Sonel, thanks for the infor!! opple keep telling us that cannt buy too may.. only 1 passport to 1 bag..=.=" but i was wondering.. isit 1 passport 1 bag but every state can buy 1..?? whahaha
Hi mummies, i just found out i am preggers and would like to sell away my current stock of the following -
- pregnancy + ovulation test strips
- 2 pregnancy test kits from Guardian
- 2 Clearblue digital pregnancy tests (this is the one that will tell you how many weeks preggers you are)
I'm selling all this in a bundle and postage will be free. Please PM me with best offer. i am obviously clearing this items off and willing to let go cheap.
E-cups - its true, they can see how many you've bought once they key in your passport details. one person = one bag and one wallet.
luckily for me, i have bought some in Italy before i went to France, else i wont be able to buy all. the stock in London was equally bad.
e-cups: dun have card, juz borrow from someone there to show e cashier... cashier will give u additional 10%, then u still can use vouchers to pay... if i remember correctly... doesn't hurt to try rite?
<font color="000080">comingchamp >> I think my AF need to wait at least 2 more weeks... cos just saw ewcm this week. Honestly, my cycles are long so I think after 3 months will be 2 cycles liao
sonel >> Actually normal diapers get rash easily! It's like using sanitary napkins, the plasticy ones tend to chaff more. Plus babies all so fat and sweat a lot... the cloth ones are supposed to lessen rash.</font>
SJX,
Disney cruise is a cruise organised by Disneyland and has all the activities like in Disneyland. Like normal cruise with "extras". Mainly in Europe and US.
comingchamp
I heard that hot spring is not good but like you said, dunno if true or not. But I just play safe. Hee...
E-cups
I actually think you can buy more than 1 bag but you may not be able to claim the VAT back. Coz last time I was in London, I bought a few and don't think they stopped me. But I didn't claim VAT so not sure if that is the difference.
bearGE,
I am also controlling. We be "no buy bags" buddies ok? Hahaha...
comingchamp
I am not worried abt battery dying after 1.5 years if it can even last that long for me. Coz my laptops already die after 1+ years due to no reason. My hubby always say I got a "special" touch that I will kill all the electrical things I touch. Haha... And I am using reasonable brands like Toshiba, Acer etc... Which is why I don't want to buy too ex coz I know my lifespan is only 1+ years. Hahaha...
comingchamp
I also have taka card but must wait for hubby coz it is his card.
If I dun want the s/s flask, then I let you know ok? Coz I am not sure if hubby might just say keep it since it is so cheap and I dun have any thermos flasks at home either. And the ladies here also say next time can keep and use for our little dragons so I am tempted to keep. But I need to see the size again coz if too small, then I don't want coz no use.
So I let you know again? But if you are going to get for yourself, then go ahead ok? No need to wait for me coz I am only going down on Fri/Sat.
E-cups,
Save save save save!!! Then go Europe and buy buy buy buy!!! Hahaha... Coz there is really much cheaper.
bearGE,
Oooo... mahina bag. I like it too! I was thinking of buying last time but held back and now regretted. But I am also holding back coz I normally like small or structured bags. I realise that once we have our little dragons, we might change and start using bigger or wider bags. So I am using this as an excuse to resist temptation to buy. haha...
Then hubby has already agreed to go London next year so going to chiong! But that is provided I still have $$$ if I have my little dragon. And overseas, the bb things are so much cuter and cheaper so hubby will probably say buy for bb and no $$$ for mummy and I might just agree!! Haha... my xiao bao bei is more impt!
comingchamp, it is this clothes spray that i love. very lightly scented but it helps to remove smell. esp after lunch in a crowded kopitiam, you know how got the oil smell on the cloths and hair? this spray helps to get rid of the smell very well...
nb01>> is it cheaper in london? As i browse frm the website and then convert to singapore dollar, is around the same price. Me also planning go europe next year. But kind of worry as there is olympic held in london next year,right? As happen to see some news, not too sure did i see wrongly.
<font color="aa00aa">Im NOT going to be sucked into topic of bags.
Must save, save, save.
Aniwei, at taka zoji is also having offer for the thermal cooker, electric airpot, rice cooker etc.
Im going to get the electric airpot..mine like going siao siao de.
Oh and got Philips warehouse sale.
I wana go get the hairdryer n flat iron for my hair..haha</font>
e-cups: frankfurt oso can buy lv... only e tax rebate is different, paris slightly higher as in can get back more money... but definitely cheaper than sg! oh, and pls opt for credit card refund hor... they'll persuade u to take cash, but dun...
bearGE,
You mean buying in London vs buying in Europe or in SG? I am not sure of the pricing now as not keeping track coz I am trying to "see no evil" (hee...) but it should be cheaper coz of our strong S$ and you can get VAT refund which is abt 10%.
Yes, olympics is in London next year which is why I am going back! I want to be back for olympics although everyone says I am siao. Haha...
nb01>> i also not too sure abt the pricing now as i stop visiting the shop for abt 6-9months already. Ya, you crazy leh..Going there for olympics? Is so pack with ppl lor... *shake head* Just now was hinting hubby again abt the mahina bag, surprisingly, he said if i like it, he buy for me worr!!!! hmmm..tonight need to check what wrong with him liao.. I fall in love with mahina bag when i set my hand on it. The material is so soft lor!!
bearGE,
Where is the Philips warehouse sale? Might be interested to go down.
comingchamp,
For me, I think extended warranty also no use. Just change every 1+ years lor.. Which is why I need to get a new one now as mine is dying.. Haha...
tethysea - oh! someone told me normal diapers more absorbent so bb doesnt get rashes easily. got the wrong info.
E-cups - save and buy in EU. trust me, once you're back, you'll regret not buying more. you wont want pay SG prices again.
bearGE - i like mahina too. DH didnt approve cos he said so many 'holes'.
London not as cheap as Italy or France. but you may be able to get more than 1 pcs like what nb01 managed to. Paris is got biz also dont wannna sell.
peapea - where to buy the spray? gd leh, can spray after lunch!
lynzi - Philips warehouse sales very worth!
comingchamp - i told my coll about international bb too. he said 'no identity'.
i also opt for cash refund cos heard many stories about no refund to credit card. i was so worried for 2 mths+ becos one of the brand doesnt do cash refund. wait till i neck long and i lugi on the FX.
i must stop thinking of that bag!! must save save save.. Should also warn hubby canot buy for me too, just in case he though i am hinting him to buy.. I will be guilty de lor. 4k leh.. is enough for air ticket to europe le. must save money for bb plan!!
sonel
Yea.. I also heard cloth diapers being better and prevents rashes but I can't stand the idea of washing them. Haha...
bearGE
Think abt our little dragons and what you want to buy for them and then you will not want to spend on yourself anymore coz their things are more cute! Haha...
Totally agree, Starrie! Hahaha.. So must save and ren! If we can do so many things for TTC, I am sure we can also ren and save money for our cute little ones! Hee...
comingchamp
I just saw your reply to me. I know why you say take credit card is better. Coz you ask them to exchange to S$ for you? I always take back in the same currency so no issue for me. I don't lose in exchange rate and can keep the money for use next time.