip u will get a positive also.
The line will be as dark or darker than the control line.
Some ppl got constipation during 2ww when bfp..some even got LS but for me was normal.</font>