(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="aa00aa">Agie
D&amp;C is Dilation (or dilatation) and curettage = refers to the dilation (widening/opening) of the cervix and surgical removal of part of the lining of the uterus and/or contents of the uterus by scraping and scooping (curettage). It is a diagnostic gynecological procedure as well as a rarely used method of first trimester abortion.

Was pregnant but bb no neartbeat @7wks+, so did a D&amp;C to remove.

Hi sunshine.. omg.. my heartache.. :'( it mus b painful for u gals who been thru this.. mus really take good care ahh..

As for the bbt, its the 1st temp we take even before getting up from the bed rite?

<font color="aa00aa">Agie
Ya, it was painful but had picked myself up again n try again

Yup, BBT is to be taken every morning the moment u wake up. U r not supp to move, eat and drink when u r taking yr BBT. N if u can, take it almost the same time daily and jot it down.
Dr Tan 'issued' me 2 pc of BBT chart when I first c her. N i photostated the rest. Every new cycle start a new graph. Meanwhile, u can juz take yr BBT amd chart somewhere b4 u plot into her BBT chart.

Can get the BBT thermometer if u want to b exact, but I did not. I juz used the normal digital one n Dr Tan oso din bother, ha! She oni say the ear type cannot, not accurate.</font>

Jiayou sunshine and all gals... ;)

If Dr tan din specific bbt thermometer then I will go for norm one too.. Heheee...

<font color="aa00aa">Hiya ladies!!

Ecups,
smack your backside ah..haha
Control control hor.

Nb01,
wow..pampering the hair sounds sooooo good.
Im dying for haircut n rebond..sigh

Peapea,
thanks for asking.
My boy's fever still like yo yo..haiz

Re: water births
Only tmc n another one or two hospitals doing water birth.
Even then at tmc only got 2 tubs n not many gynaes are certified to do it.
And no, its not necessary for the mummy to know how to swim as u will only be partially emerge in the tub.
And yes the water will turn bloody..hehe
Not everyone is suitable for water birth as it depends on a lot of factors like health of the mummy, position of baby etc.

Re: dragon stuff toys
Ooooohh..the toys look so cute.
Reminds me of the dragon in Mulan..haha
Jiayou ladies!!
Your dragon babies will come soon!

Agie,
welcome!</font>

<font color="green">morning ladies!
Sunshine and Agie, my colleague told me Dr Tan got charge consulation fee.. do ur charge? as for my i dont think have

sunshine.. *hug* me too baby heart stop @14weeks...

Gd morning.

Sjx/sunshine, *hugs hugs*. My baby heart beat stop at 6 weeks plus. The scan at abt 6 weeks 1st time see the heart beat &amp; the next appt 3 weeks later, it's gone. It was the detailed scan which my gynea sent me for, that I found out the heart beat had actually stopped at 6 weeks+.

I guess the baby just not meant to be mine.

Anyway, we are not all waiting for dragon babies.

*coughcough*.... morning all...
anyone has any remedies for curing dry cough...this week is 2WW...try hard not to take medication...

<font color="aa00aa">Hilo ladies! Think some of the gers hv go 大血拼... I juz finish cooking for DH as he needs to go for work. Today is housework day so log in first b4 i go sweating, ha!

SJX
Hugzz too.. Let's jiayou together k,?
No lei, I was oni charged for the med and no consultation charges lei. Which clinic yr collegue went?

Siuping
Hugzzz.. Ya, let's patiently wait for the baby dragon come flying or swimming to us!

kidomum
Drink more warm water... How abt 枇杷膏?

Lynzi
Read abt yr post at the other thread.. Oh dear, din know that yr son was sick and u had a hard time looking after him and somemore u r pregnant. Do take good care of yrself n really hope n pray that yr son will get beta...</font>

tethysea
wahaha... You get "bait" for your dragon to feed it? Haha... So cute!
I am in a specialized industry where the jobs are mainly in the bigger sites ie overseas.

sunshine
The dragon soft toys are not my soft toys yet. Just some pics I found online for us to look at and be motivated. But I intend to get some when I strike! Hee..
Btw if want to dye hair, better do before we strike coz not good to do during pregnancy coz of the chemicals.

lynzi
Must ten for rebonding etc ... Not that good for you now right?
And hope your son is feeling better and take care of both of you.

<font color="aa00aa">nb
Ya lor, i had my coloring done liao when I tested BFN b4 AF strike. And I'm still waiting till tom for my epilation. Cos pre-, during and post AF, skin v sensitive. More painful to do during this period...
Tot u gg to get yrself those toy dragons, ha! All those are the 'angmo' dragons hoh, think they cuter than the chinese ones, haha!!!
Aiyah, be it angmo or cina. I juz want a dragon bb! LOL!</font>

hi ladies..

today i am at CD13... tmr will be ovulation.. i bought pre seed from bbshop.. havent start using..

2 days ago.. my best fren juz give birth to a bb ger.. so envy... abit emotional unbalance when i saw the bb pics and also visited her at the hospital..

my hubby knew that i am unbalance..

he started his care and concern on the ttc,which he nv did before he Ask me about the delivery package etc.. then tell me inform him when ovulation occurs..

At least i feel abit better..

SJX, Siu Ping &amp; Sunshine >> Me too .. baby decided to stop growing at week 6 .. and no heart beat developed ..

We shall leave this memory in us and baby will b back when they r ready ..

KWXY >> Welcome back !

Hi ladies!!! Just back frm my 血拼!finally bought everything for my baking.;)

Weather is so hot hot!!! Just back frm the Philip warehouse sales. There's alot of bb things for sales, eg steamer, boiler, pump... So cheap. How I wish I have already bfp, then I can buy all. Wahahaha

sunshine >> I went to bugis junction's watsons ..

Agie >> Welcome ! I juz started trying this month after my D &amp; C done in Jan'11 .. jia you ..

<font color="aa00aa">ahhh.... Juz finish my housework n glup down my herb... now time for some drama shows

janjan
Rem to BD for the next few days! Jiayou!
So nice to hear that yr DH has showed his care n concern on TTC cos it nvr a lone ranger mission. Think a few ladies here r using pre-seed to help, I will get mine soon, heehee... Good luck! Sorry can't buy over yr BFW as I can't take BFW, being adv by my TCM. I oso got few balls left at home...Hmmm, wonder when I can start gobble them down. Not cheap lei...

Mrs Ho
Hugzzz.. Let's gambate together and look fwd for that miracle bah!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bearge
Hahaha!! Philips sale's baby corner v tempting rite??? I dare not to go near there, haha! Wonder how big hole is yr pocket now, keke...

Mrs Ho
Bugis junction ah... Quite near to my plc, mayb will pop by these few days to buy it. Thks!</font>

Hi ladies, I bought so many things today at NEX!!

EYS having very GREAT promo at level one at the atrium!!

I bought so many essence of chicken!! Usual price at $17++. now only $11! I bought 8 boxes! Since I do drink chic essence every alt days or 3 times a week! Especially after AF or during 2WW!

There's a lot of diff type of chic essence, with American ginseng, cordyceps, huaishan, red dates or wolberries!!

Of coz some are 2 boxes for $28 or $45 depending of the ingredient.

Go check it out!!

sunshine.. its okay..nt everyone is suitable for the bak foong pills..

everyday i am drinking pao sheng water.. abit of wolberries n 2 /3 slices of pao sheng put hot water &amp; drink..

Hi ladies! Back from my shopping too! Managed to ren and bypass all the boutiques. The only 2 ex things I got for myself were my new laptop and specs but those are necessities. Hee.. And got my Tiger flasks (food jar and s/s bottle) and Tanyu double boiler.

Just to let you ladies know, the Tiger food jars got 2 sizes 0.9l and 0.7l. Both come in a set with s/s bottle. 0.9l is $59 and 0.7l is $49 and with Taka card, until tomorrow, extra 10% off. So quite worth it. I got the bigger size although I prefer the smaller one and don't think I will use such a big one but hubby says bigger is better as can store more. At most, if dun need so big, just store less lor...

comingchamp
Will be keeping the s/s bottle for myself as hubby is thinking of making his own coffee to bring to work. So hope you managed to get your own.

sunshine
yea.. I am eyeing the dragon soft toys to buy but still bio-ing them and not buying until I BFP. Hee..

bearGE
What did you get? Share share!

kwxy
Sounds like you had a great shopping trip too! Very fruitful!

jan jan
BD in the next few days! Good luck!
Glad to know that your hubby is being more caring coz we really need their support during this TTC process.

<font color="green">Hi ladies,

During ur 2ww how is ur discharge like?
As my is water and yellow
Not sure is it the Chinese herbs or supplement or really something wrong with me </font>

<font color="aa00aa">kwxy
Wow, looks like v good deal.. isit EYS islandwide or juz NEX?

janjan
Pao seng = American ginseng?? Its for pu qi one rite?

nb
Wow, u bought the Tiger food jar ah? Is it the one that can make porridge too de? I bought a food jar at last yr Isetan sale too. That one can make 'porridge'.
So u bought the Tanyu dble boiler ah? ;) haha!</font>

hi ladies! seems like few of us had great time at GSS!

Went Taka and bought the bodum tea maker for my red date tea. DH said im very kua zhang, make red date tea also need to buy tea maker. ;p
anyhow, DH was on shopping spree today, bought more stuffs than me.

RE royal jelly. wow, few of you got reaction to it. just make sure you check with dr before taking it.

Ling - good luck ya.

sunshine_LEbb - my BBT dropped after DPO3 but it has since gone up again. told TCM that i usually used 2 thermometers to measure, do nothing wrong with my thermometer. maybe that why she said 'unstable'.

SJX, Siu Ping - *hugs* to you gals. dont worry, we'll have our dragons soon.

KWXY - welcome back! after reading your post, i told DH that we should go NEX tmr. wanna buy chicken essence &amp; bird's nest.

jan jan - glad that your DH has shown care &amp; concern. DH's support is important for all of us. good luck ya.

nb01 - maybe i saw you at Taka earlier, was there for few hours. hehe! good deals with the additonal 10% off.

sunshine>> I think is only NEX. They having roadshow for new store opening.

bearGE>> I was at the Philips fair this afternoon too! Saw the baby corner and was thinking to myself tat hope next time I no need come and squeeze in the crowd, juz ask hubby go and buy. =p

nb01>> I stopped the EPO already, think wun continue le. Prob will see TCM first and see wat I can take. Folic acid is a muz to continue with. Now left to see if I shd take ConceiveWell or do TCM.

Just back again frm dating with Hubby.

Nb01>> I bought a mixer in Philip warehouse sale. Then went to court bought the oven. After that went to buy all the baking tins and other barang for cake making. I am still looking at coffee maker and dbl boiler.
Hubby asking me how much I save each month frm 家用钱... Where got so much budget to buy at a go. Wahahaha...

Kwxy>> I went to EYS but didn't see the sales for the chicken essence leh. Is it only in NEX only? I also want to get some as I am currently taking it.

Tmr again need to plan properly where to start first.. But promise Hubby tmr morning going to bake the kueh lapis for him to eat. Meaning my precious 3 hrs gone. Bo bian lor, Hubby wants to eats.

<font color="aa00aa">Sonel
Cool, u hv got yrself the bodum tea-maker! Tell yr DH yours is more worthwhile cos need to keep womb warm for the little one, keke...
Dropped abit then go up again is consider 'unstable'? Hmmm, like that ah? So she got prescribe med to make u 'hotter'?

Amy
Thks for informing me that. I still hvnt got a chance to go NEX cos I heard it is still crowded as ever. Now GSS, worse, ha! C how bah... Mayb will go down during off-peak hour. How's everything? In order oredi? Rem cannot be stress huh, muz be 美美的!</font>

sunshine
Mine is the normal food jar which is used to keep cooked food warm. It is not a thermal cooker which is the one I think you got.
Yea.. got the Tanyu double boiler and so happy! Next step to get birds nest! Hubby going to flip! Haha...

sonel
Yea.. might have seen you coz I was there for a few hours in the evening. But even if see you also cannot recognise! LOL.. must find a day to meet up!

Bodum is a good brand so good investment. I have their kettle and toaster and super loving them! So colourful!

bearGE
Now you are set to join the cooking and baking club!
Kueh Lapis? I also want! Share recipe? It is the baked multi layer kind we get in Bengawan Solo?
Coffee machine is good to get. Got one for hubby some time back and he is very happy with it. He is thinking of bringing his own coffee to work now coz nicer and can save $$$. As for double boiler, maybe you can do what I did. Get the Tanyu double boiler at $19+ before additional 10% discount and you can use it in a normal pot too.
I am bad right? Psycho you to buy so much. Haha... But tell hubby that you can use "grow and share" $$$ from govt so can buy. That is what my hubby told me after buying all the things. Need to bank in the cheque so can subsidise my shopping. Haha...

Nb01>> ya, those layer by layers. Sure. Will pm u once I log in frm my computer, can? Looking at the brand of delongi(not sure did I get the spelling right) look nice and now court doing promotion too
still looking. Guess I still have alot of time to look around before buying.

I love baking but have not been doing it due to move Hse and also busy with work too. Going to bake my 1st lapis for the year.
yeh...

Off to bed now. Nite nite...

bearGE
Delonghi coffee maker? I got a Delonghi. Not bad. Can consider.
Tks for sharing the recipe! I like to eat that so can try making myself!

Nite nite! Hubby still trying to install my new laptop so probably sleeping later tonight! Hee...

sunshine..
i also nt sure. my mum ask me to drink.. As i cannot drink those too pu one will fall sick..
ytd and today tested for O.. no sign of O.. wondering what happen.. maybe at night i try to test again..

Wow seems that all the girls got good deals from shopping... I must also go shopping... Busy with work until the thread fly so fast already...

Janjan, hope u r feeling better... Remember try bd... Relax ok.. Pre seed is quite easy to use. Jia u.

Nb thanks for recipe. Hehe husband said nice.. Think would try again for my mum n bro bday... Can send me the recipe for lapis? That is my favourite. Next week took 2 days off n can try...

All the sales I better go alone lest dh buys that bb stuff n hope we strike soon. Very heartbreaking lor. N takes up space... Cannot use. N I also. Don't know what to do w them...

Jia u girls! Dont give up.. Hope little dragon comes soon!

Lynzi hope your boy gets well soon...

Siu ping dont give up... Remember u saying we r cycle buddies... We jia u together k. Hope can strike in the same month...

Think my cough came back with the phlegm... Hope don't have to take western medicine... Took so much in April/may... My friend asked me take Chinese herbs instead as not so bad for body...

Nb, did u say u got tanyu at $19? What a good buy... Where did u get it? Taka or ??? I want too... ;)

Jessica
Glad you liked the recipe. The one for kueh lapis is from bearGE. Have to ask her for it.
Yup, I got the Tanyu double boiler at $19 at Taka. Additional 10% off until today. But this is only the inside pot. You will still need an outside pot to put the double boiler pot into but the auntie says can just use a normal pot for the outside one. So can save $$$ and no need to buy another pot just to double boil.

Dear ladies, just popby to share. We are ttc for 6yrs but low sperm count is making it difficult. Last yr, we went to Dr Tan Siew Buoy at tong chai. We took Chinese herb for a year and now I am pregnant. Another factor that helps is a stress-free sex, I went overseas for a week n went I was back it was my ovulation day and that was when it happened.

All the best ladies! Don't give up.